Atlanta Fitness Repair

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2009

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3979 Oakcliff Industrial Ct

Atlanta, GA 30340

Description

Diagnostic, Sales, Repair, Relocating and Refurbishing of fitness equipment.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Anastasia A.
5.0
02/22/2020
They were polite, great, and did the repair well. They are awesome.
Description of Work
Treadmill repair guys.
Category
fitness equipment
Carrie Anne M.
5.0
09/03/2018
Very well, works great!
Description of Work
Repair elliptical
Category
fitness equipment
Brad W.
5.0
04/17/2017
The company is outstanding. They were responsive and professional. The first appointment was to come out to the home, diagnose and provide a quote for repairs. They advised it will take a week for the parts to come in and set up another appointment to fix the unit. They were back out as promised and the unit is in perfect, operating condition.
Description of Work
I had a Stairmaster PT4000, that was approximately 10 years old. The steps were starting to slip. I called Atlanta Fitness Equipment to come out to my home to diagnose and repair the unit.
Category
fitness equipment
Sue S.
5.0
12/23/2016
I had made the treadmill belt too loose, when lubricating it. Bill, the company owner, fixed it. Bill also has some GREAT tubes of Simply Silicone lubricant (also sold by Amazon). In the future, I will just cut open the tube, place it under the middle of the belt, walk on it, and remove the tube. Then you don't have to loosen, tighten and realign the treadmill belt, or try to use a messy, drippy "wand". (The new (shorter) name for Bill's company is Atlanta Fitness Repair.) He also gave good advice on treadmills. The only problem was I had to wait 10 days for him. (I use my treadmill daily, to stay healthy.) Next time I will call him directly at 404-503-5488, instead of calling the treadmill manufacturer, who just sub-contracted with Bill.
Description of Work
My treadmill was making a grinding noise.
Category
fitness equipment
GARY F.
5.0
09/10/2016
My elliptical machine had a broken arm that needed replaced. I called Atlanta Fitness Repair and received excellent customer service from the office staff. The owner, Bill, arrived at the exact time of the appointment, diagnosed the problem, gave me an estimate of the cost to order and install the replacement part, and was very professional. The cost of this visit was deducted from the total estimate if I accepted the estimate. I thought that was very fair. Bill ordered the part, it took about a week to arrive, he scheduled a return visit, on the day of the visit he called me one hour in advance, and arrived exactly on time. My machine was promptly repaired. I am very happy and satisfied with my experience with Atlanta Fitness Repair and will definitely contact them again if I need future repair service.
Description of Work
I had a broken elliptical machine in my home that needed repair but did not know who to contact. An internet search led me to the Atlanta Fitness Repair, Inc, website. I relied on the positive reviews and contacted this company. I am glad I did. I had an excellent experience with them. I will definitely use them again if I need a fitness machine repaired.
Category
fitness equipment
Carrie Anne M.
5.0
10/14/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service, earthquake retrofitting
Tina T.
4.0
05/05/2015
I had to call them twice. The first time I called and left a message. When no one called me back, I called them again. A very nice lady answered the phone and scheduled the consultation. The consultation cost $100, however, if I used their services it would be credited back to me. The consultation took about 10 minutes and the technicians said I would receive a follow-up call. It never happened. I had to call them to set up a service appointment. I asked the scheduler if I could get an appointment as soon as possible. She told me that she could schedule me for that upcoming Friday. When that Friday rolled around, no one showed up. I called the office and they didn't have me scheduled. They did schedule me for two weeks out, when the equipment came in. The equipment came in and the technicians did a great job repairing the treadmill. I called the office to request a service kit the technician recommended. She said they were out of them and she would give me a call when they had them. I'm still waiting for her call....
Description of Work
I had just bought a treadmill and it was in need of repairs.
Category
fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Thank you for your review. We will use this to correct any communication issues we have had so that we can better serve our customers. Also, if you have not received a call regarding lubricant, we do apologize. You can call in the office to purchase but I will have a few applications sent to you in the meantime. We appreciate your business and will work to correct any issues. Thank you!
Lou B.
5.0
01/24/2015
They recommended that I not repair it due to the cost of the parts. The repair person was very helpful regarding advice on what I should buy and didn't try to sell me anything.
Description of Work
Running machine repair
Category
fitness equipment
Bill H.
5.0
01/19/2015
I was very impressed with the help and information I received on the first phone call. It seemed like she already knew what the problem was. The man who came out was very professional and fixed the machine to where it is running like new. It's been almost a year now and still not a single problem from the treadmill. I thought the repair price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
We had a treadmill that was not functioning properly after a move.
Category
fitness equipment
James G.
5.0
10/30/2014
Great experience: call backs were prompt, office person as well as repair techs were professional, courteous, fully informative and easy to work with, from scheduling to estimate to on-the-way heads up to diagnosis and repair: no hesitation calling again, highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Frayed pulley on stacked weight pulley system home gym--called for estimate and appointment
Category
fitness equipment
Candise D.
5.0
10/09/2014
I called and talked to Danielle. Told her what was going on and she gave me a ball park figure for 2 different scenarios. Bill and Ken called before arriving. Upon arrival, I described the problem for them. Bill ran diagnostics on the treadmill. He said it only need to be lubricated and adjusted. He could have been dishonest and told me that one of the computer boards or the motor were broken and I wouldn't have been the wiser. Thank you for your honesty and such a great job at a good price. Bill and Ken were very nice and informative.
Description of Work
13 year old Horizon Treadmill had a burning smell and stopped working.
Category
fitness equipment
Stephen A.
5.0
07/02/2014
It was my first service with them. They did a great job. They were very professional and pleasant. I had no issues with them. They did extra work.
Description of Work
I used Atlanta Fitness Equipment Repair to do a preventative maintenance on my terminal.
Category
handyman service
Christopher H.
4.0
06/19/2014
The guy was honest; he gave me option on what to do with my thread mill. He was a little hard to get hold of but he was good. Price wise he showed me everything and he was fair. He is a one man company so it is a little to get hold of.
Description of Work
I used Atlanta Fitness Equipment Repair.
Category
fitness equipment
Laura L.
5.0
06/16/2014
We left a voicemail at Atlanta Fitness Equipment Repair and had to try again a couple of days later because nobody had responded to our first call. Danielle had been ill and was behind on calls - she was very kind and apologetic for failing to return the first call. She scheduled a tech to come out and check our treadmill, at which point he quoted right at $500 for a repair (new walking belt, new drive belt and a cleaning/lubrication service. We agreed to the charges, so Danielle ordered the walking belt and sent the tech back within a week to repair our treadmill. It's been running like new ever since and I expect it to continue working well, because the tech also showed me how to lube it properly going forward. Apart from the small problem reaching them in the beginning, our experience with this company was excellent - I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.
Description of Work
My four-year-old treadmill was giving off an odd, burning smell when my husband used it, and would stop suddenly before he was ready to conclude his workout.
Category
fitness equipment
Julie J.
5.0
07/19/2013
Very satisfied with the repair. The technician was knowledgeable. It took about 3 weeks for the power cord to arrive. There was a $99.00 diagnostic fee, but it was subtracted from the repair cost. Total cost of repair was $386.00.
Description of Work
Upon completion of our move from another state our treadmill would not turn on. We called Atlanta Fitness. They sent a technician out to our house to check the treadmill. He was quickly able to diagnose the problem and fix the electrical connection causing the problem. He recommended that we should replace the power cord as the 3rd grounding prong was missing and this could cause more expensive problems in the future. He also recommended replacing the drive belt as well as cleaning and lubricating the parts. We agreed to the additional service. Unfortunately, the cord had to be ordered, and there was a delay in obtaining the part. As soon as it arrived, the tech came back to our home and completed the repair. It has been working great since then.
Category
fitness equipment
Lezlie P.
5.0
03/30/2012
The treadmill needed a new drive belt. The technician was quick and patient. It's been 3 mos since the maintenance and repair. Everything is working great.
Description of Work
Treadmill and Elliptical maintenanced.
Category
fitness equipment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Farm Finger's

    Farm Finger's is a Handyman located in Atlanta, GA. We offer RESIDENTIAL Electrical Wiring, Oil Changes, Plumbing services, Welding, Hvac, Electrician services, Aircraft Maintenance, and other Handyman Services. We do NOT currently offer commercial services. Here at Farm Finger's, our mission is to always provide quality service at an affordable price. With our years of experience in the industry, you can be sure you are getting the best service around. The success of our company is due to the dedication we provide to our customers. No matter the job, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. Please visit www.farmfingers.com where you may find all of our prices, save more when you bundle services. In order to provide you with an accurate estimate, please send photos to ffin365@gmail.com or we can complete an in person consultation for $30. Feel free to give us a call at 404-399-8045. Thank you for your valued response, we look forward to working with you on your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Mr. Handyman of Sandy Springs, Dunwoody and N Atlanta

    Our reliable team of experts will tackle everything on your to-do list, including home maintenance, repair, and improvement projects. Locally owned and operated. Each one of our service technicians brings over 15 years of experience and are direct employees - no subcontractors. We are proud to warranty all of our work with our Done Right Guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    HandyANDY-HandyMAN

    At HandyAndy Handyman, we take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Fitness - Equipment
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Diagnostic, Repair, and Refurbishing of fitness equipment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlanta Fitness Repair

    How is Atlanta Fitness Repair overall rated?

    Atlanta Fitness Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlanta Fitness Repair open?

    Atlanta Fitness Repair is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Atlanta Fitness Repair provide

    Atlanta Fitness Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Atlanta Fitness Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Atlanta Fitness Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Atlanta Fitness Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlanta Fitness Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Atlanta Fitness Repair?

    Yes, Atlanta Fitness Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Atlanta Fitness Repair offer?

    Atlanta Fitness Repair offers the following services: Diagnostic, Repair, and Refurbishing of fitness equipment.