A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2013

We can take care of all of your heating and cooling needs....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (5)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

09/23/2015


Richard and Carmel C.

Description of Work
ASAP is terrific. After we have a bad experience from another company who said we needed a new HVAC system cost aboutn $7000. ASAP came out and replaced one part in the late summer of 2014. The cost $1500. ASAP said we would need a new system in future but it was not critical to do it now. On Sept 11, 2015 our HVAC system went down again. I called ASAP. He came out amd check the system saying that the part he installed in 2014 had failed and it was under warranty. He replaced it at no cost in 15 minutes. We talked about the future and when I need a new system, I will certainly use ASAP

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2015

1.0

07/14/2014


Michelle N.

Mark Orloff took pictures and said a quote would be emailed. I never heard back. He did not give me information (i.e. educate me on HVAC systems) to be able to make a good decision on equipment. In fact he told me the A/C compressor could be installed where we were thinking it should go. Other businesses told us that was not a good place and exactly why it wouldn't work there.

Description of Work
came to house to give quote on replacing furnace and adding A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/26/2014

5.0

06/18/2014


gary K.

Description of Work
Went very well. Good better-than-competitive price. Curtis is very honest and responsive.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2014

5.0

05/24/2014


Joanne C.

Curtis came out the day after I called and quickly assessed the situation. I wanted to replace the current system which had been in the condo since the '70's. He recommended a 'no bells and whistles' system with a larger condenser so that the entire condo would be cooled and the price would be very reasonable. Since the condo is small, I didn't need or want anything to fancy. He came out again the next working day (in advance of an impending hot spell) and replaced everything perfectly within hours. The system is working great! All in all I was very impressed with the responsiveness and service and of course that he listened to my needs and got me the right system for my place and budget. I would highly recommend Curtis without reservation!! I wish I had called him first.

Description of Work
Replaced the ancient heating and cooling system in my condo.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2014

5.0

01/08/2014


Michael S.

ASAP was great. When our furnace stopped working in the house we moved into last year we contacted several companies to try to fix it. All of the companies had different viewpoints on why it was shutting off due to high limit warnings ranging from a possible cracked heat exchanger, bad sensors to a dirty coil. A few tried to fix the current system unsuccessfully. Curtis was straight forward and, as it turned out, had the best understanding of what the problem was. Our zoning system was not set up properly by a different local HVAC contractor during our remodel which resulted in the 15 year-old furnace having problems after 1 year. ASAP was able to get out to our house quickly and got me a no-pressure estimate that same night. Other contractors either didn't have expertise doing zoning or tried to sell us on products and service contracts that we didn't need. And several contractors were too busy to schedule a visit for 1 to 2 weeks--even one that I had used several times previously for HVAC work. The installation crew did quality work in a difficult location (furnace is in the attic). They were clean, personable and punctual. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced furnace and AC and revised zoning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1647 Willow Pass Rd

    Concord, CA 94520

    Hours

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not perform duct cleaning

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    896664
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling

    How is A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling open?

    A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling provide

    A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offer?

    A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling offers the following services: We cover service, sales, and installation of all your heating & a/c needs. We also offer free diagnostics and free estimates.

    Are there any services A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    We do not perform duct cleaning