Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

TNT Home Improvements

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2009

3.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1448 Antero Dr

Loveland, CO 80538

Description

Established in 2007 The President of TNT has been in the construction business for over 16 years, during that time he earned an Engineering degree from CSU while founding TNT. Our team has an average of over 20 years experience, and with all of this expertise we can build anything, and build it well. If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2020


Joseph K.

Perfect. Could not have asked for a better group of people to work with and the deck was all we expected. Great outfit.

Description of Work
Build new deck

Category decks,patios

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it! Please let us know if we can ever be of help in the future, and I hope you enjoy your new deck for many years!
5.0

08/14/2020


Curtis A.

They were very fast, gave same price as they quoted me, they did a great job, cleaned up after themselves. The price is worthy to the quality of their work.

Description of Work
They replace all the woods in my deck.

Category decks

2.0

08/04/2020


Robert M.

The job was for a second-floor deck with a roof. The deck was started in May 2019 and semi-finished in January 2020. This is the most expensive deck I have ever had and the most problems I have ever had getting something built. They would make an appointment to do work and never show. They gave no notice they were not coming. They just did not show up. I would call and leave messages and get no response until I called back and complained. The work they did was ill planned and done in a shoddy manor. You would think a business that has been around for 30 years would know what they were doing, they don't. They had to keep redoing things that were done wrong. They poured footings for the main posts and did not make sure the concrete filled the form on one of the posts. This caused the footing to have be replaced as it had no base. I discovered this when removing the cardboard form around the footing. The deck was already up so one of the main posts had to be cut off and a piece added on repair their mistake after replacing the footer. The carpentry work had to be redone on several occasions due to it not being right to begin with. The material they recommended for the decking and fascia expands and contracts a lot as the temperature changes and pops and cracks while doing so. This too had to be redone as nothing lined up due to poor planning and construction. The cedar used is leaking so much resin that it cannot be stained so the gutters cannot be replaced. Now it is august 2020 and the roofing is coming off in the wind and the soffit on one side is coming apart. I notified them of the problem and after a couple of calls they said they would repair the problems. Bo the manager set Monday of last week to do the work. He then changed the day to Friday days later. Friday came and went no one showed up, no call no nothing. If you want to be satisfied with your deck and not have a lot of headaches don't use these people.

Description of Work
upgraded deck install

Category decks

1.0

06/12/2014


Alton D.

I requested the service of TnT to build a deck for me that was to be constructed with a Trex steel frame, Trex decking, and Trex hidden fasteners. The salesman that conducted the proposal told me Trex was a bad product and that Timbertech was much better, particularly in Colorado. He went further to say that Timbertech has a much better warranty and stands behind their product in a much more comprehensive manner. I accepted the terms that he promised. The deck was to have two sets of stairs and a removable hatch over the window well to our basement. We were promised that they would come out prior to construction and remove the concrete stoop that was at our back sliding glass door. We were asked to pay a $5,000 deposit to which I objected and agreed to $1,000. The agreement was made in the early part of September of 2012. One month later we had still not seen any construction - call upon call did not render results. Finally almost two months later a delivery of materials shows up in the street in front of my house - no call, just a delivery. A few days later a construction crew shows up unannounced and begins working on the deck. The stoop was being removed by jack-hammer and I was not home. I get a call from my wife and I then hurry home to see what is going on. The crew was unable to complete the removal of the stoop and left after a couple of hours. The next morning they returned to continue to remove the concrete stoop and I hear a loud noise come from the direction of my sliding glass door. When I went outside I saw the damage to my door and the crew leader accepted responsibility. TnT suggested a repair method of caulking the damage - it looked terrible. They then agreed to put a piece of vinyl over it - it popped off in two days of cold weather. They agreed to replace the door. I got them the model number and make of my door and waited until April 2013 for the replacement. The contractor who came to replace the door said he worked for TnT, but not directly??? My laminate floor was damaged by this crew while removing the old door. The construction issues with the deck were noticed right away with regards to screw types being used. The Timbertech deck traditionally uses a screw that blends well with the color so it looks professional, they used an alternate screw that was horrible - leaving the appearance of black dots as a result of the screw heads, all the way around my deck. They claimed these were the only screws that would work. I found the appropriate screw online and asked them to use the correct screw - they ordered the wrong color - even with a guide on the website that matched deck color with screw color. They removed the black screws and replaced them with the wrong color but correct screws. The screw heads on the new correct screws were much smaller than the old black incorrect screws thus revealing burn marks on my fascia boards where the original wrong screws damaged the material. I asked for new fascia and the correct color and correct screws. TnT did come out and replace the fascia and screws, however their crew was bitter about the process and the repeated visits and mentioned “you got a new door too” I informed him my house was two years old and that I had a new door to begin with. The crew leader was making remarks about how much I am costing him, and I explained he was costing himself. This crew leader had the smell of alcohol on his breathe while telling me in my face that he was a professional. This same crew member also told me that he would be happy to provide me another bid that included the items on my original agreement, apparently thinking he was entitled to more money for the work. At any rate, here we are at April 21st 2013, a full seven months after we agreed to do business, with a finished project. But there were big concerns about methods that were used. I was informed that the fasteners used were not covered under the warranty of the manufacturer of the Timbertech deck boards, in other words, every point of contact is not covered and there are hundreds. This was in direct conflict with what I was originally told regarding warranty and board manufacturer. I am upset. First issue is the steel frame deck is actually steel and wood. The wood braces between steel joists were improvised in place of the steel braces that would normally be used. Apparently this was TnT's first steel frame deck and they were in the dark regarding construction practices. Second issue is the fastener they used was not recommended by any manufacturer, and as it turns out, the Timbertech board does not have a fastener that will attach to the steel frame - reason for this? Trex manufactures the steel frame and a fastener that works for their board, but not Timbertech...... The improvised method TnT used was rejected in writing and in writing I was told that they DO NOT WARRANTY the fastening system used. Therefore, if there is a failure, I am stuck. This news was delivered to me by a Timbertech representative for my area. I was originally told by the Timbertech representative that he would see if he could get his warranty department at Timbertech to get in writing a provision that covers my scenario and he could not. TnT has interpreted this as me asking for a "custom warranty" when all I am really asking for is the same warranty everyone gets from the Timbertech manufacturer when they purchase their boards. I originally asked for a Trex deck on a Trex frame with hidden fasteners. I got a Frankenstien deck that lacks warranty due to improper fasteners. I was really upset when TnT owner told me that they talk everyone into going with Timbertech, thus leaving me the consumer without a warranty. I also have doubts now about anything they tell regarding warranty and only trust what the manufacturer is willing to honor. I now have a balance of $8,785 that I have not paid. This price is for a 12’x18’ deck that cost almost $10,000 with a compromised warranty. I would agree to a lesser amount in light of my warranty status, or build the deck I asked for that includes a manufacturer’s warranty. I have asked them to inspect in writing and they have only held to their belief that I got what I paid for, although it is not what we contracted nor does it satisfy the premise that was established by the sales person and I regarding warranty.

Description of Work
Build a deck with steel frame

Category decks

2.0

05/07/2014


Joe B.

Overall, the work was below quality. There was no supervision of the workers. Rather than having a supervisor check the work, I had to point out the flaws for the workers to correct the problems.

Description of Work
Siding and fascia.

Category decks

5.0

02/19/2014


Kaci V.

TNT Home Improvements has been phenomenal for our businesses. They have been fast, reliable, on budget, and classy. Installers accidentally broke a new window, which also fell into the bathroom and cracked the vanity. Everything (including vanity) was taken care of instantly and with no questions or hassle.

Description of Work
Replaced windows in a couple of investment properties

Category replacement windows

3.0

12/22/2013


Hillary M.

They put in windows for me, and they are great, but we had them do a fence and they did a crappy job with that. They put in a fence for us, but we wanted it done in the spring, and they started it in the winter and did not tell us before hand. They just showed up and starting tearin the fence down. When they put the fence up they cut into the sprinkler lines and did not tell us. We found that out months later when it was time to turn them on.

Description of Work
.

Category decks,fencing,lighting,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,home remodeling,house painters,basement remodeling

5.0

11/27/2013


CAROL A M.

They did what they were supposed to do and cleaned up well after themselves. They performed the work in a timely manner. The final costs were in-line with what they originally quoted.

Description of Work
They installed a deck.

Category decks

4.0

11/25/2013


Perry I.

They initially installed it incorrectly as they didn't put any scallops on the pergola and had cut them off square. The sales person and the contractor weren't on the same page. They did fix this and were really good about working through it. The lesson I learned here is to make sure that the employees/contractors are on the same page with each other. I am happy with the results. Their price was in the middle of the road in comparison to three other estimates we had received.

Description of Work
They installed a pergola for us. The work took a team of two a couple days to complete. They have also come back and stained the pergola for me since.

Category decks

5.0

11/25/2013


LELAND D.

It went fine. The installers were good and they completed the work in a couple days. I had gotten other estimates and they were very competitive.

Description of Work
They were doing some work on my 10' x 20' deck. They converted the deck to Trek.

Category decks

3.0

11/22/2013


Jennifer and Chuck C.

The service has been fair. The price was acceptable after some negotiating. The quality of the work was fair.

Description of Work
They did deck repair for me.

Category decks

2.0

11/22/2013


Christopher C.

The service was a fiasco from the very beginning. They did not pull the permits and he was not licensed in Wyoming. He came from Colorado and did not realize this work needed a license in Wyoming. Part of the reason it took so long was because he had to get this license. The workmanship was alright except that the roof to our porch leaked. We called them back out to fix the leak. They came out and the roof still leaks. The work was supposed to take 3 days took months. He was really hard to reach and the whole process was a disaster.

Description of Work
They did our porch for us.

Category decks

3.0

02/11/2013


Lou R.

TNT Home Improvements started and completed the deck on time. The final results were awesome...much nicer than I had expected. It was after the deck's completion that I started to have issues. A while later, I contacted the company's owner and scheduled a day and time for them to come out and correct some issues that arose, but they did not show. This happened a few times. It got to the point where I had to file a formal complaint. It was then that TNT contacted me, came out, and corrected the problem. If they were more responsive, I would definitely recommend them, but I look for outstanding customer service when I hire a contractor.

Description of Work
Composite deck with railings constructed on the back of my home.

Category decks

3.0

02/04/2013


Sherri G.

TNT Home Improvements did poorly. We were supposed to have our siding put for Thanksgiving and it took much longer. They only had two people working on it. They did a fantastic job it's just it took longer than what they said it would take. The people who worked on it worked for only a few hours. they were here 11 o'clock and went by 2 o'clock. The employees were fantastic, it's just the company that I wasn't satisfied with. We kept on calling them asking when the job will be done. They have a lack of communication between the company and employees. They also wouldn't respond to us. The work came out good in the end and it was fantastic but it took time to re-order the siding and the people only worked 3 hours a day.

Description of Work
We used them for siding.

Category siding

5.0

07/21/2012


Don C.

I've used them 3 times and everytime the work was done right on the penny. They've even come out to do some patch up work at no charge. They got the work done during the month of December on time. The days were short but they worked into the evening. They do sub contract but they are the nicest guys in the world and very hard workers. They were always early and stayed late. It was a very positive experience.

Description of Work
Installed all new windows.

Category siding

5.0

07/21/2012


Don C.

I've used them 3 times and everytime the work was done right on the penny. They do sub contract but they are the nicest guys in the world and very hard workers. They were always early and stayed late. Like the past times I've used them this was a very positive experience.

Description of Work
This is the third time that I've used them. They painted the exterior of my home.

Category house painters

5.0

07/21/2012


Don C.

I've used them 3 times and everytime the work was done right on the penny. They've even come out to do some patch up work at no charge. They got the work done during the month of December on time. The days were short but they worked into the evening. They do sub contract but they are the nicest guys in the world and very hard workers. They were always early and stayed late. It was a very positive experience.

Description of Work
They re-sided the whole house.

Category siding

3.0

01/01/2011


Steve B.

General: - They damaged stucco, and didn't tell me - They broke a vent damper cover, and didn't tell me - Responsiveness, Punctuality and Professionalism (ratings) were good at first, degrading to fair when there were problems to deal with Concrete work: - The sidewalk work went well - The patio is unintentionally longer than the original (too long, in this case) - The subcontractor poured over existing sprinkler heads, then claimed no responsibility - The uncolored, plain concrete has inconsistent color (darker gray in one area) I had to fix the problems with the sprinkler heads; I expected the contractor to handle this. The stucco was eventually repaired. Deck work: - Fit and finish of the deck was poor in places - Scraps were used in one spot - One obvious scratch/abrasion still exists and probably won't be fixed - Planks (think 2x4's) were not cut to consistent lengths - The handrail was damaged Many of the deck problems were eventually addressed. The workers claimed the man-made decking was difficult to work with, and they'd likely never get the angles cut as well as was done for the original (wood) deck. The owner should have stated up front the potential problems with the material. I was asked to make the final payment to the workers, rather than to the owner. That seemed strange to me.

Description of Work
Replaced rear patio concrete. Replaced small deck with man-made decking. Replaced 2 sections of sidewalk by the front porch.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Troy's Pro Painting and Staining

    We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!  

    Foothills Painting LLC

    Current Discount: We're offering homeowners up to 20% off their entire painting project. Call us today to take advantage of this offer while it lasts! What Sets Us Apart: 1. Color Consultations. We offer color consultations so you have guidance through the color selection process AND so your swatch is tested before we ever apply it on your home or commercial property. This is peace of mind. 2. Excellent Reputation in the Community. Thanks to our amazing clients, we've been able to celebrate over 200 reviews on google alone with a 4.9 average rating. We invite you to look at our reviews on google and other review sites. 3. Our People. We hire smiling people who enjoy making people's lives (and homes) better. Who We Are: Foothills is a locally owned interior and exterior painting company focused on providing professionalism and integrity in all of our residential and commercial painting projects. What We Offer: Interior & Exterior Painting for homes and commercial properties. Who We Serve: homeowners and commercial property managers in Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Longmont and Greeley. Our Vision: to provide the best painting services to our clients while focusing on strong customer satisfaction. When Our Company Was Founded: 2010. Our company was founded by a Fort Collins native and a CSU graduate 11 years ago. After starting in 2010, we’ve grown quickly across the Front Range painting over 2500 homes.  

    Five Star Painting of Boulder

    Are you looking for reliable house painters that’s on time, on budget and professional in their work? Five Star Painting of Fort Collins, CO can fulfill all your interior and exterior house painting needs. From commercial buildings to homes of all sizes, Five Star Painting’s crew of professional house painters will beautify your space with the quality you deserve. Our house painters are equipped with the expertise and tools needed to bring you a great looking painting job at a reasonable price you can afford. Locally owned and operated, Five Star Painting of Fort Collins is dedicated to delivering reliable painting services, while respecting your space. Michael Stewart has the experience necessary to make sure each job is done to Five Star’s high standard and uses that experience to train his painters.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    5 YEAR LABOR

    Services Offered

    Wood & composite decking, deck, deck covers, Equinox louvered covers, pergolas & underdecking, windows, siding & fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TNT Home Improvements

    How is TNT Home Improvements overall rated?

    TNT Home Improvements is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are TNT Home Improvements open?

    TNT Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TNT Home Improvements provide

    TNT Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does TNT Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, TNT Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does TNT Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TNT Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TNT Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, TNT Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by TNT Home Improvements?

    No, TNT Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does TNT Home Improvements offer?

    TNT Home Improvements offers the following services: Wood & composite decking, deck, deck covers, Equinox louvered covers, pergolas & underdecking, windows, siding & fencing.

    Are there any services TNT Home Improvements does not offer?

    N/A