Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2755 Faith Industrial Dr

Buford, GA 30518

Description

Southeastern Underdeck Systems is your source for under deck rain carrying systems. We have with multiple options to fit any budget. Our unique product line is designed to create a dry usable space under your elevated deck. In addition to a dry space we can create the soothing ambiance you want with our dimmable LED lighting products or a pest free area with our screen product. Call to today and we will work with you to design the deck of your dreams Our products and services combine to provide you with the perfect patio area for your family to enjoy year round....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/28/2020


MARVETTE C.

I had my underdecking system installed on 7.24. It is flawless and gorgeous. The technicians did an outstanding job. The customer service was great. I am loving my that I can finally enjoy my lower deck and not get wet... We did social distance movie night on 7.25 - which was also my birthday.. hence perfect timing. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Copper Underdecking System Installed On Lower Deck

Category decks,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

01/08/2018


Holly M.

Very punctual and fast. It’s been several years and we’re still very happy!

Description of Work
They did an underdeck system for us with 2 ceiling fans and can lighting. They did a beautiful job at a very affordable price. They were a true pleasure to work with!

Category decks,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

12/11/2017


JANET R.

Took several days and long hours. Didn't finish on time so had to return but we are very pleased with the final product.

Description of Work
Under decking to main level deck.

Category decks

5.0

09/06/2017


Thomas P.

I am totally satisfied with my decision to hire Southeastern Underdecking Systems. The workers were so efficient that they completed the project after a full day of work. Glenn was very responsive during the entire project and was available during the entire process from estimate to full completion of the project.

Description of Work
I had an underdecking done previously by Dri-B-Lo which had ongoing problems with leakage over its 11 year history. I, initially, contacted Glenn at Southeastern Underdecking to see if it could easily be repaired but decided on replacing the entire system after acquiring an estimate for a new system that made more sense in the long run.

Category decks

5.0

08/28/2017


Roland B.

Job took 3 days to complete and went very well. Workers very knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. Vert easy to talk to and get ideas about other potential underdeck landscape thoughts.

Description of Work
Installed Underdeck Rain system under large deck ( in excess of 540 square feet). Also installed 2 recessed lights.

Category decks,lighting

5.0

06/12/2017


Tom J.

They were very prompt and professional during the entire process. They also kept us informed during the enitre process. Great customer service!

Description of Work
They installed an underdeck ceiling with light/fan combo on our back deck.

Category decks

5.0

05/15/2017


MALCOLM L.

Top job in terms of customer service, product, installation and price. I have a very nice looking and inviting patio now. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
SEUD installed an under deck ceiling and outlet for a fan.

Category decks,sunrooms

5.0

05/01/2017


ROZ E.

It went very well, on schedule and on time

Description of Work
Deck enlarge

Category decks

5.0

02/20/2017


Teresa E.

They did a excellent job I have no complaints.

Description of Work
System installed under my deck added ceiling fan and electrical outlet

Category decks,sunrooms

5.0

02/02/2017


Mary S. J.

They were very professional, prompt, did what they needed to do, let us check it out and cleaned up and were on their way. We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Underdecking

Category sunrooms

5.0

01/09/2017


Holly M.

Very well! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We hired Southeastern Underdeck Systems to build out the ceiling of an under deck living area beside our pool. They also hung 2 ceiling fans underneath and a very large TV. They ran conduits and hid all wires to be totally un-noticeable. They did a wonderful job and we have had absolutely no problems with anything and it's been 1 1/2 years. They had the best price and were professional and fast. I am very happy with their work and would definitely recommend them and I would hire them again myself for future projects!

Category decks,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

01/09/2017


Stephen B.

Quaility work, Excellent customer service

Description of Work
Under decking under a deck

Category decks,sunrooms

5.0

08/23/2016


James H.

Southeastern Underdeck measured my back deck, discussed options for the system, and gave me a free estimate. Their workers came out on time and professionally installed the system. They checked back with me to make sure everything was satisfactory after the installation. They were very attentive to my concerns. It looked so good my wife insisted I screen it the porch.

Description of Work
They installed a beautiful underdeck system under my back deck.

Category decks,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

04/26/2016


Susan B.

The contractor provided a very competitive quote for the desired work. When some of the measurements were questioned, the contractor quickly adjusted their quote without dispute. The salesman was pleasant and easy to work with. The technicians that came to do the work were courteous, neat and very professional. As there were some unique characteristics associated with the design of our deck, I was concerned how they would be handled. The contractor discussed the options with us and ultimately did a great job working out the details. I would recommend them for any underdecking project and would absolutely use them again. Very pleased

Description of Work
Installed Underdecking on an existing deck

Category decks

5.0

03/29/2016


Ricky C.

We love our under deck. A great professional company from start to finish. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
installed under deck

Category decks

1.0

03/01/2016


Gregory A.

Southeastern Underdeck was contracted by my deck contractor to finish an enclosed storage shed underneath a large deck. The project was completed in June of 2015 and as of March 1st, 2016 has yet to provide a leak free roof. They have been informed of leaks and have come out on four separate occasions to problem solve the issues and have yet to find a solution. The first instance of having someone from Southeastern Underdeck inspect the leak issues they verbally informed me that the underdecking was installed improperly. On the second inspection by the owner Heath, he informed me that that was not the case yet after multiple attempts to correct the leaks they have yet to solve leaving me to conclude that the first evaluation was indeed accurate. As I'm currently trying to work with my deck contractor and with Heath from Southeastern Underdecking to come to a final resolution, I will update this review with more detail and the conclusion once and if my leak situation is resolved. As of now, this company has not been able to provide a leak free structure and does not appear to have the capability of resolving.

Description of Work
Constructed underdeck system for an enclosed shed that was underneath a deck.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], This issue has been remedied. If you would, kindly revise the review as stated above. It was never the case of your underdeck system being installed improperly. The leaks were caused by the walls of the shed being built outside of the system. Although this was not Southeastern Underdeck's responsibility, as this work was performed by another contractor, we did go above and beyond the scope of our work to ensure your project was leak free. Thank you.
5.0

09/22/2015


David O.

This company operated flawlessly from the start. Their estimator, Joel, was on-time, very informative and had a very detailed and educational presentation. Coordination by this firms office--Holly--and her followup was extremely customer centric. The installer was very meticulous and precise in his work. You know it's a good job when it looks like it was original to the house!!! Thanks so much for all you did for me.

Description of Work
Contacted this firm for estimate on underdeck waterproofing system.

Category decks

5.0

07/19/2015


Larry D.

Salesman came out gave me the pricing since I purchased the package on Angie's list. Slight variation due to some mis measurements on my part. So it cost me a little more. The team came out as scheduled and did an excellent job. I was going to try and do this myself glad I didn't. This looks like it's part of the deck they even did trim work so you don't see any gaps. Excellent job. Love sitting under the deck when it's raining or to hot to sit above.

Description of Work
Under deck ceiling and fan installation

Category decks

5.0

04/13/2015


Joe A.

The installer was just OK - very rushed and didn't want to install fans with 3 speeds and the underdeck system leaked in many places when it rained. That was the bad part - the good part was the owner of the company and his repair guy came back and fixed everything - they were very diligent in making sure everything was exactly right - came back several times to make sure nothing was leaking and we were satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
Installed underdeck system and ceiling fans

Category decks

3.0

12/30/2014


Sean C.

On the scheduled day SE Underdecking called to reschedule as they overbooked themselves. I agreed for them to come out the next day as soon as they finished up their previous job. I called several times during the day to check progress and it wasn't until 3pm that I got in touch with the install crew. We agreed it was too late to start and agreed to start on the next day. The crew showed up and began work 3 days after we originally scheduled them. Everything seemed to be going fine as I would check on them from time to time. At the end of the day they were wrapping up but they had not finished the electrical work. They attempted to demo the lights for me but they did not work and they also left a switch uncovered and exposed. The installer assured me he would be back the next day to wrap up and fix everything. The next day I did not hear from the installer, I had to call and then on the next day SE Underdeck scheduled a fixer to come out. As I was inspecting the work, I found hundreds of shards of metal from the cutting they had done. It turns out they did not pick up any of the screws or metal shards. Also, they had scrapped up the finish on my recently stained concrete patio. The fixer came out and saw that the crew had made several mistakes. First, they installed broken lights (which was why they didn't work). Second, they installed the panels where it was nearly impossible to remove them. Third, they installed the remote light receiver behind the paneling where it could not get a signal. Thankfully, he was able to fix all these issues but it took him the better part of two days to do so. As far as the patio, I arranged to get reduction on the price to cover re-staining the patio. We are now enjoying the underdeck system but it was a hassle to get everything installed and then fixed.

Description of Work
Installed an underdeck system

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], We are very saddened to hear you were dissatisfied with the particulars of the install process. I feel a bit of clarification is warranted on our behalf. We pride ourselves in completing each job with the utmost care as our product is very specialized to the location. In some cases that may create a bit more work which causes a delay in another install. In addition we have no control over the condition of a light that is prepackaged in a box and would have no way of knowing it was not functional until we attempted to light them – the non-function of the lights caused the crew to leave the electrical work unfinished as they were unsure what the problem was at the time. I greatly apologize for the debris found on your location, that is not something we have happen and we made a point to remind our install crew of the importance of clean-up. Finally, while it is never a good idea to have a newly finished surface under a construction project; due to the unfortunate timing and subsequent damage we allowed a discount in the amount needed to repair the stain. I will say this is very atypical and I know for certain we were able to respond to and resolve all of the issues you mention in the review. We wish you many years of enjoyment in the space.
5.0

09/29/2014


Brian N.

The job was done very well with excellent attention to detail. The color match was perfect.

Description of Work
Installed underdecking below a second story porch.

Category decks

5.0

08/15/2014


Allen H.

You should look no further than this company for your underdeck system needs. I called their office number first, and within a couple of hours, one of their estimator, Glenn, called me back and set up an appointment. Glenn arrived on time and was courteous and professional in his approach. He answered all my questions. He talked about their company and what they could do for me. When he left, he promised an estimate via email later that night, and he was true to his word. After accepting the estimate, an install date was scheduled. Glenn overnighted color samples of the underdeck system colors. Glenn promptly answered follow-up questions I had as well. The day before scheduled installation, both the owner of the company, Heath Bowman, and the installers called to say they could actually start that day, since they were able to wrap up the job they were working on early. I was ok with that, and the two installers arrived about mid-afternoon. They discussed with me what they were going to do and how they were going to do it. They completed about half the job that day. Before they left, they showed me what they had done and what was left to do. When they left, they cleaned things up. The installers arrived the next morning when they said they would. I had additional questions which they answered. They completed the job and gave me training on how to remove and replace a panel in the event I wanted to clean things out. The job was done wonderfully. Their system doesn't attach directly to the deck so you don't have to worry about additional stresses on the deck. The panels look great. The installers did a final clean-up and you couldn't tell they'd even been there - actually, you could since they also cleaned up messes I had done! Everything works flawlessly -- we've had some pretty good rainfalls since they put in the system. We have a large new outdoor room that we can now use! It's great sitting on the patio during a rainfall -- the water makes a nice sound as it flows from the deck down to the system's drainage panels. The new system did point out a separate problem with my house. They returned to my house to help me evaluate the problem, and gave me a reference to the appropriate contractor. Everyone I came in contact with at Southeastern Underdeck Systems was a true professional. I truly felt they cared about what they did and my satisfaction. They listened, responded quickly when I had questions, and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Installed a system under my deck to keep water from falling on the patio below. This included appropriate guttering.

Category decks

5.0

08/04/2014


R K J.

Very well. Very professional work. Ron and Glenn came back to address small issuer had. Crew works hard and continually until work is completed. Took about a day to finish.

Description of Work
Installed under decking. Looks good.

Category decks

5.0

05/30/2014


Susan L.

Worked with Glenn on the estimate and managing the project. He was very knowledgable about the process and provided good guidance on our options. He was not pushy in any way just gave us the facts so we could make an informed decision. He was always on time and provided good communication either through email or phone calls. The crew that did the installation was on time, worked extremely hard and completed the project in the agreed upon time. The quality of the work was excellent. The price is ver competitive for this type of work. I am firm believer that you get what you pay for and I am satisfied with the quality of work for what we paid. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed under deck system.

Category decks

5.0

05/28/2014


Michael C.

It started off with the sales person, he was great. Excellent everything. Excellent sales guy. He came back with an awesome price, an awesome deal. He was great, Glen. He did a great job. Then I asked him is there anyway you can get me in by a certain date. He worked it in to work me in the week of the graduation party. The crew was excellent that he sent. They were very efficient, they were great. They did a great job. The next day it poured and I went out and looked for any kind of leaks, there was none what so ever and it was a torrential downpour we had here. It was really bad, and no leaks, nothing. Between the sales person, great pricing, he worked with me and the crew he had in here got it done in one day, in and out. They were clean, they cleaned up everything, I didn't have to pick up after them, nothing. They were just good. It was a very good experience with them.

Description of Work
I used Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Socket Doctors

    We are a locally owned and operated electrical service and repair company. We specialize in residential and commercial applications. All of our technicians are fully licensed and highly trained. We operate our pricing off of a flat rate pricing system that allows our clients to know exactly what the job will cost before any work begins. All jobs come with a tleast a full 2 year warranty and a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Additional Contact: Brad Puckett  

    Meer Electric

    22 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by hourly rate or by the job. There is a trip charge. There may be an extra charge for after hours emergency service. Award winning. To better serve you, please call our office at 770-993-8028 and speak with one of our estimators/schedulers.  

    Tenwayz Electric

    Been in the electrical field for 13 years. We are a small family owned business that just started and will do our best to make customers happy. Since we are a small business we provide lower prices because of low overhead costs but, we still do professional grade work.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Underdeck Paneling, Sunroom & Patio Enclosures, Screened In Porches, Swing Mounts, Ceiling Mounts, Faux Beams, In System Speakers, Recessed Lighting, Wood Grain, Arch Details

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC

    How is Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC overall rated?

    Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC open?

    Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC provide

    Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC?

    Yes, Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offer?

    Southeastern Underdeck Systems, LLC offers the following services: Underdeck Paneling, Sunroom & Patio Enclosures, Screened In Porches, Swing Mounts, Ceiling Mounts, Faux Beams, In System Speakers, Recessed Lighting, Wood Grain, Arch Details