Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bay Easy Construction

4.7

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
971061
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1624 The Alameda San Jose 21297 Locust Street Hayward

San Jose, CA 95126

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are following all of the required guidelines and rulings in order to ensure the safety of our customers and employees. We are still servicing customers with all their needs.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With Bay Easy you can put your mind as ease knowing that true professionals will make reality of your constructional visions. We do it all from old remodeling projects to new construction. We believe that the communication between client and provider is key, and we are always available and quick to reply to any of your questions thoroughly, helping our customers to always maintain their comfortability and security about their project at all time. The customer will be fully covered with the implementation of a payment schedule, where the work is charged for by stages based on completed work. Bay Easy Construction has over a decade of experience and wisdom in the craft, and we provide a premium service to the highest of quality. We strive to be affordable and competitive in our pricing without compromising on the quality we provide. Count on us transform your dream home to a reality....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

9

3

4

2

6

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (70)drywall (41)electrician (38)interior painting (36)plumbers (34)lighting (28)tile installation (27)flooring (24)door installation (19)countertop installation (15)window replacement (13)hardwood floors (12)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
4.0

09/21/2021

It was a challenging time to undertake this project between COVID, engineering errors (not the builder), labor shortages, and the price of lumber. I would not say it was easy, but the end result is a very well built, comfortable, attractive, and energy efficient living space. I learned a lot from this project and provided feedback to the contractor about what I didn't know about the process when w...

Description of Work
Building an ADU and adding a utility room and bathroom to the main house

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

02/26/2021

Tim with Bay Easy Construction was able to provide a reasonable estimate to complete the work. His estimated time to complete was 48 hours but it was actually less than one day. Tim also provided ideas and suggestions for a future kitchen remodel project. I will definitely reach back out when plans are finalized.

Description of Work
Repaired sheetrock ceiling from bathroom roof leak

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

It went excellent!! They came over and immediatey went to measuring before even attempting a quote. Created immediate availability for us, and got on the work. We had to coordinate with electricians (Voltz) as they were repairing hacky wiring and setting new recessed fixtures. Parts for the lighting work were backordered but Ofer and Moses were very accommodating, working around multuple scheduled...

Description of Work
Ceiling joist reinforcements, drywall repair

Category drywall,lighting,remodeling,roofing,fireplaces

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Excellent service, very clean job, will hire again when needed.

Description of Work
Stairwell ceiling repair with dry wall

Category bathtub refinishing,dry cleaning,remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38897838

+2 More

5.0

09/06/2020

Ofer was great, super professional, and his crew was fast and on time. Price was great, quite fair.

Description of Work
Electrical wiring installation.

Category drywall,electrician

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

Outstanding! Workers were on time and very polite. During pandemic they wore face masks! Very knowledgeable! Performed the work requested and were actually done early. Did a very good job. My shed now looks and feels like a true, comfortable office space!

Description of Work
Insulation and drywall of a shed to convert to an office

Category bathtub refinishing,drywall,insulation

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38832289

+1 More

1.0

08/20/2020

They never responded to my request for information/quote through Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Replacement of 3 doors (including a double front door) and 3 sliders.

Category bathtub refinishing,doors

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member, Unfortunately, due to the Covid situation and for safety reason we are short staffed and are doing our best to respond to our many requests as soon as we can. I apologize for any inconvenience we have caused. Our company prides itself in ensuring that all messages received are taken care of thoroughly. Best regards, Ofer , Bay Easy Construction.
5.0

06/01/2020

Outstanding! Great service. Came out within a few hours of requesting a quote. Job done professionally and friendly service. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Drywall for microwave installation

Category bathtub refinishing,drywall

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Excellent. They were able to start right away & completed the job In the stated timeframe. Rxcellent drywall work!

Description of Work
Framing over conduit, drywall install, texture & paint. Photo shows white soffit built on 4 bedroom walls.

Category bathtub refinishing,drywall,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38563818
5.0

04/01/2020

Performed the work in less time than promised, no cost overruns, friendly and accomodating workers.

Description of Work
replace a damaged, weight-bearing wall

Category drywall,remodeling,interior painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

Services Offered

Remodeling General, Kitchen, bathrooms, basement, deck & patio, exterior home renovation, driveway, cabinetry, ceramic tile, hardwood floor, flooring installation, countertops, windows, electrical, plumbing, garage remodeling, specializing room additions, hardscape concrete, brick & stone, drywall, new home construction & room second story additions. Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Room Additions, Roofing, Masonry & Concrete.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes