bd Design/Build LLC

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2015

We are a small business that takes pride in top quality craftsmanship at a fair price. We offer a wide range of construction services, from decks, porches, and outdoor living spaces to remodels, new construction, and much more. As the owner, I take great pride in providing a premiere service for

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (12)tile installation (12)plumbers (10)woodworking (9)drywall (9)fireplace services (5)basement remodeling (3)decks & porches (3)deck cleaning (2)roofing (2)interior decorators (2)outdoor kitchens (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

01/07/2022


Thom A.

Ben and his team were awesome. They are excellent craftsmen and did the majority of the work themselves, and for the small bit they did sub out, Ben took full responsibility for their work and made sure it was excellent as well. Project deadline was met. Ben was very good about keeping us posted on anything that needed to change, and made some great suggestions to us that both improved the project overall and created some cost savings. The contracting world needs more Ben's!

Description of Work
basement & bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2021

5.0

12/28/2020


Jessica H.

I own a business and have multiple properties, so I have worked with many contractors of varied age and experience. I can say without hesitation that Ben is the best. He has such a wide range of knowledge to everything from floor plan renovations with structural concerns to expertise in landscaping. His crew is polite and professional, and they always leave the job site so clean at the end of every day. Ben is diligent about completing a job on time - even if it means late nights or weekends. For all that, I think what impresses me most about him is his genuine care in the quality of his work and the satisfaction of his clients. This is such a rare and extraordinary quality. I have never worked with someone of his caliber before and highly recommend him for any and all projects. Scope of work: -commercial renovation, including reworking load-bearing walls, pouring concrete, new bathroom, reworking all electrical, furnishing new wood stairs, and installing a full wall of glass -kitchen renovation which included new counters, sink, cabinets, and new appliance layout, all new electrical, lighting, and paint -entryway including new tile, paint and electrical -outdoor renovation including a custom build gas fireplace, rerouting gas lines, elaborate tiled fountain, exterior lighting, demo and pouring of all new concrete, pergola, laying turf, installing outdoor lighting and new landscaping -conference room renovation, closing in exterior walls, new dry wall, new electrical, glass garage door -full property renovation including extensive demolition, reworking of entire floor plan, pouring footers for an addition, new framing, new HVAC, new roof, roof top deck, entirely reworked electrical, new kitchen, 3 ensuite bathrooms, all new windows, glass garage door installation, brick repair, tree removal, exterior painting and new landscaping

Description of Work
The Very Best

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, fireplaces, home remodeling

Cost $400,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 39106159

+7 More

5.0

10/28/2019


Rindi H.

Ben did an amazing job. We completely gutted and remodeled our entire house, adding a second garage, building into our first car garage. We added decks and new rooms, and 2 master suites. Ben was always great at communicating with us and coming up with design ideas when our architect fell through. This is your one stop shop for all your home design and construction needs. Wonderful project manager for getting things done, we didn't have to deal with a million different contractors or designers. He handled everything. My bathroom is awesome! Ben searched and found a beautiful tub based on my ideas. It was nice to just express what I wanted and Ben would find it. He has a great eye for detail. We are still using this company for other small projects around the house. Very satisfied and highly reccomend bd Design/Build LLC. Thanks Ben!

Description of Work
Total Home Remodel

Category decks, drywall, picture framing, hardwood floor, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 38199140

+3 More

5.0

09/26/2018


James B.

Project was to build a 16x14 deck off of our existing concrete patio. I wanted a seamless flow to the deck with nice stairs to the back yard. We also wanted a bench along two sides and some beams at top to hang lights for entertaining in the evening. Ben at BD Design took the ideas we had and improved upon them. The deck turned out great. I've attached a photo of the stairs halfway through the project, then a finished photo with our table / chairs on the deck. Due to the materials (several 6x6 cedar posts, 2x4 cedar hand rails, 2x6 cedar boards above, TREX decking) this was not a cheap project. Our home backs to open space and we entertain a lot, so the cost was worth it for such a quality deck. I am already talking to Ben about another finish project in the basement, and would gladly hire him again.

Description of Work
Build a 16x14 deck off existing patio.

Category deck cleaning, woodworking, outdoor kitchens

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 37428428

+1 More

5.0

03/10/2018


Zed H.

Ben and his team did an outstanding job on our project. We had a lot of custom work that needed to go from verbal concept to reality and Ben made that happen. He created custom built in cabinets with bookcases, added 3 different types of led lighting, cut holes and ran wiring for speaker system, added beautiful barn wood finishes including an awesome mantel for the fireplace. This project also involved replacing drywall, spray in insulation, electrical work, paint, carpet and some changes which Ben accommodated without issue along the way. We couldn't be happier with the results as it looks like the remodel shows on TV. Definitely recommend Ben and his team and we'll be using BD Design Build for future projects!

Description of Work
Family room remodel

Category drywall, interior designers, remodeling, fireplaces, basement remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2018

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 36892158

+4 More

5.0

02/11/2018


Sandy H.

Ben Delaney and his crew did a fantastic job -- the new deck looks stunning, and my builder-friends were very impressed with the high degree of craftmanship and quality of their work. I also appreciated the fact that Ben and his crew stayed on the job until it was done - they didn't disappear for days at a time, like some other contractors I've used. Ben is responsive to texts and phone calls, shows up with he says he will, and even brought his sister in one day to help out to make sure that I had the deck finished before Thanksgiving. He does not sub-contract the work out to the lowest bidder -- he does all the work himself, with his own crew. And it shows in the quality of the final product. I highly recommend b/d Design/Build.

Description of Work
Ben and his crew tore out my old redwood deck and replaced it with a new Brazilian mahogany hardwood deck.

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

09/03/2017


nicole C.

We absolutely love our new kitchen and living area. They did an excellent job and we highly recommend them because they were timely, professional, very helpful providing recommendations as needed and they had great communication getting back to us with support when needed.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen and living area remodeling this past summer that included new cabinet installation increased kitchen counter space, new granite, back splash, sink, new pantry that required moving appliances to appropriate locations. Also, our living area remodeling included a new fire place with modern stone, new shelving unit with granite, new carpet and new door installed to walk out deck.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2017

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 36170430
5.0

05/11/2017


Donna J.

Still in process, but work completed so far is excellent

Description of Work
Bathroom addition, room addition, general remodelling

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2017

5.0

04/12/2017


Eric G.

Great project. Ben was great to work with, especially as we made changes. Will be hiring him again.

Description of Work
Remodel laundry room and powder bath. Full rebuild, tile, cabinets, fixtures, paint, etc.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

12/27/2016


Jose C.

From general project guidance to the purchasing of all materials, Ben made our full bathroom renovation a breeze. He was punctual, clean, and happy to answer any of our questions. We were so impressed with how quickly he was able to complete our project. Our hall bathroom looks beautiful and he exceeded expectations. We recommend him for your next project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2016

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 34188390
5.0

11/07/2016


Nancy D.

It went very well. Ben is very talented, creative and highly motivated. Since I am an architect and very fussy with the subs I hire and their level of quality, BD Design was a firm I highly recommend. Ben gets the job done!!

Description of Work
We renovated an entire home. Striped to the studs. Built back, 4 baths including a spa, and entirely new kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2016

5.0

09/21/2016


Alison F.

Ben is an outstanding contractor. Not only did the job finish on schedule and on budget, but also the work was fabulous. When people see the before and after pictures, they can't believe it is the same place. Another thing that sets Ben apart from other contractors is that he promptly answers texts, calls, and e-mails. I've done several renovations before, but nobody was as responsive as Ben. I would happily hire him again.

Description of Work
Ben renovated 2 bathrooms, most of the flooring in the condo, and my kitchen. The kitchen renovation involved a complete change of the layout.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 33575651

+3 More

5.0

09/01/2015


Nancy W.

Excellent. They were here when they said they'd be. Answered any phone call or text in a timely manner. Easy to talk to when discussing wants/choices. Very impressed with workmanship, punctuality, clean-up after each day. Two separate times asked if could stay late to finish tiling section that was being worked on. Asked if could come on a Saturday to complete some things so could start fresh following week.

Description of Work
1st bath: removed fiberglass tub and surround. Removed old vanity top and sinks. Removed old toilet. Installed new toilet, tub, vanity, sinks, faucets, shower valves. Tile/grout around tub. Tile/grout floor. 2nd bath: Removed old fiberglass walk in shower and old valve and shower head system. Put in shower floor pan, built a seat, tiled floor and walls, installed new shower faucet and valve.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2015

5.0

08/26/2015


Lawrence G.

The job was completed on time. Workmmanship was excellent. Ben and his crew were neat and cleaned up the wrok area each day before leaving. We have shown friends and neighbors Ben's work and a number of them have contracted with him for various projects. All of them have been delighted!

Description of Work
Ben Delaney designed and created a unique solution to enclosing our loft area. He used re-cycled timbers to fashion a beautiful "barn style" sliding door with vintage hardware.

Category remodeling

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2015

5.0

08/25/2015


Cynthia P.

He is extremely conscientious. He listened to what I had in mind. I needed a lot of assistance. He presented design plans to me before building. IN a very timely manner, he got the best materials. He completed the job in a very timely fashion. We are extremely happy with what he built and designed. We have harsh winters here and this will be kept outdoors and is built to last. He is a pleasure to work with and gives a fair and reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him. I had seen his work at a local restaurant and had some very creative designs there.

Description of Work
Designed and built chair lift swing.

Category remodeling

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2015

5.0

08/25/2015


mary C.

He was professional, came when he said he would, and his work was high quality.

Description of Work
Renovated kitchen and bath tile work.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2014

5.0

08/23/2015


John W.

Ben was extremely professional and did high quality work. He reviewed images of entryways we sent him from web pictures and drafted a plan we were happy with. He made it look just like the pictures we sent and work was done quickly and professionally. He mad sure it was done right and that we were happy with the finished product. Value was outstanding for custom work!

Description of Work
Built new entryway to our condo, including replacing tiling, repairing walls and creating new benches, shelves and cubbies. All custom work. Also framed in and replaced an area that had been a gate with sheet rock.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2015

5.0

08/23/2015


Margaret F.

Every job was great-beautiful workmanship, very reasonable rate, and always completed on time and as planned.

Description of Work
Most recently rebuilt our deck but also renovated our bathroom and installed a beautiful tiled frameless shower. Also refaced a fireplace with stone veneer.

Category ceramic tile, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, deck cleaning, fireplaces, home remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5006 Grant St.

    Denver, CO 80216

    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://thebddesignbuild.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about bd Design/Build LLC

    How is bd Design/Build LLC overall rated?

    bd Design/Build LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are bd Design/Build LLC open?

    bd Design/Build LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does bd Design/Build LLC provide

    bd Design/Build LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does bd Design/Build LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, bd Design/Build LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does bd Design/Build LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, bd Design/Build LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does bd Design/Build LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, bd Design/Build LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by bd Design/Build LLC?

    No, bd Design/Build LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does bd Design/Build LLC offer?

    bd Design/Build LLC offers the following services: We specialize in residential design/build services. Whether it be a large, new construction project or a small remodel, we can make your ideas a reality. A remodeled kitchen, bathroom, or living space can make a huge difference in the quality of daily life. Our services include but are not limited to: new construction, remodels, additions, garages, decks, kitchens, bathrooms, and indoor and outdoor living spaces. We hope to hear from you!