Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Energy Master Home Inc.

With Angi since July 2010

Energy Master Home Inc.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
CK F.
5.0
10/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I have used this company before and have found them reputable.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lauren K.
5.0
10/06/2014
Jeff is an excellent service technician. He was very professional and informative. He reviewed everything with me and made sure I understood my options. I definitely want him for all of my future maintenance.
Description of Work
Fall maintenance for heating unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Randy H.
5.0
07/17/2014
Our AC unit stopped working on a Monday afternoon. I called Energy Master Home, who has done both major and minor work for us over the last 15 years, on Tuesday morning and they came out an hours or so later. Turns out the unit was frozen up from low Freon. Mark (my tech) thawed out the unit then added a Stop Leak product and brought the Freon levels up to where it needed to be. The unit began cooling again immediately and better than it had before all this happened. I recommend them for anyone--they will do what is needed and not charge you for something you do not need.
Description of Work
Added Freon to system and also a Stop Leak product.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eric D.
5.0
06/05/2014
I have been using Energy Master for 16 years and they are the best. They are highly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Our home environment is very important and the Trane system they installed years ago ( and maintain) is nothing short of miraculous. It maintains a comfortable interior year-round. We trust Energy Master!
Description of Work
Seasonal maintenance of Heat and A/C system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brian S.
5.0
06/03/2014
This isn't the first time I've used Energy Master. The team over there is absolutely superb. They treat the customer the way they should be treated and do a professional job with all interactions. As a former military engineering officer, I understand the importance of quality materials/equipment and maintenance. The team at Energy Master look at all those things and let the customer understand the tradeoffs as it relates to investment vs. performance. I will only use this team for any HVAC needs I have.
Description of Work
HVAC Maintenance and warranty work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan P.
5.0
05/14/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christine A.
5.0
05/08/2014
We realised yesterday that our downstairs air conditioner was not working. I called this morning, and they were able to work us in today. Jeff Brun did an excellent job! He crawled under the house and found a wire that rodents had chewed on and fixed that for us so that our downstairs unit returned to working normally. Jeff was very courteous and friendly and explaind everything. Because of an injury, I am not able to get around very easily. Jeff was respectful of my limited movement. I would highly recommend Energy Masters.
Description of Work
He found the problem with our downstairs unit. He serviced both the upstairs and downstairs unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donald W.
5.0
05/03/2014
Service tech called ahead and arrived at scheduled time. All work was thorough an professionally done. I highly recommend Energy Master Home for any of the services they perform. They installed a high efficient Trane heat and air system for me several years ago and I am completely satisfied with the quality of the equipment and their work.
Description of Work
This was the Spring check-up on an annual maintenance contract.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
zachary C.
5.0
09/10/2013
I called them on a Thursday and they were here to perform the repair work the next afternoon. They installed a new coolant line, re-filled the system and got my house cool again. I would recommend Energy Master Home to anyone needing heat or air service work.
Description of Work
I had a a/c line punctured during a remodeling project. It was about 100 degrees out and the a/c did not work. So I called energy masters.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Valerie M.
5.0
10/08/2012
I liked what Energy Master Home had to offer, but I went with someone else because they had a better price. They were very knowledgeable and I thought they were creative in how they were going to handle the problem I was having. I like the financing plan of the other company better.
Description of Work
Energy Master Home came out and gave me an estimate for new heating/air unit and air ducts.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks, I did a follow with the member, since he was the one who called me out. We have several financing options as well. Thanks for the kind words though. Thanks, Ricky
Cynthia S.
5.0
09/08/2012
The work was very professional and quick. We have had the new system for well over a year and our bills are half the cost of before. The price was not cheap (but comparable to the quote we received from another local company) but well worth it!
Description of Work
We have separate heating and AC units in our 2 story house, which was built in 1987. Both AC units were original and extremely inefficient. The upstairs unit died and we opted to replace both of them at the same time.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words!
Jan H.
5.0
05/16/2012
They installed the system completely at the house. They came in, and replaced a system that had been installed incorrectly. They did an excellent job. They are prompt, and professional. They have provided service for me for about 15 years.
Description of Work
They did the annual checkup on our heating, and air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member, you are a great Person to work for!!
Sonja K.
4.0
03/08/2012
unknown
Description of Work
I had some concerns about my air conditioning uni
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert L.
5.0
02/16/2012
We have been real happy with them. They are cordial and always on time. They have been very helpful in answering questions after their service. Some of the service they did was good and I am happy with that. They have just been very good about following through on things.
Description of Work
We use Energy Master Home for our heating and air conditioning. We are on a maintenance schedule with them and they come out a couple of times yearly to check on things. They have also done a big energy upgrade to make it more efficient.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member!! Ricky Finkbeiner
John M.
5.0
12/20/2011
They are good folks and they not the least expensive but their pricing is fair and I don't have to worry about them. He uses premium products and their finished work is quality. They are always looking at ways to do better on their service and I will not use anybody else for work like this.
Description of Work
I used Energy Master Home to install a new air conditioning and heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member, you have been a great guy to work for. Thanks, Ricky
Joe M.
5.0
10/10/2011
They were not cheap but the were good. The did a full evaluation and a problem in the crawl space where humidity was leaking. My bill went way down after their work.
Description of Work
I used Energy Master Home for heating and A/C, new duct work, and crawl space hole patch.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
OLIVIA F.
2.0
01/13/2011
1. After a $41,000 investment, one should reasonably expect a drop in energy usage (not price but usage.) That didn't happen at all. What I realized after the fact is that they had not covered all the duct outlets in their original "audit" that was their analysis for insisting that my duct work had to be swiss cheese and therefore totally replaced. 2. I asked repeatedly for two separate units for the upstairs and downstairs which they insisted I did not need. Now, winter or summer, we either suffer upstairs or downstairs, of course, because the hot air rises and it is either way too cold downstairs or way too hot upstairs. 3. To add insult to injury, they offer to come change my air filters and check out my system annually for a cool $250. 4. To say I am disappointed in the service and outcome is the understatement of the century. I feel totally taken, especially after spending more with them than I did on my first house.
Description of Work
They insisted that I had to completely redo my duct work and might as well replace the unit while I was at it as well as add insulation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tammy P.
2.0
07/28/2010
The unit was replaced and the extended warrenty purchased. Now when it doesn't work they say it is not covered under the warrenty and charge 150.00 service fee for doing nothing.
Description of Work
replace heat and air unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

5 Collins Industrial Pl

North Little Rock, AR 72113

Service Categories

Hardware & Home Improvement Stores

Other Information

Services offered

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Energy Master Home Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Energy Master Home Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Energy Master Home Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Ask Energy Master Home Inc. for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Energy Master Home Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Energy Master Home Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Energy Master Home Inc. does not offer warranties.

Energy Master Home Inc. offers the following services: Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Comfort Concepts Inc

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Comfort Concepts Inc

Comfort Concepts Inc. is a locally owned and operated HVAC contractor in Austin, AR and serve the surrounding areas. We specialize in HVAC maintenance, HVAC services. We take great pride in the quality of our work.  

The Neighborly Done Right Promise delivered by Aire Serv®, a proud Neighborly company. With Aire Serv you can be sure your job will be Done Right. We stand behind our workmanship with a Done Right Promise. If your service was not done right, we promise to make it right. Contact your local Aire Serv franchise within 60 days of service and we will make it right. No matter the project, Aire Serv will get it Done Right.  

AC Pros of Arkansas

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

AC Pros of Arkansas

At AC Pros of Arkansas, you can be sure that you're getting quality HVAC service in Central Arkansas. With decades of combined experience under our belts, there's nothing we haven't seen and there's nothing we can't do! If you have an HVAC installation or a heating & cooling repair service you need in Central Arkansas, reach out to us today and get a free quote on our services! We can't wait to hear from you.