Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Time Machine Contracting & Restoration

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2007

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

111 W Pineloch Ave

Orlando, FL 32806

Description

We understand and appreciate that using natural stone is a significant investment in any property. We take seriously our responsibility to make sure that your investment retains its natural beauty and value for a lifetime. We serve Orlando and all of Central Orlando area and surrounding counties. Depending on the job, we will travel to other areas in and out of Central Florida Area. Please contact us for details. Time Machine Contracting & Restoration...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/04/2021


Katherine S.

I must say, I was very considerate to this company. I allowed them to correct their mistakes, gave them the benefit of the doubt. They had months, close to a year, to complete a grade three water damage situation including a new roof and new drywall. It's less than 30 days before insurance will stop paying out and unfortunately, they cannot be bothered to finish on time. They gave the "run around," didn't answer phone calls, tried to take advantage. I am sorry to say they will be defending themselves in court. It's most unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone on the PLANET. May Jesus, the Better Business Bureau, the DBPR and anyone else I can find have mercy on their souls. I know I won't. Hey Frank, Tim and the several other people you passed us off to, I hope you all have a fantastic day. I cannot believe you all reviewed your own company. Insecure much?

Description of Work
Clean Up And Restoration For Water Damage

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

The truly unfortunate situation for both parties, were the challenges we faced related to this project. A project where the original insurance company offered this client only fraction of their total damage claim. A project where we fought for the client, provided details and photos of the damage to the multiple insurance adjusters. A project that once we finally got the homeowners their full amount to do the necessary repairs; this homeowner decided to stop us from working on their residence. They formally ‘fired’ us, then tried to find someone else ‘to do the work for cheaper’. After they weren’t able to find anyone else, they asked us to come back, with additional stipulations to accomplish the work in an unreasonable timeframe & cost. We felt that the intentions of the homeowner were never to pay us in the first place. Furthermore, after over 8 months of our due diligence of getting things approved & moving forward with the work; when we explained to the homeowner, they had to pay the deductible, things soured quickly. To make things even more upsetting, the homeowners started asking us to do things that were outside the insurance company scope…for free!! We are an honest, family owed company that cares about every customer. There are reasons that we are a highly rated company in good standing with the BBB, but it’s unfortunate that we run into the one customer, we can never make happy. Regrettably, there are some customers one must walk away from.
5.0

01/12/2020


Sylvia B.

It went very well. We had to be in and out of town during the restoration. Tim was able to work around this. At the very end, Tim had a crew come in to clean. I am very pleased with all the work.

Description of Work
Five rooms had to be dried out and restored after a water pipe broke in the wall and flooded five rooms. The laminate flooring and engineered hardwood had to be removed and replaced. All the bottom cabinets in the kitchen had to be rebuilt/replaced. Some areas of drywall had to be cut out and replaced. The walls in all the flooded rooms were painted.

Category countertops,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,house painters,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

This review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We’re so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community
5.0

12/27/2019


christine V.

Great! Amazing work and great attitude!!! Would 100% recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Remodeling after flooding

Category ceramic tile,water damage restoration,mold removal

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words!
2.0

04/12/2017


Fabiola P.

The contractor brought his people in to dry the walls he was than paid by our insurance company and then vanished. At first he seemed professional and helpful but then after numerous contact to start get the ball rolling and the work start it he just completely ignored us and disappeared without notice. We have yet to hear from him and it's been weeks, we were left up in the air to now find a new company to take care of our renovation. Would most definitely not recommend not on the work they do but on their lack of professionalism.

Description of Work
Water damage

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,home remodeling

5.0

11/30/2016


Teresa K.

He came the next morning after we called, when time was of the essence, and he thoroughly evaluated the rooms. Based on how knowledgeable he is, the experience he has, and the state-of-the-art equipment he uses for repair and restoration, we are confident that he will do a great job!

Description of Work
We wanted a thermal/infrared camera to assess the behind-the-scenes moisture locations and readings in a house that we'd like to buy. There are many repairs that he was able to identify. With a detailed estimate we now know what is necessary to do to eliminate the sources of the moisture.

Category ceramic tile,decks,electrician,plumbing,window cleaning,home remodeling,house painters

5.0

08/29/2016


Akeley I.

We realized we had a silent, water leak that was probably going on for at least three weeks. We only realized we had a leak because our bamboo floors started cupping at the seams and sections of our baseboards started bubbling. My husband found the leak behind the wall in our kitchen right by the refrigerator and discovered we were looking at a pretty extensive repair job that we weren't equipped to do on our own. We found Time Machine Cleaning & Restoration and met with the owner, Tim. He and his team have been true professionals since we began our renovation in mid May. They worked hard to get our house back in order within a reasonable amount of time. The great thing too is that Tim handled everything from scheduling the movers to getting the flooring supplies and having everyone on his team move forward without delay. Tim did all the legwork for us and always kept us informed. His team did an excellent job putting down our new, tile flooring throughout the house. The tile guy is excellent! He put in the flooring, the kitchen backsplash, re-modeled our bathrooms and put in the new tile wall for our fireplace. The rest of the work done was just as excellent - clean and thorough workmanship. Throughout the entire renovation work, every single one of the employees with Time Machine was respectful, detail oriented and professional. We couldn't be happier that we found Tim and his team when we did. Thank you for all that you've done for our family!

Description of Work
We hired on the contractor to do replacement of flooring throughout our 3 bedroom 2 bath house, remodel both bathrooms, remodel the kitchen, repair drywall in several areas of the house and paint the entire interior of the house after we discovered a water leak that left us with damaged flooring and damaged, molded drywall.

Category countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,water damage restoration,home remodeling

5.0

01/27/2016


Vanessa G.

It was an emergency and he got there in 25 minutes and fixed the leak. He also replaced my shower head and cleaned out my drain. Due to the leak in the kitchen he ended up re-doing my whole kitchen and helping me file the insurance claim. He did a great job, all the guys were really professional and they got it done really quickly. and was quality work.

Description of Work
He came out to fix a plumbing leak.

Category countertops,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

11/25/2015


Lourdes H.

Time Machine Cleaning and Restoration made our home beautiful and charming! We purchased a 1955 fixer upper that had the original wood floors. I was about to rip them out and replace them but they promised they could make them beautiful again. Time Machine did not disappoint. Our floors were stripped, sanded and re-stained the most gorgeous color and the entire home was transformed. They were timely, efficient and really did an amazing job. My floors are gorgeous again and everyone who comes in notices the floor instantly!

Description of Work
Refinished the original wood floors in our 60 year old home.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/07/2015


tammy S.

I couldn't have asked for more professional service.

Description of Work
Time machine assisted me and my children after we had a fire/flood in our home. As a single parent it was truly a horrifically scary time. Tim Machuca and his team were incredible in getting us back on track. As a real estate Broker, and business owner I know the value of great service. I will refer him to all friends, family and clients.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/27/2011


LINDA R.

It went fantastic. They did a terrific job. The carpets were cleaned very well. They were able to seal some cracks I had in my countertops.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpet, and regrouted my granite couter tops.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

5.0

02/26/2007


NICOLE R.

I WAS SO PLEASED TO FIND XTREME! THEY REPAIRED SOME BROKE TILES, RE-CAULK, PUT NEW GROUT IN MY SHOWER, AND GOT ALL THE MOLD OUT OF THE SHOWER. I WAS SO HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING. THE PERSON THAT CAME TO MY HOUSE WAS GREAT! HE KNOW SO MUCH ABOUT TILE AND GROUT. YOU COULD TELL THEY HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR A LONG TIME. I HAVE TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS ABOUT XTREME.

Description of Work
My bathroom was looking very bad. My shower had mold all over the grout and tile and all my tile and grout was old. Xtreme came in and made everything look new. MY SHOWER LOOKS GREAT AND SO DOES MY TILE AND GROUT IN MY HOUSE.

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cornerstone Insurance Inc

    Cornerstone Insurance, Inc. is a family owned-and-operated independent insurance agency founded by entrepreneur and agent Joshua Butts.We offer home, auto, flood, umbrella and other personal lines of insurance. Butts saw the changes taking place in the Florida insurance marketplace and realized a great need existed for a client focused agency that worked with several insurance companies, instead of just one. He adamantly believes clients deserve an agency that values honestly, integrity and a passion for serving others. Cornerstone Insurance is a proud member of the Florida Association of Insurance Agents, the Trusted Choice Insurance Network and an Accredited Member of the Better Business Bureau. The agency focuses exclusively on personal lines of insurance and takes pride in custom fitting a policy for the needs and desires of each client.  

    Capitol Benefits LLC

    Capitol Benefits is an award-winning independent insurance agency representing 12 states. We represent over 200 insurance companies and all types of insurance.. We represent our clients, not an insurance company. Discounts of up to 30% are available for combining home and auto, AARP members, Federal Government employees, safe drivers, and more. Visit our website at www.capitolbenefits.com for more information!  

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cleaning - Grout, Floor, Shower, Stone, Carpet. Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Mold Cleanup. Maid Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Time Machine Contracting & Restoration

    How is Time Machine Contracting & Restoration overall rated?

    Time Machine Contracting & Restoration is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Time Machine Contracting & Restoration open?

    Time Machine Contracting & Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration provide

    Time Machine Contracting & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Time Machine Contracting & Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, Time Machine Contracting & Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Time Machine Contracting & Restoration ?

    Yes, Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offer?

    Time Machine Contracting & Restoration offers the following services: Cleaning - Grout, Floor, Shower, Stone, Carpet. Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Mold Cleanup. Maid Services.