Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RELIANCE REFRIGERATION

Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2004

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Reliance Refrigeration is a family owned business. We have been in business since 1984. We take pride in the integrity of our work. Reliance offers special financing on new installations....

Other local Pros in your area

Pro Solutions Air

Heating & A/C Repair, Service, & New Installation! Best Warranty. 10 year parts AND labor FREE with $75 deductibe after first year...which includes a FREE 10 year maintenance plan TOO!.................................................................. ....................................................................... Call for details 623.229.4389 . We stand behind our product, and take all the risk! .................................................................. ...................................................................... We perform heating and air conditioning repair, installation, service maintenance as well as duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and air purification. We are here for you when it comes to air conditioning repair, A/C installation, A/C preventative service and duct cleaning.................................................................. .................................................................. .... We offer maintenance plans that start at only$10.00/ month to keep your home comfort system at peak performance all year round. We provide the best known warranty, included at no extra charge with every new install. We are a leader in market technology and market trends.................................................................. .................................................................. 24/7 R.O.C. # 285896 623.229.4389  

AAA Cooling Specialist

AAA Cooling Specialists is the leading expert in Heating & Cooling with an emphasis on energy efficiency. We pride ourselves in exceptional customer experiences. Helping people stay comfortable in their homes. We are creating value by educating the customer. We show our customers how to make their homes more energy efficient by providing information when they need it. We are dedicated to making everyone comfortable in their homes. Although we don't offer 24/7 service we do emergency service calls up to 9 PM. We offer free estimates on new system installations.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by AAA Cooling Specialist on Angi
SMW Refrigeration & Heating, LLC

SMW Refrigeration and Heating, has been doing business for over 50 years as a family-owned, licensed, bonded, and insured HVAC contractor. Our services include professional installation, expert repair, and full maintenance. We are local to the Tempe area and are able to service the whole valley while still delivering the quality care and attention one would expect from a family-owned company. As a Trane Comfort Specialist, we get the best prices for Trane products and we are a factory authorized dealer for several other leading manufacturers. Superior equipment with extraordinary service at competitive prices and experienced technicians has given us a leading edge in our industry. We are Available 24 Hours a Day | 365 Days a Year!  

Offers by SMW Refrigeration & Heating, LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2017


Cindy G.

The work was done quickly and efficiently

Description of Work
Replacement of 2 heat pumps

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2015


Larry W.

Description of Work
Replaced compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2015


Richard S.

Description of Work
They did great, very professional service technicians

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/14/2015


Linda C.

They were very good. He was very knowledgeable and came when he was supposed to come. Pricing was also reasonable.

Description of Work
It was a service call. They replaced a fuse.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/23/2013


Frank L P.

I will fill in the details as soon as we are done with the most recent issue. We have FIVE A/C units in the house. Six, now that I think of it, with only maintenance yearly and as needed. Never waited very long. Small family business, very attentive. More detail soon.

Description of Work
Responded to two recent calls for water accumulating behind an air handler unit in our bedroom very promptly, and as usual. We have used Reliance for years with nothing but good things to say. Other service people that Dalen, the owner, has referred to us for things he could not do have also been top notch. Plumbing, for instance. We will likely be replacing the unit in question soon and would not consider any other provider, given the track record. I think it is useful to research all comments, because one finds out how long the service has been around, as well as the service records. The oldest comment here is 2004, but we have used Reliance for at least 5 years before that. fp

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2013


Linda S.

From my initial contact, Reliance was awesome. I explained my house had 2 units. Before providing my quote, they came out and tested the heat in the house from different rooms and recommended 2 different size units to help keep costs at a minimum and that it would be more effective to move the units to the roof. I took their suggestions and have only had a couple of minor problems since then. When I called with those issues, they listened, called back, explained what they thought the problem was and came out promptly to fix.

Description of Work
Removed 2 ground mounted airconditioning units and replaced & installed with 2 new roof mounted Trane 2.5 ton Heat pumps. Redid necessary duct work to acommodate new configuration. Removed and replaced 2 new digital thermostats. Installed 2 new condensation lines, They removed all old equipment and debris. I found the company to be extremely customer orientated and friendly before, during and after the installation. The property was cleaned up. Reliance Refrigeration far exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/20/2008


RAQUEL S.

We have had Reliance work for us for years. They put in a new unit and have serviced our existing units every year. Very professional but very friendly. A family run company. Have always been very responsive to emergency calls (especially in the Summer!). I can't say enough about them.

Description of Work
New unit put in and existing units services every year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/15/2004


CHUCK M.

I WAS AMAZED HOW CHEAP IT WAS TO MAKE A SERVICE CALL AND REPLACE A BAD SWITH IN MY FURNACE. THEY COULD HAVE EASILY 'CONNED' ME INTO A MUCH HIGHER REPAIR BILL, BUT DIDN'T. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR HONESTY, PROFESSIONALISM AND THE SPEED OF THEIR RESPONSE.

Description of Work
REPAIRED NON-FUNCTIONING FURNACE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2004


SUE B.

THEIR PRICE WAS LOWEST OF THE 3 ESTIMATES WE GOT. OUR AIR WAS FAILING IN SEPT., AND THEY WERE SYMPATHETIC TO OUR PLIGHT, OFFERING TO COME A DAY OR TWO EARLIER THAN WE HAD SCHEDULED. THEY WORKED ON THEIR OWN AT OUR HOUSE DURING MOST OF THE JOB, AND WE FELT THEY WERE VERY HONEST AND RESPONSIBLE. WE WOULD FEEL CONFIDENT RECOMMENDING THEM TO FRIENDS.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW HEAT PUMP. HAULED AWAY OLD EQUIPMENT.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/14/2004


CANDY C.

THE WORKMEN ARE PROMPT, COURTEOUS, AND SPEND MORE TIME AND EFFORT THAN ANY OTHER AIR CONDITIONING COMPANY I HAVE EVER USED. THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR AND THE WORK IS SUPERIOR TO OTHER COMPANIES. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO REFER A FRIEND OR NEIGHBOR TO THEM.

Description of Work
ANNUAL MAINTENANCE CHECK ON TWO HEAT PUMPS UNITS.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    RELIANCE REFRIGERATION

    Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2004

    5.0

    (10) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    20022 N 24th Way

    Phoenix, AZ 85034

    Services Offered

    HEATING & A/C

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No