Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Acadia Shutters Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2006

4.9

(186) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1327 Fairview Rd

Atlanta, GA 30306

Description

Acadia Shutters specializes in the design and professional installation of Custom Plantation Shutters, Shades, and Window Blinds for homeowners & businesses throughout Metro Atlanta. For over 18 years, Acadia Shutters has been committed to bringing customers exceptional service while keeping prices highly competitive. As a 12-time recipient of the Angie's List Super Service Award, 8-time "Best of Houzz" winner, NextDoor Neighborhood Favorite, and with more 5-star reviews than any local competitor, we're proud to be Metro Atlanta's #1 Trusted and Highest Reviewed Window Treatment Experts. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2021


Laura L.

We received several quotes for whole house plantation shutters, with 3" wide louvers and no tilt rods. Acadia's proposal process was excellent - informative, but not high pressure. Once we committed to the purchase, we made a 50% deposit and were told that delivery would be 10-12 weeks. Acadia called us about 8 weeks later to say that there had been a cancellation and scheduled us for the following week. Installer Brian arrived on the expected day and completed the job in a most professional fashion: not intrusive, willing to work around my WFH family member, and leaving a clean job site. An excellent experience all around, and my new shutters look fantastic.

Description of Work
Plantation Shutters for Entire House (19 windows)

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We are truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our team!
5.0

03/23/2020


Brenda G.

Our Sales Consultant, Jamie Adamson, was right on time, had all samples & help us pick out the shades that would fit our windows & since being installed our rooms are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Acadia Shutters, I know who to call for great service.

Description of Work
Replacing draperies.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/18/2019


Angela T.

We had a great experience with Acadia. Eric Peace came and measured for our new shutters. He was so nice and helpful and explained all our options. Installation by Brian also went well. Everything was perfect. Could not have been better. I would highly recommend Acadia.

Description of Work
Window shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

11/11/2019


Kristian L.

Eric with Acadia Shutters has been the absolute best. From the very beginning he was punctual for our appointment time and even though I couldn't be there and wanted him to come back out to show me something, he happily obliged. Now our blinds are installed and they are perfect. They even came in a week early. They look fabulous in my sunroom and I would absolutely recommend Eric and Acadia Shutters. Can't wait to have my next set installed.

Description of Work
Blinds for entire house

Category window treatments

5.0

11/05/2019


Brian K.

Eric P. met with us, measured, and ordered the shutters and blinds. He was a pleasure to do business with and was very attentive to our needs. He even returned and discussed a better option for one of our windows when the company discovered one of the products we ordered wasn't going to work.

Description of Work
Installed 3 indoor plantation shutter, 2 wide slat wooden blinds, and 1 motorized folding cellular shade.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/13/2019


Jan S.

I always call Eric Peaceable Acadia shutters. They are the best!!

Description of Work
Shutters installed indoors

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We love hearing that you enjoy working with Eric! We hope you're enjoying your plantation shutters!
5.0

10/08/2019


Elizabeth W.

We had a wonderful experience with Eric Peace at Acadia Shutters. He was timely, polite, and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I would certainly recommend reaching out to him.

Description of Work
Plantation shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

09/23/2019


Anita L.

Had the shades for a couple of weeks now and they are great! I had such a great experience with this company. I looked up a couple of companies in Atlanta since I was not from the area, but Acadia Shutters was by far the best price and the most professional. I had sales person, Eric Peace, come by and show me several samples and also provided some advice as to which one would be the best one for our place. He was very patient and really easy to work with. I was hoping this company was available in California because that's where I'm from, but unfortunately they don't work here. The only drawback was that it did take a while for the shades, but it was totally worth the wait! Also, the gentlemen that came to put up the shades was really fast and definitely knew what he was doing. I definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Install customized shades

Category window treatments

5.0

09/11/2019


michelle B.

Great service and quality. Eric made the process so easy and wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Window Shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

08/07/2019


roger H.

Originally called Home Depot. I’m was disappointed from the start with their professionalism. Second, they quoted me an astronomical price and then attempted to wheel and deal with me when I was hesitant. Home Depot contractor also told me they couldn’t even install one of the shutters in my bathroom due to a ledge in the window. I found Eric Peace with Acadia shutters by accident. Called him and immediately felt better about the entire deal... Eric didn’t pressure me or make me feel ignorant not knowing anything about shutters. After he came to the house he didn’t call me over and over again to try and sell me the shutters. I called him back maybe two months later and he still had all my information and was extremely happy to get the ball rolling with getting my shutters. I wish more people did business like him. Thanks Eric.

Description of Work
Shutters installed

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Eric.
5.0

07/30/2019


Charline B.

Eric Peace was our sales agent and helped us pick the right product for our hope ! Did a great job, love the shades

Description of Work
New shades in my home

Category window treatments

5.0

07/25/2019


Thomas P.

excellent - My sales person - Eric Peace was great as was the gentleman who installed. Both were very detail oriented - will definitely use again.

Description of Work
shutter installation

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] - We are so happy to hear that! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your new plantation shutters!
5.0

05/29/2019


Ryan C.

I can't say enough about both Ron and Eric. Ron was the utmost professional installer. He treated our house like it was his own and did a great job installing the shutters. I'd highly recommend them to anyone needing shutters or blinds! Eric's measurements were spot on, he took the time to make sure everything was right, followed up and kept me apprised during the entire process. For me, at the end of the day, its the service and how the company treats you that makes the difference.

Description of Work
Blind installation

Category window treatments

5.0

05/18/2019


Michael E.

Eric Peace with Acadia shutters made the process very simple. The quote was easy to review. The order and install went according to schedule. The result was as expected with professional custom fit blinds.

Description of Work
Privacy blinds installed throughout home for 21 windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/18/2019


Pat W.

From consultation to installation. Acadia Shutters was a pleasure to work with. During the initial consultation, Eric Peace was very helpful in helping us decide what type of window treatments would work and look the best in our home. We would not hesitate to recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
Window/door shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

05/15/2019


Richard M.

I recently purchased a home and have always loved wooden shutters. I picked this company strictly because of the reviews I had read and I am happy I chose them! Eric came by to show me the different options and was very professional and knowledgeable. With his help we were able to pick the perfect shutters for our house. The shutters take a few weeks to make but it is well worth the wait. Jeremy came by to install them a few days ago and I am extremely pleased with his work. I highly recommend this company. Thanks for the great service!

Description of Work
Shutters installed in new home

Category window treatments

5.0

05/15/2019


Carol H.

Prompt, professional service from both the saleman, Jarret, and the installer, Jeff. Both were very patient in answering my questions. The end product is amazing and I thank you for an excellent experience!

Description of Work
Ordering, fabrication, and installation of interior plantation shutters for 11 windows

Category window treatments

5.0

05/10/2019


Lara T.

My experience started out rough with Acadia however, Eric and Jeremy helped provide excellent service and turned things around. We recently bought a new house that only had plantation shutters on a few of the windows so we decided to begin the process of covering the remaining windows with plantation shutters. Eric was very communicative and helpful. Jeremy was timely, communicative and provided excellent care when installation time came.

Description of Work
Installation of Shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

04/25/2019


Paola M.

I had the best experience getting my blinds with Acadia Shutters & Blinds. Since the first visit, Eric was awesome, helpful, knowledgeable and explained everything I needed to know. The time frame was good and Jeremy did a great job installing our blinds, he was courteous, fast and very nice to our noisy dog and also to my girls! I recommend them to anyone trying to get their blinds/shutters done or replaced. They have the best price and costumer service!

Description of Work
We got our blinds done with them.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/17/2019


Virginia C.

Great! We love them. Eric was great and super professional. He came out to measure the same day we talked on the phone.

Description of Work
Shutter installation

Category window treatments

5.0

04/17/2019


Don W.

Perfect. Pleasant salesman, Eric Peace was knowledgeable and not pushy. The installation guy, Travis Street was punctual and knew his stuff. It all went without a hitch.

Description of Work
Installed Shutters, house wide

Category window treatments

5.0

04/05/2019


Scott D.

Excellent experience from first contact to installation. Jarrett, with Acadia Shutters, was polite and punctual, as well as professional- knows the product, made recommendations I would not have thought of (that would be potential issues later), and found the perfect color match with our window moldings. Installer, Cecil, was equally professional and punctual, great communications. Shutters look great! Overall, I recommend Acadia and Jarrett- I had other estimates, including the 'Orange' and the 'Blue' home improvement stores- no one came close in price and customer service.

Description of Work
8 Sets of Plantation Shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

03/31/2019


David C.

Michale Adams came out to provide quote and came in thousands less than competitors. He was very professional with timely responses to all concerns and questions.The gentleman who installed the blinds was courteous and professional. He helped me put my rooms back in order after installation. In my experience, this doesn't always happen. I love my new plantation blinds! I also like how this company charges you by the size of your windows and not the slats in the shutters. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Plantation Blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

03/31/2019


William C.

Very well. The quality is great. Customer service is fantastic. Eric Peace was patient, kind, and ensured we understood everything.

Description of Work
Plantation shutters built and installed

Category window treatments

5.0

03/25/2019


Jonathan M.

We love our new shades and blinds from Acadia Shutters. Jamie was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. We had initial ideas and colors in mind, but Jamie really helped us find the perfect shades and blinds to fit our house. We couldn't be more happy, and would highly recommend Jamie and Acadia Shutters. They'll definitely be our first call if we need anything in the future.

Description of Work
Shades and blinds

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    3A BMS

     

    Mayas Cleaning Service

    Here at Mayas Cleaning, we take pride in our work! With over 10 years of experience, customer satisfaction is the cornerstone of the way we conduct business. We are reliable and strive to complete the perfect job every time. We will SHOCK you with our competitive pricing. Give us a call today for a FREE estimate!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Intrinsic IMAGE & TINTING, LLC

    Home and Commercial Window Film Installation and Commercial Graphics  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Plantation Shutters, Motorized Shades, Roller Shades, Woven Shades, Roman Shades, Cellular Shades, Layered Shades, Pleated Shades, Faux Wood Blinds, Real Wood Blinds, and more - Plus Professional, Award-Winning Installation!

    Services Not Offered

    Exterior Shutters, Hurricane Shutters, Window Treatment Repairs (except for those window coverings that Acadia Shutters has installed)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Acadia Shutters Inc

    How is Acadia Shutters Inc overall rated?

    Acadia Shutters Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Acadia Shutters Inc open?

    Acadia Shutters Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Acadia Shutters Inc provide

    Acadia Shutters Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Acadia Shutters Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Acadia Shutters Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Acadia Shutters Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Acadia Shutters Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Acadia Shutters Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Acadia Shutters Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Acadia Shutters Inc?

    Yes, Acadia Shutters Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Acadia Shutters Inc offer?

    Acadia Shutters Inc offers the following services: Custom Plantation Shutters, Motorized Shades, Roller Shades, Woven Shades, Roman Shades, Cellular Shades, Layered Shades, Pleated Shades, Faux Wood Blinds, Real Wood Blinds, and more - Plus Professional, Award-Winning Installation!

    Are there any services Acadia Shutters Inc does not offer?

    Exterior Shutters, Hurricane Shutters, Window Treatment Repairs (except for those window coverings that Acadia Shutters has installed)