Donley Service Center

4.7

(251) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • ROC 249210
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

11062 N 24th Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85029

Description

At Donley Service Center, the health and safety of our customers and employees is our top priority. We are following the guidelines set by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) to ensure the safety of our customers, technicians and staff. Our team is keeping a close eye on any updates or changes and we will adjust our protocols as needed. We professionally install, service and repair HVAC systems and provide all plumbing services including water heaters, water softeners, drain cleaning, and re-piping jobs of all sizes. Donley Service Center has been serving the Valley since 1976. We are a two time winner of the Better Business Bureaus Ethics Award. Check out our A+ rating on the BBB website. All work is fully guaranteed. We have more than 60 employees dedicated to our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. Experienced technicians that receive over 120 hours of continuing training per year....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(251) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

208

4

22

3

6

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (200)plumbers (63)water heaters (26)drain cleaning (20)water softeners (8)drain pipe installation (4)sewer cleaning (1)solar companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews
5.0

03/28/2021

Donley has been servicing our AC’s for many years. After our semiannual checkup, a wine cooling unit stopped working. They came over the weekend to discover it needed a new part. The store didn’t open for several days. Donley had the store open at 9pm on a Saturday to get the part. Tony, the service technician, spent many hours in the middle of the night fixing the AC. They didn’t charge us anythi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wine cooler repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

01/21/2021

very well had to retrieve parts from plumbing supply( a rarer brand than they carry in truck} accomplished this, and completed job. well done and I WILL use again if needed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed leaking faucet

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

5.0

10/08/2020

Very satisfactory. We’ll call them for the AC service too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair,drain pipe

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

2.0

08/31/2020

Pointed out thepart to repairman. After about 20 minutes looking at it and a phone call quoted $459 for new mechanism and toilet handle. Asked if he was kidding and said no thanks. Replaced the broken part myself from Lowes for$9.98 in about 30 seconds . No charge to come out thankfully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet fill valve broken part

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

5.0

08/23/2020

very well including camera inspection

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sewer clogged

CATEGORY plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

5.0

02/13/2020

Brian was very professional and friendly. He is a very hard worker.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and reset toilet, replace shower valve through drywall access, Replace p-trap in guest bathroom, replace and install pressure vacuum breaker, replace and install 1” ball valve in copper pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

5.0

09/08/2019

They showed up within the hour, completed diagnosis, installed parts and had our AC working in 2 hours!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a bad contactor replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

5.0

07/29/2019

Prompt response on a Saturday and came early, diagnosed the problem quickly and only charged me the appointment fee.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC was blowing hot air.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2019

5.0

07/22/2019

They responded right away . I felt they were a little pricey. But on the flip side so was the water I was loosing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water line that supports the sprinkler system broke and was leaking a great deal

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,drain pipe

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

5.0

06/24/2019

Donley did a terrific job. The technician was able to arrive about 30 minutes early, quickly diagnosed the problem, installed a new condensate pump, and everything is working great. I definitely recommend Donley Service Center.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace air conditioning condensate pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $432.84

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Air Conditioning Sales & Service, Plumbing, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning, Camera Inspections - Drains & Sewer Lines, & Solar Water Heating.

Services Not Offered

We do not repair or install Solar Electric Panels. We service and install Solar Thermal (Hot Water) systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes