Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2009

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1398 Duncan Ln

Auburn, GA 30011

Description

Mitchell Mechanical has been serving the heating and cooling needs of metro Atlanta and North Georgia since 1992. We pride ourselves on our knowledgeable staff and our excellent customer service. Our technicians receive the most up to date training available and we stay on the forefront of home comfort technology. We regularly use NATE certified technicians to ensure the highest level of customer service. We can service any brand of equipment, but we recommend the Lennox and Trane line of products for superior efficiency and reliability....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2020


Emma A.

Was actually about an hour earlier than anticipated for my emergency call! Excellent service, great value, very professional and completed all the work quickly. I couldn't be more pleased! Definitely my go-to company for service in the future! Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Excellent service, great value, very professional

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/06/2020


Raymond H.

Mitchell Mechanical has been out to our home to do some work over the last couple of weeks. Each of their mechanics have been exceptional and been very professional. I highly recommend this company. They get the job done and will not stop until they do. You Guys Are They Coolest!!!!

Description of Work
They get the job done and will not stop until they do.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/16/2017


Bruce B.

Great service, fair and reasonable prices and professional work.

Description of Work
Maintenance contract 22 years. 2 new AC unit and coils installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review. It has been our pleasure to serve you and look forward to doing so again soon!
5.0

09/22/2017


Elliott S.

I have had the same company for the thirteen years I have been here, Mitchell Mechanical. They have been excellent. They come here four times a year. I have a contract with them. I called them first when I had a fireplace issue and they came out and told me what was wrong but they weren’t the people that could fix that part and they didn’t charge me for that. They have done a good job so far. I have four systems in my house, it’s a big house, and they have replaced three of them at what I believe were very reasonable prices at the ten and eleven year mark. And upgraded them to the more efficient systems.

Description of Work
Quarterly checkups.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], It is wonderful to have long term customers like you. It has been our pleasure to service your equipment all these years and we look forward to serving you agian soon! Thank you for your loayalty and your kind review.
5.0

08/23/2017


John R.

Completed on time and they cleaned up and hauled everything up

Description of Work
Replaced downstairs A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We are so glad you are happy with your new HVAC equipment. It has been a pleasure serving you.
4.0

04/30/2017


Rosalyn P.

Everything went well .. We've used MM for years ..they are always on time and always share why they are doing what they do when here ....

Description of Work
Heat repair .. AC check .. AC replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure serving you!
5.0

04/05/2017


sandy S.

We have been with Mitchell Mechanical since we built the house in 1997. We have a maintenance contract with them that we renew every year. We have used them for all of our HVAC needs. I think the fact that we have been with them for so long should tell you the quality of this company and their work.

Description of Work
Three HVAC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/20/2017


Judy E.

I will only use Mitchell. Techs are wonderful. If you have maintenance policy during the year, they come out right away and fix things. They are fair. They charge less if for service call if you have the policy.

Description of Work
Service maintenance on AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2016


Lynn K.

Everything went great. Added freon and checked everything else out. Signed up for the annual service plan which was basically free because it included 2 pounds of freon and 2 service calls in a year. Needed 2 pounds of freon which was 90$ a pound and service call was $65 for a total 245. The service plan was $150 so service and freon was included with that so ended up saving $95 and they will come back out in a few months and change filter and check everything out, all for free. They came out the same day I contacted them. Have used Mitchell for probably at least 20 years with no problems. All their service people have been friendly and knowledgeable and didn't try to push extra services.

Description of Work
Just needed freon as air was running a lot and a pipe had ice on it.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again soon.
5.0

08/13/2016


Matt C.

Andrew returned my call within five minutes. I explained what was going on and he advised he would be here in 30 minutes (midnight on a Friday night). He arrived at the stated time and replaced my capacitor resolving the issue, replaced the filter and checked the drain pan. I will definitely use this provider again and for the eventual replacement, the unit is 16 years old.

Description of Work
24/7 emergency call for repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm glad Andrew was able to help you out so quickly. We look forward to working with you again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Socket Doctors

    We are a locally owned and operated electrical service and repair company. We specialize in residential and commercial applications. All of our technicians are fully licensed and highly trained. We operate our pricing off of a flat rate pricing system that allows our clients to know exactly what the job will cost before any work begins. All jobs come with a tleast a full 2 year warranty and a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Additional Contact: Brad Puckett  

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating is a full service contractor supplying quality heating and air conditioning installation and repair services to a multitude of residential and commercial clients. We serve the greater Atlanta, GA, region including Alpharetta, Roswell, Marietta, Cumming, Suwanee, Norcross and Sandy Springs, GA. Additional contact - Mikhail Britt. Additional e-mail - mbritt@shumatemech.com. 500 Employees. Additional phone number - (706) 485-3222. Award winning. Additional DBA - Shumate Mechanical.  

    A R SIMS HEATING & COOLING

    ARSIMS Provides a wide range of services and the highest quality products in the heating and air conditioning industry. We strive to offer the best service available with a personal touch. Licensed in Georgia and South Carolina for both residential and commercial industry. ARSIMS will always work hard to exceed the expectations of our clients. We understand the customer's specific project requirements and goals and can complete them in a timely manner.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & Air Conditioning - repair & installation

    Services Not Offered

    air duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air

    How is Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air overall rated?

    Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air open?

    Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air provide

    Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

    Does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air?

    Yes, Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offer?

    Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning - repair & installation

    Are there any services Mitchell Mechanical Heating & Air does not offer?

    air duct cleaning