Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cawiamca

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
NHC 0014111
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Dept of Consumer Protection
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6 Center Rd W

Old Saybrook, CT 06475

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

UNBEATABLE PRICES ON AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATIONS! Cawiamca Heating and Cooling-- Offers top quality heating/mechanical services. Professional Service and Guaranteed Quality Workmanship. Cawiamca is a trusted, BBB A+ Rated Contractor serving the Connecticut Shoreline since 2014....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (15)home remodeling (8)home builder (5)plumbers (4)door installation (2)house painting (2)water heaters (2)tile installation (4)heating oil company (2)interior painting (2)decks & porches (2)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

06/28/2021

The installation of a completely new AC system went great! We were informed they were coming with plenty of notice. The two young men, Dustin and Ronnie, couldn’t have been any more respectful, professional, neat, helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend them and their company, Cawaimca, to anyone! Also, their lead guy, Jeremy, another wonderful young man who was very responsive to our needs...

Description of Work
AC Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

02/21/2021

They were quick to answer our inquiry and quick to schedule an appointment, quick to provide a proposal and after being hired they were quick to start and finish the installation. Very professional, easy to work with and a very high quality installation.

Description of Work
New boiler and hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

01/21/2021

After several issues with our heating/hot water and mixed results from our local provider, we decided to try Angie's list. We're so glad we did. Jeremy from Cawiamca contacted us immediately. He was professional and knowledgeable about our Viessman burner. His personality and thoroughness exceeded our expectations. We will definitely contact Cawiamca for our future needs.

Description of Work
We needed to have our furnace serviced.

Category ceramic tile,water heater repair,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

10/22/2020

As well as a cleaning can go!! And they give senior discounts 😊

Description of Work
Annual oil furnace service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

Although I eventually went with another contractor for this job, Ron bid on it, and he and his crew were absolute professionals the whole way, answering all of my questions promptly and clearly. In the end, Cawiamca's bid was a bit higher than their competitor, but I would not hesitate to go back to them in the future for other work that may arise. A pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

Ron is great to work with. What started out as an HVAC inquiry turned into him doing our renovation. Impressed

Description of Work
HVAC and renovation

Category ceramic tile,decks,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,home builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

I was in the market for a ductless AC system for my house. With a project like this, it is wise to get multiple estimates and do your research. Cawiamca came right away to provide me with an estimate, came in at the best price, and could start the work the soonest. They installed three head units in the bedrooms and one in my living area. They left no mess in my home and placed drop cloths at the ...

Description of Work
Installed a four head Fujitsu ductless AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

Wonderful. Jeremy was polite, fast, and did some extra work he found was needed very quickly and efficiently. Great company and great people.

Description of Work
Replace expansion tank and pump flanges.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/02/2020

Wonderful.. highly recommend! Reasonably priced and fantastic service ethic.

Description of Work
New A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Excellent work, came on time, did what they said they would do, provided an accurate and very reasonable estimate, courtious, intelligent, and friendly technicians, left the area clean, noted if any issues to call.

Description of Work
Replaced Spirovent, zone pump, expansion tank and temperature and pressure gauge on an oil furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,home remodeling,heating oil companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Services Offered

Heating/Cooling Service, Repairs, Installations. Home Services and Renovation Projects

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes