Bay Easy Construction

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2013

With Bay Easy you can put your mind as ease knowing that true professionals will make reality of your constructional visions. We do it all from old remodeling projects to new construction. We believe that the communication between client and provider is key, and we are always available and quick to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

98

4

9

3

4

2

6

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (70)drywall (42)electrician (40)plumbers (35)lighting (29)tile installation (27)cabinet refacing (8)woodworking (8)roofing (8)stucco (7)concrete repair (7)skylight installation (6)
Showing 1-25 of 122 reviews
5.0

06/24/2022


Alexis L.

Excellent experience. The price was fair, Ofer was very flexible and responsive to what we needed, and his team were punctual, professional, and efficient. When other contractors would take days to respond and provide estimates, Ofer always got back to me in a couple of hours at most. Adding the skylight took only two days, and the only additional cost was for the skylight itself (about 200$) and paint (about 40$).

Description of Work
Adding a Skylight

Category drywall, skylights

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2022

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 39780302
5.0

03/29/2022


Michael L.

Work got done relatively quickly and Ofer was really responsive via text and phone call. There was a lot of back and forth to get the work quickly done with the city inspector. Beyond that, there are two very small issues that come to mind. 1. A plumbing permit got pulled when it wasn't required and now I have to chase the city for a refund. 2. The city inspector and electrician each had to come out a few different times after comments. Price was a bit higher than what I would have liked.

Description of Work
Upgrade main panel from 100 -> 200 Amps

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

5.0

03/13/2022


Ravikrishnan S.

Ofer recently finished remodeling our house including kitchen, flooring, bathrooms, and garage. Simply put, amazing work from start to finish. He was easy to communicate with and walked us through every part of the project to ensure we fully understood each aspect of the work. The entire team was professional, punctual, and thorough with excellent attention to detail. We had a limited timeline and they made sure the work was completed quickly and as scheduled. Even the neighbors were impressed by their punctuality and discipline! We have a lovely home thanks to Ofer and his team. Thank you for an excellent job!

Description of Work
House Remodelling

Category carpet installation, countertops, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, masonry, plumbing, garage builders, marble & granite, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2022

4.0

09/21/2021


Saundra H.

It was a challenging time to undertake this project between COVID, engineering errors (not the builder), labor shortages, and the price of lumber. I would not say it was easy, but the end result is a very well built, comfortable, attractive, and energy efficient living space. I learned a lot from this project and provided feedback to the contractor about what I didn't know about the process when we began and what others would benefit from. One key item is a clear list of what the "finishing" materials are and a schedule indicating when these materials are needed. I recommend that anyone working on a building project of this intensity insist upon a detailed list as part of the contract and in advance of the work beginning. Since our work was done, this contractor has hired two additional people to focus on those types of needs. The people performing the labor were always polite, friendly and respectful of masking and social distancing. We felt comfortable with them around our home. One thing that could have been better is more orderly disposal of materials and separation of recyclable and non-recyclable items.

Description of Work
Building an ADU and adding a utility room and bathroom to the main house

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


ernie P.

Tim with Bay Easy Construction was able to provide a reasonable estimate to complete the work. His estimated time to complete was 48 hours but it was actually less than one day. Tim also provided ideas and suggestions for a future kitchen remodel project. I will definitely reach back out when plans are finalized.

Description of Work
Repaired sheetrock ceiling from bathroom roof leak

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Victor O.

It went excellent!! They came over and immediatey went to measuring before even attempting a quote. Created immediate availability for us, and got on the work. We had to coordinate with electricians (Voltz) as they were repairing hacky wiring and setting new recessed fixtures. Parts for the lighting work were backordered but Ofer and Moses were very accommodating, working around multuple scheduled disruptions even though it was high season -summer. The best part is all their work, from ceiling joist reinforcement (sistering), drywall repair and painting to match was GOOOD!!

Description of Work
Ceiling joist reinforcements, drywall repair

Category drywall, lighting, remodeling, roofing, fireplaces

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Michael C.

Excellent service, very clean job, will hire again when needed.

Description of Work
Stairwell ceiling repair with dry wall

Category bathtub refinishing, dry cleaning, remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38897838

+2 More

5.0

09/06/2020


Mitch K.

Ofer was great, super professional, and his crew was fast and on time. Price was great, quite fair.

Description of Work
Electrical wiring installation.

Category drywall, electrician

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Loretta P.

Outstanding! Workers were on time and very polite. During pandemic they wore face masks! Very knowledgeable! Performed the work requested and were actually done early. Did a very good job. My shed now looks and feels like a true, comfortable office space!

Description of Work
Insulation and drywall of a shed to convert to an office

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, insulation

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38832289

+1 More

1.0

08/20/2020


Leo B.

They never responded to my request for information/quote through Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Replacement of 3 doors (including a double front door) and 3 sliders.

Category bathtub refinishing, doors

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member, Unfortunately, due to the Covid situation and for safety reason we are short staffed and are doing our best to respond to our many requests as soon as we can. I apologize for any inconvenience we have caused. Our company prides itself in ensuring that all messages received are taken care of thoroughly. Best regards, Ofer , Bay Easy Construction.
5.0

06/01/2020


Richard R.

Outstanding! Great service. Came out within a few hours of requesting a quote. Job done professionally and friendly service. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Drywall for microwave installation

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Renee D.

Excellent. They were able to start right away & completed the job In the stated timeframe. Rxcellent drywall work!

Description of Work
Framing over conduit, drywall install, texture & paint. Photo shows white soffit built on 4 bedroom walls.

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 38563818
5.0

04/01/2020


Richard H.

Performed the work in less time than promised, no cost overruns, friendly and accomodating workers.

Description of Work
replace a damaged, weight-bearing wall

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

02/17/2020


Wanping Z.

Ofer's guys did a very good job of remodeling our 1950's house, entire kitchen & two bathrooms. Fast speed with good quality. They finished the entire job within two months, if not be delayed by the delivery of kitchen cabinets, may have finished even faster. The team made everything to make us happy, even that some times means have to change the things they already finished. We love their job so much that we are also thinking about remodeling our backyard with them.

Description of Work
Full remodel of kitchen and two bathrooms (one small) and electronic system

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

5.0

02/07/2020


Tina O.

Alexis & Antonio were knowledgeable in their profession of drywall & lighting installation & accomplished the task in a day. My kitchen is so bright now. Thanks for your rapid service!

Description of Work
old recessed kitchen fluorescent lights removed, drywall installed to close opening & recessed LED lights installed.

Category drywall, lighting

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Selenia P.

Ok looking for someone to remodel our house was hard work. Look no further. We got so lucky to find Bay easy construction the most amazing company that took good care us. We had and old kitchen and two bathrooms that needed work. In addition, all the interior of the house was painted and the old popcorn ceiling was removed. We also upgraded the electric system in the house and installed a new paneling. During the process Ofer advised to change the flooring and we went from carpet to tile and it made a dramatic difference for the best. Ofer gave us a tempting price to get it done and we are so happy we decided to do this. All the work finished for less than two months. Yay! Construction can be painful but this was a very pleasant experience. Ofer and Bay Easy Construction is a responsive, quality company that is concerned with customer satisfaction. Everyone was professional and friendly, and I felt that they really listened to what I wanted to accomplish with my dreams. By the end they felt like family that took good care of us during this process I am grateful to them. The work they accomplished was modern clean and really good quality. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Total kitchen two bathrooms remodeling interior and exterior painting and new tile flooring throughout the house.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


Greg E.

The contractor was punctual, professional and courteous. All the work was completed on time and with good quality. I would recommend Bay Easy Construction to others.

Description of Work
Drywall covering of an existing 4' x 4' opening. Added low voltage and 110V wiring. Texturing of new dry wall and painting as required.

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

09/23/2019


Karen Y.

Bay Easy has very skilled professionals. The tile work was Diane we are very satisfied with the job. They were flexible with changes and did a beautiful job on finishes.

Description of Work
Remodel entire kitchen, 3 baths, master bath & entry door, reface fireplaces, tear out and retile atrium and entry, tile laundry and storage.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

07/17/2019


Frank Y.

BayEasy Construction did a wonderful job for me. They came in to complete a job that another contractor had started. The first contractor was doing a horrible job, and I had to fire them. BayEasy stepped in and quickly addressed the supporting, framing, safety, and overall esthetics of the deck. Mauricio, the site Manager, was very professional and listened well as how I was picturing the deck. Highly recommend BayEasy for your home construction work

Description of Work
Rework a deck project

Category remodeling, woodworking

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Images

Review for Bay Easy Construction - 1624 The Alameda San Jose,  San Jose, CA - 37987529
5.0

05/11/2019


Tamara H.

It is hard to find somebody for small jobs, but Ofer accepted my request. Carlos was courteous, professional and did a great job, for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this company. Would hire them in a heartbeat again!

Description of Work
Small electric repairs

Category lighting

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2019

1.0

04/12/2019


Cathy B.

Ofer is both the owner and the contractor for most of the job. He charged customers top dollars for every single item but would have the work done by cheap, unskilled and unlicensed handymen/laborers who did not know what to do unless Ofer was there to instruct them. Even when he was on site, because of the language barriers, many of his cheap laborers did not understand Ofer's instruction fully and would make many mistakes costing us extra time and money to replace lost, broken and damaged materials. Offer would also disappear from the job leaving his unskilled man to fumble around on their own. Even with Ofer's guarantee to stand behind his work, the redoing part took more time with not much better result while Ofer became more agitated and impatient with us as he blamed us for loosing money doing work for us!!! BE CAREFUL with his payment schedule method. An honest reputable company should always only charge customers 3 times: 1) a percentage deposit of about 10% of the total cost to start the job. 2) 50% payment halfway through/ 3) 100% payment once everything is done with all requested permits passed and all drawings and copies sent customers. Under his system originated from Israel where he was from, he demanded to be paid for every little things done along the way. That resulted in him getting paid every week eventhough the work was not done or permit was not passed. Once an item was paid for, he considered that it had met our full approval. Therefore, we had no right to make him going back to fix it or replace it if the final product did not look right due to how the original step was not done right. DO NOT FALL FOR HIS PAYMENT SCHEME, NO MATTER HOW DESPERATE YOU ARE TO HAVE THE WORK DONE. We learned it the hardest way and in the end loosing a lot of money, getting a terrible product that is not even completed. 2 months after we fired Ofer from the job, we had 2 major leaks behind the showers and the bathroom sink at different times that we had to destroyed the tiled wall and the regular wall to have the pipe replaced correctly by a licensed plumber. Easy Bay Construction is not easy like the name suggested. It is rather a full pledged scam artist preying on ignorant and naive homeowner like us. BEWARE of this person and any other companies using the Israel Payment Method mentioned above. You will stand to loose big time without any leverage for good quality work under this terrible system especially near the end when they got most of money paid. That is when they could do anything without having to worry about the little money left.

Description of Work
Converting a plastic bathtub unit into a shower with glass door, floor to ceiling tiles, new tile floor, relocating sink/toilet, complete demolition and renovation the bathroom with all new high end tiles, materials, plumbings, electrical and paint.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

This review does not reflect Bay Easy Construction or our contractor Ofer. We had never performed this work met or heard of the supposed customer or drafted a contract with this individual. We pride ourselves in quality work, our well trained crew that are with us for years, and our fair payment schedule -that guarantees customer safety. We have never been fired from any work. We average 15k on the price of a bathroom remodel. This is either a mistake in the company, or a slandering attack as concluded based on the personal attacks of Ofer's race and show of prejudice in this review judging by a year old supposed project's review and the use of a wrong company name- yet still referred to our contractor Ofer. We contacted Angie's List regarding this unknown customer.
5.0

02/22/2019


john L.

the silver did excellent and the price is very very affordable thank you to my brother give me the information about this company

Description of Work
remodeling two bedroom house

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, cabinet refacing, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019