Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Walter's Painting

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(102) Verified Reviews

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Walter's Painting offers 3 generations of painting experience. Whether you are looking for a small residential job or have a large commercial site, Walter's Painting can provide you with professional results. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Other local Pros in your area

Empire Home Remodeling

Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
Exterior Pros

Exterior Pros is a locally owned & operated company based in Sussex, WI. Serving Southeastern Wisconsin, we strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We pride ourselves on building our business primarily through satisfied customer referrals. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Five Star Painting of Madison

"Five Star Painting of Madison is a locally owned and operated business. Five Star Painting knows how important it is for your space to look beautiful. From commercial interiors to residential exteriors, we do it all. Our goal is to make a major difference with simply a fresh coat of paint, giving new life, value, and style to your property. We are the team to call for basic paint jobs, total transformations, and everything in between. We are committed to delivering Five Star Quality without the Five Star Price! Our projects are clean, on time, and on budget. We strive to provide the best in quality and service at an affordable price. Prompt reply to your request and workmanship is guaranteed. Call today for a free in home consultation."  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2021


Dave G.

Wade was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive to all our communications and flexible with the timing of the job. Jose and Mario were great!!! Their attention to detail, the quality of their work was amazing! We had a lot of white woodwork that needed trimming in, and they did excellent work! And when the job was done, clean up was all I could ask for. We will definitely ask all these gentlemen back for any future jobs!!

Description of Work
Interior painting, walls and woodwork

Category drywall,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work we really appreciate it.
5.0

07/27/2020


Randy M.

They did an excellent job with the painting. They did a very quality work. They were very thorough. They showed up when they promised.

Description of Work
They did an exterior painting for me.

Category house painters

5.0

01/02/2019


Robert D.

Wade and his crew did a great job. Communication on a daily base on what was going to be done the next day helped up prepare. The crew cleaned up daily and had use walk through the rooms they completed each day to make sure it met our expectation. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to get painting done on there home.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

02/07/2017


Michael S.

Went well, Took 4 days, Quality exceptional and pricing competitive. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Paint walls - foyer, dining room, office, living room, family/play room, kitchen, laundry room, 3-1/2 baths, 2 bedrooms - about 3,000 sq feet.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Please keep us in mind for your future jobs! Glad you are satisfied with your finished project.
5.0

10/18/2016


Cathy K.

It went wonderful. They were great to work with. They were on time, neat, and did a really nice job. A nice couple of guys to work with.

Description of Work
They painted my kitchen cupboards.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Hope you keep us in mind for your future jobs!
5.0

09/19/2016


Greg J.

Walter's painting did a great job with our home. Wade manages his crew in a timely and professional manner, with quality work. Thank you Wade.

Description of Work
Interior painting for rooms, stairwells, and vaulted ceilings. Would definitely hire for indoor or outdoor work going forward.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Glad you are happy with your finished project! Please keep us in mind for any future projects.
5.0

07/13/2016


J ED B.

We were pleased with the quality of the work. The price was high but result was very good.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

1.0

07/04/2015


ROBERT K.

On 6/22/15 I Emailed that we would like an estimate to have our house painted. Walters painting emailed back that they primarily work in Waukesha county and asked for our address. Perhaps they should remove Washington county from the area that they serve. Three days later I emailed if to ask if we had an appt or not. Walters only responded that they were in North Prairie. Which means what? Four days later on 6/29/15 I emailed that I would need to find someone else. Walters painting responded that they were booked for the season. Thanks for wasting my time

Description of Work
Did not hire.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. So sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. Summer is a very busy time for us and until recently, our owner had his hands full between running the office side of the business, running his team, and doing estimates. We hope in the future we have a chance to remedy your unsatisfactory experience as it was not a accurate reflection of Walters Painting.
5.0

06/08/2015


JEFF B.

This is the second time that I have used Walters Painting and they have done a great job both times. The walls/ceiling look great. They are very neat and efficient. They even dismantled and removed a large desk from an office and carried it to the garage.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen, laundry room, 1 bathroom and 1 bedroom/office

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We hope you continue to use our company for your paint projects!
5.0

06/03/2015


Ron S.

Wade and his team were professionals and completed the staining in just two days. He personally took care of two problem areas on my chimney chase. They were very neat and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior staining of whole house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! So glad we were able to help take care of any problems that arose! We hope you keep us in mind for your future paint projects!

    Walter's Painting

    Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2006

    4.8

    (102) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3185 S Thornapple Ln.

    New Berlin, WI 53146

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial. Interior and exterior painting, wallpaper removal, drywall installation, drywall finishing and texturing, drywall repairs, faux finishing, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes