Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11665 Ridgeline Dr #180

Colorado Springs, CO 80921

http://www.affordableviewsbyrjb.com

Description

Affordable Views by RJB Construction has been doing custom additions and remodeling in the Colorado Springs area since 1997. We will custom design and build homes, additions, kitchens, baths, garages, decks, patio covers, basement finishes and more. We are licensed and insured General Contractor and a member of the Better Business Bureau with A plus rating. Designing all types of garages - heated, unheated, attached, detached - whatever you want, we will build your dreams! Call us or visit our website....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (61)home remodeling (16)basement remodeling (14)patio enclosures (8)garage building (7)general contractors (6)awnings (5)home builder (4)countertop installation (4)Patios (3)hardscaping (3)stone & gravel (3)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

01/09/2022


Jesse M.

Rob runs an impressive business. I have some limited experience in the construction industry and his ability to keep a job moving ahead at a fast pace, his attention to detail, and his excellent communication are a rare combination. He is not the cheapest builder but his prices are more than fair. In the end, with no hassles and high quality work, you will save money going with him and be very happy with the final product. I cant say enough good stuff about Rob and his crews.

Description of Work
home addition

Category remodeling

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review of us. It was a pleasure working for you. We hope you enjoy your remodel and believe this will be a great investment for you in the future. Best to you.
5.0

01/09/2022


Chuck D.

Rob and his team were great especially with all the roadblocks we faced in this past year, great craftsmanship and out of the box thinking, beautiful work

Description of Work
remodel patio room

Category remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our Company. We strive to supply the best services possible for every client we work for. We are Happy you are pleased with the overall finish of this project. We Thank you for the business you provided us.
5.0

12/21/2021


Greg N.

Finish basement: two bedrooms, full bath, wet bar, great room with gas fireplace. Install additional kitchen cabinets in main floor kitchen. Bottom line, very pleased and would trust Rob and his crews again in the future, as well as recommend him to friends/family. Existing house is three years old. We asked Rob to make it look as if the original builder had done the basement. Rob said "no problem". Rob wasn't the cheapest nor the most expensive estimate. We went with Rob due to his years of documented experience and he did not disappoint. As homeowners with zero handy experience, we relied on Rob to provide a turnkey experience. He got started quickly, listening to our goals and lending his knowledge to get the design just right. He gave us a timeline so we'd know what to expect and when. He finished a little under the expected budget. UNDER budget. He and his crews were always professional and courteous. If we had questions or concerns, he was quick to address them. Yeah, I'm gushing, we're thrilled. A+, Rob. Pics of wet bar, bar flooring and fireplace posted below. The rest, well, messy kids didn't allow for more pics.

Description of Work
Full basement finish plus cabinet install on main level kitchen

Category countertops,picture framing,remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 39578020

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taken the time to review our Company. We hold our clients satisfaction extremely high during our daily work process. We appreciate you chosen us and hope you enjoy the project we built for you.
5.0

03/29/2021


paula M.

Rob is great at communicating with clients and organizing his team. They were professional and did good quality work. We're really happy with how quickly they pulled it together and coordinated with our garage door company. We'll keep Affordable Views in mind for future projects.

Description of Work
garage frame

Category picture framing,remodeling

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taken the time to review our Company [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate every job we do and strive to do our best and make our clients happy with the choice they made to use us. Best Regards
5.0

02/17/2021


Timothy H.

Rob, and his crews, did a great job. It was a unique project and was the first time for us to ever do something on this scale. The improvements to our home have been enjoyed daily! See the photos! (The first two are the 'before' photos) previously, the back of our home (facing PikesPeak) was a small door and a small window on either side of a fireplace that did not work. Our old deck also required you to come out of the door, take three steps down, then take two steps onto the deck - NOT functional - in the least! Rob was able to open up the back of the home from the far edge of the former window to the former door's far edge. The fireplace was removed, and we had the double sliding door put in. It truly feels like we did an addition to our home! The new deck is beautiful, and you walk right out onto it! We chose to upgrade the railings to improve the views and the aesthetics of the deck. The pictures speak for themselves! Great job, Rob!

Description of Work
Large renovation of the deck and the back of the home! Amazing Changes!

Category awnings,decks,picture framing,remodeling,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a good before and after project making your views so much more accessible. Thank you for the confidence you showed with our Company. Best Regards
5.0

11/04/2020


Laura D.

I can't say enough good things about Rob Brennan and Affordable Views. Rob was on time for our estimate appointment and gave me a written estimate within days. It wasn't the cheapest estimate I got, nor was it the most expensive. He was knowledgeable, competent, communicative, professional, and a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed about when crew members would show up to work, and they all showed up as advertised. Work was done skillfully and quickly. His crews cleaned up after themselves and were unfailingly polite and on time. My husband's new office looks amazing! I will absolutely use Affordable Views for future renovation projects.

Description of Work
Finished storage area and turned it into an office

Category awnings,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,basement remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of Our Company and especially the positive words. We are very pleased you are Happy with the work we performed for you and your family.
5.0

10/19/2020


Luther B.

Excellent work! Zero complaints. Professional, polite and efficient

Description of Work
Roof placed over our outdoor deck / patio

Category awnings,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Folks for the business you provided us. We are Happy to build another out door project you are happy with and can use all year round now. Happy Grilling Affordable Views Rob Brennan
5.0

10/19/2020


Thomas C.

Both jobs were done to very high standards. 1) The covered patio is 15X30, has stucco pillars, included electrical work to install lights, outlets and ceiling fans. This also included matching to the existing stucco. This project was structural and while the 3 sides are open it is considered to be a 3 season room. This job was approx $20K 2) I had a series of arches and pillars that separated the family room from the kitchen. The pillars were carrying the load for the 2nd story. They had to remove the arches and pillars and replace with a steel beam, move the electrical and HVAC and then all the drywall work after the fact. This was approx $11K Both projects went very well, and I would hire Rob again!

Description of Work
Two jobs: 1) A covered patio and 2) A structural wall removal

Category decks,remodeling,sunrooms,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our Company. We appreciate the work and positive feed back. Both projects were a challenge and we are glad they came out to your expectations. Rob Brennan Affordable Views
5.0

10/19/2020


Deb R.

Excellent! Rob is trustworthy and honest. I was out of town while the project was being done and he always kept me informed and contacted me with issues with solutions.

Description of Work
Updating house to include: Remodel of kitchen in which a wall was pushed out so the kitchen would be bigger. Remodel of two bathrooms. Updated all flooring and baseboards - painting.

Category countertops,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing and trusting us with your Home while you were making your transition to Colorado Springs from Denver. We are glad we were able to get you moved in on time and that you are Happy with our services. Best Regards Rob Brennan Affordable Views Team
5.0

10/18/2020


Susan A.

It went well, basically one person did 90 % of the work, so went over estimated time, but the person was very good and did not skip on skills to get done earlier. Very nice young man, and explained what he was doing and he would ask me if he needed to change something, as I wanted it the same as old deck.

Description of Work
Tear off old deck on second story and replace it and bring up to code.

Category awnings,decks

Cost $22,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 11665 Ridgeline Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 38957896

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the review of our Company. We have been super busy and glad we were able to get your project started and completed this summer for you. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards

Services Offered

New Home & Garage Construction. Additions. Remodeling. Decks, Sunrooms, Patio Covers.

Services Not Offered

After Hours Emergencies.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc

How is Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc overall rated?

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc open?

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc provide

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc?

Yes, Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offers warranties.

What services does Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offer?

Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc offers the following services: New Home & Garage Construction. Additions. Remodeling. Decks, Sunrooms, Patio Covers.

Are there any services Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc does not offer?

After Hours Emergencies.