Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alvarez Painting

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Tucson, AZ 85705

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Painting - Exterior Project

Painting - Exterior Project

house painting
Exterior painting

Description

Here at Alvarez Painting, we specialize in painting and drywall projects of all sizes. We maintain and repair stucco as well as trim and fascia. We also offer protective roof coatings. Please reach out for information. ...
Renovation paint  project
Renovation paint

house painting

2021
Carport project
Carport

house painting

2021

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (10)interior painting (7)house painting (6)floor cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

12/23/2021


Sarah R.

Juan did a great job, and was very flexible with scheduling. I'd scheduled a cleaning crew too soon after painting began, and Juan agreed to come back the day after the cleaning crew did their work.

Description of Work
Painting and minor repairs.

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2021

5.0

12/06/2021


Michele H.

Juan was quick to respond both initially and all through the project. He was always incredibly polite, professional and helpful. He and his team team did a great job painting our condo, they were fast and charged a fair price. I would hire Alvarez painting again, and happily recommend them!

Description of Work
Interior walls and ceiling painted

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2021

5.0

11/27/2021


kevin L.

Expertly painted. 2 tone paint colors were applied in true managed craftsmanship. Our home looks like new! Juan and Rigo are true professionals. I highly recommend this company. Pricing is fair.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2021

5.0

11/19/2021


Amy J.

Juan and his team did an excellent job for us. They came on time and worked with my schedule. They were polite and professional and thorough. They asked for my feedback as they went, to make sure it was up to my standards (and I am pretty picky!)... They even completed a few extra small tasks for me at no charge. I was very pleased with their work and will definitely use them again if there is a need.

Description of Work
drywall repair, interior painting

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

5.0

11/10/2021


Nicole M.

Perfect job on everything with stellar pricing. Would use again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Drywall, plaster, painting, baseboards

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

11/06/2021


Michael A.

Excellent local company! Stucco repair, fascia, prep and paint. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


kevin W.

Juan did a great job. He was prompt each day, made everything look wonderful, and cleaned up afterward. I will definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Flagstone sealing

Category handyman service,interior painters,floor cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


D V.

Everything went smoothly and efficiently. Gentlemen were knowledgeable, professional and timely. House looks great!

Description of Work
Home Exterior paint

Category handyman service,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

09/24/2021


Mary Ellen S.

Work done very well, kind person and cleaned up after job was completed. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair from water damage, ceiling painting, roof patchwork, new shingles added on roof, gutter reattached that was sagging.

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

09/18/2021


Eileen E.

It went well. I needed a landscaper and Juan said he would try to do it. It was a hard job and more than what he was expecting but he persevered and got it done.

Description of Work
installed paver and shed

Category handyman service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No