Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2010

4.3

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10611 E Pleasant Pasture Drive

Tucson, AZ 85747

Description

Family owned and operated, specializing in cleaning, reconditioning and refurbishing Real Estate for sale or lease, 25 years experience in this industry, licensed, bonded & insured, member of SAHBA, Marana Chamber of Commerce, My Local Home Show, & All City Chamber, Free Estimates, most jobs bid on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/26/2016


Colleen M.

Punctual, clean, courteous, professional door hanger.

Description of Work
hall door replaced

Category handyman service

5.0

09/23/2015


Catharine H.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/16/2015


Sharon C.

Excellent work. Thorough and quick.

Description of Work
Several small handyman jobs throughout the house in a two hr. period.

Category handyman service

4.0

09/11/2015


John P.

He did good work, although he didn't clean up as well as I would've liked.

Description of Work
He came out and did some staining of the gate. He came in and replaced a stopper in my bathroom.

Category house painters

4.0

06/11/2015


vincent A.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling storage rack in garage. Upon arriving, the contractor saw that it was a ceiling rack, and not a standard shelf. He stated he never installed a ceiling rack before, but would give it a try. I knew from neighbors that had the same rack, that it would take a maximum of 1hr to install. This contractor took 3hrs. He also had to start over at one point because he made a mistake on the spacing. I could tell he was struggling to get the job done and I even offered to help several times. The contractor was very courteous and professional. But I was surprised that someone that advertises as a handyman has never done a ceiling rack. So even though I stated I would use them again in the future, it just wouldn't be for this kind of job. I would also be more detailed in my description of future work to be performed to help ensure they do have a qualified contractor that has experience with said job.

Category handyman service

4.0

05/28/2015


D. Wayne N.

Description of Work
Several failed attempts to fix the problem. But eventually everything was completed to my satisfaction.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/21/2015


Lawernce B.

Description of Work
Good

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name), it was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for. Renee' Lowe 296-0906
2.0

04/22/2015


Gary U.

.

Description of Work
Hung outdoor solar lights, hung indoor and outdoor wall art. The most important item I wanted done, installing new towel rack on ceramic tile, was not done because he did not have the correct drill bit for ceramic tile, and he made no effort to resolve. I have since purchased the proper drill bit and am purchasing an additional 2 hour service to get that project finished, plus other items.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name) I am a bit confused. Obviously from the review you posted you were not satisfied with our service, so why purchase another deal for more services? We put forth every effort to accommodate the needs of our clients, we take pride in our reputation and Customer satisfaction is very important to us. Since you were so displeased the first time because we didn’t have the correct drill bit I fear that we will not be able to please you the second time either. Please understand that for most of our jobs we have seen the property and we are aware of the tools and materials that will be required to complete the job satisfactorily. In specials such as this Deal we are going to the job site without complete knowledge of what will be required. You purchased an additional 2 hours of service however; the list you have given us cannot possibly be completed in that amount of time. Putting together patio furniture may take a lot of time. We haven’t seen the furniture so we don’t know how much time will be needed. Also, installing the tub enclosure may take up to 2 hours in itself. Again, without seeing it ahead of time we can’t know for sure. All the things may not be able to be completed in 2 hours, are you okay with that? We could complete your list but at an additional charge. Perhaps we got off on the wrong foot and perhaps we need to talk this over prior to your appointment with us and decide if we want to move forward with this or if you would like to cancel and get a refund from Angie’s List. You gave us an overall grade of a “D” which tells me you are very displeased. I’m not a teacher but I think 3 “A”s, 1 “B” and 1 “C” average to a grade of a “B”, yet you gave us a “D”. I’m asking that you think this through and call me at 520-296-0906 prior to your appointment on Monday so we can talk about this further. Thank you very much, we want all our Clients to be happy and if the only way to satisfy a Client is to not do the job we are okay with that. Sincerely, Renee’ Lowe
5.0

04/21/2015


Thomas R.

EXCELLENT!!!!

Description of Work
Hung pictures and a rug on the walls of our home.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], it was our pleasure to work with you. Please contact us should you need any additional services.
5.0

04/14/2015


Carl N.

Quite well. The hole in the wall is barely recognizable. The towel rods in the bathroom look good.

Description of Work
Repaired sheet rock, rewired a ceiling fan, repaired three towel rods, and an estimate for repairing oak flooring.

Category electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], thank you for choosing Lowe's TurnAround. Let us know if there is any thing else we can do for you.
5.0

04/13/2015


Maria F.

Dennis arrived before his appointment and did a terrific job for us. He is definitely a highly skilled professional. My husband and I are glad to have called his company and intend to continue with Lowes TurnAround Home Services, as needed, in the future. They can be very helpful with a variety of jobs and appear to have competitive prices. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Dennis installed 2 outdoor solar lights, replaced our dining room chandelier, and also 2 other patio fixtures. Before he left, he helped us re-direct a drape road that had been previously installed not straight ~ he did a great job!

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name]. thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. We also look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

04/10/2015


Sandra K.

The service was GREAT! Dennis completed my entire 'honey do' list in under an hour - showed me what he had done and answered all of my questions. I will definitely use this company again in the future!

Description of Work
Performed miscellaneous handyman services

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] It was a pleasure working with you. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

04/02/2015


Fred W.

Excellent job, he was friendly, professional and did an excellent job. Cleaned up afterwards and removed some trash we had.

Description of Work
Installed shelving system in pantry closet.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], it was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
1.0

07/03/2014


Tanya C.

HORRIBLE!!!! When I spoke to the person on the phone I let her know what I needed, how big my house was and that we were still here with some of our things and pets. She assured me that if I waited until Tuesday that she would get a crew out here. I also told her that the Air Force had given us short notice orders to move across the United States and it was just me working on cleaning the house because my children were not helping, my husband is deployed and I have a very bad problem with my hips and back. I have a disability sticker on my car so I am not faking. Her crew showed up on time but as soon as they came in all they could say was that they could not get this done in one day especially since we were still in the house. However with in 15 minutes I had everything except two reptile cages moved in to the garage, the master bedroom closet, and a spare room which I told them they did not have to do. My children stayed out of their way and I kept the animals up in the spare room they were not going to have to clean. So I have reduced the space they will need to clean and still they say they could not do it in one day. So they spent the next hour smoking and talking to someone on the phone about what they were suppose to do. All the while I am freaking out because I also told the lady on the phone that I had to be out of the house the next day traveling to South Carolina. They came up with a plan they had me sign saying there was a possibly they would not be able to get everything done. I had no choice but to sign because I needed it done. I also asked them straight out are you going to be able to do this or not and all they said was maybe. If I had know what was going to happen I would have told them to leave and call a bigger company. So I paid extra for the windows to be done ($125) and not all of them were done and I am not just talking about one, all the windows except the main bedroom where not done. Also they popped out a screen, I have no idea why and they left it out and I can not get it back in. I also paid to have the nail holes filled, I said I would do the touch up paint as soon as the patches where dry. The living room and the half bath were all that was done, not one single hole up stairs and I had already done the front room/dining room which takes up half of the down stairs. The shower still had comet in it and the rim of the doors on the inside of the shower where worse off than when they got here. I was even helping them by sweeping and taking screws out of the walls up stairs. The floors where never touched by them either. My kitchen was suppose to have been done and the lady spent some time in there but she did not have to clean the inside of the stove because it is a self cleaning stove. She did not have to clean in the refrigerator or inside the dishwasher. I told them they could use my cleaning supplies and they did but the kitchen looked worse after she left than when she got there. My son was filling garbage bags for them and taking them out. I received nothing but attitude while they were here as well as a front row seat the their cursing and constant smoke breaks. The toilets she said she cleaned where not done correctly, the seats and hinges where still dirty. She did a good job of getting the lime build up off but did not wash a single wall of baseboard. The gentleman clean some of the light fixtures but not all and did not touch the ceiling fans. I paid $455 for them to basically make my life harder because I was going to have to fix their mess. My friends could have come over and gotten more done than these two. I am now days late leaving or getting my house on the market to sell and if it does not sell we do not have the funds to maintain one mortgage and one rental so we will have no where to live when we do eventually get to leave. I also can not afford to have anyone else come out and clean because this lying cheating company charged me $455 to do almost nothing. I could go on and on but I will stop here just be forewarned DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING! ALL THEY WILL DO IS CHEAT YOU AND TAKE ADVATAGE OF PEOPLE IN NEED.

Description of Work
They were suppose to do a whole house clean, windows, blinds, base boards, ect.

Category electrician, house cleaning, window cleaning, window treatments, ceiling fans, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Ms. [member name removed] contacted our office late in the afternoon of Sunday June 29th and said she was in a pickle and could we help her out. Said she had most of her house cleaned but was not going to be able to finish it before her deadline of Tuesday, July 1st when the Realtor was going to begin showing her property. She asked if we could come down that afternoon to clean it, where she lives from where we are located is at least a 45 minute drive. I explained that we were closed on Sunday and that we were booked on Monday but I could send a crew down there on Tuesday. She said that wouldn’t work and I said I was sorry but that was the best I could offer on such short notice. She then said Tuesday would be okay, she would delay the showing for a day. She also stated that she had gotten the supplies to fill the nail holes and the paint to touch it up and that she was almost done with that as well. She said we would not have too much to do on Tuesday and it would be a quick job. She asked if we could finish filling the nail holes if she didn’t get it done and I said sure. I asked her to confirm that the house was vacant as we do not clean occupied homes nor can we do a move-out clean when the house has not been fully vacated. She assured me that the only things left in the house was an air mattress and 2 folding chairs. She said she was leaving town on Tuesday as soon as we were finished with the house and everything was packed and gone except for those three items. I said that was fine. I told her that we would be there Tuesday morning between 7 and 8. When my crew arrived at approximately 7:45 am on July 1st they found the home to be in disarray. It was extremely dirty and half of her belongings were still in the house along with 2 children, 2 dogs and cats, 2 large reptile cages on the floor downstairs and one upstairs. There was also a fish tank. The Kitchen cabinets had stuff in them, the refrigerator was full, the kitchen counter had a bunch of cleaning supplies etc. on them. The closets had things in them as well. There was pet hair ankle deep in some of the rooms, the house reeked of pet urine and everything else was really dirty. They explained that we could not clean a house in this condition, with all the animals, children and stuff everywhere, they told her we would have to come back after she had everything moved out. She began to get very excited and said she needed the help right then, she said she would get everything and put it in a bedroom that we didn’t have to clean and she pleaded with them to please help her out. She appeared to be very stressed. That is when my crew went outside to call me, and yes they probably smoked while we were discussing the situation on the phone. My initial reaction was to pull out and tell Ms. [member name removed] that we could not do the work as scheduled due to the fact that the condition of her house was not the condition she had told me it would be. However; my crew said they would be willing to clean around what they couldn’t move ( such as reptiles cages). They said Ms. [member name removed] was extremely on edge and that her husband was deployed and she had to get out if state ASAP. They wanted to help her all that they could so I agreed to let them do the job as best that they could under the circumstances but not without having Ms. [member name removed] sign an agreement. The agreement stated that we would not be responsible if the work was not completed in one day. That the house was in such a state that it was a 2 day job but we would work as effectively as we could and get as much done for her that they could. The price for the cleaning and the windows was quotes to Ms. [member name removed] and she agreed with the cost. We put in over 15 ½ man hours working around items, animals, and children. We did not receive the cooperation from Ms. [member name removed] as she had stated. My crew explained to Ms. [member name removed] that it would save her some money if she had us come back the next day allowing her time to get thee house vacated but she insisted we continue to get done what we could. One of the children was in one of the bathrooms for over 4 hours and wouldn’t come out, Ms. [member name removed] was sleeping partially inside a closet in the Master Bedroom and my crew was too uncomfortable to go in there while she was laying there asleep. Animals kept running through the house and the majority of the items Ms. [member name removed] was to put away in a bedroom had not been moved. When she was awake she was yelling at the kids and crying about her life to my crew and they were very uncomfortable by this whole sad situation but they plugged along and kept working until the days end. They did care about her and her children and tried very hard to accommodate Ms. [member name removed] and ease some of her stress. They went through and showed Ms. [member name removed] what they had completed and what was still left to do and she accepted the work and paid them as agreed. It was a tremendous shock the next day when Ms. [member name removed] sent me a notice that she had given us an F on her review of our services. We always go above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy our clients and to meet their needs and with Ms. [member name removed] we extended an additional extra mile. It is very disheartening that these words were said about my crew and our company. We have pictures to support our claims of the pets, the filth, the stuff left in the home should anyone desire supporting evidence of our statements. Thank you
5.0

06/23/2014


Cindy D.

Description of Work
Installed shutters in bedroom

Category electrician, house cleaning, window cleaning, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

06/10/2014


Ivy O.

I don't recall the pricing, but Lowe's cleaned my home that was for sale after I moved out. They did an excellent job, and even contacted me about a couple of things that I had accidentally left behind in a drawer. My realtor uses them exclusively when she needs cleaning done at properties she is representing.

Description of Work
Cleaned home that was for sale.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/21/2013


ROBERT D.

Lowes Turn Around Home Services, LLC I have used them a couple times. It went really well. When the set an appointment they were there. They were there on time and they did the work that was asked of them to do. It was reasonably priced and it's good to have somebody working on my rent house in a town there I am not that can trust.

Description of Work
Lowes Turn Around Home Services, LLC they provide handyman services. At the same time they replaced a front spring door and did some electrical repairs. They repaired a gate and they did cleaning for me.

Category electrician, handyman service, screen repair

5.0

11/03/2012


Mary P.

We are caretakers of homes in the community of Civano, in SE Tucson. We have 12-15 locations that always need repairs or upgrades. We always call Lowes!

Description of Work
All interior home painting needs, wall, woodwork, and door repairs, water heater maintenance, window/screen repairs and cleaning.

Category handyman service, screen repair, water heater repair, window cleaning, interior painters

1.0

02/28/2012


Richard C.

The first time I used them I was really happy but I called them back again in December and used them and I was very unsatisfied with the work. Before I was staying at a house that was totally empty and it was actually pretty clean and I asked them to come out and clean it. They just did not do like they did the last time. They got everywhere the last time, they got up on the shelves and this last time they left a lot of dust and a lot of dirt. Getting there on time and all that stuff was fine but they did not do the job right. It was not cleaned well. It was terrible; the cleaning job was not good at all. It was like a waste of money as far as I am concerned. I will not use them again. They really lost my business.

Description of Work
I used Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC for house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our work in December of last year. To wait nearly 21/2 months to post a negative review of our company is suspect to me. Our work is guaranteed and if we had known you were unsatisfied we would of corrected any problems at no cost ..I'm truly sorry
5.0

09/21/2011


Richard C.

They were awesome! They came out on a Sunday and did a great job. I was totally impressed by them! They gave me a good price and were here for 6-7 hours.

Description of Work
They cleaned my entire house and windows.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dynamic Comfort LLC, AC and Heating

    Local family owned and operated, certified HVAC Contractor. 24 Hour Emergency Repair, Custom Installs, Maintenance Plans, Diagnostics, and repairs. “Where Your Comfort is Our Only Concern"24 HOUR EMERGENCY ASSISTANC AVAILABLE..  

    Angi Certified

    Uriels Landscaping LLC

    A local landscaping company. We remove weeds, trim trees, trim bushes, hedge’s. We also place pavers, decorative rock, artificial grass & more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Carter's Services

    Carter's Services is a 6 time Super Service Award winner! 5 employees. Uses subs for various jobs. Cost is determined by the job. After hour charges apply. Formerly known as: Carter's Tree & Landscape Maintenance & Removal. Best number to contact- (520) 312-5059. Able to accept calls and text.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Reconditioning & Refurbishing Real Estate for sale or lease, Move-in/Move-out cleans, power washing, interior & exterior window cleaning services, yard clean-up to include: trimming, weeding,raking & hauling away debris, AZ Contractor's License for minor repairs,painting, sanding & buffing concrete surfaces, buffing hard wood and tile floors

    Services Not Offered

    Remodeling, residential housekeeping services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC

    How is Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC overall rated?

    Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC open?

    Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC provide

    Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC?

    No, Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offer?

    Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC offers the following services: Reconditioning & Refurbishing Real Estate for sale or lease, Move-in/Move-out cleans, power washing, interior & exterior window cleaning services, yard clean-up to include: trimming, weeding,raking & hauling away debris, AZ Contractor's License for minor repairs,painting, sanding & buffing concrete surfaces, buffing hard wood and tile floors

    Are there any services Lowes TurnAround Home Services, LLC does not offer?

    Remodeling, residential housekeeping services