Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Golden Tree

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Description

More than 20 years of experience- family owned company. Specializing in all projects concerning Landscaping construction, Economic and water saving irrigation systems, Outdoor low voltage lighting, garden's maintenance, and many more! *1 Month FREE maintenance service! (*New costumers only, *Does not apply in all locations, *Other conditions apply)...

Other local Pros in your area

Mike Guttman Design & Construction

Allow Mike Guttman, with 30 years of experience in outdoor design and construction to integrate masonry and landscape and transform your outside living space into a beautiful place to come home to. Mike's designs have been featured on HGTV , is affordable and he has serviced the L.A. area from Los Feliz to Malibu including the Hollywood elite. Mike will meet with you personally for a consultation to artfully and masterfully integrate masonry with landscape design. His customer service and attention to detail has been awarded multiple Super Service Awards from Angie's List. Mike will personally spend time visiting with you to design the perfect outdoor space for your home. Spend time with Mike and see the difference. .  

Platinum Realty & Construction Inc

Specializing in remodels, hardscaping and painting! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Offers by Platinum Realty & Construction Inc on Angi
Creative Home Remodeling Group Inc.

Creative Home Remodeling Group is a family owned business with a professional crew that has been working together for almost 15 years. We desire to enhance the lives of our clients by providing high quality projects with hands-on service and minimal disruption to the family environment, building trust through communication and attention to detail. Since 2000, Creative Home Remodeling Group, Inc. has helped Southern California area homeowners make their remodeling dreams a reality. Our experienced craftsmen and personal attention to every project ensures that every customer is 100% satisfied. As the owner, I personally oversee every job from start to finish along with my staff. Once a job begins, you can be assured that each day we will be working towards it's completion. As a member of NARI, I have pledged to live up to the organization's high standards of honesty, integrity and responsibility.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Creative Home Remodeling Group Inc. on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/11/2018

Adi talks a good story but doesn't deliver what he promises. He was hired to do a major landscaping job at our fully remodeled Malibu home. The first thing he did was bring his computer tech who presented us with a simulation of what our front yard would look like when done. Adi told us that the tech charges $800 but he would pay for it himself if we hired him. How little did we know that we shoul...

Description of Work
Extensive front yard landscaping on a sloping lot.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

11/28/2017

They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Landscaping Service

Category landscaping

5.0

06/03/2017

Adi and his team did a great job, and our back yard is looking beautiful now. The artifical lawn is high quality and well installed. We are very happy with Adi's selection and placement of plants - it is a festival of colors at present. Switching to an artifical lawn and drip irrigation meant we could have plenty of drought tolerant plants in the borders. The work was done promptly and to budget, ...

Description of Work
Adi and his team did a landscaping project on our back yard. This involved replacing the metal railing at the back, replacing the old turf with artifical turf, replacing the old spray irrigation with new drip irrigation, and putting in lots of drought tolerant plants.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

05/17/2017

Excellent. Have used several times. Dependable and easy to work with

Description of Work
Landscapeing new playground and other work

Category landscaping

5.0

07/01/2015

We had SUCH a great experience with Golden Tree. Adi and his team were very professional, approachable, and thorough. Our primary goal was to have drip irrigation installed in our backyard. When Adi came to give me an estimate, he suggested doing a general "spring cleaning" of the yard prior to the installation of the drip system. Our yard was in desperate need of weeding and trimming and it looks...

Description of Work
1. General yard cleanup including trimming trees, weeding, fertilizing/prepping soil. 2. Installation of drip irrigation system.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,tree service

5.0

01/25/2015

Adi from Golden Tree came out to our house to give us an estimate for converting our grass lawn in the front yard to a drought tolerant landscape, and for reworking the sprinklers in the back yard to be more efficient. Adi showed us pictures of his work. We were particularly impressed with his knowledge of drought tolerant and low water plants. He showed us pictures of his work on his tablet, and showed us what the areas look like initially, then after 1 and 2 years. This is particularly helpful, because you can see what landscaping will be like in the future and be assured the area will not look overgrown or look unkempt. He knows the rate at which each type of plant will grow and its maximum circumference and height, which is important in planning out how the landscaping will look in years to come. Adi has a deep knowledge of foliage and what plants complement each other. Adi ensured that our landscaping includes plants so that something will always be blooming or have color each and every month of the year. He planned it out so that the taller plants are at the borders of our yard, next to our neighbors, and then the plants get shorter and closer to the ground as they approach our walkway. This gives a dimensional look and keeps the front looking tidy. All of the workers are Golden Tree?s own employees, and Adi was there every day to check up and inspect the work to ensure they were doing things correctly. To get an idea of what plants we like, Adi met us one Saturday at a wholesale nursery and we showed him what types of drought tolerant/low water plants we liked and he worked with that to choose what he would include in our yard. The variety of drought tolerant/low water plants is amazing. Adi proved to us that drought tolerant/low water landscaping can be colorful and interesting and not look stark. He replaced the wasteful, spraying lawn sprinklers with an efficient drip irrigation system. (Water usage by grass sprinklers is measured in gallons per minute, while drip irrigation systems water usage is measured in gallons per hour.) He gave us a written estimate and stuck to that. He was also flexible. For example, we changed our minds and wanted a ribbon of brick border instead of the composite on either side of our driveway he had recommended and he put in the brick for us. The entire process from start to finish took 4 weeks and that included 5 days when the work stopped due to rain or muddy conditions. Adi and his workers were always punctual. Post drip irrigation work was included in the price to ensure that the newly planted foliage was getting adequate water and the system was working as planned. We love the colorful look of our new landscaping and look forward to a much reduced water bill.

Description of Work
Killed the front lawn grass and took out one tree that had fallen over. Prepared soil, purchased drought tolerant/low water plants, planted them, and installed drip irrigation system and capped off the old lawn spraying sprinklers.

Category landscaper

5.0

07/12/2014

They are a dedicated company. They go way beyond fulfilling their commitment. The staff is kind and courteous. They don't leave a trace of cleanup when they are done. I highly recommend them and look forward to working more with them in the future.

Description of Work
Major Cleanup, Repair and beautification of Property.

Category landscaper","lawn service","irrigation system installer","leaf removal service","mulch delivery service

5.0

12/02/2013

Fantastic experience. The owner paid personal attention to his crew, which was always on time and very professional. Our project took several weeks, and they cleaned up before leaving every day. We had to have several trees removed that were pushing a wall over, which Golden Tree coordinated with a tree trimming group - but the cost was not even half of what other tree trimmers were quoting. We had a California native plant selection installed in our backyard, which Golden Tree selected and planted in expert fashion. They also installed a drip irrigation system, which saves us about 80% of our water usage. I can't recommend Golden Tree highly enough.

Description of Work
Golden Tree did a complete redesign and replacement of our landscaping, including lawn and tree removal.

Category landscaper","lawn service","irrigation system installer","lawn treatment service","mulch delivery service

5.0

10/30/2013

I would recommend them very highly. They are a "one-stop" landscaping company!

Description of Work
Adi and Yomi met with us several times to work with our requirements and budget. They completed each stage on time and managed most "surprises" without going over budget They are eager to please and a pleasure to work with. Adi met me at the nursery so we could choose our own plants; he is extremely knowledgeable and helped choose drought tolerant plants with low water requirements They put in a new driveway, walk and completely re-landscaped the front yard and "refurbished" the back yard and made it toddler safe.

Category landscaper

    Services Offered

    More than 20 years of experience- family owned company. Specializing in all projects concerning Landscaping construction, Economic and water saving irrigation systems, Outdoor low voltage lighting, garden's maintenance, and many more! *1 Month FREE maintenance service! (*New costumers only, *Does not apply in all locations, *Other conditions apply)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes