Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CER Design Build

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2013

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

301 West Platt St 624

Tampa, FL 33606

Description

CER Custom Renovation Design Build has been working with homeowners in the Tampa metro area since 2000 and have over 20 years expierience in the remodeling trade. Christopher Riley has Our company is in the business of helping homeowners realize the true potential of their property through renovations that match their tastes, lifestyles & budget. We specialize in period homes from 1890"s to modern new construction. We stand committed to getting the job done with the highest quality workmanship a priority. We pride ourselves also on the quality and reliability of our work and feel that open communication with the homeowner is the best way to exceed your expectations. We provide several references and invite all clients to visit our current and past projects. We do it right the first time because we know in the long run; your unconditional satisfaction is really all that matters....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/13/2018


Nils M.

This was a big job that needed a lot of consideration but he threatened to walk away from the job if we didn't hurry up and commit. That was immature and unprofessional. So we paid our upfront money and then there was no action after that. Anytime I would contact him approaching the start date, he would just shove me off on his "project manager" which was merely a sorry subcontractor. The sub would never answer his phone, replied to only a few texts, neglected our meeting, was not thoroughly briefed on the scope of work by CER, spoke poor English (recipe for disaster), and let me know that CER was his customer and not me. So just a few days before the start date we realized that CER was not going to come through. Meanwhile my commercial tenant had reduced orders with vendors and scheduled employees to be off for the shutdown. On top of that I had already taken a week off of work from my regular job to oversee the project. If you call CER or his sub they send the call straight to voicemail and then immediately text you with the same line: "I'm in a meeting and can't talk right now." This is also unprofessional and rude. I think some people like to just go get a job in the bag and then just figure that subs will handle the rest and everything will work itself out.

Description of Work
Floor Reconstruction

Category contractors,concrete repair,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,structural engineer,home remodeling,foundation repair

4.0

09/08/2017


Ellen C.

The general contractor was great in getting work done and advising on decisions. Project management could have been better - not enough pro-active direction and involvement.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/17/2017


Joey K.

The experience overall was very satisfying and I am very pleased with my new kitchen. I'd encourage anyone to invite Kathy Schmick (designer) out for a consult as she is personable and easy to work with and has many years of experience. Kathy always put me at ease with her knowledge and experience. Oleg and his remodeling team work quickly, I was impressed at how they completed my project so quickly. During the remodel, there was never blocks of days that nothing was being done at my house. These guys worked long hours and moved things along at a fast pace!

Description of Work
CER of Atlanta remodeled my kitchen during June/July 2017.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/06/2014


Kathryn P.

Chris and his team did a wonderful job! Everything came out even better than I expected! They are also great with helping you decided what exactly will work best in your space. My bathroom now looks like a high end hotel! I highly recomend them!

Description of Work
Complete Redo of our master bathroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/17/2014


rhonada M.

We had some mishaps in communication but all were addressed in a timely manor. Integrity is everything to me and Chris is a fine example of what it should be. We wish you the best in your future projects

Description of Work
Our journey began Feb 2010. We called Chris after calling a few other companies some of which never showed for the appointment. Our project consisted of a second story and rear addition, Kitchen , Family Room , Master Bath, Three Bathrooms , Landscape , and Stone Work. With such a large budget we were very particular on the right company to use. Chris from the door made us comfortable and really new his Craft and was very confident so we trusted him. His project manager was very detailed and specific in his craft. All of the work is beyond mention. We were able to move in our home 2 weeks ago finally after our CO.

Category drywall,landscaping,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

5.0

02/11/2014


Renee M.

I would first off like to say, thank you for a job well done! As I promised over a year ago I would leave a good recommendation. One of the things that we liked about your company was the passion you had for our bathroom when you met with us. I looked online at various contractors on the web, some of the work was ok, average at best. We liked what we saw on your website and you went through the projects and showed us videos which I thought was very impressive. You have great communication skills and I like the fact that you got to us promptly and your guys actually showed up everyday, sometimes too early for my liking, but you were very punctual. So thank you again for making the experience a good one.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/11/2014


Krystal N.

We currently added a 800 sq ft addition to our 1910 Victorian home. After meeting Chris we were very excited. When he walked in he noticed certain details that we were not even aware of and was really knowledgable about Pre War homes. He presented us with plans and a proposal to submit to the historic society, and after a few changes, they were approved, and he scheduled us to begin work. Im happy to say 9 months later the family room and kitchen looks incredible! The custom cabinets and millwork is A+ not to mention the beautiful hardwood floors. We had an official house warming and everyone was very impressed with the quality. Chris even stopped by with Dylan his daughter Saturday to bring us a great bottle of wine. We are very very pleased with the work that was done and look forward to our next project, the master bath. Thank you again for sticking in there with us to complete our project.

Description of Work
He went above and beyond the call of duty when we hired Chris to add an 800 sq ft addition to our home.

Category custom cabinets,hardwood floor,home remodeling

5.0

02/09/2014


Kevin B.

CER came out to look at our deck that was completely worn out to say the least. It had not been painted and sealed properly and was an eyesore. We asked for ideas on what we could build from scratch to be able to entertain regularly. CER was able to give us a few options that fit our budget and definitely gave the back of the house some appeal we were seriously lacking. We have received several compliments and are very grateful to CER for giving us something to be proud of!

Description of Work
Built a custom deck.

Category contractors,decks

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed members name] how are you ? We would like to say thank you on behalf of CER . Your project was fun from start to finish. You and your wife were really easy to work forth and you have an amazing family. I know you will enjoy that deck for the years to come .. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity.
5.0

02/05/2014


Danine L.

How can I explain how impressed I am with Chris and his team at CER Design Build? There are almost no words that describe the combination of craftsmanship, quality, speed, delivery and level of professionalism that this one company has managed to accomplish. I have dealt with many contractors and none have ever demonstrated the level of commitment nor expertise that I've seen with CER. I certainly do not desire to work with anyone else! Thank you Chris for your beautiful designs and helping to imagine my dream home; you have the team and ability to make this homeowner's dream a reality. Thank you!

Description of Work
home improvements including design suggestions and space optimization.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/22/2014


J S.

My partner and I met with Christopher October 2012. We wanted our Kitchen , Master Bath and Guest Bath renovated. From the first time Christopher met with us his presentation and professionalism was out standing. He explained to us what the process was and was very upfront on what to expect. He designed our space beautifully. We were very excited to start our project. The day of start he introduced us to John one of his project managers. John was excellent in his duties and all the guys he managed did just as he asked. We did have a few issues along the way but needless to say they were resolved rather quickly. Christopher promised our project would be done before Christmas and on Xmas eve the guys were here until 12am cleaning and putting on final details. We had a house full of friends and family that really were impressed with the work. There were a few things we found after the guys left and as expected John came right out and took care of it. We are extremely happy with our project and thank you and your team for doing a great job

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and bathrooms.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name removed) thanks again for allowing us into your home and for being very easy to work with. I know the process was long but as you can see very well worth it . I wish you and (name removed) the best and please let us know if there is any thing else we can help with.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Off The Chain Universal Fabrication

    We specialize in metal fabrication services, wrought iron fences, welding and metal driveway gates and much more. Check out our services offered. Contact us today to discuss your home's needs.  

    PREMIERE CLOSETS

    Premiere Closets is about more than just closets. We create Tampa custom storage solutions for your bedroom, pantry, home office, garage and more. Premiere Closets is an independent, family owned and operated business serving Tampa Bay's commercial and residential needs since 2004. We are not a franchise, so there are no additional fees to pass along to you, the customer. We offer a superior quality product at a lower cost to you.  

    Total Paint Plus, LLC

    Here at Total Paint Plus, LLC, we are your go-to experts for all of your cabinet restoration and painting needs. We have over 15 years of experience, so you can count on us to deliver the highest quality results for every project we take on. When you work with us, you will receive the best work in the business because our team truly goes above and beyond to exceed all of our clients’ expectations. Give us a call today for more information and to see what we can do for you! We proudly service Tampa Bay, and Pinellas County, FL.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We are a full service design build company specializing in residential remodeling with over 20 years experience.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CER Design Build

    How is CER Design Build overall rated?

    CER Design Build is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are CER Design Build open?

    CER Design Build is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CER Design Build provide

    CER Design Build accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does CER Design Build offer free estimates?

    Yes, CER Design Build offers free project estimates.

    Does CER Design Build offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CER Design Build does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CER Design Build offer a senior discount?

    No, CER Design Build does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CER Design Build offer emergency services?

    Yes, CER Design Build offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CER Design Build?

    No, CER Design Build does not offer warranties.

    What services does CER Design Build offer?

    CER Design Build offers the following services: We are a full service design build company specializing in residential remodeling with over 20 years experience.