Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACE ELECTRIC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2005

Family owned business serving Orange County since 1989. FREE ESTIMATES, no hidden charges or trip fees. RESIDENTIAL, COMMERICIAL & INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICAL SERVICES. Our electricians pride themselves on prompt, professional and efficient repairs, services, and installations. LICENSE # 597080. Bonded. Insured.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
Linda B.
5.0
04/27/2016
came out the day after I called to make an appointment, punctual, professional, no charge for estimate/ service call- did the job efficiently, smooth sailing
Description of Work
replaced an electrical outlet
Category
electrician
Yamila A.
5.0
08/12/2015
Raymond was very punctual, quick and friendly, and he did a great job. He also made some recommendations. They charge a minimum by the hr, so I wish I had more things for him to do, but I knew that going in. Overall, great service, I'm planning to call him again to switch more recessed lights and any other electrical work I may have in the future. I would absolutely recommend them to a friend!
Description of Work
They switched two recessed lights and changed a light switch.
Category
electrician, lighting
Mel B.
5.0
07/23/2015
Had to wait a couple of days because Vincent has a busy schedule. This is a good thing because he has lots of satisfied customers. Very good at calling before arrival. Arrived on time and completed work in a professional manner in 45 minutes.
Description of Work
Replaced broken GFCI outlet + 2 other small tasks.
Category
electrician
Mitchell F.
5.0
12/22/2014
I had looked for the GFCI receptacle and located several in the house and outside that did not have any effect on the failed outlets. Raymond quickly located the culprit in the back of a closet in the garage which I had searched before but missed. We also decided (again, optional) to put the GCCIs that were outside (and exposed to moisture and possible rain) in waterproof casings. I was given the prices ahead of time so that I could weigh whether it was worth it. No pressure from Ray at all. I had a few geeky questions about household electricity which Ray dealt with very well. We not only got it fixed, but I came away with an education on how to prevent, diagnose and fix similar problems in the future on my own. Thanks to ACE and Raymond! I'm sure there will be a next time and I will call them.
Description of Work
The electric receptacles in all three bathrooms failed. Raymond successfully isolated problem to a GFCI in the garage. I opted to have a new one installed but was also given the option of resetting/repairing the one that tripped. Given that the device was about 20 years old I just replaced it. Done in no time.
Category
electrician
Diana Y.
5.0
08/05/2014
When Mike the electrician examined the wiring situation he found improper connections obvious done by the previous owner of the property. Both electric boxes were just hanging down on the wall by a wire. The washer/dryer stack has been moved by my husband, so Mike had access. I was amazed how Mike solved the problems so easily and with great professionalism! Because he had taken many classes on electricity, he had a wealth of knowledge and the right tools the for the right job We will use this company again. I have recommend them to a volunteer organization in Irvine which is where ACE located. If I were back in the classroom, I would give this business A+++++++!
Description of Work
the provider cleared a messy wiring problem in our very compact washer/dryer area.. Mike put in new electric boxes and made the wiring up to code.
Category
electrician
Jia L.
5.0
03/14/2014
I was originally scheduled for a later date, which would have been more inconvenient for me. But they were able to schedule me for a few days earlier probably due to a cancellation, since I mentioned I wanted the lights installed ASAP. Mike W. is a very friendly guy who did a very professional job, he was in and out right on time and swept up the work area. Now my garage is a much more useful area.
Description of Work
Installed two 4' T8 fluorescent shop lights in garage (provided by me, bought at Home Depot), wired to existing light switch.
Category
electrician
Hamilton S.
5.0
01/18/2014
Wired a new security camera and installed 4 new lights in the garage replaced wall outlets in the house.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician, lighting
Annie K.
5.0
10/23/2013
Prompt service, was able to fix a wire damaged by a screw.
Description of Work
Fix damaged wiring
Category
electrician
Bill G.
4.0
09/11/2013
One of the ceiling fixtures has in a high ceiling and required a bit more work than usual as the outlet was not in the best condition. This one fixture cost over $250, which I thought was a bit high given the fact that the outlet and wiring were already there. It was not a heavy or a fancy fixture, but two guys showed up one of which was to hold the fixture while the other connected it.
Description of Work
Hung light fixtures, installed new ceiling fans and one can light.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
TANUKA B.
5.0
09/05/2013
They were great! They showed up on time which is so appreciated when working and taking time away. I called them twice, the first time was for the replacement of 2 backyard lights. He was done so quickly, was very friendly, and answered my questions on other fixtures I was considering replacing. I wasn't sure a chandelier would provide enough light but he was very knowledgeable and explained how it would. The second time I called them back was when I bought the chandelier. The technician put it up and strung up all the crystals that came in the packaging too! It looks beautiful and provides so much light. Though they charge by the hour they do not waste time and get a lot done. I'll be calling them for all future electrical needs.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 outside fixtures and installed a chandelier
Category
electrician
Greg G.
5.0
09/03/2013
He was quick, knowledgeable and thorough. In and out of the house in less than 1 hour.
Description of Work
trouble shoot three dead duplex outlets.
Category
electrician
David B.
5.0
08/05/2013
Very good electrician. Knowledgeable and efficient.
Description of Work
Changed faulty dimmers , replaced with new switches.
Category
electrician
HARVEY T.
5.0
07/29/2013
They did a good job! They were able to take of us within 2-3 days. They just did a fine job. We'd use them again.
Description of Work
They put up two fans for us.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
LORETTA V.
5.0
03/25/2013
Really prompt, friendly and knowledgable.
Description of Work
quickly diagnosed why outlet shorted out, and advised how problem could have been avoided. Replaced outlet and tested to make sure nearby circuits were working correctly.
Category
electrician
Jennifer M.
5.0
12/12/2012
Ace came out to fix outdoor lighting and electric for sprinkler system. They were timely, professional and solved both problems. The electrician also gave us some practical advise on replacing mounted side walk lights which will be one of our next projects. Ace was so thorough, they identified a billing problem on our invoice and immediately sent us a check for the difference. While a minor oversight, they were honest and professional enough to catch and correct the error. They were a pleasure to work with , and we will be using the, again.
Description of Work
Fixed electrical for sprinkler system and garage door lights.
Category
electrician
Bill P.
5.0
11/30/2012
Ace originally responded to a request for quote and scheduled it within two days. They quoted on three seperate projects (at my request to seperate them) involving lighting. I called to schedule the first project and they scheduled it within three days. Raymond the electrician actually arrived early after calling to see if it would be OK. He performed the job quickly including discussing various options with my wife and I as to location and type of switching we desired. He did a very good job of cleaning up after completion of the project. He agreed to come back at no charge after the cabinets were in place to install the vanity light so that it would not be in the way during the cabinet installation. This is the second time I have used them after getting their name off of Angie's List and I have been well satisfied both times.
Description of Work
Installed two canned lights and wired for a vanity light in the main bathroom. Added a seperate switch for the Vanity light.
Category
electrician, lighting
robyn C.
5.0
06/17/2012
Called ACE and they were great. Had to pay for a service call to find out it was an Edison issue.
Description of Work
Whole house was without electricity for 3 days. Called Edison and they said there were no outages in my area.
Category
electrician
Richard M.
5.0
06/12/2012
Gave estimate for three different ways to perform the task and then assisted with preparing documents for homeowner's association approval. Opted for most costly option. Arrived on time and finished faster that estimated. Found more economical way to perform service and that allowed price to be considerably lower than the estimate. Workers were professional and did good job of cleaning area after work.
Description of Work
Replaced wiring damaged by rodent.
Category
electrician
John B.
5.0
05/31/2012
They were awesome and very good. I highly recommend them and will go to them again. I think they could've been a little cheaper for the work.
Description of Work
I had all my outlets and switches replaced and retrofitted.
Category
electrician
Michael J.
5.0
05/14/2012
Earl arrived on time and took a very calm, measured approach to evaluating my needs. As is often the case, the job appeared to be pretty routine, that is, until Earl had begun cutting access holes and we discovered a 3-inch drain pipe coming down through the wall from the master bath above. It completely blocked all access to route television and cable lines! Instead of wasting time, Earl went upstairs to route the other plug and i could tell he was using that time to think about the problem below. Eventually after patiently exploring all of my options, we came to the conclusion that the over-the-mantel plug was "a bridge too far". With too many hoops required to do the job, I decided it was just not worth the effort. The great news is that Earl lobbied a little with his boss to go easy on me, price-wise, since it was no one's fault that the plug work couldn't be done as requested, but they realized I had to fix a wall for no reason. I appreciated their understanding. Throughout this endeavor, Earl was very concerned about getting it done the right way and I felt I had an ally, rather than just a workman who shrugged his shoulders at this impasse. We discussed my options and he let me come to my own decision. All the work was done to my high standards, plus Earl helped the "mystery" switch conundrum. (A fan was being controlled by the pull switch and the actual on/off switch was in the attic!)
Description of Work
I primarily needed plugs added for televisions in advance of the cable hookup. Just bought the house and wanted the t.v. over the mantle in the family room. I was willing to have holes cut in the sheetrock to accomplish the routing of lines. Also, needed some issues solved over bad dimmer switches and a "mystery" light switch that had no apparent function.
Category
electrician
Brian M.
3.0
04/10/2012
Ace Electric was one of a few estimates we were looking to receive to have some basic work done in the house. We were spoiled with the service another company from Angie's List provided us so to compare it with Ace makes Ace look sub par. I'm not thrilled to write any kind of negative review about any company but I was surprised when these folks never followed up on an estimate they were supposed to email to us. Earland came to provide us an estimate on a Saturday and we were supposed to receive a written estimate on Monday or Tuesday. He was a good guy - a little more casual in his appearance and demeanor than the others we talked to. The whole week went by and....nothing. No email, no follow up phone call. Unless they misplaced our contact info, I was taken back by the lack of motivation on their part. We ended up going with another company and are thrilled with the results. Obviously, I can't recommend a company that doesn't pursue the interests of it's customers....too bad.
Description of Work
No services performed. Only estimate taken but not given.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Hello Member, There may be a misunderstanding as it sounds like you never received our estimate but it was emailed to you on the 2nd of April at 10:48AM. It was estimate #10422. This was the Monday following our visit on Saturday. I just found this review today but was not aware of any kind of a problem until now. I now it is now too late to resend the estimate to you as you had the work completed already but I wish you would have called or emailed us first with your problem. Best regards, Victor Rozsa
CAROLYN R.
5.0
04/06/2012
They came out and replaced a defective circuit breaker for us after a circuit went out in the wee hours in the morning (we stay up late). I called them that morning at 8AM and they had a repairman out by 11AM. He had it fixed in about a half hour, and also discovered that one of the circuits was off even though it didn't look like it (not in the off position). The technician was great and actually managed to come out earlier than they thought they would be able to. Our home warranty company wasn't going to get anyone out until the following Monday, and that circuit controls power for most of the ground floor of my house except the kitchen. According to American Home Shield, having 1/2 my house without power for 2+ days was not an emergency.
Description of Work
They came out and replaced a defective circuit breaker for us after a circuit went out in the wee hours in the morning (we stay up late). I called them that morning at 8AM and they had a repairman out by 11AM. He had it fixed in about a half hour, and also discovered that one of the circuits was off even though it didn't look like it (not in the off position).
Category
electrician
roger A.
5.0
01/14/2012
ured.i live here and hate go up there
Description of Work
lost power at two of our receptacles. one in the bedroom . the other at my bbq. they got here on time . checked it out and came up with the answer. bad wiring from the previous repair electrician. different company. earl had to crawl in my attic. i live and i hate to up there. thank you earl for a great job well done.
Category
electrician
Julie M.
5.0
11/03/2011
The job was done very well. During the initial estimate, the technician (Raymond) brought in a ladder and took out some of the fixtures in order to give me an accurate idea of what was possible, along with what the costs would be, instead of just looking at the areas to be worked on and giving me an estimate. The estimate was given right away - as opposed to being e-mailed - and the work was scheduled for the next day. Their estimate came in lower than a previous estimate, with a more exact figure being given because the technician took the time to check the fixtures in order to tell me exactly what would be needed to complete the job. Raymond came out and performed the work in the time given - he scheduled a second technician to come help so that the work would be completed in a timely fashion as I had to leave the house at a certain time. Raymond made sure I was happy with the placement of the fixtures and showed me that everything was working as i had asked. Everything was cleaned and put back in place before he left. I also asked for a drywall repair recommendation. The person he referred me to also did a good job. I would definitely have this company come out again. They took the time to really look into what the job entailed so there were no surprises.
Description of Work
Two mini chandeliers were installed; one replacing an existing fixture and the second in a new position with re-wiring needing to be done to adjust the controls of the switches. Three dimmer switches were also installed; with re-wiring needing to be done to move certain lights to different switches.
Category
electrician, lighting
Marco Q.
5.0
10/20/2011
The guy who came over to do the job was very knowledgeable. He seemed to know the answers right away and seemed to make sense. He sounded confident and intelligent. He seemed to know what he was doing. Our bathroom did not have an exhaust fan before because there was a window. So he had to cut off a portion in the ceiling from the venting to the outside of the house. He did a good job. They came out on time and did the work efficiently, correctly and for a good price. I got several quotes and their price was one of the best. They did a really good job. We couldn’t even see anything around the exhaust fan or anything. They came out when they said they would. The guy was very professional.
Description of Work
Ace Electric installed an exhaust fan for the bathroom in May.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Phone

Address

4790 Irvine Blvd. STE 462

Irvine, CA 92620

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Troubleshooting, Ceiling Fans, Recessed Lights, Circuit Breakers, Panel Upgrades, Pools & Spas, Malibu & Landscape Lights, Motion & Smoke Detectors, Machine Hookups, Warehouse Lights, Security Lights, Transformers, 480V Wiring, Motor Control.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
PayPal

FAQ

ACE ELECTRIC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

ACE ELECTRIC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

ACE ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

Yes, ACE ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

No, ACE ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ACE ELECTRIC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ACE ELECTRIC offers warranties.

ACE ELECTRIC offers the following services: Troubleshooting, Ceiling Fans, Recessed Lights, Circuit Breakers, Panel Upgrades, Pools & Spas, Malibu & Landscape Lights, Motion & Smoke Detectors, Machine Hookups, Warehouse Lights, Security Lights, Transformers, 480V Wiring, Motor Control.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Armes Electric Inc

Angi Certified

Armes Electric Inc

We are operating under COVID-19 protocol. We offer FREE estimates & video consultations! After Hours Emergencies are available also. Please Call Owner Pete Directly (949) 292-4453. We are a family owned residential electrical company serving OC since 1991. Same employees for over 20 years! We specialize in energy efficient LED lighting, 240V electric vehicle outlets, ceiling fans, cable runs, recessed can lights, electrical panel upgrades, all troubleshooting, repairs, & remodels. Evening & weekend emergency service available. Please compare our estimates to other Work Comp/Licensed Electricians! Visit www.cslb.ca.gov. If you see a review that mentions a company having a great team, guys, or crew - They need Work Comp Coverage and shouldn't show as Exempt on CSLB! Opens up you, the homeowner, to great liability!  

Rock Bottom Construction, INC. is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. We are a one stop shop for your needs; we are not only a licensed electrical contractor but also carry a license for general contracting work. We offer in house drywall repair, stucco repair and painting when the job calls for it. *SENIOR & VETERAN DISCOUNTS*  

Excel Electric

Angi Certified

Excel Electric

Electrical installation and repair for all your needs. Satisfaction guaranteed. Family owned & operated.