Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Benitez Wrought Iron Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12410 Foothill, Blvd ,Unit P

Sylmar, CA 91342

Description

Additonal email: sales@benitezwroughtiron.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2019


Laura K.

Oscar came all the way from the valley to pacific palisades in the rain, which took a long time. Our handyman had put up a temporary fence topper. Oscar gave us excellent advice about how to fix this fence topper, which he didn't have to do if we were just trying to sell us something. If this doesn't work out, we will definitely contact Oscar again.

Description of Work
Fence topper

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review .
5.0

12/15/2018


Sheldon C.

Went very well. Very clean. I had part of the railing removed by another contractor in regards to a masonry project. Benetiz took away the railing that was removed from the earlier project even though it was not their respnsability to do so. That help me out from having to haul the above mentioned removed railing.

Description of Work
Front and back railings

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and taking the time.
4.0

09/19/2018


Kathy P.

Oscar was very nice and came when he said he would. Overall, the end product was nice, but Oscar needs to work more on design. The layout was not as symmetrical and aesthetically pleasing as it could have been. I would hire again, but would give more precise instruction on design flow.

Description of Work
New stair railing

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

I am sorry I just try to follow your idea. Thank you for your reiviw.
5.0

04/24/2018


Gary M.

I have existing indoor railing that stopped short of a stairway. I asked Oscar to manufacture a railing that would match the railing I have and bring it down the stairway. It would have to be an exact match, color and type, or else it would not look right. Well, let me tell you he and his crew did an incredible job. It is beautiful and you cannot tell that it was an add-on. It looks like it was all done at the same time. I have nothing but the highest regard for Oscar and his company.

Description of Work
Indoor railing for stairs

Category welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review .
5.0

03/09/2018


Leta H.

Our experience with Benitez Wrought Iron was excellent. Oscar gave us a very reasonable proposal to replace and install 4 sets of outdoor hand rails (each set of stairs were about 10 steps). The finished stairs look beautiful and sturdy. The work was done in a very timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to use Benitez again.

Description of Work
Install four outdoor wrought iron stair railings.

Category wrought iron

5.0

09/09/2017


Gail S.

I believe it's a one-man company.

Description of Work
He did some repair work for us on a gate.

Category wrought iron

1.0

08/03/2017


chris J.

Called and left message for an estimate. Called me back same day. Told them the job was in Venice, they are in the valley and they said they don't want to drive on the 405 !

Description of Work
Custom Hand rail in Venice.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Sorry , We don't cover [Member Location Removed] Area . You have a great day.
2.0

07/17/2017


Margaret G.

I will never know if they do good work or not, because I have a job. I can't take a day off work just to get an estimate.

Description of Work
I wanted an estimate for a window guard, but they will only make appointments between 9 am to 2 pm, M-F.

Category wrought iron

5.0

03/07/2017


Kris Y.

Work well done. There was a minor problem with the gate not working properly after a few months, but they did come back to fix it after a couple phone calls. Overall, very satisfied.

Description of Work
Wrought iron side gate & hand-railing.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
4.0

06/28/2016


Parisa J.

The sales guy was late by quite a few hours. When he arrived, he took measurements and assured us he would send an estimate by 10am the next morning. Estimate arrived late, which was troublesome. First the employee didn't call when promised, then arrived late for estimate appointment, then estimate sent later than promised. Due to these factors, we did not select this company to construct our wrought iron fence. Also, their quote/estimate was significantly higher than other companies.

Description of Work
Came and gave an estimate to install a wrought iron fence to enclose the front of our property (approx 200 ft of fence and two gates).

Category fencing

5.0

03/11/2016


Laird W.

I cannot give higher marks to Benitez Wrought Iron. They came out promptly and gave us an estimate/proposal on the spot. Marcial communicated frequently about scheduling and details of the job. The work crew was very professional and responsive. They were very careful to work around a large climbing rose bush growing through the fence. They knew exactly what they were doing and treated the fence with great pride. They spent a great deal of time sanding and applying a beautiful finish coat of paint on the installed wrought iron fence. I recommend Benitez Wrought Iron with full confidence.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced a wrought iron fenced originally installed by builder. Also removed and replaced a wire mesh "rabbit fence".

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

5.0

02/04/2016


Pamela W.

I'm so very happy with my new gate and the repairs made to my existing railing/fence. The crew at Benitez did an excellent job, it looks beautiful and functions just as I had hoped. They were professional, prompt, neat and paid great attention to every detail. I have already sent pictures and recommended them to friends.

Description of Work
Built and installed a custom double 6' wide & tall redwood and iron passage gate between my home and my detached garage as well as installing the unique mechanical lock and lockbox which I supplied. They also made modifications to some very old wrought iron railing/fence to modernize and enhance it's look.

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the great review. We are very happy you are satisfied with our work and appreciate you recommending us! Our goal is to make sure our customers are happy and satisfied- it makes us feel accomplished with our goals. Thank you once again.
5.0

02/03/2016


kelly L.

Highly recommended! We needed a custom handrail for our front steps leading to our door. About 7 tile steps that become super slippery and dangerous when wet in the rain, etc. I don't know why we waited so long to install a handrail for safety, but I am so glad I called this company! One other company came out to bid and their price was a bit lower but the owner who bid hardly gave me any idea what the final product would look like and actually balked when I asked what color he would paint it. He told me to hire a painter! WHAT?? Anyway, when Marcial, the salesman for Benitez Wrought Iron came out to bid this job, I was immediately at ease. Super professional and knowledgeable. He showed me lots of pics and together we discussed my needs and the style I liked. This was a custom job with a long sloping curve to follow the design of the steps. Marcial made lots of great suggestions including what color paint. He had color sheets and everything. All was put in writing and we both agreed to what the final design would entail. Bottom line, the install took about 1/2 a day and it's absolutely perfect. Strong and secure and exactly what we needed. Very happy and would hire again.

Description of Work
Installed one custom handrail for my front doorsteps

Category wrought iron

1.0

12/23/2015


PETER M.

HORRIBLE! This was my first time using Angie's List. I do not understand how you could give this company an A. He NEVER SHOWED UP, AND DID NOT CALL! It calls your entire service into doubt. I do not believe the other positive reviews that led me to hire this company.

Description of Work
He responded to all emails, set up an appointment, and then NEVER SHOWED UP. He did not even call to say he would not show up. As it turns out from other on-line rating services, he did the same thing to them also.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Once again, I would like to apologize for not showing up and not giving you a call, but in all honesty, I forgot to add your appointment to my agenda since we have been very busy this holiday season. I understand that you are upset, and definitely have a right to be, I have been in your situation many times, but people do make mistakes and unfortunately you didn't give me a chance to correct our mistake. We will definitely learn from this mistake and try our best to avoid this from happening again. I thank you for your review and Happy Holidays.
5.0

10/05/2015


Karla E.

Oscar Benitez has years of experience in ironworks. He keeps his appointments, he is punctual, and formal. He is great at keeping communication and is attentive to details. He is also very organized. We provided some designs on photoshop and he was able to reproduce them almost to exactitude! Iron gates are permanent fixtures that will remain in our home for years to come, and we are satisfied with the end product. We would definitely hire Oscar Benitez's team again.

Description of Work
Manufactured and installed one driveway gate and two pedestrian gates.

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review , we appreciate your time to write us a review .
5.0

02/14/2015


Vernon G.

Oscar and his crew did an excellent job. Oscar met with me to review the job and provided recommendations that made a better installation than my original plan. The installation was a couple days ahead of schedule and went smoothly.

Description of Work
Installed had railing on stairs to second story deck.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and let us know how well the work was.
5.0

11/18/2014


Dennise L.

Benitez Wrought Iron is excellent! I had called them once before to fix the same gate that had sagged into the door frame making it difficult to open. As with this job, the work was amazingly fast, reasonable and has stood the test of lots of wear and tear (this gate is part of a metal fence for a rental property). Excellent experience all around. The current job was a very small job and I was really concerned that I'd have a problem finding someone to take the time to fix it, but I need not have worried in contacting Benitez Wrought Iron. The job price quote was for their minimum charge and I thought it very fair considering that they would be coming from northern San Fernando Valley to the Westside. I received a call back the same day (the only one of a couple of contact calls I made) and an appointment was made for the repair two days later. Santos was prompt, courteous and efficient. He went above and beyond to make sure the repair was strong and would last by welding extra spots that he felt needed reinforcement. Not only was the job done right, but was above and beyond my expectations. Excellent work! I will definitely be calling Benitez Wrought Iron first for all my future welding and metal fencing needs! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Rewelded a metal gate slat that had become unwelded from the frame, spot welded frame and slats at the top of gate frame and replaced a piece of metal slat inside the gate to secure a security mesh screen around the gate lock where it was bent out of place.

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review
5.0

10/19/2014


Marsha C.

It went well. We were very happy with the service and outcome. Our interactions with Oscar were very professional and he met his commitment to us.

Description of Work
Built and installed a custom railing for stairs leading to our home.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you are very happy with our services.
5.0

10/15/2014


Scott K.

I really can't say enough about the professionalism and personal care to detail. The gentleman that came to my house really wanted to do a GREAT job and he did do a GREAT job. He took his time and make my gate look better than I expected. I highly recommend this company they are awesome, awesome, awesome!!

Description of Work
My front gate broke off it's hinges and it needed to be repaired.

Category wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your time for giving us a review, Thank you very much
5.0

10/14/2014


John N.

They came over to fix my iron fence that former neighbor broke. The iron fence broke that the weld points. These guys came in and went well beyond what was required to fixing it. Sawing off old parts and repainting the black over their welds. Highly recommend. Very thorough job

Description of Work
High quality welding job on my fence

Category fencing, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review .
5.0

06/22/2014


Gregory C.

Exceptional quality work and scheduling by Santos and helper. This was even when they had a fire in their plant. The fence was mounted in a new retaining wall and they coordinated with wall guy. They matched and joined up with existing fence, and were totally flexible to my special requirements. The extra post repairs were welded-in and ground smooth to make them totally undetectable. The work was done with a good friendly manner.

Description of Work
Install 75 feet of wrought iron fence, with a slight slope, and a jog around utility pole, and separate repair of two posts.

Category fencing, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your review of our work. We really appreciate you letting us know how we are doing and are very pleased that you are happy with our work. We always strive to provide exceptional quality to our clients, even when things don’t go as planned at our shop, thankfully we are still moving forward and are taking in new clients as well. Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything else that we could do for you.
2.0

04/25/2014


Alexander K.

We remodeled our home to have a new modern look. The staircase and railing.was one big item as this is the first thing you see when you come into our house. We decided on a powder coated stainless steal look. Everything went just fine and the design was discussed and ready to be installed. However when the railing was installed we wondered why it didn't end at the bottom just straight but rather had a like curve to hand on? This was not the modern clean look we wanted and agreed on. After contacting the owner of the company he explained me that he did this because of safety reasons, which after doing some investigation is not something which is required by code. So this was his own decision to change our design. He also told me he could fix it but then I would have to pay again. I honestly didn't want to pay again, didn't want to go through the effort redoing it all over and until today we are just not happy with the product. My advise to everybody is to make sure that you have a very detailed drawing of your end product and sign off on it. Sorry I wish I could give this company a good rating as they were very nice and professional. But if the product you get is not what you want then you just completely failed in your profession.

Description of Work
Installed a new stair case powder coated railing

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate our customers taking time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize if you feel that we did not meet your expectations. I do recall this railing and the situation. The installation went well, and your wife, who was our contact, was pleased and signed off on the contract. Two weeks later she contacted me in regards to the ending of the rails, we discussed it over the phone, I explained to her what needed to be done in order to get the railing the way she wanted them and offered to do them free of labor charge, she just had to pay for the powder coating, which is done elsewhere. She declined the offer and stated that it would have been too much work, she wasn’t aware of how complicated it would have been to do the change; since we needed to remove the all railings to have them re-powder coated. I never heard from her or yourself, until now, six months later that I get this review. Once again, I apologize if you feel let down, but there was nothing more we could have done.
5.0

04/22/2014


Cynthia M.

They were excellent. He was nice and efficient. They gave me a discount. They were very good and very clean. It was fine. My sisters are already going to use them and I told people that I really like them. Their price was good compared to others that we've see. However, they didn't call to set up an appointment, they just showed up and they were upset with me because I didn't let them come since I am going to work. But we worked on that and they came the next day...it went fine.

Description of Work
We got two iron railings from Benitez Wrought Iron Inc. and we are getting two more.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank very much for you review, I really appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing.
5.0

04/16/2014


Kathryn L.

Oscar was extremely professional, and in our first appointment was prepared to show me pictures of sample gates on his tablet and brought samples of finishes/colors. He was able to measure and design exactly what I wanted and give me a quote and a date for the install right on the spot. I appreciated not having to wait for an estimate, and was glad he was willing to set up the appointment for the install before the gate was even delivered to him. He removed our old gate and hauled it away. Install team was prompt, professional and took their time making everything perfect. Install took approximately 4 hours.

Description of Work
Design, order and install custom wrought iron gate for entrance to side yard.

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your positive review, we are glad that you are happy with our work , Your positive review keeps us motivated to continual given professional and good work. Thank you
5.0

03/28/2014


suzanne B.

She was completely satisfied. The railing looks great. She especially liked their suggestions and helpfulness. Very prompt.

Description of Work
desiigned, built and installed wrought iron railing for neighbor, at my recommendation.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank very much for you review, I really appreciate you taking time to let others member how your experience was with our company.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Isaac's Ironworks Inc

    At Isaacs’s Ironworks we specialize in custom work serving the greater Los Angeles area and surrounding for over 19 years. A one time customer is something we try to avoid, that is why we devote so much time and energy to understanding your needs and getting them done quickly and cost effectively. We work with architects and designers and can create a beautiful structural & misc. steel product from blue print or your own design weather you are building from scratch or remodeling. At Isaac’s Ironworks we take much pride at our staff of experienced representative. When you call us you can expect to talk with someone who has knowledge and experience and truly understand your need, and the ability to provide to you when you need it. You can always count on us with innovation and customer service. We have in house design capabilities, and can handle all type of custom work. As Seen on Ellen - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2geYFcqd2Y&feature=player_embedded. Additional fax - (818) 982-1984 wining.  

    Master Garage Doors & Gates

    Winner of 2015 Angie's List Super Service Award in the categories of Garage Doors, Driveway Gates, and Fencing! With over 10 years of experience in the garage door and gate industry, we offer quick response service 24 hours a day; 7 days a weeks for new installation and repair of doors and gates. Our technicians are experts that are able to handle any emergency repair and provide you with estimates for new and repair of doors and gates. For fastest service or questions, please give us a call!  

    Pacific Garage Doors & Gates, Inc.

    "Contractors State License Board License Number: 886942 for Door Contractors and Installation Services".  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Driveway gates, pool fencing, window guards, window fire release, wood gate with metal frame, balcony railing, hand railing stair cases, electric gate operators, telephone entry systems, custom made wrought iron, & Most wrought iron repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Wrought iron furniture.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Benitez Wrought Iron Inc

    How is Benitez Wrought Iron Inc overall rated?

    Benitez Wrought Iron Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Benitez Wrought Iron Inc open?

    Benitez Wrought Iron Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Benitez Wrought Iron Inc provide

    Benitez Wrought Iron Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Benitez Wrought Iron Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Benitez Wrought Iron Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Benitez Wrought Iron Inc?

    Yes, Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offer?

    Benitez Wrought Iron Inc offers the following services: Driveway gates, pool fencing, window guards, window fire release, wood gate with metal frame, balcony railing, hand railing stair cases, electric gate operators, telephone entry systems, custom made wrought iron, & Most wrought iron repair.

    Are there any services Benitez Wrought Iron Inc does not offer?

    Wrought iron furniture.