Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HARP Home Services LLC

4.8

(430) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

483 Spring St

WINDSOR LOCKS, CT 06096

Description

We joined Angie's List in August of 2007 and have earned their Super Service Award every year since 2009 when they started that program. HARP Home Services, LLC is here to take care of all your heating and air conditioning needs. Whether you are looking for a free quote on a new central air conditioning system or are ready to install radiant floor heating or a new boiler for those chilly winter months, we're just a phone call (or e-mail) away. Residential & Commercial....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(430) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

365

4

27

3

12

2

8

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (414)water heaters (34)plumbers (17)electrician (8)drain cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)air duct cleaning (10)
Showing 1-10 of 430 reviews
1.0

09/21/2021

We signed up, months ago for a deal where Harp tunes up the Heat and Cooling for a package price of $39 and $49 respectively, We still have the ad we signed up under. We waited months, due to their reported backlog. Today the technician showed up but told us they could not honor that price. The new price was much higher. I do not blame the technician at all. He was friendly and tried to coordinate...

Description of Work
Heating System and A/C Tune-up

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Images

Review for HARP Home Services LLC - 483 Spring St, WINDSOR LOCKS, CT - 39481808
2.0

07/10/2021

You recommend HARP and list many deals with that provider but when I called in June to schedule service the operator said they don’t have openings for A/C tune up until October. A/C tune up in October? seriously? Please promote service providers who has capacity to provide service when needed ( in season).

Description of Work
A/C and Furnace servicing and tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

1.0

04/25/2021

I was quoted price, scheduled appointment Told to remove toilet before they arrived ( which we did) only to receive call saying they don't work on main drains

Description of Work
Main drain clogged

Category electrician,plumbing

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

3.0

03/06/2021

They informed me over the phone that they don't service the city of New Haven but couldn't explain why not. After hanging up, I saw on their website that they specifically list New Haven as an area they service, so I left them a message on their website asking for clarification and received no response.

Description of Work
Fix a leak

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

Didn't have to wait long for an appointment. Arrived in the early portion of the response window. Employee was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Description of Work
Boiler repair

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we strive to provide prompt, professional services for every HARP customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on Angie's List. Please let us know if you have any questions in the future; we are always here for you.
5.0

01/04/2021

Tech found that thermostat had hidden switch under cover. He suggested a better quality programmable thermostat which he installed & is running great.

Description of Work
There was no heat in new home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We're glad you have a brand new thermostat! Thank you for choosing us to handle your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

01/01/2021

The Tech was great in all aspects of the work.

Description of Work
No heat coming from furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your vote of confidence means a lot. We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs.
5.0

12/31/2020

excellent. work done on time and very professional

Description of Work
installed new gas furnance

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy to help! Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020

Very well. Pleased with the service and professionalism.

Description of Work
Furnace/air conditioning repair

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy to have been of service. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

10/29/2020

Everything was taken care of with clear explanation.

Description of Work
Check connection to washing machine

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], we aim to please! Thank you for calling on us for both your plumbing and HVAC needs. Let us know if you have any home service questions in the future; we are always here for you.

Services Offered

Residential Services Include: Furnace Repair, Furnace Replacement and Installation, Water Heater Replacement, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Replacement and Installation, Humidifiers, Dehumidifiers, Drain Clearing, Plumbing Repair, Fixture Replacement, Sewer and Water Line Replacement, Boilers, Sump Pumps, Thermostats

Services Not Offered

Gas Fireplace Repair, Electrical work, Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes