Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Daly Movers Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since June 2010

4.2

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10612 Stanford Ave

Garden Grove, CA 92840

Description

Additional DBAs - Daly Movers Inc, Pack 'n' Ship, Arpin Van Lines Agency, Box Stop....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/18/2020


MAX B.

During the move multiple items was badly scratched, dented, broken, missing shelves for TV-stand. Claim manager Theo, rude, unapologetic, degrading. They just don't care and would not take responsibility. After numerous calls, e-mails they wrote us back " We could not find the shelves, a decision has been made to issue a settlement. The amount may not be disclosed over e-mail, I will be sending you a check". Theo refused to discus the amount on the phone ether, told me the decision has been made and there is nothing else they can do for me. Got the check $40. Now we are left with TV-stand and bathroom cabinet that needs to be replaced. The way Theo spoke to me and handled my claim was unprofessional, rude and degrading. DISGUSTING

Description of Work
During the remodeling of our apartment this company was hired to move everything out.

Category moving companies,antiques

3.0

01/29/2014


Marlene H. B.

The movers arrived one hour early. They couldn't find their way, so we had to meet them at a supermarket parking lot and led to the location. Overall the moving men were very personable. They loaded and unloaded the truck appropriately. However, once again, they had to be led from the pick-up location to the drop-off location. Renay of the Daly company quoted us $85.00 per hour for a 4-hour minimum. She assured that this amount was the final cost (with no added charges). After the move, However, the company added a "gas charge" of $34.00 which we considered and "up and extra." At the completion of the move, we paid by check (as arranged). The next morning we received a call from the moving company informing us that the check had been lost! In this event, we had to issue a "stop payment" order to our bank, and issue a replacement check. Fortunately, the moving company did agree to absorb the $35.00 stop payment charge. In all honesty, I cannot recommend this company. It is a good idea for Angie's List to discuss with their vendors, the moving company's extra charges that many customers have to pay. Evidently, from reading reviews, this seems to be a bad habit relative to their trade.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent patronage. We apologize for any communication misunderstandings from our end. Fuel charges are normal and standard and normally mentioned in the phone quotation. Thank you for working with us in replacing the lost check, which caused you such inconvenience. These things happen from time to time and we appreciate understanding customers like you. Mr. Martin
5.0

10/29/2013


Mary L.

This was the easiest office move we have ever had! Art and his 3-man crew arrived promptly at 8:15am and began preparations for the move which included putting laminate planks over the tile on the exterior walkways of the building we were moving from. They carefully handled all of our furniture and office equipment during the loading and unloading of the truck and came equipped with all the proper moving tools. Very professional and super efficient. Would definitely use this company again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Provided moving services from our office in Orange to our new office location in Garden Grove.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/19/2013


STEVEN S.

Called them with very short window to move. Took my info and said the movers would be at the first place between 8am and 10am and they were there about 8:45am. Move only took 4 hours. All were friendly, worked very fast, and professionally. Terrific moving company!

Description of Work
Moved to new location from two other locations (apartments)

Category moving companies

5.0

08/11/2013


MARGARET S.

After mother passed away we contracted with Daly Movers to help us ship family items remaining in a large storage unit. This included heirlooms, two chests, family letters and photographs, academic miscellany (dad was a college prof), and many pieces of art. Mom was an artist and they also collected. We needed to figure out how to get all this stuff to KC where other family members would take care of it all. None of it could be shipped "as is" and would all have to be sorted and boxed. We checked out Daly Movers and contracted with them. They were fantastic! Renay was our liaison and she couldn't have been more helpful and professional. She assured us their company could handle everything. My brother met them at the storage unit and they gave us an estimate and assured us the shipment would be delivered on time to Kansas City. On the appointed day a crew came to the storage unit with my brother and began inventorying and reboxing/packaging everything. They were extremely careful, fastidious, and obviously had a lot of experience handling art and framed artwork. They contracted with a local KC area transfer company to delivery the 35 boxes, a company that also turned out to be excellent. Oh, and the estimate turned out to be on the high side after all was said and done, and the final bill was a few hundred dollars less than the original bid. Combined with their excellent customer service, this company was tops with communication. And to add a final high five: everything was delivered before the promised delivery date. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Boxed up a whole bunch of random stuff from our deceased parent's storage unit and shipped it to Kansas City by mid-Augst.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/25/2013


Maureen M.

The lady I spoke to (sorry I didn't get her name) had a great sense of humor and really cared about my predicament. She actually put me on hold and called some other movers for me who were able to accommodate me. She saved my butt! :-)

Description of Work
I called them for a commercial job because my movers had a cancel at the last minute - and this was for a client and it had to happen TOMORROW!

Category moving companies

5.0

06/03/2013


John S.

Crew of 3 arrived on time. VERY professional and energetic. Were extremely careful with all furniture and also very careful to NOT ding any walls. Any future moves will definitely be done by Daly Movers.

Description of Work
Moved my office

Category moving companies

5.0

11/08/2012


MICHAEL G.

The estmate was competitive. The recommendations of others was high. The Driver and loading crew were fast, careful and professional. The truck was loaded on Monday, in California, and the furniture was delivered, unloaded and unpacked in New Mexico on Thursday. Nothing was damaged. The final price was less than the estimate. I highly recommend Arpin/Daly Movers.

Description of Work
Moved all furniture and household goods from California to New Mexico.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/13/2012


David P.

My wife and I were very pleased with the professionalism shown throughout the process. Tony came out to develop the estimate. He was very kind and patient with our many questions. Priscilla and the other lady in the office moved heaven and earth to accomodate our changing schedule and then went out of their way to find a way to store our belongings when our house closing date changed again. The packing crew (I apologize for losing the list of their names) was very good. The crew was very careful with our belongings. We had some expensive furniture that was fragile. Daly Movers (Arpin) did a great job. We have found only 1 chair that was marred on the seat. Daly Movers (Arpin) showed up at our house in Utah with the same driver that helped load our furnishings in Irvine. He was very patient with my wife when she changed her mind on furniture location. He brought an additional helper with him from their Garden Grove office. This young man was very good and persistant in getting all the inventory tags when we were finishing up. The local moving company in Utah provided some very good people to help unload the truck. If I have the chance to use them again I will.

Description of Work
Daly Movers provided packing and moving services. They also stored our belongings in the moving van for approximately 9 days

Category moving companies

1.0

08/21/2011


Ron M.

I can't comment on how it went overall because it never began in the first place. See above detail.

Description of Work
I called the 800 number for Arpin and not the local number. They referred me to this mover on Tuesday, and they told me the mover would contact me on Wednesday. When I didn't get a call by late Thursday, I called the 800 number back. They told me they didn't understand why the mover did not contact me but would send a personal e-mail to the mover. I still haven't heard anything as of today, Sunday, August 21. I am going with another moving company that is more responsive.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We apologize that you were not contacted during the appropriate time frame of your request. Recently, we instituted a new call center to help field our growing volume of calls and due to the complexities of a new system, we ran into some technical issues. Since then, we have made the proper adjustments and the flow of information has been greatly resolved. Unfortunately, Daly Movers did not receive your information for an estimate at the moment you submitted a request. This led to the lack of contact and we take full responsibility as a van line for this issue. We hope your move went smoothly and wish all the best. Sincerely, Arpin Van Lines

    Other local Pros in your area

    H2H Movers

    H2H Movers, a woman-owned and operated business, was founded on the idea that your move should be easy and stress-free. We are the full-service moving company you can trust to take care of your belongings—and you! Here’s how we do it: Competitive prices. You’ll get high-quality, personal service at the best possible price. Accurate quotes. Expect fully transparent pricing from the very beginning. Secure and efficient process. Our entire team’s priority is making your move as smooth as possible. Our trucks are stocked with moving blankets, packing supplies, and everything else needed to protect your belongings and keep your move efficient. People-oriented. Both you and our team matter to us. We work together throughout your move, and we fully train and take care of our team so we can all take care of you! A company you can trust. We value your trust, so we lead with integrity.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Morris Moving

    Morris Moving and Storage Inc. We are a local licensed, insured moving company with over 40 years in this area. We have a large 13,000 Square Foot Warehouse with over 200 5x7x7 vaults availaible for short term or long term storage, completely secured and safe from the elements, we also have open storage available for larger items at a easy monthly fee. We service all of California, if you are moving locally or anywhere in the state, we can help. We can provide any and all aspects for your move. packing, moving services, for apartments, homes, offices, or larger moves including piano services. We can even load your POD or container for the move. (With a minimum hourly charge ) We charge by the hour with a minimum of hours required (usually 2 or 3) , no extra charges for stairs, long carry, or multiple stops. The hourly fee starts at your door and stops when the move is completed. (Drive time is doubled.) Fuel charges and taxes are also included in the hourly rate. No extra charge for weekends or holidays either. We charge the same hourly rate 7 days a week. If you need 1 truck or more we can help. If you need a short notice move, this is usually not a problem. Free estimates. Our employees will wrap all furniture and take care to make sure your belongings arrive just as they left, if we pack or load. We also will take down and set up your beds! Call today, we can move you tomorrow! 714-889-7987. Our hours are from 7:00am to 10:00pm 7 days a week. Prices only change for the amount of trucks and workers needed to complete the job. Or the cost of materials to pack your belongings, ie: cartons, tape, wrapping paper. These are available on all our trucks, driver has the price list, if needed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Russell's Delivery Moving and Storage

    We specialize in local and long-distance moving services! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Antiques
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, office & industrial moving, expert crating & packing, storage, antiques & fine arts, Moving

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Daly Movers Inc

    How is Daly Movers Inc overall rated?

    Daly Movers Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Daly Movers Inc open?

    Daly Movers Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Daly Movers Inc provide

    Daly Movers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa

    Does Daly Movers Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Daly Movers Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Daly Movers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Daly Movers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Daly Movers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Daly Movers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Daly Movers Inc?

    No, Daly Movers Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Daly Movers Inc offer?

    Daly Movers Inc offers the following services: Residential, office & industrial moving, expert crating & packing, storage, antiques & fine arts, Moving