Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
616126
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
department of consumer protection
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

158 Route 81

Killingworth, CT 06419

http://www.budgetdry.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Hartford Historical Church

Hartford Historical Church

basement waterproofing202106117
We worked in a registered historical site of a church in Hartford where a steeple fell during the 1938 hurricane and went through all the floors of the church and spread across the basements and crawlspaces. We had to leave these areas uncovered while controlling moisture.

Description

Budget Dry Waterproofing is family owned and operated, We also an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and have been since 2011. We offer free inspections and estimates to home owners and business owners. We also offer both 0% interest and monthly payment plans, accept all credit cards, personal and business checks. Mention Angie's List on your initial call and save 5%. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! 203-421-8560...
Hartford Historical Church project
Hartford Historical Church

basement waterproofing

202106117

Verified Reviews

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

176

4

13

3

11

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (202)well & water pump repair (54)foundation repair (31)drain pipe installation (26)door installation (12)concrete repair (12)egress window (8)window replacement (2)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021


charles S.

Excellent Service, very informative & professional, Timely and bery neat with great clean up, Very satisfied with equipment installed and work done

Description of Work
sump pump set-up

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we're happy to hear you're pleased with our recent services. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!
5.0

02/20/2021


Erick E.

Fast quote and professional service

Description of Work
Drain pump and dehumidifier

Category concrete repair,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate you taking the time to share your review on our service. Thank you for being a customer!
5.0

02/16/2021


Anthony P.

I could not be happier with Budget Dry. Their telephone staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The technicians that have been to my house have been on-time, courteous and professional. The system has worked perfectly. I couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
They installed a sump pump system 3 years ago and I have annual inspections since then

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback, the pleasure is always ours. We appreciate you being a Budget Dry customer! We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

11/04/2020


Steven S.

The job went very quickly and professionally. There has not been any leakage at all. The job was completed in April of 2017. This review is based on three years of rain fall (heavy at times) and melting snow. I would hire them again without question

Description of Work
Repair a crack

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business, we are so pleased our system is working out so well for you. We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

09/24/2020


Stian J.

Very great. Professional, very safe. Willing to help us out with little ones and dogs. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Tearing up the foundation, and refinishing the basement. Installing 2 sub pumps, drainage system and waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your review! Thank you for being a Budget Dry customer!
5.0

06/16/2020


Linda D.

This company is wonderful! They pride themselves on doing it right. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Description of Work
Annual Service sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your continued business! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

05/29/2020


Katelyn T.

Excellent - very thorough plan, quickly implemented, extremely professional.

Description of Work
sump pump and water mitigation system

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We value your opinion as a customer!
5.0

05/14/2020


Bill R.

Budget Dry met my expectations in every way possible! (For the record, I am NOT in any way associated with the business or anyone who works there--this is a real testimonial). I was so pleased with their whole process, the price and the installation that I called their management to rave about how pleased I was. They installed a basement drainage system in an old leaky basement and a dirt floor crawl space encapsulation system where mold had grown. Our home was built in 1959. After several major rainstorms and four winter/spring months of time passing, all is perfectly dry and the obnoxious smell is gone!! The people on the job were skilled, considerate and did whatever it took to do it right. We were even visited by home office management and the salesperson during the job to be sure all was going well. I never take the time to write reviews, but Budget Dry deserves one from me--an extremely satisfied customer!! Folks, you can't go wrong by choosing them to fix your basement problems. Don't hesitate to call them and believe what they tell you needs to be done. They will be right all the way. Bill

Description of Work
Install a basement drainage system and remove mold, then encapsulate a dirt floor crawl space

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,mold removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting Budget Dry with your business, customer's like you keep our company going! We appreciate the feedback!
5.0

04/25/2020


Robert B.

I was impressed from the very beginning with the approach this company takes. I set up 3 estimates with 3 seperate companies. Bob from Budget Dry was the first to come out. What I liked about his approach was his focus on the project rather than looking for some common ground between us in order to get me to lower my defenses. In the other two estimates I received both salesman attempted to use the sales tactic of becoming my buddy, which immediately sent up red flags for me. Bob had answers for all my questions and applied no pressure. He was clear and concise, he had examples and photos of past work, and samples of the materials to be used. As soon as I made the decision to hire them I was then put in contact with Brianna. She was professional, responsive and because they are a tech savvy company all the paperwork was incredibly easy. The actual installation was performed by John and several of his coworkers. John was very professional and patient while answering all of my questions. He took time to explain what they would be doing and why they were doing it. His workers spoke limited English, but all of them were polite and appreciative when I offered them drinks or use of our bathroom. Before they left John walked me through the project and gave me the opportunity to ask any final questions. They left nothing behind and cleaned up after themselves. I was very impressed overall and although it has only been 3 weeks since installation I am anticipating no issues in the future, but I believe that if I do run into any issues they will be responsive and come back and do what needs to be done to make things right. This is a company with a great business model that serves an important need for homeowners. I will confidently recommend them to anyone looking for basement waterproofing. I plan on coming back and updating this post one year from now after I have had time to witness the systems efficacy through several seasons.

Description of Work
Installed full perimeter drainage system in basement and vapor barrier on walls

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

02/22/2020


Neil L.

Awesome experience, quality workmanship and business ethic throughout the whole company

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing, windows,mold remediation, insulation

Category replacement windows,basement waterproofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Services Offered

Basement and crawlspace remodeling – waterproofing, sump pump installation and repairs, foundation crack repair, finishing, windows, entry and bilco doors, damp solutions, emergency backup systems, & exterior drainage.

Services Not Offered

Sewer ejector pumps, house hold plumbing & roofing leaks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc

How is Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc overall rated?

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc open?

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:30 PM

What payment options does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc provide

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc?

Yes, Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offers warranties.

What services does Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offer?

Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc offers the following services: Basement and crawlspace remodeling – waterproofing, sump pump installation and repairs, foundation crack repair, finishing, windows, entry and bilco doors, damp solutions, emergency backup systems, & exterior drainage.

Are there any services Budget Dry Waterproofing Inc does not offer?

Sewer ejector pumps, house hold plumbing & roofing leaks.