Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11665 Ridgeline Dr #180

Colorado Springs, CO 80921

Description

Affordable Views by RJB Construction has been doing custom additions and remodeling in the Colorado Springs area since 1997. We will custom design and build homes, additions, kitchens, baths, garages, decks, patio covers, basement finishes and more. We are licensed and insured General Contractor and a member of the Better Business Bureau with A plus rating. Designing all types of garages - heated, unheated, attached, detached - whatever you want, we will build your dreams! Call us or visit our website....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (61)home remodeling (15)basement remodeling (13)patio enclosures (8)garage building (7)general contractors (6)awnings (5)home builder (4)Patios (3)hardscaping (3)stone & gravel (3)countertop installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
5.0

03/29/2021

Rob is great at communicating with clients and organizing his team. They were professional and did good quality work. We're really happy with how quickly they pulled it together and coordinated with our garage door company. We'll keep Affordable Views in mind for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage frame

CATEGORY picture framing,remodeling

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taken the time to review our Company [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate every job we do and strive to do our best and make our clients happy with the choice they made to use us. Best Regards
5.0

02/17/2021

Rob, and his crews, did a great job. It was a unique project and was the first time for us to ever do something on this scale. The improvements to our home have been enjoyed daily! See the photos! (The first two are the 'before' photos) previously, the back of our home (facing PikesPeak) was a small door and a small window on either side of a fireplace that did not work. Our old deck also required...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large renovation of the deck and the back of the home! Amazing Changes!

CATEGORY awnings,decks,picture framing,remodeling,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a good before and after project making your views so much more accessible. Thank you for the confidence you showed with our Company. Best Regards
5.0

11/04/2020

I can't say enough good things about Rob Brennan and Affordable Views. Rob was on time for our estimate appointment and gave me a written estimate within days. It wasn't the cheapest estimate I got, nor was it the most expensive. He was knowledgeable, competent, communicative, professional, and a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed about when crew members would show up to work, and they all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished storage area and turned it into an office

CATEGORY awnings,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,basement remodeling

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review of Our Company and especially the positive words. We are very pleased you are Happy with the work we performed for you and your family.
5.0

10/19/2020

Excellent work! Zero complaints. Professional, polite and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof placed over our outdoor deck / patio

CATEGORY awnings,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Folks for the business you provided us. We are Happy to build another out door project you are happy with and can use all year round now. Happy Grilling Affordable Views Rob Brennan
5.0

10/19/2020

Both jobs were done to very high standards. 1) The covered patio is 15X30, has stucco pillars, included electrical work to install lights, outlets and ceiling fans. This also included matching to the existing stucco. This project was structural and while the 3 sides are open it is considered to be a 3 season room. This job was approx $20K 2) I had a series of arches and pillars that separated the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two jobs: 1) A covered patio and 2) A structural wall removal

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,sunrooms,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our Company. We appreciate the work and positive feed back. Both projects were a challenge and we are glad they came out to your expectations. Rob Brennan Affordable Views
5.0

10/19/2020

Excellent! Rob is trustworthy and honest. I was out of town while the project was being done and he always kept me informed and contacted me with issues with solutions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updating house to include: Remodel of kitchen in which a wall was pushed out so the kitchen would be bigger. Remodel of two bathrooms. Updated all flooring and baseboards - painting.

CATEGORY countertops,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing and trusting us with your Home while you were making your transition to Colorado Springs from Denver. We are glad we were able to get you moved in on time and that you are Happy with our services. Best Regards Rob Brennan Affordable Views Team
5.0

10/18/2020

It went well, basically one person did 90 % of the work, so went over estimated time, but the person was very good and did not skip on skills to get done earlier. Very nice young man, and explained what he was doing and he would ask me if he needed to change something, as I wanted it the same as old deck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear off old deck on second story and replace it and bring up to code.

CATEGORY awnings,decks

COST $22,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 38957896

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the review of our Company. We have been super busy and glad we were able to get your project started and completed this summer for you. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards
5.0

02/23/2020

Rob was fantastic! He really came through for us, rescuing us from a bad situation. Rob was knowledgeable and had a great personality. He was easy to work with. He was able to fit us into his schedule and we love the final product! The workers were clean and respectful and did top notch work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a deck with a roof and stairs and glass walls built

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 38404390

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review of our Company [Member Name Removed]. You guys were great to work for and we are very Happy you choose us to build your out door deck project. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come. Best Affordable Views Team
5.0

08/09/2019

We needed a unfinished room completely finished, starting with Sheetrock, drywall, paint, electrical, and carpet. We struggled to find a contractor at the beginning of the summer for such a small project, that is until we came across Rob, the owner of Affordable Views. From my first email I received a call back that day, he returns all calls and texts the same day, usually almost immediately and a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bedroom framed, dry walled, paint, carpet, electrical installation.

CATEGORY contractors,picture framing,remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 38035619

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review of Our Company. We all work hard to get it right and have a happy client in the end . We appreciate the work that keeps Our Company moving forward and in business for the past 25 years. Best Regards Rob Brennan Owner
5.0

07/19/2019

Rob and his team were professional, thoughtful, and asked us what we envisioned through each step of the project. We are so pleased with the beautiful results. We would certainly contact Affordable Views by RJB Construction if we consider another project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $21,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 37993003

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and kind words in regards to the work we completed at your Home Thank you very much for the business Hope you enjoy your new master suite Affordable VIews

Services Offered

New Home & Garage Construction. Additions. Remodeling. Decks, Sunrooms, Patio Covers.

Services Not Offered

After Hours Emergencies.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes