Coil N Soil Services

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2013

We have over 14 years of industry experience, and are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in installation, service, and repair for your Landscaping, Sprinklers, and Deck needs. Our foundation is built on honesty and integrity. We take pride in the quality of our work and our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Landscaping
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (29)hardscaping (14)concrete repair (9)irrigation system (8)decks & porches (8)stone & gravel (7)lawn care (4)deck cleaning (3)mulch delivering (3)fence company (3)driveway gate installation (1)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
5.0

09/16/2022


Christine B.

Coil N Soil Services did a great job overall. We were pleased with his estimate, the quality of his work, good communication, and sticking to the proposed schedule. We plan to hire him again next year to continue work on our yard.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/06/2022


Mark F.

Rich and his team did a great job. They were prompt and hardworking and Rich was very accessible with great communication. Everything went as expected. Rich and his crew did a great job cleaning up afterwards and clearly take pride in doing good work. Definitely recommend this company and I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category concrete repair, decks, landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

5.0

05/30/2022


Lesley H.

Rich removed our old deck and replaced it with a beautiful trex deck. Beautiful iron rails and step with lighting. Incredibly beautiful. Rich redid ou bac yard with a sprinkler system and dark mulch edging. He removed dead tree branches and pulled all the weeds that had come up through the rocks under our deck. I can not tell you how truly amazing the work on the patio was. Rich used 3 feet of road base under the patio, gravel and then sand. He did a Haring bone design with the bricks. It was incredible watching him skillfully place each brick. Wow we could not be happier. The professionalism of work this company does is top notch. We added a gazebo after Rich's crew was done and spend every nice day outside. Rich gave us a beautiful new living space. He even came back this year to see that everything was good. They get the work done quickly ,show up and work very hard. I truly believe there isn't a better person out there to do your landscaping. Thank you Rich and crew. You have given us year around enjoyment.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Landscaping Hardscaping & Pavers, Decks & Porches

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2022

5.0

03/24/2022


Linda B.

Amazing! They came early morning and worked non stop. We are so impressed. Did a beautiful job. Don’t hesitate to call Rich.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

5.0

02/10/2022


Nick K.

Rich and his team were amazing. In about a week they complete landscaped our backyard. Neighbors up and down the street came by to see the work and all were impressed. We will be calling them back for front yard landscaping next. Great work. Couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

5.0

09/08/2021


Silvana Borrelli B.

The outcome was beautiful, their work ethnic was great and the service/communication outstanding. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
landscaping, lawn irrigation, sodding, retaining wall

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Tasha E.

Rich and his team did a great job putting down a paver walkway/entertainment space and replacing our 30+yr deck with composite Trex. He suggested lighting on the columns which we love, and where we noticed the lawn was higher in one spot along the walkway, he added a small retaining wall. Overall his team is fast, polite and great to work with. Can't wait to bring him out for the next project!

Description of Work
pavers, deck replacement

Category decks, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Images

Review for Coil N Soil Services - 5903 S Nepal Ct, Aurora, CO - 39205666

+5 More

5.0

02/19/2021


Carolyn D.

Very well. When these guys start a job the show up every day til it’s done. They work hard and fast, and cleanup as they go. This was one of the top experiences I have had with a contractor. I recommend them sincerely.

Description of Work
landscaping, hardscaping, retaining wall

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

12/07/2020


Ryan L.

Rich was responsive and good to work with. He arrived on the day he said he would and got his work completed timely and to the quality I had requested. The layout of the boulders in a 'natural' array wasn't very natural looking to me. But that was a fairly easy and quick thing to modify myself.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

09/15/2020


Debra K.

They did an excellent job. They had to take out one portion of my sprinkler system and move it. This was done properly and the owner adjusted the sprinkler heads once the job was finished. They listened to what I wanted and completed the project timely. Once the job was finished, they cleaned up my yard and the street where the pavers and rock had been placed. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Scott M.

While they provided an estimate, it was more expensive than what I wanted to spend.

Description of Work
My front yard is dead, Trugreen came out several times but it just got worse. it is about 1,750 sq ft and the grass used to be nice. the sprinklers have a leak that needs fixed and it needs new grass put down

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/22/2020


Ashley S.

Rich and his crew were amazing. They worked extremely hard from morning until evening, Getting the project done in just 6 days. We are so impressed with the quality of the work and the vision that Rich brought to the design. Would highly recommend to anyone considering any type of landscape/paver work.

Description of Work
Landscaping- Xeriscape our entire front yard. Retaining wall and poured new concrete porch and path.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

Images

Review for Coil N Soil Services - 5903 S Nepal Ct, Aurora, CO - 38820419

+2 More

5.0

07/12/2020


Peter C.

These guys were fantastic. Very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. Always on time. Kept their word. Did great work

Description of Work
Landscaping update, planting, repair of hardscape and additional hardscape

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

06/11/2020


Carly S.

Coil N Soil did an amazing job! So pleased with the work that was done!

Description of Work
Sod, rock, concrete, retaining wall

Category concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Marty B.

Smooth process from start to finish. Even with the things I wasn’t familiar with, Rich had solid suggestions to finish the project. All work was performed in a timely fashion and for what we had done, price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing, landscaping, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

3.0

05/01/2020


Steve B.

I paid for fixing a leak and turning on the system, make sure all sprinklers were working / and fix if they were not. All the vendor did was fix the leak and did not do anything else. Not customer focused.

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation Repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

04/29/2020


Ellen P.

Excellent job! Quick and efficient and a good price. I would use them again

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation

Category irrigation systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Donna P.

Excellent work!! Now our back yard is beautiful.

Description of Work
landscape backyard, synthetic turf, plant trees

Category landscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/08/2020


Greg B.

Rich and his team was well organized and punctual. We had an old deck removed, dry stack stone wall extended, back filled with stone, irrigation moved, top soil and sod laid. The job was completed quickly and professionally and looks great. Recommend Coil and Soil Services

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Raelene F F.

Rich was great to work with and did excellent work! We are very pleased with our backyard remodel and cannot wait until it gets warmer so that we can enjoy it. Would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Decks & Porches

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

07/22/2019


Sarah H.

Our existing deck was not built to anything resembling code. Rich came and gave an estimate. We tore the existing deck down. Rich put in a new deck and stained it, and put in a concrete patio next to the deck. He also filled in the huge gap underneath our front porch.

Description of Work
Deck rebuild

Category concrete repair, decks, landscaping

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2019

5.0

04/05/2019


joseph S.

They did a great job, was punctual and very quick.

Description of Work
Rocked in backyard dog run

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019