Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colorado Springs Alarm

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4019 Tennyson Ave

Colorado Springs, CO 80910

Description

At Colorado Springs Alarm, we will go to great lengths to make sure you are completely satisfied with every aspect of our service. There is nothing as important as the security of your family and property, so we are dedicated to providing a superior level of service in every respect. Colorado

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
MICHAEL W.
5.0
05/18/2019
professional and knowledgeable. courteous and on-time.
Description of Work
security system installed
Category
home security systems
Rolf E.
5.0
02/14/2018
It has been our great pleasure to work with Roger Patterson of Colorado Springs Alarm. His incredible expertise, dedication, and patience were clearly evident throughout the entire process. Without the benefit of a manual detailing our system, he reverse-engineered the system and successfully connected it to his cellular system. He also patiently answered all of our questions so that we fully understood how our old system would perform with his hardware and monitoring service. In addition, we discovered that he is personally willing to help us at any time of the day or night. This is extraordinary customer service! You'll also note that the cost of this service was $0.00. The only payment Roger required was a one-year monitoring contract at the same monthly price that our previous alarm company was charging for a system that worked with a telephone. There is a reason that Colorado Springs Alarm has an A+ rating with the BBB and it was clearly evident as Roger helped us through this entire process. We heartily recommend Colorado Springs Alarm.
Description of Work
Took our existing wired alarm system that was installed in the mid 1990's to work with a phone line and converted it to work on a cellular-based system.
Category
home security systems
lee ann D.
5.0
11/02/2015
It went GREAT - all is well and our house is quiet now :-)
Description of Work
For some unknown reason...tis afternoon all of our smoke alarms all started going off simultaneously and I couldn't get them to shut off and my poor little dog was freaking out. We had used Roger before so again I called him immediately. Thankfully he was in the area and was really close to my neighborhood so he arrived at my house just a few minutes later and was able to figure out what to do to turn them off - Thank goodness!!
Category
home security systems
Janice M.
5.0
11/07/2014
We'd gotten quotes from 2 companies found on Angies for a 5-unit office complex where I act as property manager. The 1st company sounded good but, after talking with Roger Patterson, owner of CSA (formerly EA3 Ltd), we went with his company. He was $6 a month lower than the other company but it was his professionalism, patience, insight, and willingness to answer questions that won the contract. He was also willing to start his service before the contract had expired for the previous company - at no extra cost. This was to ensure the equipment would allow him to make the needed changes prior to the time when that contract would no longer be operating, which could have left us with no coverage if this wasn't feasible. It also helped to ensure coverage, which easily could have been discontinued by the nationwide company once they found their contract was being canceled. All and all, the start up of our relationship with Colorado Springs Alarm has been smooth and relatively low stress - a refreshing bonus in a process that can involve turmoil.
Description of Work
Take over providing fire alarm monitoring service from a nationwide company for $360.00 a year (instead of $900 a year we were paying). They also ensured the system was set up properly for their service and added a 2nd, required phone line for backup (in case the 1st line failed). Rather than adding the cost of a second phone line to the utilities bill, they ran the backup through on an existing fax line. There was an initial charge to change over the system to the new company. This was $64.58, including replacing a battery plus tax. There was no labor charge.
Category
home security systems
Debra C.
5.0
05/18/2014
Roger returned our call quickly and he provided us with a free estimate. When he was given the "go ahead" he quickly updated our system. There was a few items that were not in the contract and we were not billed for those items. Roger thoroughly went through how the system works and made sure we understood how it worked. We recently had one of the old magnetics wear out. Again, he returned our call promptly and set up an appointment for the next day. He didn't even charge us for the new magnet! Roger is very easy to work with, his prices, and customer service is great!
Description of Work
Update old system.
Category
home security systems
lee ann D.
5.0
05/07/2014
GREAT! I called his this morning in a PANIC because my home alarm system was beeping every few seconds (we did not know why) and it was driving us CRAZY and we had no idea how to make it stop. Knowing I wanted to find an local, honest and reputable company to handle this repair so I looked on Angie's List to find a home security contractor. I quickly looked through the reviews and liked what I saw on the Ea3 reviews, so I called Roger and he said he could come out this morning - WOW, what fast service!! I was thrilled because I did not want to hear the alarm continue to beep all day and all night long, again. Roger showed up at scheduled, gave me a quick lesson on how the system worked and walked me through the system step by step how to program it. He saved the day as well as my sanity :-) THANK YOU!!
Description of Work
He completely re-programmed an existing alarm system at my home.
Category
home security systems

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] I am very happy to hear you are satisfied with our service, do not hesitate to call with any questions or if you should need any additional work. It was a pleasure to meet you Roger Patterson
Evelyn A.
5.0
04/17/2014
Everything went fine. Roger is easy to work with...conscientious and thorough. One screen wasn't quite the way he liked so he had it redone. Yes, an alarm can go in a screen so the window can be open and the alarm will remain active.
Description of Work
Roger came and installed everything himself. I had alarms installed in 19 windows, 3 doors.
Category
home security systems
Henretta C.
5.0
01/14/2014
They came the same day to do an estimate and then were back the next day to install it. It has worked great ever since. Both gentlemen were nice that came to my home.
Description of Work
They installed a new security system for me.
Category
home security systems
john P.
5.0
01/04/2014
This was awesome. I have had previous alarm systems from ADT and guardian protection (PA). This system exceeds those alarm's capabilities with less cost. Roger installed the alarm quickly, and I was up and running rapidly. He also connected two electronic locks that work flawlessly. Roger knows the business well. I peppered him with lots of technical questions (I am an electrical engineer) and he answered all of them with precision. He assured me of the 'best practices' in the alarm business, and made sure I didn't purchase anything I really did not need. Roger really looks out for the customer and his personal touch is a breath of fresh air compared to conglomerates who do not know who you are.
Description of Work
Roger Patterson installed a state-of-the-art 2GIG alarm system with a TS1 panel in the bedroom. He also installed a garage door interface so that I can open and close the garage door via the alarm system interface from a PC/smartphone.
Category
home security systems
Ralph C.
5.0
10/21/2013
The owner, Roger Patterson was prompt for the initial appointment, provided details on replacing the existing alarm system and quoted a very reasonable price. The security system was a complex system and Roger provided outstanding advise regarding replacing the system. The install took one day. On completion of the installation he demonstrated the functions and features of the system.
Description of Work
Ea3, Ltd, replaced my existing alarm system with a modern up to date security system
Category
home security systems
larry K.
5.0
09/19/2013
Roger has handled our alarm needs since the 1980's. When we recently totally remodeled our house we went wireless and had Roger put in a whole new system. As usual, on time and accurate. He is on the fore front of technology and with Alarm.com we have managed to add an interior camera to monitor and record based in motion detection. EA3 has the lowest monitoring costs around and I've never been disappointed by the service they provide. As the other reviews indicate, you can't do an better than EA3.
Description of Work
Complete new burglar and fire alarm system
Category
home security systems
amy M.
5.0
09/09/2013
Wow-his customer service ROCKS!! He totally understood what I needed without any pressure of a sale. Was polite, professional and punctual. And he's already done a follow up to make sure I'm happy and it's only been 3 days. Would absolutely recommend this provider!!!
Description of Work
Rewired my ADT system to local monitoring company
Category
home security systems
Ernie A.
5.0
08/17/2013
Went great. Very professional. Explained options and operation to my technically chalenged wife. Especially like being able to arm, disarm system and check in on the house remotely. Really liked that Roger handled the entire process from consultation, to bid, to installation and operational training.
Description of Work
Installed complete security system and two cameras
Category
home security systems
sean S.
5.0
07/22/2013
Roger respond on the same day I called, looked over the house and situation, and made a recommendation on an alarm system and monitoring. He installed the system the following day. I was very pleased with the system I selected with Roger's help and the completed product. He is very profession, doesn't try to hard-sell you with services and equipment you don't need, and very informed.
Description of Work
Installed alarm system
Category
home security systems
Luis G.
5.0
07/01/2013
Roger showed up right on time for the estimate and the install. He made sure that the equipment was installed in places that were convenient and aesthetically pleasing. He did this by asking me what I thought of the locations and if they worked for me. He analyzed my house and put the motion sensors and smoke detectors in strategic locations in the house. He always made sure he cleaned up after himself and was very patient with my questions and concerns. His assessment was very common sense based on real world knowledge. I never felt pressured or like he was just trying to sell me something. The result was a very professional job and a great experience. Don't let the price above fool you. If you had all the sensors installed that I did, it would cost you the same amount no matter what company you go through. I recommend the company and if you want personal care I recommend you give them a try.
Description of Work
Installed window and door sensors, smoke detectors and cellular connection to the monitoring service.
Category
home security systems
Jason S.
5.0
06/19/2013
Roger was very punctual and explained everything in quite a bit of detail (I had a lot of questions). His monitoring fees are pretty reasonable, particularly when compared with the big guys like ADT. We will be paying about $35 a month, which includes the cellular monitoring service. ADT's plans started at $40/month, with a 3 year contract and cellular monitoring was extra. Roger was pretty reasonable about adjusting the terms of the contract--he let me do a 1 year contract. I was a little nervous about a 3 year commitment so this was good. I think it's possible to find monitoring services for less money, but those all require a substantial investment in new self-installed equipment, and since the previous owner of my home had installed a complete wired system in the end EA3 was a better deal for me. I haven't had the service very long, but Roger was very honest and trustworthy and I'm confident I will be happy with the service. It's also nice to have a local contact in case something with the system goes wrong.
Description of Work
Updated my old ADT alarm/security system to work with EA3's monitoring service. Tweaked some of the alarm system settings and changed the entry code. Also installed a cellular device since we don't have a landline.
Category
home security systems
Pamela Fickes- M.
5.0
05/21/2013
He made recommendations for our lifestyle and security upgrades. He updated all equipment and finished the job. He returned a few days later to bring additional devices that we decided to add. He made sure I had a complete understanding of the equipment and told me to call him if I had any problems. i would recommend his service to anyone looking for an alarm service.
Description of Work
Roger, came to the house and did a review of all the alarm services that were on record for the home.
Category
home security systems
Patricia R.
5.0
05/08/2013
The best part of my recent moving experience.
Description of Work
Roger was prompt, worked fast, totally informational, forward thinking and easy to work with. He gets the job done fast and done right. I really liked his ability to look forward to my needs in the future with an estimate for remote control of other systems in the house. He's a geek with great interpersonal skills. Rare.
Category
home security systems
CK P.
5.0
04/08/2013
The install Roger did in our new home went smoothly. I would not have used him if I hadn't been pleased with his services in a previous home. The builder didn't do several things, Roger got everything squared away.
Description of Work
Roger of EA3 has been our go to guy for security systems for the past 10 years. That was in our first home. He had the contract to do all the pre-wire & installation of security systems for that home builder. I was very pleased with Roger and how fast he took care of anything that needing repair or replacement, which was really rare. We had used a national company in a previous home and had nothing but trouble with their products and service. His prices are good, the monthly monitoring fee along with the maintenance fee (well worth it) are reasonable. Roger is very honest and hard working. We moved into a new home we had built. I only wish the builder had given Roger the contract for doing all the pre-wire of security systems. I had to use the builder's contractors for pre-wire and I had a feeling something would get messed up. Sure enough, they forgot to do 3 things I had asked for and paid for. Roger took care of everything in a timely manner. I am really picky, so I don't give referrals unless I am totally happy with a business. I would highly recommend Roger & EA3 for anyone needing a security system.
Category
home security systems
Claudette M.
5.0
03/10/2013
Roger returned our initial call promptly. We scheduled a time for Roger to come to our house and explain his alarm systems, offer suggestions and provide an estimate. We also interviewed 2 other companies and made the easy choice of Ea3. Roger and Kelly installed the system in less than one day. They are both very professional and very pleasant people. We felt very comfortable having them in our home. After the installation, Roger very patiently explained how the key pad and alarm system worked. We are very happy with the alarm system.
Description of Work
We had an alarm system installed.
Category
home security systems
Kimberly C.
5.0
02/22/2013
Our neighbor recommended Roger and EA3 to us. Roger first came out and spent two hours going over our house, what we wanted and all the possible alarm options. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Roger emailed us a bid that night and the prices were less than the averages I'd read about on the Internet, and less than the national chain I had looked into. We scheduled the work shortly after. Roger and his assistant Kelly showed up slightly early and got to work. The installation took longer than expected, because we have a quirky house and Roger spent a long time tracking down what of the original alarm system hardwiring was still in place and usable. I appreciate all the work he went to, doing that. We were able to use part of the original hardwiring and supplemented it with a bit of new wiring and with some wireless components. At the end of a long installation, Roger even moved the location of one of the components, after I had second thoughts about it. At the very end, Roger explained in detail how it all works. The system has been very easy to use. Shortly after installation, we got the paperwork from Roger that we needed to send into our homeowners insurance company to apply for a credit on our insurance for having an alarm system. I appreciated all the prompt service at every stage from Roger. Roger and Kelly spent a long time in the house getting the installation done, and they were very pleasant and easy to have around during the entire time. We are very pleased with their work.
Description of Work
They set up a whole house alarm system, part hard-wired and part wireless, for burglar and fire. We went with cellular monitoring.
Category
home security systems
Robert I.
5.0
12/17/2012
We could not ask for a better company to install an alarm system Roger provided excellent customer service and performed the work very efficiently. He provide clear and concise instructions in the use of the alarm system. He showed up on time, performed the install, and cleaned up any mess that was created. I would recommend this company to anyone in Colorado Springs seeking an alarm system. Thank you
Description of Work
Showed up on the scheduled date and time
Category
home security systems
Julie G.
5.0
10/31/2012
Roger also came to do the installation himself and did a great job. It took approximately 3 hours for the installation and afterwards, Roger explained everything to me and showed me how the entire system worked.
Description of Work
I called EA3 to inquire about systems/prices and Roger came to the house that day and provided me with everything there was to know about security systems... Great knowledge! I decided to go with this company because they are local, have reasonable intallation prices, good monthly monitoring price, and their commitment to provide customer service as long as I have the system. I had a cell monitoring device, 11 window sensors, and 2 fire alarm sensors installed.
Category
home security systems
Bob S.
5.0
09/13/2012
We are very pleased with the overall experience and impressed with Rogers knowledge, not only of his own equipment of course but even of our old equipment, which as I said, he was willing to resurrect but the price differential was such that it made more sense to install new equipment and take advantage of the current technology. I would highly recommend Roger and his very reasonably priced equipment, you won't be disappointed!
Description of Work
Our recently purchased home had an existing alarm system but it was of questionable performance and several of the wireless sensors were either not functional or only partially existed (missing pieces). Roger gave us the option of resurrecting the old system or purchasing a new one. We opted to have it replaced with EA3's DSC system along with all new sensors. Roger gave us an estimate for both methods within 24 hours and we made arrangements for him to come and do the installation. He was punctual and the installation went smooth.
Category
home security systems
Rob P.
5.0
08/16/2012
Very positive experience overall. On time, responsive, detail oriented. Listened to our desires and exceeded my expectations.
Description of Work
Set up new alarm system for home
Category
home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Modern Tech

    We are a dealer and installer of Camera Systems, Alarm Systems, Alarm Monitoring, Access Control, Audio/Visual, and so much more.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Amazing E LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    At Colorado Springs Alarm, we will go to great lengths to make sure you are completely satisfied with every aspect of our service. There is nothing as important as the security of your family and property, so we are dedicated to providing a superior level of service in every respect.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colorado Springs Alarm

    How is Colorado Springs Alarm overall rated?

    Colorado Springs Alarm is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Colorado Springs Alarm provide

    Colorado Springs Alarm accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Colorado Springs Alarm offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colorado Springs Alarm offers free project estimates.

    Does Colorado Springs Alarm offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colorado Springs Alarm offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colorado Springs Alarm offer a senior discount?

    No, Colorado Springs Alarm does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Colorado Springs Alarm offer emergency services?

    Yes, Colorado Springs Alarm offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Colorado Springs Alarm?

    Yes, Colorado Springs Alarm offers warranties.

    What services does Colorado Springs Alarm offer?

    Colorado Springs Alarm offers the following services: At Colorado Springs Alarm, we will go to great lengths to make sure you are completely satisfied with every aspect of our service. There is nothing as important as the security of your family and property, so we are dedicated to providing a superior level of service in every respect.