Complete Basement Systems

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2007

Complete Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Denver and Colorado Springs and have been serving business and residential customers for over 20 years. Complete Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

128

4

19

3

4

2

8

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (84)foundation repair (64)mudjacking (39)well & water pump repair (15)drain pipe installation (13)concrete repair (26)structural engineering (18)insulation (16)radon mitigation (11)egress window (6)mold removal (4)plumbers (3)
Showing 1-25 of 173 reviews
1.0

07/21/2022


Jenny F.

My crawl space is shared by 6 units. We had some piers put in 2 years ago and a crack showed up in my wall about 6 months after the piers were put in. I had them come back out to check on the piers. At first I was told that I needed more piers. Then they came back out 6 months later and said no I don't need more piers, actually there is some rotting on the beams and you need another support beam and sister joists at a tune of $7000. I had 4 additional companies come out who said I didn't need any of this and was being scammed. After talking to the service manager at CBS, he agreed to come out and said that he agreed with the other companies that I didn't need any work done. So I almost made a very costly decision that was completely unnecessary. Additionally it took 1 1/2 months to get the quote after they came out. I sent an email with follow up questions and never heard back. I sent texts and phone calls and kept receiving a response of "I'll send it today." I am a single woman and I feel as though this company took advantage of that fact. I would not recommend them to anyone. There are a lot of structural repair companies in the Denver area that provide honest service.

Description of Work
Piers in crawl space

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed], Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to give our customers the best experience and have brought your comments to our management team's attention to review and reach out to you. -Groundworks Colorado

5.0

05/19/2022


Bill S.

Very professional and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Concrete lifting and driveway repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Groundworks Colorado

5.0

09/21/2021


George H.

Great! Drainage system installed, pump, sensor, the entire space cleaned out and sealed up. Thank you!

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

09/21/2021


Kathy M.

You guys did an amazing job! My front porch looks great!

Description of Work
Front porch cement lifting

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

09/21/2021


Amy M.

Excellent work, communication and follow up

Description of Work
Installation of a sump pump, put and water mitigation system

Category concrete repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

09/21/2021


Zach L.

Great communication and prompt work. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and drainage

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

08/17/2021


Marty S.

This project was done professionally and at a competitive price, from beginning to end. Matt Harper helped us identify our needs (including unrelated plumbing issues) and scheduled the project. Francisco and his crew, Hirnan andJesus, arrived as scheduled, and worked tirelessly all day. They were professional, courteous, and friendly, working well into the evening to assure that every detail was right and the work areas were clean when they left. Before them, Thomas and Jose stabilized the basement floor, and Andy installed the wiring for the new sump pump. All were professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend Complete Basement Systems and will thank our neighbors who recommended them.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing, Sump pump installation and gutter drainage repair/install.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mudjacking

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Complete Basement Systems

1.0

07/14/2021


Scott P.

PENDING LEGAL ACTION AGAINST COMPLETE BASEMENT SYSTEMS On Friday April 2, 2021 Jonathon Falcone of Complete Basement Systems came to my house in Erie to give me an estimate for waterproofing my basement. Their waterproofing strategy was to let the water run into the basement behind a plastic curtain. Supposedly, it would then flow down into a perimeter drain below the basement slab. It didn’t sound like a good idea. The financing terms were good so I let him run a credit check for financing just in case I wanted to use their system. He had me sign and initial what seemed to be quite a bit of paperwork for a credit check, but, whatever… The following Monday I got a contract that I had apparently signed in all the paperwork I’d been presented. I immediately called CBS and told them emphatically that all I wanted was an estimate and to cancel the contract immediately. Rather than take action at the main office where I’d called, they sent me back to Jonathon who said “No problem, just let me keep it on the books in case you do decide to use us;” because it would save him a lot of paperwork for him. I agreed but when I found a system I liked better, Jonathon refused to cancel the contract citing the three day provision for cancellation in the contract. I’ve talked to three different people who’ve worked for Complete Basement Systems in the past. They’ve all told me that this is standard operating procedure for this company. Sign a few papers, run a credit check, and Bingo! You’ve got a contract that takes legal assistance to get out of. According to my attorney this “3-day rule” is often misused by companies to tie you into a contract that you don’t want. BE AWARE: IN THE STATE OF COLORADO YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO CANCEL A CONTRACT AT ANY TIME FOR ANY REASON. As noted above, I have had to hire an attorney to deal with this issue. Even though I was finally able to cancel the contract I was billed for engineering work I never authorized. The lawsuit being filed will be to recover that money along with legal fees. If you need waterproofing done for your foundation, chose one which does not let water into your house through the walls. The freeze-thaw cycle alone will destroy your foundation. ABSOLUTELY DO NOT USE COMPLETE BASEMENT SYSTEMS. I’m a registered engineer in the State of Colorado. My degree is in Architectural Engineering. I’ve been in construction in one form or another for fifty years. In my opinion, COMPLETE BASEMENT SYSTEMS is run by a bunch of crooks.

Description of Work
foundation waterproofing

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

06/08/2021


Tom B.

Complete basement systems were fantastic to work with from start to finish. This was not a quick and easy project, it required structural engineering to remedy. They crew worked so fast to get a large amount of work done. They were very courteous and professional every step of the way.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization, sump pump installation and drain tile repair. structural floor supports

Category concrete repair, wells, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

06/08/2021


Norm W.

Great! They did a better than expected job. I am completely happy with that.

Description of Work
N/. Concrete raising

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

06/08/2021


Linda T.

Great! It looks great and no outside smoke gets into the house. They added walls to the portion that only had plastic between the basement and crawl space.

Description of Work
Seal crawl space and install sump pump

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

02/24/2021


Jerome D.

Great! Expertise and professionalism was on display throughout the service work.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

02/24/2021


Michael M.

Every part of it was fantastic. Prompt, thorough, clean and price quoted was fair and accurate.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. -Complete Basement Systems

5.0

02/24/2021


Howard S.

Great! Work was professional and completed on time.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 helical piers

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

02/24/2021


Jason H.

Went well they installed drains from gutters to keep water from foundation .sealed all concrete. Great Employees friendly / Informative

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing/Radon

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

02/24/2021


Chris F.

Went well. Nice crew, timely service.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Complete Basement Systems

4.0

12/16/2020


Kevin G.

We had a corner of our house settling and needed foundation work to stabilize the home. Complete Basement systems was one of 4 contractors that provided bids and they were competitive but ultimately were our third choice. Two main factors that kept me going with Complete Basement Systems. The first is their initial price was NOT competitive. Other contractors were including the concrete work and Complete Basement Systems expected me to pay for it. On top of that, I feel they over sold/pitched a solution. They "recommended" 3 helical piers and 18' of angle iron along one wall of my house. Of course such a solution would force me to rip out my entire front porch which I would have to pay extra labor for and also pay for the concrete to be replace. It was by far the MOST invasive and expensive recommendation. They did offer a cheaper 2 pier solution that was more in line with some of the other quotes. I just didn't like that they somewhat pushed a solution that was most likely overkill for the situation. To their credit, they were NOT high pressure. They simply emailed the recommendations and quotes and then followed up via phone/email. They also offered to throw in concrete work AFTER I pressed them on pricing, so make sure you get competitive bids. I'm confident they would have done a good job, however, if I would have hired them.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for providing your feedback about the pricing. We take tremendous care to provide the best solution for your home and provide the highest level of service possible during every project. We want to ensure that your home and property receive the best solution. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team moving forward. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

10/16/2020


Terry C.

Very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

10/16/2020


Lance S.

They were great to work with and fair in pricing

Description of Work
Window well replacement

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

10/16/2020


Lance M.

Complete Basement Systems successfully brought my basement slabs back to level and helped mitigate potential water sources due to some erosion under my front patio. Very happy with their customer service, professionalism and ability to complete the job.

Description of Work
Basement Concrete Leveling

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

03/03/2020


Peter G.

The crew showed up on time, they were very conscientious of making sure that they kept all areas clean. They did a great job sealing the crawl space and made sure that everything was cleaned up before they left. We would recommend them and work with them again.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair and Sealed Crawl Space

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Awesome! Thank you so much for this review, We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your kind words. - Complete Basement Systems

5.0

03/03/2020


Ruslan L.

Everything was Excellent!!! Professional service.

Description of Work
Crawl space Insulation

Category insulation