Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Marc's Handyman Service

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
092101054
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
WI Department of Professional Services
Trade License Expiration
09/21/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4120 N 87th Ct

Milwaukee, WI 53222

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Handymen Project

Handymen Project

handyman
Removal of sliding glass door and replace with French doors.

Description

I've been a handyman and remodeling homes on the side for more than 30 years. At the conclusion of a 32 year career as an insurance professional, I chose to pursue my hobby as a full-time self employed residential remodeling/home improvement contractor. I recently added Angie's List to my portfolio of service providers and have a 94% 5-Star rating (100 + reviews) with another similar service provider. I approach every job as if it were my own home, delivering high quality work with attention to detail. Timely and efficient communication are also my standard practice. Give me a try - you'll be happy you did! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (26)screen repair (5)electrician (3)plumbers (2)driveway gate installation (1)lawn & landscaping (1)flooring (1)awnings (3)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

06/30/2021

Marc was great. At first I thought he seemed expensive but he was efficient with his time and did a beautiful job. He didn’t stop til he was finished!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

perfect...quality work and problem solving

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category awnings,handyman service,screen repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure meeting and assisting you. I hope you'll keep me in mind when future projects arise.
5.0

05/27/2021

It went Great. Will be calling again for some plumbing work I RECOMMEND

Description of Work
Installed wall shelving, detectors, hung chandelier light, Installed grab bars in bathroom and fixed floor transition strip.

Category electrician,handyman service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

04/27/2021

Wonderfully. MARC is a gentleman, pleasant, thoughtful, neat, and hardworking. He worked steadily and stayed focused on what needed to be done. His finished projects are professionally done and look wonderful. I will definitely hire Marc on future projects. He is a very capable, intelligent, and all around fix it man. I highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Furniture Assembly

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

Marc was very Meticulous in his Installation of flooring. Took his time to make sure it was done right. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Marc was great. We are absentee owners. He did the job, sending us pics at every step. Very fair pricing. Will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Screen repair

Category handyman service,screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

03/11/2021

Marc was punctual, professional and thorough. He installed two ceiling fans and two bathroom vanity mirrors. He did a great job, at a fair price. We will use his services again!

Description of Work
Install ceiling fans, hang vanity mirrors

Category awnings,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure meeting you both. I look forward to assisting you again.
5.0

03/10/2021

On time, professional and did a polished complete job. Two thumbs up & would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Screen repair

Category screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure meeting you. I look forward to assisting you again should you have the need.
5.0

02/26/2021

Very well. Mark is very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Interior doors need to be fix so they would close. .

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure meeting and assisting you. I look forward to hearing from you again.
5.0

02/26/2021

Great work and attention to detail. Marc is a true professional!

Description of Work
Repair garage door frame and casing.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was my pleasure assisting you. Please keep me in mind for future projects.

Services Offered

Handyman, remodeling, lite electrical, carpentry, lite plumbing and more. Examples include door repair and replacement, window installation, drywall installation and repair, TV mounting, ceiling fan installation, garbage disposal installation, door hardware installation and repair, cabinet mounting, repair and finishing, deck building, construction of dog run, doggie door installation, garage storage rack installation, weather stripping, fence construction and repair, gazebo assembly, cement work, window shades installation, sun shade installation, painting, refinishing furniture, toilet installation and repair, tile installation and grout repair, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, closet storage and shelving construction/installation, microwave oven installation, gas grill installation and repair, stucco repair, pocket door installation, sink & vanity installation, doorbell and security camera installation, faucet replacement and repair, baseboard installation and caulking, light installation and repair, demolition, home sale and purchase punch list completion, washer and dryer hookups, water proofing, shade sail installation, pressure washing, sliding door repair, range hood installation, furniture assembly, screen repair, walk-in shower construction and tiling.

Services Not Offered

HVAC, roofing and carpeting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No