Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Casco Construction Corp

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2011

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1775 Jet Stream Dr Suite 102

Colorado Springs, CO 80921

Description

Casco Construction Corp is a Colorado Springs based residential and commercial remodeling and building company. Casco specializes in custom home building, commercial design and build projects, stamped and decorative concrete, interior and exterior home remodeling and outdoor living spaces. Since

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2017


Leon C.

Always on time, owner provides timely oversight and supervision

Description of Work
Driveway, sidewalk, stairs, stamped concrete,

Category remodeling, hardscaping

5.0

01/03/2017


John K.

Our new Casco home is beautiful! Many people told us building a new home is the fastest way to prompt a divorce, but our experience was a great adventure together. Undoubtably, it was Casco that made it that way. You will spend a lot of time with your builder, so you better find one you will enjoy being around. Mike Casimiro is as honest as they come, and there is nothing more important than honesty when choosing a builder. He worked diligently to contain our costs in a booming building environment where subcontractors were raising their prices. Our steep, 2.5 acre lot was quite a challenging building site, but Mike and Alex, our jobsite superintendent, adapted and overcame all difficulties. When you build a home there will be issues almost daily. The key is to have good people like Mike, Gina, Alex, Kevin, John, Seth, and Jesse to work through them. They always had our best interests at heart, and their caring, professionalism, and skills resulted in a fantastic home delivered quickly and with great quality. We would not hesitate to recommend Casco Construction for any project, great or small!

Description of Work
Custom Home Construction

Category decks, remodeling, garage builders, home builders, hardscaping

5.0

12/19/2016


Jean D.

The job was smooth and effortless to me the homeowner. I did not have to worry with Mike Casimiro in charge. He was professional, on schedule, a great visionary to our project, always on call if we needed him. Our neighbors were amazed and excited to watch our project grow from ground up. They said they could not tell that an addition had been made. Our addition matched perfectly from stone to windows to roofing. We could not have been more happy. I am so glad we met Mike and would highly recommend him for any type of job. He has been in the business for many years and is one of the nicest, most honest men you will meet. He is also a great friend to us from this project, for which we are thankful.

Description of Work
We did a major add on to our home. We opened a wall, added stairs, a living area and office with full bath. Casco did our foundation, structural, plumbing, electrical, exterior, roof, windows and landscaping at completion. He also added a firepit and fireplace to our downstairs patio and framed in each column with arches and stone surrounding the posts.

Category decks, remodeling, home builders

5.0

12/19/2016


Danielle O.

Things went perfect. Our house is amazing and exactly what we invisioned. Thing moved quickly and smoothly from meeting with the architects to adding the last little detail to make our house a home. Mike Casimiro who is the owner was personally available anytime we needed him. The staff has been extremely professional and helpful. If we needed any work in the future Casco would be the first company we called.

Description of Work
Casco Construction built our custom home and we couldn't be happier.

Category decks, remodeling, home builders, hardscaping

5.0

12/19/2016


Laura F.

Working with Mike and his team has been an absolute pleasure. Building a home is not only an emotional experience but it can also be stressful and at time, overwhelming. Mike made a point to walk me through every step of the process and make sure I understood the impacts certain choices would make on others. I have learned quite a bit during this whole process and I can't thank Casco Construction enough for answering every question I've had, for going above and beyond in terms of their effort and hours put in and, most of all, for making me feel like my home was the most important home they had ever built- even though I know they are quite busy with other projects. I can't recommend them enough!

Description of Work
I hired Casco Construction to build me a custom home. We worked with an architect and literally designed every aspect to meet the needs of my family. Casco also created a landscaping plan and was a 5-star, full-service, professional organization from start to finish.

Category landscaping, remodeling, garage builders, home builders, hardscaping

5.0

07/23/2016


Monica B.

Mike Casimiro and his crews added a large front porch with covered roof and brick planters to our 60-year-old ranch-style home. The new addition matches beautifully and is well integrated to the existing structure. The Casco guys and primary subcontractors were almost uniformly professional, personable and accessible; we established a great rapport. The process took far longer than anticipated, given weather-related and other delays, but we are very happy with the results. One criticism is that promised clean-up work was often delayed or forgotten.

Description of Work
Added covered front porch to house.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

05/04/2016


Werner K.

Description of Work
Extended roof over back yard patio. Construction went well. We received numerous compliments on the look it gave to the back of the house.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/07/2016


Darryl B.

Description of Work
Built a pergola

Category remodeling, hardscaping

5.0

05/14/2015


Dave K.

Description of Work
perfect and always on time!

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

04/22/2015


Werner K.

They were very good. We received a lot of compliments after it was done. I liked working with Mike Casimiro and he came over quite a bit in working with the city to get the variance and building permit.

Description of Work
They did a cover for my back patio.

Category home builders

5.0

04/20/2015


joe R.

They are excellent and outstanding. They do a good job. They do the job right.

Description of Work
I used Casco Construction Corp.

Category home builders

5.0

04/01/2015


Carolyn B.

Mike (director and general manager) and his crew showed up when he said they would. Many companies I called did not follow through or call me back. Mike is very easy to work with, follows through on his word, showed up every day to check on the progress of the deck built, and had the best prices I could find. I would highly recommend working with Casco Construction. Additionally, Mike is very kind and respectful. An added bonus when working with someone!

Description of Work
Casco Construction built a new deck with composite material.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

01/04/2015


Troy M.

The process Casco has in place for building custom homes is extraordinarily client focused; all the way from their in-house design team to the final nail being driven into the trim work, and even further to the detailed clean up job they perform after the job is complete... on schedule and within budget with the least amount of interruptions along the way. Needless to say, the stress levels we were experiencing following the wildfire and the loss of all our belongings, were at peak levels when we met Mike Casimiro, the owner of Casco Construction. Mike and his qualified staff were able to reduce that stress level by utilizing their professionalism and expertise in the custom home building industry. They were very patient with us throughout the design process even though we were taking more time than originally anticipated. And most importantly, they responded immediately to our every concern along the way, leaving us with the confidence of knowing the job was getting done right. This business is very family oriented, and I would recommend them for everything from landscaping, remodeling, or a complete custom home build. I am confident they will treat your family right, and reduce the stress levels of any project you have in front of you. Feel free to call me if you would like further details or information regarding this contractor. Troy Meehleis (719) 205-6362

Description of Work
Mike and his detailed oriented team cleaned up 5 acres following the wildfire, made sure our water well and leach field were in working order, helped us design a new home which could be built within the budget constraints of the insurance claim, completed every phase of building our new custom home without any visible issues or roadblocks, and thoroughly cleaned up the site following construction, in addition to impeccable follow up after we moved in and outstanding customer service the entire time. Outstanding service, on time, and within budget.... that about says it all.

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

09/26/2014


Werner K.

We are very pleased with the quality of work and the end result. Casco extended our backyard roofline and applied stucco window trim. A culvert around the patio was also installed to help with a drainage issue. Our patio is on the west side of the house and gets very hot during the summer months. The roofline was extended as far as the variance allowed providing much need afternoon shade for the patio and interior of the house. The most challenging part of the effort – which took the longest – was getting the variance approved by Regional Building Department. Our house is a rancher which takes up most of the lot. Extending the roofline required getting a variance on the setback distance. Mike worked with the Building Department, and the variance was finally approved by Regional and the HOA. The shingles on the addition and stucco columns matched perfectly what was already in place. Our house is on a corner lot and the addition is seen by everyone driving by. We have received may compliments on the addition with people saying the addition looks as though it was an original part of the house. To help with curb appeal, we added stucco trim around all the windows and exterior doors. The builder included them at the front of the house, but did not add this feature elsewhere. We plan to have landscape work done next spring, and we will definitely use Casco for this work.

Description of Work
Constructed a patio cover by extending the roof line on the back of the house. The roof extension was supported by stucco columns matching those on the front of the house. Stucco trim around the windows of the house was added to match those at the front of the house. Lighting was installed for the patio. A culvert was added around to patio to help with drainage.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/02/2014


Carolyn B.

The owner is very kind-hearted.

Description of Work
Came for a consultation.

Category remodeling

3.0

08/20/2013


Peni C.

Initially, the project went very well, the company was responsive and easy to work with. When the project was complete it looked great. However, it lacked durability. Things have started to bow and crack and twist, pieces have broken off. It seems like the structure is slowly tearing itself apart. The concrete has cracked all over the place. I had to pay $400 extra for permitting that wasn't done. Josh worked with me and was a great help, but I had to pay for the mistake. I was pleased but I am now disappointed.

Description of Work
Full deck on 2nd floor rear of house with decorative lattice at the railing and a stamped concrete patio across full rear of house at main level as well as replacing two upper level windows with doors to walk out to the upper deck with lighting.

Category decks, hardscaping

5.0

06/24/2013


glenn M.

Excellent! Our project has not completed by the time of this review, but we are in the final stages. We have been very pleased with the quality of work and positive customer experience that Mike Casimiro and Casco have provided to our project! Mike and his crew have been very punctual and polite! They have also been very patient with our numerous questions and gave us great answers that included possible or alternate solutions that allowed us to make the best decision for the best values on our project. Mike was also accommodating for the work we decided to do on the project and worked with us to schedule us in with the rest of his crew so that the project could move also seamlessly. We have also referred Mike and his company to other friends who needed construction services, and one has a project going on now from our referral. We would definitely use Casco again for future projects and will keep referring his services to others!

Description of Work
Garage addition, mud room addition, relocation of powder room, relocation of laundry room,

Category remodeling, garage builders, home builders

5.0

02/05/2012


Henry R.

From day one we liked Mike Casimiro (Caso Construction). His prices were very fair for the professional services he provides. He was always on time and the results were above our expectations.

Description of Work
Landscaping, building addition, kitchen and bath remodel.

Category landscaping, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Emerald Edge Construction LLC

    Specializing in the application of stucco, Emerald Edge Construction, LLC offers a variety of remodeling services from landscaping to full bath/kitchen remodels. We are fully insured with many years of combined experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Concrete Man & Landscaping

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service . We have 22 years of experience.Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Rocky Mountain Custom Decks

    Rocky Mountain Custom Decks is a local, family-owned company. We love to take small, unusable areas and turn them into an inviting space for grilling, dining, entertaining, or simply enjoying beautiful Colorado weather. That old weathering box out back becomes your favorite place to be. In the last 16 years we have become the leader in the deck building industry in the Colorado Springs area. Building quality custom decks at affordable prices has become our mainstay. Rocky Mountain Custom Decks maintains a General Contractor’s license in El Paso and Teller Counties, is a member of the Better Business Bureau, and possesses general liability insurance. A 5 year warranty on workmanship is standard.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential design and build construction, concrete and brickwork, basement finishing, additions, renovations & alterations, landscaping, kitchen & bathroom remodel, home builder, home remodeling, stamped concrete & retaining wall blocks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Casco Construction Corp

    How is Casco Construction Corp overall rated?

    Casco Construction Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Casco Construction Corp open?

    Casco Construction Corp is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Casco Construction Corp provide

    Casco Construction Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Casco Construction Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Casco Construction Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Casco Construction Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Casco Construction Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Casco Construction Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Casco Construction Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Casco Construction Corp?

    No, Casco Construction Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does Casco Construction Corp offer?

    Casco Construction Corp offers the following services: Commercial & residential design and build construction, concrete and brickwork, basement finishing, additions, renovations & alterations, landscaping, kitchen & bathroom remodel, home builder, home remodeling, stamped concrete & retaining wall blocks.