Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Milwaukee-Handyman.com

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2009

Cost is determined by the job, no trip charge all estimates are FREE. Social Media site: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Milwaukee-Handyman/109730415758418

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(63) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 63 reviews
KATHLEEN K.
5.0
09/05/2019
I have an appointment with their company this week. I use them quite regularly. They are very professional. They have a wide variety of skills. The price is moderate. They cleanup well. They are prompt. It's a very good company to work with.
Description of Work
They have a series of workers who work on different areas on a home. If you're looking for a landscaper or garage repair they can recommend someone.
Category
handyman service
Janet M.
5.0
09/12/2018
Very well. Love how every thing looks.
Description of Work
Drapery rods put up. Shadow boxes hung. Window boxes put up outside.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] thank you very much for your business.
LISA B.
5.0
03/20/2017
The two guys who came were personable, worked quickly, efficiently and were fairly priced.
Description of Work
I needed minor repairs done in the house.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business.
Stephen R.
5.0
10/24/2016
I was very satisfied with the work. The project was promptly scheduled and completed.
Description of Work
A hole in my bathroom ceiling was repaired. This involved drywalling a section and texturing the paint so it would match.
Category
contractors, drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business.
Dana C.
2.0
10/14/2016
Called to set up an appointment for an estimate and was told it'd be two weeks...two weeks was a little long but we kept the appointment. Appt was set for x time and x time came and went. An hour later we received notification that the gentleman was just finishing up and was on his way for our scheduled time (which wasn't what we scheduled). Sorry, not acceptable, that you want to arrive when I'm ready to put my kids to bed and it's dark out. first impressions- not impressed! Gentleman was very polite and wanted to make it up to us by trying again the next day...no thanks we're finding someone else.
Description of Work
Wanted gutter repair and chimney repair
Category
handyman service, chimney repair
Gerlach E.
5.0
09/19/2016
Very well. The handyman finished the work in a couple of hours for a price that was a fraction of another company's estimate.
Description of Work
Rebuild the eve at roof level where squirrels had built a nest.
Category
contractors, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business.
Mary P.
5.0
07/05/2016
The remodel went great. Was done in a few days. Office staff are very nice and they sent a craftsman with a similar personality. Good company to hire.
Description of Work
Remodeled a bathroom.
Category
remodeling
robert B.
5.0
01/15/2016
Our kitchen faucet was leaking fairly significantly. I contacted Milwaukee Handyman to have them come out and see if they could repair it. They scheduled Brian to come over the next day, and he arrived right on time. After taking apart the faucet we jointly determined that the best course of action was to replace it. We agreed that I would purchase a new faucet and contact him to come over a second time to install it. He did not charge me for the first visit. After purchasing the replacement faucet, I contacted Brian and he came over the next day to do the work. He arrived in a timely manner and did the work within about 30 minutes. He did a great job, and cleaned up after himself. For the quality of work we received I believe that the price was very fair. I have used Milwaukee Handyman a few times in the past, and will definitely use them again as the need arises.
Description of Work
Troubleshoot & replace leaking kitchen faucet
Category
handyman service, plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business.
STEPHEN O.
5.0
08/18/2015
Mike was responsive, creative, fair, punctual, and did all the work in one day, despite some barriers. His first visit involved strategizing options and then he did research on-line to find the best option. He was great to work with and established trust fairly quickly. The job was done efficiently and looks great.
Description of Work
Had a bathroom tile fiasco after moving into my home and duct tape no longer an option:) Mike stripped tile, replaced rotting material, replaced very old fixtures with new piping, and installed an tub surround option that fit my unusually sized tub and shower.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Milwaukee Handyman. I am happy to let you know Mike gave you a great discount on your work. If you need us in the future please make sure to mention you had Mike Austin as your craftsman.
Christopher F.
3.0
08/11/2015
Work was done but did not do one thing requested putting a thin piece of wood on a door to stop it from staying open. I did it myself b/c was disappointed in the lack of quality and did not want to bother with another call. I believe they were very over priced for the work they did and was disappointed in the lack of care and pride in work. Also did not appreciate being asked what I did for a living. Price should be based on the price of the job not how much I make.
Description of Work
Provider filled in drywall, put 12inch moulding in kitchen, fixed one side of door frame, fixed another door moulding/door stop.
Category
drywall, handyman service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] I am sorry you feel the way you do about John B. I see we have done work for you in the past. We like that our craftsmen to communicate with the customers. I am sure John did not mean anything by asking you what you do for a living. He used his best judgement on giving you a fair price. I did look over the contract and work completed and I will be honest he actually under charged for the work he did. I can promise that if you are in need of our services in the future I will not have John B return to you. Also in the future if there is a problem we need to know. Our craftsmen are sent back if there are any issues to make them right. We do want our customers to be happy with the craftsmen they have and the work done. Thank you for sharing your review with us. Sincerely, Mary Jo of Milwaukee Handyman
Janet R.
5.0
07/16/2015
I called, left a message, and within the hour received a call from the owner. He set up an appointment with his son, who then called on the day of service to let me know he would be delayed, due to the job he was currently on. After several more calls to update me on timing, he arrived. Very polite and professional. I couldn't be happier with his work. He seemed to take a lot of pride in doing a good job, and even attended to another small issue for free that I hadn't noticed. I would not hesitate to use them again, and would also recommend them to anyone wanting good work at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Washed a number of windows, inside and out. Repaired rotting wood around windows, caulked and painted window trim. Repaired leaking outdoor faucet. Caulked around 4 indoor windows, as well as un-stuck single upstairs window, and caulked that trim.
Category
contractors, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Milwaukee Handyman and we look forward to serving you in the future. Mary Jo
Thomas C.
5.0
07/14/2015
Everything went well. Exceeded our expectations.
Description of Work
Installed a hand rail and replaced some siding.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Milwaukee Handyman.
Christi F.
2.0
06/26/2015
It started by me calling to schedule the work done and being told someone would call me right back. I never heard back. I called back the following week and she swore someone would contact me by the end of the day. No one called, but she did call me back and just booked the appointment for whoever was suppose to call me. He arrived around the scheduled time and after 2 trips to the hardware store finally had everything he needed (1 trip lasted an hour). After he fixed the dimer switch it was getting hotter than before and started to smell like it was burning. He did the other 3 things (I'm afraid to check the outlets and the garage seems sealed but the foam kept growing and is now puffing way out of the cracks) and then came back to the switch. He said he needed to remove the dimmer all together because the switch couldn't take the higher wattage of a dimer. He said he would pick up the new switch and call me to finish the job within the next 3 days. I never heard from him again. So now I am stuck paying an electrician to do it right. I'm very disappointment because I was really excited about finding a trustworthy handyman.
Description of Work
Add 2 electrical outlets in basement, fix dimer that keeps getting warm, and caulk garage.
Category
electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

I am truly sorry you feel this way about our service. If you call the office your appointment will be set to finish this up for you. Our office is very good at taking the calls and scheduling the appointments. I did speak to our craftsmen and he stated that we need to send Jerry over there for the dimmer switch. The foam your speaking of the craftsmen needs to go back an cut the parts sticking out off. Please call Mary Jo at 262-439-8620 to set that appointment. Thank you
Check J.
5.0
06/01/2015
Arrived late, however called a few times to keep me updated on arrival time. Very professional and upon looking at the door found it was not something that could be repaired unfortunately. Would certainly call them again in the future though for other repairs around the house.
Description of Work
Came to look at my patio door since air was leaking in
Category
handyman service
melissa P.
3.0
04/07/2015
Jerry came to our home to give us a quote on remodeling our very small first floor bathroom. He met with my boyfriend as I was not available at that time. He gave a great first impression. He was punctual and his quote was right where we expected it to be. I gave a C rating overall and a D for professionalism for the following reasons. He and another company came in with the same price. Jerry on the other hand was able to start sooner and quoted less time (just over a week) to get the job completed. I should have been more hesitant, because I asked for him to add to his quote the painting of the bathroom which was on the original layout of what we wanted done but he specified he did not figure that into the quote. He informed me he doesn't paint and that I could contact someone else from his office to come out and paint when he was finished if I wanted to. I'd think that that would be something he could arrange with his company, but I over looked it and contacted Jerry to accept his quote and offer him the job. I also contacted the other company to let them no we wouldn't need their services. I asked Jerry when a good start date would be for him so that I could write up a contract/agreement. He then informed me he does NOT sign agreements. And if I wanted I could send it and he would look at it, but then he would have a contract for me to sign. I was immediately turn off by this. If I am having work done in my house I want an agreement of what has been agreed to be done, how much it will be costing me and how long it will take. Before I responded I received another e-mail from him letting me know that he has health issues that could cause the job to be held up on occasion. As much as I understand this and wish him the best with his health issues, this is something that should have been told to us at any time before we got to this point as it would have factored in to our decision making. Needless to say we are now back at square 1 and have to research again and find 3 new contractors to get 3 new quotes. Again, Jerry was nice and he was prompt and I do appreciate that he did let us know about the issues instead of trying to hide it, but the situation is still frustrating.
Description of Work
Came to our home to give us a quote on remodeling our bathroom.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you feel this could not work out for you. I could definitely send you another craftsmen of ours and honor the contract Jerry has written. We will do our best to help you get your project done. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal at Milwaukee Handyman. You can reach out to Mary Jo our Office Manager. Thank you for your consideration.
Mary K.
5.0
02/04/2015
Easy to schedule appointment; came on time; discussed work to be done and price; completed all the jobs that needed to be completed; very pleasant to work with; would use again and recommend to family and friends
Description of Work
Miscellaneous jobs around the house
Category
handyman service
Angela S.
5.0
01/08/2015
We recently bought our first home in Tosa and have a number of projects we want done. Nate came out to give us an estimate on replacing a bathroom drain and we ended up using him for several projects. He is very personable, worked efficiently and professionally. I like that he has knowledge of a variety of home improvement and trust that he would tell us if it was above his skill level. We are having him come back next week to install a new toilet and sink. Would definitely recommend this company for anyone who is not that handy and plans to do a number of repairs.
Description of Work
installed new electrical outlet for television; repaired drywall from removal of chimney, fixed issue with bathroom drain.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

We strive to give our customers the best experience possible. Thank you for your business.
michael W.
4.0
12/08/2014
They recommended a quality product with quality installation. Scheduling an appointment was very good.
Description of Work
They installed the garbage disposal.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

We strive to give our customers the best possible experience.
Don L.
5.0
10/18/2014
He was prompt and on time. He did a great job for a great price and I would recommend his services to anyone.
Description of Work
He did a variety of things for me, but the biggest thing he took care of was painting the surrounding area of my front door, which a previous contractor had painted the whole house inside and out, but missed the surrounding area of my front door.
Category
handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We strive to give our customers the best possible experience.
Erin K.
5.0
10/14/2014
While we had no control over whom Milwaukee Handyman would send over to do our job, we were so fortunate to work with Greg. He was friendly, ethical, and very easy to work with. He was very patience with our ignorance. We had all materials ready for him before he started the job. From demo to completion, it was a six day job. When we had a small leak in the shower, he returned to fix it for no charge.
Description of Work
We hired Greg, referred to us by Milwaukee Handyman for a bathroom remodel. As opposed to other bids that covered everything from start to finish, Greg gave us a bid for his labor. We then had to have all materials ready for him: fixtures, flooring, lighting, etc. Working this way saved us more than $3000.
Category
electrician, handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We strive to give our customers the best possible experience.
James H.
1.0
08/11/2014
I called for an estimate for some home repairs. A nice young man named Jesse came to my house on June 18, 2014. He was on time and getting an appointment with him was easy. He said he would get back to me with an estimate. It is now Aug 11 2014 and after 5 phone calls to this company I still don't have an estimate. They kept telling me they would get an estimate to me but they never did. Two months is too long to wait for any estimate.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] is right we should have gotten back to him right away, I don't know why we dropped the ball on his estimate but I am sorry. John Zacher.
Linda B.
5.0
04/01/2014
I called Milwaukee Handyman and that same day, Gregory Keller of Dovetail Improvements came to my home. He arrived on time and had a professional appearance and manner. He discussed his experience as a carpenter and some of the projects he had worked on in the past. I explained what I had envisioned for the space. He listened carefully and offered suggestions. With in a day or 2 I had my estimate via email. It was a bit higher than one other estimate I had gotten but I am not sure I was comparing apples to apples. I discussed my concerns about the price and he offered some suggestions to bring the price down somewhat. I ultimately decided to go with him. We set a date for the installation. On the day of installation, he arrived on time. He completed the job the same day. I can be fussy and I am a fanatic about things being level. I can spot something off by a tiny amount. Greg used his level constantly which I was very happy to see. I had painted the bookcases white after a few days. While painting the bookcases I noticed some areas that I felt needed to be caulked. These areas would probably not have been evident unpainted. I know if I would have called Greg he would have come to do this but I happened to have the caulk so I just did it myself. Bottom line, I think my bookcases look awesome! I am extremely happy with the end product.
Description of Work
Built in bookcases on each side of fireplace
Category
handyman service
Bonnie L.
5.0
11/12/2013
Removed existing hardwired pendant fixture in entryway and installed new fixture. Jesse arrived within 10 minutes of when he said he would. The job took a little over an hour, and he also offered to take the old fixture away and dispose of it. I really appreciated that because the old fixture was very heavy and I was not looking forward to dragging it to the curb for garbage pickup - if they would even take it. I think the pricing was more than fair. In his estimate, Jesse also included the "Val-pak coupon" discount in the estimate - even though I had not yet mentioned that I had the coupon. Overall, I am very satisfied and feel it was money well spent.
Description of Work
I used Milwaukee-Handyman.com.
Category
electrician
WILLIAM & ROSEMARY B.
5.0
08/05/2013
We had many, many things done. It was a fair price. He is everything that was necessary over and above what we have asked him to. His mannerisms were fine. He was friendly.
Description of Work
Milwaukee-Handyman.com. did flooring, painting, repairs of siding, electric repairs, plumbing, it's a handyman service, they do everything.
Category
handyman service
Michelle T.
4.0
08/02/2013
They came out and I was happy with a lot of the things they did until the end. I called them several times. One time they did plumbing where they unclogged several drains. That went very well. Then a fellow named Jay came out and did some different odd jobs like putting up shutters and repairing some drywall. He did a great job. Everything went fine. But the last thing was, I had another list of things that should be done and he came out and went through everything with me. We set up a date when he was coming back for the following Thursday. That was really important because I had an open house to sell my house the following day. By Wednesday, I hadn't heard from him to confirm that he was coming. I called and he told me he had a different job and couldn't make it. I was extremely upset because I had had good experiences thus far and I trusted them and I didn't get the stuff done. Plus, he didn't give me a heads up or try to give me a different person from his company to come out and do those things, make those repairs. So I didn't understand why that happened and I was very upset. I wouldn't use them again. I couldn't depend on them.
Description of Work
I used Milwaukee-Handyman.com. They did several things for me. I think I spent over $1800 with them.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Customer did not contact the office, this review is the 1st time I am hearing about this. Jay no longer works here. We would have followed up had we known. John

Phone

Address

9333 W Lisbon Ave

Milwaukee, WI 53222

Other Information

Services offered

Carpentry, ceramic tile, chimney repair, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, garage doors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, masonry, house painters, interior painters, plumbing, remodeling.

Services not offered

Landscaping, lawn care.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Milwaukee-Handyman.com is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Milwaukee-Handyman.com is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Milwaukee-Handyman.com accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Milwaukee-Handyman.com offers free project estimates.

No, Milwaukee-Handyman.com does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Milwaukee-Handyman.com does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Milwaukee-Handyman.com offers warranties.

Milwaukee-Handyman.com offers the following services: Carpentry, ceramic tile, chimney repair, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, garage doors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, masonry, house painters, interior painters, plumbing, remodeling.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dane's Quality Craftsmanship, LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Dane's Quality Craftsmanship, LLC

Owner operated, family run. I will look at the job, bid the job and do the job; my wife does the paperwork. Each job is individually estimated. I have over 30 years of experience and specialize in overcoming structural challenges. We will bring in our team of subcontractors when necessary, but generally it is just me and sometimes my wife will help me out. Customers like this because she cleans up really good!!  

TILE TIM Contracting

5.0

(40)

Angi Certified

TILE TIM Contracting

OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. ASK FOR DETAILS ON TRAVEL CHARGES & SERVICE FEES.  

Over the Top Roofing and Construction was established over a decade ago and have built a reputation for exceptional work and customer satisfaction. We have earned our reputation for excellence by delivering personalized service and expert installations. We can repair any damage to exterior of a home or building and make a difference in the appearance of your home. Over the Top Roofing and Construction has a perfect record with the BBB and we are fully bonded and insured. We know that choosing a contractor is a very important decision that you, the customer, will make because you live with the results of the work for years to come. Our customers know that they will receive outstanding workmanship and value for their dollar. Please note that we do charge credit card fees back to the customer.