Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

America Carpet Cleaning

5.0

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1918 Alton Dr

Clearwater, FL 33763

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 1983, we have over two decades of collective knowledge and experience that give us a unique advantage in providing professional services to residents & businesses. We are able to provide the most value and innovation per dollar spent by providing a satisfaction guarantee for every service provided. When our professional staff of carpet cleaning experts come to your home and/or business to service your carpet & tile, we do so with the highest standards & integrity. Our high-tech carpet cleaning equipment is the latest in cutting-edge technology. We use a truck mounted hot water extraction system that enables us to extract dirt and other materials from deep within carpet fibers. Plus, our state-of-the-art equipment extracts 99% of the water leaving your carpets clean and fresh with an unbelievable drying time. Not only does this proven system provide you with the cleanest carpet & tile, it sanitizes your living environment!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (112)tile installation (14)oriental rug cleaning (12)floor cleaning (12)upholstery cleaning (12)hauling (1)trash removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

On time, super responsive, great service. Will absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Carpets, Chairs, Couches, etc.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

10/10/2020

The cleaner arrived on time and proceeded professionally with the work. He even moved the sofa and two other large pieces of furniture, using sliders, which I did not expect him to do. I would certainly used this company again. I recommended them to my wife's mother-in-law, and they came and did a professional job for her.

Description of Work
Three rooms carpets deep cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

I was use them again and they did an amazing job.

Description of Work
They texted me en route which was really cool so I knew they were on the way. They reminded me the night before as well. He wore a mask and was serious business. He did an excellent job and was very timely. My home smells awesome. Now I know where to go.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

They did a great job cleaning some very dirty carpet and tile! One room we thought we would have to replace the carpet but they cleaned it so well we didn't have to! Thanks for helping us get the house ready to sell!

Description of Work
Carpet and Tile Cleaning for whole house

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/02/2020

It went awesome!! The gentlemen was very professional and friendly and did an outstanding job! DEFINITELY will be hiring them again!

Description of Work
Tile flooring in living room, kitchen and dining area needed a good cleaning.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/01/2020

Sean did a good ,professional job at a reasonable price. BTW: The company name has changed to Superior Tile and Carpet Care.

Description of Work
carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

We are so happy! Our carpet was such a mess and Sean was amazing! He called right away, came the next day, the cost was so affordable and he did an amazing job. We are going yo keep recommending Sean to family and friends...hes so nice and so professional! We are very happy customers!

Description of Work
Severely Stained Carpet Clea6

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

10/22/2019

He was on time and did a beautiful job. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Images

Review for America Carpet Cleaning - 1918 Alton Dr, Clearwater, FL - 38187498
5.0

10/18/2019

Absolutely a delight to work with, quality work, pleasure to work with, prompt. Best carpet cleaning job ever our carpet looks like new.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

08/02/2019

They did a great job, My tile was 15 years old and had never been professionally cleaned, removed the wax build up I was told by other companies was difficult or impossible to remove. Sean is a true perfectionist he redid several rooms I would have been satisfied with to remove all spots and worked till 8pm to finish the job, The tile looked nearly new when they finished. I would highly recommend ...

Description of Work
remove heavy build up of wax and dirt on tile and grout

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Services Offered

Carpet, pressure washing, upholstery, tile and grout cleaning & emergency water extractions. Window Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No