Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

bd Design/Build LLC

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5006 Grant St.

Denver, CO 80216

Description

We are a small business that takes pride in top quality craftsmanship at a fair price. We offer a wide range of construction services, from decks, porches, and outdoor living spaces to remodels, new construction, and much more. As the owner, I take great pride in providing a premiere service for each of my clients. Please don't hesitate to contact us and see what we can do for you!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (12)tile installation (12)plumbers (10)woodworking (9)drywall (9)fireplace services (5)basement remodeling (3)decks & porches (3)deck cleaning (2)roofing (2)interior decorators (2)outdoor kitchens (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

01/07/2022


Thom A.

Ben and his team were awesome. They are excellent craftsmen and did the majority of the work themselves, and for the small bit they did sub out, Ben took full responsibility for their work and made sure it was excellent as well. Project deadline was met. Ben was very good about keeping us posted on anything that needed to change, and made some great suggestions to us that both improved the project overall and created some cost savings. The contracting world needs more Ben's!

Description of Work
basement & bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2021

5.0

12/28/2020


Jessica H.

I own a business and have multiple properties, so I have worked with many contractors of varied age and experience. I can say without hesitation that Ben is the best. He has such a wide range of knowledge to everything from floor plan renovations with structural concerns to expertise in landscaping. His crew is polite and professional, and they always leave the job site so clean at the end of every day. Ben is diligent about completing a job on time - even if it means late nights or weekends. For all that, I think what impresses me most about him is his genuine care in the quality of his work and the satisfaction of his clients. This is such a rare and extraordinary quality. I have never worked with someone of his caliber before and highly recommend him for any and all projects. Scope of work: -commercial renovation, including reworking load-bearing walls, pouring concrete, new bathroom, reworking all electrical, furnishing new wood stairs, and installing a full wall of glass -kitchen renovation which included new counters, sink, cabinets, and new appliance layout, all new electrical, lighting, and paint -entryway including new tile, paint and electrical -outdoor renovation including a custom build gas fireplace, rerouting gas lines, elaborate tiled fountain, exterior lighting, demo and pouring of all new concrete, pergola, laying turf, installing outdoor lighting and new landscaping -conference room renovation, closing in exterior walls, new dry wall, new electrical, glass garage door -full property renovation including extensive demolition, reworking of entire floor plan, pouring footers for an addition, new framing, new HVAC, new roof, roof top deck, entirely reworked electrical, new kitchen, 3 ensuite bathrooms, all new windows, glass garage door installation, brick repair, tree removal, exterior painting and new landscaping

Description of Work
The Very Best

Category ceramic tile,decks,drywall,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,fireplaces,home remodeling

Cost $400,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 39106159

+7 More

5.0

10/28/2019


Rindi H.

Ben did an amazing job. We completely gutted and remodeled our entire house, adding a second garage, building into our first car garage. We added decks and new rooms, and 2 master suites. Ben was always great at communicating with us and coming up with design ideas when our architect fell through. This is your one stop shop for all your home design and construction needs. Wonderful project manager for getting things done, we didn't have to deal with a million different contractors or designers. He handled everything. My bathroom is awesome! Ben searched and found a beautiful tub based on my ideas. It was nice to just express what I wanted and Ben would find it. He has a great eye for detail. We are still using this company for other small projects around the house. Very satisfied and highly reccomend bd Design/Build LLC. Thanks Ben!

Description of Work
Total Home Remodel

Category decks,drywall,picture framing,hardwood floor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 38199140

+3 More

5.0

09/26/2018


James B.

Project was to build a 16x14 deck off of our existing concrete patio. I wanted a seamless flow to the deck with nice stairs to the back yard. We also wanted a bench along two sides and some beams at top to hang lights for entertaining in the evening. Ben at BD Design took the ideas we had and improved upon them. The deck turned out great. I've attached a photo of the stairs halfway through the project, then a finished photo with our table / chairs on the deck. Due to the materials (several 6x6 cedar posts, 2x4 cedar hand rails, 2x6 cedar boards above, TREX decking) this was not a cheap project. Our home backs to open space and we entertain a lot, so the cost was worth it for such a quality deck. I am already talking to Ben about another finish project in the basement, and would gladly hire him again.

Description of Work
Build a 16x14 deck off existing patio.

Category deck cleaning,woodworking,outdoor kitchens

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 37428428

+1 More

5.0

03/10/2018


Zed H.

Ben and his team did an outstanding job on our project. We had a lot of custom work that needed to go from verbal concept to reality and Ben made that happen. He created custom built in cabinets with bookcases, added 3 different types of led lighting, cut holes and ran wiring for speaker system, added beautiful barn wood finishes including an awesome mantel for the fireplace. This project also involved replacing drywall, spray in insulation, electrical work, paint, carpet and some changes which Ben accommodated without issue along the way. We couldn't be happier with the results as it looks like the remodel shows on TV. Definitely recommend Ben and his team and we'll be using BD Design Build for future projects!

Description of Work
Family room remodel

Category drywall,interior designers,remodeling,fireplaces,basement remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2018

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 36892158

+4 More

5.0

02/11/2018


Sandy H.

Ben Delaney and his crew did a fantastic job -- the new deck looks stunning, and my builder-friends were very impressed with the high degree of craftmanship and quality of their work. I also appreciated the fact that Ben and his crew stayed on the job until it was done - they didn't disappear for days at a time, like some other contractors I've used. Ben is responsive to texts and phone calls, shows up with he says he will, and even brought his sister in one day to help out to make sure that I had the deck finished before Thanksgiving. He does not sub-contract the work out to the lowest bidder -- he does all the work himself, with his own crew. And it shows in the quality of the final product. I highly recommend b/d Design/Build.

Description of Work
Ben and his crew tore out my old redwood deck and replaced it with a new Brazilian mahogany hardwood deck.

Category decks,remodeling,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

09/03/2017


nicole C.

We absolutely love our new kitchen and living area. They did an excellent job and we highly recommend them because they were timely, professional, very helpful providing recommendations as needed and they had great communication getting back to us with support when needed.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen and living area remodeling this past summer that included new cabinet installation increased kitchen counter space, new granite, back splash, sink, new pantry that required moving appliances to appropriate locations. Also, our living area remodeling included a new fire place with modern stone, new shelving unit with granite, new carpet and new door installed to walk out deck.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,fireplaces,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2017

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 36170430
5.0

05/11/2017


Donna J.

Still in process, but work completed so far is excellent

Description of Work
Bathroom addition, room addition, general remodelling

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2017

5.0

04/12/2017


Eric G.

Great project. Ben was great to work with, especially as we made changes. Will be hiring him again.

Description of Work
Remodel laundry room and powder bath. Full rebuild, tile, cabinets, fixtures, paint, etc.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

12/27/2016


Jose C.

From general project guidance to the purchasing of all materials, Ben made our full bathroom renovation a breeze. He was punctual, clean, and happy to answer any of our questions. We were so impressed with how quickly he was able to complete our project. Our hall bathroom looks beautiful and he exceeded expectations. We recommend him for your next project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2016

Images

Review for bd Design/Build LLC - 5006 Grant St., Denver, CO - 34188390

Services Offered

We specialize in residential design/build services. Whether it be a large, new construction project or a small remodel, we can make your ideas a reality. A remodeled kitchen, bathroom, or living space can make a huge difference in the quality of daily life. Our services include but are not limited to: new construction, remodels, additions, garages, decks, kitchens, bathrooms, and indoor and outdoor living spaces. We hope to hear from you!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No