Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Air Conditioning & Heating

Founded 1985 • With Angi since April 2006

4.8

(185) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8628 Rees Street

Port Richey, FL 34668

Description

At Allied Air Conditioning & Heating, we are dedicated to providing excellent air conditioning and heating services to Pasco, Pinellas, and Hernando. Since 1985, Allied has been proud to deliver superior quality HVAC services and maintenance to our local communities. Our full-service company specializes in quality HVAC installations and expert service and repair on all makes and models of heating and cooling systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2020


Mary B.

Jamie was not only excellent but cheerful and informative about how to take care of the a/c. He was helpful, energetic and thorough. The best a/c repair guy that ever came to fix our a/c system. He not only did the work but explained everything and went the extra mile and came to help at an off time as we had no a/c! EXCELLENT!

Description of Work
clear the drain pans and the pvc pipe leading to the drain pan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2020


TED F.

They're honest, they do good work and they stand behind their work, I have been using their service for 35 years already.

Description of Work
regular check & maintenance of the Air-conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your loyalty of so many years. You are such nice and friendly people, and we hope we live up to your kind words. Thank You so much and Best Wishes !
5.0

08/15/2019


Suzanne A.

They were punctual. The man who came out was very knowledgeable and very easy to talk with. I have been always happy with their work.

Description of Work
Preventive maintenance check on my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the kind review, very much appreciated !
5.0

10/25/2018


kathleen J.

Great checked and serviced running Great now. Unit is over 12 years old so was expecting to hear I need a new one,but they cleaned it and made some adjustments and its working Great . Lovely people /company to deal with .

Description of Work
A-C checked not runnibg

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the nice review, Best Wishes !
5.0

10/24/2018


Harry L.

It took them two days to complete the job. They did a very good job and worked hard to complete the job. They cleaned up after themselves and were very professional.

Description of Work
Complete AC unit replaced in my home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Many Thanks for the review ! Yes, we weren't expecting the difficulty we encountered and appreciate your patience on taking the extra time to complete the job. Wishing you many years of comfort with your new system !
5.0

08/03/2018


TED F.

They are very honest and they do not try to sell anything I do not need.

Description of Work
I have a contract with them for maintenance and they come out twice a year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the great review, much appreciated and Best Wishes to you and Family !
5.0

08/03/2018


TED F.

I have been using them for around 35 years now because they are very honest.

Description of Work
They did a maintenance on my system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You again ! We appreciate your long term patronage and Best of Luck !
5.0

06/09/2018


Richard C.

They showed up on time, did a good job, cleaned up after themselves and check back on the unit. I was very happy with them

Description of Work
They put in a new Ac unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Your kind review is much appreciated, we hope you have many years of solid comfort with your new system. Thank You !
5.0

02/23/2018


John H.

Very well. Technicians were professional and knowledgeable. They actually left the job-site cleaner than it was when they got here! Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement of upstairs a/c unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to review us. Yes, isn't it maddening when you pay a company a lot of money and then they leave a big mess for you to clean ? We try our best to avoid doing that. Thank You !
5.0

02/22/2018


darcy G.

Awesome!!! They installed a new thermostat and checked our system and found a faulty weld that was allowing freon to escape via a slow leak. The problem required a part still under warranty and because of the service man checking out our system it kept us from having the whole system crash with a very expensive system replacement. Thanks ALLIED A/C you guys are BEST!

Description of Work
Installed a new thermostat, warranty work and repaired a faulty weld

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Very Happy to hear all went well and glad you were spared further expense. We don't want repairs to cost any more than necessary. Thank You for calling Allied !

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bay Area Heating & Cooling Inc

    Bay Area Heating and Cooling, Inc is a Trane Comfort Specialist specializing in residential and commercial air conditioning and heating installation, repair and maintenance throughout the Tampa Bay area. We have earned the Super Service Award from 2018-2009 and maintain an A+ rating with the BBB. Bay Area offers 24 hour emergency service available 7 days a week. Major credit cards accepted, financing available for qualified individuals. Additional Phone Number: (866) 604-1140, (727) 586-6265 Additional Contacts: Jim Taylor, Chris Gourdine and John Mulder.  

    Offers by Bay Area Heating & Cooling Inc on Angi
    Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical

    Welcome to Cornerstone Air, Plumbing & Electrical: where we’re setting the standard for plumbing, electrical and HVAC service. It’s a challenge to find a contractor you can trust with your safety and comfort. At Cornerstone, we never take your trust for granted. Taking pride in our workmanship for all project sizes, we go out of our way to deliver an exceptional service experience, every day. We call it the Cornerstone Difference. You’ll call it a welcome change. The Cornerstone DifferenceWith over 50 years of industry experience, Cornerstone has been around the block. We serve residents and business owners throughout Tampa Bay and the surrounding region, proudly providing: Our “Satisfied Customer” Guarantee: Our team believes the most important service we can deliver is total satisfaction, so we aim to make every customer a satisfied customer. If you aren’t happy with your service, we’ll make it right. Guaranteed. Quality & Affordability: Cornerstone partners with top brands like Daikin, Lennox and Goodman. We recommend high-efficiency equipment that doesn’t stretch your budget—and we stand behind every product we install. Peace of Mind: You can’t always prevent heating, cooling and plumbing problems, but you can increase performance and longevity with proper maintenance. For your convenience, Cornerstone offers comprehensive equipment tune-ups and cleaning, as well as affordably priced annual maintenance agreements. NO High-Pressure Sales Tactics: Cornerstone technicians don’t try to sell you products you don’t need, and they don’t use high-powered sales strategies to pressure you into a purchase. Our team is honest, fair and straightforward. Pricing Guarantee: Cornerstone’s firm pricing plan includes flat-rate diagnostic charges and flat-rate repair pricing. We don’t charge by the hour; what you are quoted in advance is what you pay. No gimmicks, hidden fees, or exceptions.  

    Offers by Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    IERNA's Heating & Cooling

    WE SERVICE ALL HVAC & PLUMBING MAKES AND MODELS | Same - Day Service 7 - Days a Week; IERNA's Heating, Cooling and Plumbing proudly serves the Air conditioning, Heating and Plumbing needs of our customers in Hillsborough, Pasco, Hernando, Polk and Pinellas Counties in Florida. If you are in need of any HVAC or Plumbing services from air conditioning repair to plumbing and water heater repairs, IERNA's is here to help. We also service, repair and maintain all kinds of HVAC and plumbing equipment. So if you need a quick repair or a more in depth equipment replacement, give the Heating, Cooling, and Plumbing experts at IERNA's Heating, Cooling and Plumbing a call today at (813) 489-6930 or visit us online at www.iernaair.com. License#CAC1813676 | CFC1429475  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by IERNA's Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Port Richey, HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Installation, Heating Repair, Heating Installation, Indoor Air Quality, Filtration Systems, Duct Work, Thermostats, HVAC Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Major commercial. Window unit replacement. Refrigeration units.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Air Conditioning & Heating

    How is Allied Air Conditioning & Heating overall rated?

    Allied Air Conditioning & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Air Conditioning & Heating open?

    Allied Air Conditioning & Heating is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating provide

    Allied Air Conditioning & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Air Conditioning & Heating?

    Yes, Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offer?

    Allied Air Conditioning & Heating offers the following services: Air Conditioning Port Richey, HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Installation, Heating Repair, Heating Installation, Indoor Air Quality, Filtration Systems, Duct Work, Thermostats, HVAC Maintenance

    Are there any services Allied Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer?

    Major commercial. Window unit replacement. Refrigeration units.