Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
616126
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
department of consumer protection
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Company Contact

158 Route 81

Killingworth, CT 06419

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Hartford Historical Church

Hartford Historical Church

basement waterproofing202106117
We worked in a registered historical site of a church in Hartford where a steeple fell during the 1938 hurricane and went through all the floors of the church and spread across the basements and crawlspaces. We had to leave these areas uncovered while controlling moisture.

Description

Budget Dry Waterproofing is family owned and operated, We also an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and have been since 2011. We offer free inspections and estimates to home owners and business owners. We also offer both 0% interest and monthly payment plans, accept all credit cards, personal and business checks. Mention Angie's List on your initial call and save 5%. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! 203-421-8560...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

176

4

13

3

11

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (202)well & water pump repair (54)foundation repair (31)drain pipe installation (26)door installation (12)concrete repair (12)egress window (8)window replacement (2)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

Excellent Service, very informative & professional, Timely and bery neat with great clean up, Very satisfied with equipment installed and work done

Description of Work
sump pump set-up

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

Fast quote and professional service

Description of Work
Drain pump and dehumidifier

Category concrete repair,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate you taking the time to share your review on our service. Thank you for being a customer!
5.0

02/16/2021

I could not be happier with Budget Dry. Their telephone staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The technicians that have been to my house have been on-time, courteous and professional. The system has worked perfectly. I couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
They installed a sump pump system 3 years ago and I have annual inspections since then

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback, the pleasure is always ours. We appreciate you being a Budget Dry customer! We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

11/04/2020

The job went very quickly and professionally. There has not been any leakage at all. The job was completed in April of 2017. This review is based on three years of rain fall (heavy at times) and melting snow. I would hire them again without question

Description of Work
Repair a crack

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business, we are so pleased our system is working out so well for you. We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

09/24/2020

Very great. Professional, very safe. Willing to help us out with little ones and dogs. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Tearing up the foundation, and refinishing the basement. Installing 2 sub pumps, drainage system and waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your review! Thank you for being a Budget Dry customer!
5.0

06/16/2020

This company is wonderful! They pride themselves on doing it right. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Description of Work
Annual Service sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your continued business! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

05/29/2020

Excellent - very thorough plan, quickly implemented, extremely professional.

Description of Work
sump pump and water mitigation system

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/14/2020

Budget Dry met my expectations in every way possible! (For the record, I am NOT in any way associated with the business or anyone who works there--this is a real testimonial). I was so pleased with their whole process, the price and the installation that I called their management to rave about how pleased I was. They installed a basement drainage system in an old leaky basement and a dirt floor cr...

Description of Work
Install a basement drainage system and remove mold, then encapsulate a dirt floor crawl space

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,mold removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

04/25/2020

I was impressed from the very beginning with the approach this company takes. I set up 3 estimates with 3 seperate companies. Bob from Budget Dry was the first to come out. What I liked about his approach was his focus on the project rather than looking for some common ground between us in order to get me to lower my defenses. In the other two estimates I received both salesman attempted to use th...

Description of Work
Installed full perimeter drainage system in basement and vapor barrier on walls

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

02/22/2020

Awesome experience, quality workmanship and business ethic throughout the whole company

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing, windows,mold remediation, insulation

Category replacement windows,basement waterproofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Services Offered

Basement and crawlspace remodeling – waterproofing, sump pump installation and repairs, foundation crack repair, finishing, windows, entry and bilco doors, damp solutions, emergency backup systems, & exterior drainage.

Services Not Offered

Sewer ejector pumps, house hold plumbing & roofing leaks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes