Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Complete Basement Systems

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

11795 E. 45th Avenue

Denver, CO 80239

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Complete Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Denver and Colorado Springs and have been serving business and residential customers for over 20 years. Complete Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

19

3

4

2

8

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (81)foundation repair (61)mudjacking (36)well & water pump repair (14)drain pipe installation (9)structural engineering (18)concrete repair (17)insulation (16)radon mitigation (11)egress window (6)mold removal (4)plumbers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

06/08/2021

Great! It looks great and no outside smoke gets into the house. They added walls to the portion that only had plastic between the basement and crawl space.

Description of Work
Seal crawl space and install sump pump

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

Complete basement systems were fantastic to work with from start to finish. This was not a quick and easy project, it required structural engineering to remedy. They crew worked so fast to get a large amount of work done. They were very courteous and professional every step of the way.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization, sump pump installation and drain tile repair. structural floor supports

Category concrete repair,wells,structural engineer,foundation repair

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Went well they installed drains from gutters to keep water from foundation .sealed all concrete. Great Employees friendly / Informative

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing/Radon

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Every part of it was fantastic. Prompt, thorough, clean and price quoted was fair and accurate.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. -Complete Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Went well. Nice crew, timely service.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Great! Work was professional and completed on time.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 helical piers

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Great! Expertise and professionalism was on display throughout the service work.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Complete Basement Systems
4.0

12/16/2020

We had a corner of our house settling and needed foundation work to stabilize the home. Complete Basement systems was one of 4 contractors that provided bids and they were competitive but ultimately were our third choice. Two main factors that kept me going with Complete Basement Systems. The first is their initial price was NOT competitive. Other contractors were including the concrete work and C...

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for providing your feedback about the pricing. We take tremendous care to provide the best solution for your home and provide the highest level of service possible during every project. We want to ensure that your home and property receive the best solution. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team moving forward. - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

10/16/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - Complete Basement Systems
5.0

10/16/2020

Complete Basement Systems successfully brought my basement slabs back to level and helped mitigate potential water sources due to some erosion under my front patio. Very happy with their customer service, professionalism and ability to complete the job.

Description of Work
Basement Concrete Leveling

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. - Complete Basement Systems

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Mold Remediation, Foundation Repair, Foundation Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Sump Pumps, Helical Piers, Wall Anchors, Tie-Back, Resistance Piers.

Services Not Offered

Basement Finishing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes