Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EagleLIFT

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2010

3.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10410 Trademark St

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Description

EagleLIFT provides free inspections for all homeowners regarding the leveling and stabilization of foundations. These inspections include: elevation survey, stability of the foundation, causes of failure, analysis of site conditions, recommendations for leveling, stabilization, crawlspace

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/11/2014


Debbie J.

We used them last year and was very happy with their service. When we had a warranty issue we called them again. We also needed more foam injection is another part of the house. This time their contract doesn't hold them liable for any movement after they do their injection work and you are required to initial a clause that absolved them from any damage they cause from their work. They hit two pipes (they don't do any sort of investigation of where pipes or utilities are under the slab). One break was obvious and a plumber was called to repair it - they paid 60% of the cost as a good will measure. We discovered they hit another pipe under our bedroom a week later - so water was running under our house all that time. It cost us around $7000 to repair this - EagleLIFT pointed to the clause where they weren't responsible for any damage they caused but did ultimately offer us a settlement that was better than nothing but did not make me happy.Use them if you don't care if they break your pipes. Oh, and they changed the conditions of the warranty of the work they did a year ago, so now I basically have no warranty on anything since the new contract says they don't warrant over any future movement after they do their injection.

Description of Work
Foam injection to lift and stabilize my foundation.

Category foundation repair

1.0

12/10/2013


Caroline Frisbee F.

Wish we would have seen the other "F" rating for this company prior to using them. PLEASE TAKE THESE SERIOUSLY AND DO NOT USE THEM! Would give them an even lower grade if possible. We had a very bad experience with them. They try to oversell on what they can fix and end of doing more damage in the process. The damage they caused costs thousands of dollars which we had to pay for out of our own pockets to fix. In addition the damage they caused made our place very difficult to live in while it tooks months to repair the damage they caused. Although the crew that came out was very nice, they seemed very inexperienced. In addition, working with the corporate office was very difficult and proved impossible. Would encourage you to look at other options and companies. The absolute worst experience with a contractor.

Description of Work
Leveling

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

08/26/2013


Garen M.

Went very well and on schedule. It was a rental and time was critical.

Description of Work
Repaired a cracked slab foundation

Category foundation repair

1.0

06/11/2013


Tamara B.

I originally called EagleLift to evaluate a foundation issue we were having with our home. The initial phone call was professional and courteous, but I was told someone would contact me about doing an inspection, which did not happen for some time. I called about 3 weeks later and no one seemed to now anything about my first call, so I made another appt. Someone did return my call and say they would be out in my area in a few weeks and would contact me when he arrived. I receieved another call a few days later from EagleLift asking if I was still interested in having someone come out. I explained I talked with someone who said they would be out in a few weeks and they apologized for calling. I AGAIN received a call from them asking if I was interested in someone coming out to look at the foundation. I AGAIN told them my story and asked if perhaps I should schedule thru them instead of the other. It was all very confusing, no one seemed to know what was going on. Besides all that, in the end the original person who said he was coming to our area never called so i just gave up. I still have a foundation issue, but EagleLift would be my last choice.

Description of Work
I never was able to get the provider to do anything.

Category foundation repair

1.0

04/23/2013


John Z.

The worst experience I have ever had with contractors. After the first visit by Eaglelift, I discovered after going under the house that the only thing completed was the installation of the so called smart jacks. Eaglelift came out again and this time but failed to make the repairs to the main beam and pier/post. They however, replaced the wrong pier/post and were never able to find the original one they lost. Eaglelift came out a third time and finally repaired the main beam and the pier/post. I had to take 4 hours off work and to under the house to ensure the work was completed correctly. Very frustrating experience.

Description of Work
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I selected Eaglelift to repair a pier and post, repair a beam and install 5 Smartjacks to level the house plus attach 30 posts to the beams. It took 3 separate visits for the crew to finally repair all the issues I asked to be repaired. The problem seems to stem from lack of instructions from the person who takes the order and the crew that shows up. Here is my advice if you should decided to have Eaglelift perform any work on your home: 1. Specify exactly what work you need to be completed. List the location of the work and ensure everything is in writing. 2. ASSUME NOTHING. 3. When the crew shows up, review the job with them and if necessary, go under the house to ensure they are repairing the correct issue. 4. If you are not satisfied, call Eaglelift immediately. Thanks, John

Category foundation repair

5.0

03/23/2013


JOHN S.

Very well. Ask for Ryan, he's great!

Description of Work
Yes, very happy with service. Great alternative to having to rebuild wall. Added earthquake protection.

Category foundation repair

4.0

01/26/2013


fred M.

They were very responsive. Made an appointment 1 week from my call for service. The representative arrived at the exact time as promised. He was very personalable and seemed knowledgeable about the required services to correct my homes' issues.

Description of Work
Measured and calculated the amount of change in my stem walls and floating slabs. Sent an email with drawings and suggested cost.

Category foundation repair

5.0

12/26/2012


Jean-Marc P.

We have a property with some foundation issues. They were one of the few companies that know how to do what I needed done. They seemed very professional. They did a good at following up. They were good at keeping up communication as far as getting the estimate to us.

Description of Work
Eagle Lift came out and gave us an estimate. We did not use them.

Category home builders, foundation repair

2.0

12/20/2012


Eric F.

My home has shown signs of foundation shifting. Eaglelift is the company that I found that can tell me where to go from here; whether I need their foundation repair services or what to do next. Everyone I talked to has been nice, but the waiting time for appointments is long. I had to wait 2 weeks for an appointment, which was then cancelled the day before. I was told by someone in the company that they would get back to me to make another appointment. I waited a week before I actually called them to schedule another appointment. I expressed my frustration about the service to that point and the person I talked to seemed to take it seriously and was nice. I got in touch with the person who would assess my foundation problem. He has been really nice and wants to be helpful. However, it has been about 3 months that I've been waiting for this appointment. We schedule appointments around his tight schedule and then he has cancelled several times because of weather(he has to drive over a mountain pass to get to me), being sick with a cold, or having another priority. It seems that this employee is spread very thin. He says he is doing the work of 3 people right now. Meanwhile I am waiting and watching my foundation move more and more. It seems to me like they could hire more employees. It would ensure better and more prompt and professional service. I have no idea about whether the actual work they do is good or not because the consultation has not even taken place yet!

Description of Work
No services have been performed, nor have I had any appointments or consultations fulfilled.

Category foundation repair

4.0

10/10/2012


Scott M.

They were professional. It seemed like it was a bit of a sales pitch and I hesitated because of that. They were nice to work with however.

Description of Work
They came out and gave an estimate. I had a sinking foundation and they were going to resolidy the foundation.

Category foundation repair

1.0

09/20/2012


Lidia C.

We called Eagle LIFT at the recommendation of our realtor when our home inspector noted possible foundation damage. I asked specifically for a foundation inspection.The person on the phone told me it would be a $350.00 charge for the inspection, which could be applied towards any repairs that Eagle LIFT might perform. I noted my concern if there were no repairs or just limited cosmetic repairs, and the person on the phone assured me that the $350.00 could be used for small amounts of repairs. Our inspector showed up on time, was very courteous and friendly. He walked the perimeter of the exterior of the house and walked into our half basement. He did not actually crawl under the foundation. He noted a small repair from a distance that he said would be better addressed by a general contractor. It is only at the time that the inspector showed up that we were told that Eagle LIFT has a minimum of $5500 to perform a job. This was not disclosed on the phone, and is troubling because I had specifically expressed concerns. I received a report regarding some drainage issues, but overall the bill of health on my home was deemed pretty good. Subsequently, after closing escrow, we starting to get bids for earthquake bracing (optional) and the foundation companies we had come out found much more damage to our foundation than Eagle LIFT. We had three other bids, and all three recommended a sister wall to replace a wall that was deteriorating. All three companies sent inspectors to crawl under the house, two of three companies did not charge for their inspections. Basically, we paid $350 for a non-inspection. Eventually, after exchanging emails with their legal counsel, we received a refund for the inspection fee. I would have preferred to hold them accountable for doing nothing they said they would in my escrow process, but I was too tired and overwhelmed to pursue it.

Description of Work
We called Eagle LIFT at the recommendation of our realtor when our home inspector noted possible foundation damage. I asked specifically for a foundation inspection. They did an "inspection" but they later told me this was not an inspection, but a bid for a job. Apparently, they don't do inspections, although I have in email a discussion about foundation inspection. The inspector knew this was a subsequent inspection for escrow after we had a general home inspection.

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/05/2012


Rory C.

Like I mentioned, I learned a lot just speaking with the technician. He was thorough and professional, and I trust that the company would follow through in the same manner. We just have not decided to do the work as it is very expensive. They have a residential minimum, and it is considerable, so just be aware of that fact.

Description of Work
These guys are thorough and professional. We just got an estimate for a settling issue on the corner of our house. We have not done the work as it was very expensive. I learned a lot just from talking with the tech. They have a residential minimum, so be aware of that.

Category home builders, foundation repair

5.0

06/22/2012


Andrew F.

Technicians were fast and efficient and all had great knowledgeable of the materials abilities and effectiveness. Company was responsive to our concerns after the job and helped us resolve our issues.

Description of Work
Eagle Lift lifted a small walkway a few inches, stabilized several areas, injected foam into underground garage walls to stop leaking from poorly waterproofed walls.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

06/10/2012


jack W.

All went good- crew was great and personal, they finished the job in 2 days and left all in good order. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Home was lifted to level.

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

04/23/2012


Narcee S.

Everything went well. The crew was very polite, and cleaned up after themselves well. If you need to have your foundation surgically fixed, I would definitely recommend them. They performed top of the line work, and I received a transferable warranty. Also, they agreed to stand by their work and come back out to the house should any problems arise.

Description of Work
Eagle Lift helped to stabilize the foundation of my home. Their bid wasn’t the lowest, but I chose them because I knew they would do good, reliable work.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report. We always guarantee quality and stand behind our warranty, that's how we've built our reputation as an industry leader in CA, AZ, and NV. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
5.0

12/01/2011


Wendy D.

I worked with Eagle Lift’s Operations Manager, Cliff Frazao, to set the date for the repair and he was extremely flexible even though I had to change the date several times. The crew that came to the house was wonderful. Charlie, Nick, and Anthony were pleasant, respectful of our property, answered all our questions with good humor, and they worked quickly and neatly. The job was finished on time, and at the price we were quoted. Eagle Lift did a terrific job!

Description of Work
We had just purchased a house with a huge crack in the foundation from one end of the house to the other. We found Eagle Lift on Angie's List and they sent their consultant, Kevin MacDonald, to look at it. He was very nice, gave us lots of helpful information, took his time looking over the problem, answered all our questions, and gave us a reasonable price to lift and stabilize the foundation by doing deep injections of Uretek polyurethane under the outside edge of the house and to fix the crack by deep injections along the crack of the same material and then finishing off by filling and repairing what was left of the crack. The work was expected to take two days.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your report. It's always great to hear from our valued customers. I'll make sure that everyone you mentioned gets a high five the next time I see them. Thank you again.
4.0

11/09/2010


Filomena R.

It went ok. There was three really horrible days because of the noise of the repair work. It turns out it wasn't done right at first so I gave them a call. They sent a new crew out immediately to repair it. The foundation is fine now.

Description of Work
They repaired the foundation on our home.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your report. In some instances a home will experience some settlement after the repair and need adjustment. In these cases EagleLIFT responds swiftly, scheduling your adjustment for the next opening in the calendar with one of our expert crews. I am happy to hear that we were able to resolve your concerns promptly. Thank you again.
3.0

07/06/2010


Ellie J.

They were horrible. They were drinking on the job and we caught them. They were under our house drinking beer while fixing our foundation. My husband had crawled under the first day to see how it looked and he found a bunch of empty beer cans. We contacted their supervisor. The day they came out they didn't need to go into our backyard because there was a crawlspace on the side of the house. They ended up breaking into our backyard with a screwdriver and unhinging the fence where our dog it and they left it open. When I came home from work they were in the backyard and left a huge mess. I would never recommend them to anyone. Their management was hard to get hold of but when we finally did, they gave us a discount of $250. We just wanted them to complete the work and leave. They also used some of my husband's wood to stabilize the house while they were getting more jacks and they didn't ask our permission.

Description of Work
We used Eagle Lift to lift our foundation. It was preventative work.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. EagleLIFT has a zero tolerance policy for this behavior. I can assure you that those you have described no longer work for EagleLIFT. And we have not had any instances of gross misconduct on the job since 2009. Currently EagleLIFT has an A+ rating with the BBB that we take very seriously. At EagleLIFT our goal is to maintain an A+ standard of excellence, through total quality management and continued training. Thank you again for your report.
4.0

01/25/2010


Filomena R.

We had received another estimate from someone else which was lower. Eagle Lift seemed to know what they were doing. However, there were some issues with them which have since been resolved but I had to send a message to the company president. The salesman who came out to write up the order and do everything was supposed to be the supervisor but we never saw him again. They sent a crew up from Los Angeles. They had a crew supervisor but no overall supervisor. After they left, we had some pretty glaring issues. We still had some bumps and high spots in the house. I sent an e-mail to their managing director and he called back immediately. They sent out a crew. They ended up having to come out 2 more times to move some of the piers around and things like that. They were very responsive once we called them. I told them that I was a little surprised that they did not call us for a follow up. They did not check if we liked the work or if the crew had been good. It was like they disappeared. I had to make sure that we were like front and center in their minds. Once we did that, they came and everything has been fixed. Their customer service follow up was not good. I had been in customer service before and I know how much people appreciate when we call them first and ask them how the job was. I don’t think we could have gotten a better price. I could not get hold of the original salesman and supervisor. I had to go to the head of the company to get something done. They were here when they said they would be here. They were very nice people and it was very good but we had some issues. My husband says that the last crew that came out to fix everything was the actual owners. We kept calling them to say that it was still not right. We could put a marble on the floor and it would go flying down the hall.

Description of Work
Eagle Lift repaired the foundation in Jan 2009. The various issues were resolved by around April.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Here at EaglLIFT we strive to make our customers happy. Most customers do not have extensive knowledge in the are of foundation settling. Once a job is completed you can still experience settling over a period of months. That is exactly why we provide a 25 year warranty on majority of the services we provide. If a customer experiences future settlement problems we will come out and fix it.

    Other local Pros in your area

    AGGI Construction Services

     

    Angi Certified

    Foundation Repair Shop

    Need foundation repair in Upland, CA? Relax, we have you covered! All American Traditions gives you options based on the needs of your home’s overall conditions as well as a specific repair plan for the site your home sits on. The affected area is usually the only area that needs repair, not the entire perimeter or the entire home. Though it is possible that multiple areas of your home foundation is failing, it is rare. Don’t let other contractors fool you and tell you something that is not true (we see this all the time). Get multiple bids and talk to each company. We bid the projects and install our system. This gives us the upper hand to know what your options are. We are not just the company that sells and gives our best guess. You need an experienced inspector to keep costs down and just propose what the issue is and not more. We will use a manometer to take an elevation reading of your foundation and floor, complete an inspection, find out exactly what your concerns are and give you a written proposal of options to help put you and your home back on solid ground. It is our goal to make any issue that you have with regard to foundation repair as painless and as easy to deal with as possible. Request Your Free Foundation Report Today!  

    Angi Certified

    Skilled Home Builders

    We are a general contractor company servicing Southern California. We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Foundation Repair, Slab Lifting, Slab Leveling, Soil Stabilization, Soil Densification, Leak Sealing, Crawlspace Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Pour New Foundations

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EagleLIFT

    How is EagleLIFT overall rated?

    EagleLIFT is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are EagleLIFT open?

    EagleLIFT is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does EagleLIFT provide

    EagleLIFT accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does EagleLIFT offer free estimates?

    Ask EagleLIFT for details on free project estimates.

    Does EagleLIFT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EagleLIFT offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EagleLIFT offer emergency services?

    Yes, EagleLIFT offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EagleLIFT?

    Yes, EagleLIFT offers warranties.

    What services does EagleLIFT offer?

    EagleLIFT offers the following services: Foundation Repair, Slab Lifting, Slab Leveling, Soil Stabilization, Soil Densification, Leak Sealing, Crawlspace Repair

    Are there any services EagleLIFT does not offer?

    Pour New Foundations