Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2011

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

642 Hillary Farm Road

Hudson, WI 54016

Description

Founded in 1994, AdvantaClean and its affiliates have established themselves as premier providers of essential services related to indoor air quality in the residential, commercial and governmental market segments....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2018


Ladley W.

The Advanta Clean crew did a remarkable job. The job took longer than expected due to unforeseen events and circumstances during the process of remediation. This was not in their control. The lead team member kept me informed throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation of several rooms. Damage and scope of problem unseen until I began a project to install new flooring. Caused by an A/C overflow or breakdown, water damaged areas were left alone for years, leaving a hazardous mold problem.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

04/10/2017


Diane O.

The project went well and the work was professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

10/21/2015


Dean H.

Both John and Steve were punctual and courteous. John explained exactly what work was going to be performed in order to rid the mold problem. Also, he asked if I had any additional questions prior to starting the work. John and Steve worked as a team to complete the work in an exemplary manner. I was very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in basement office and crawl space.

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member name removed]! We love feedback from our customers and are glad that your experience with AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities was a positive one.
5.0

10/07/2015


VIVIAN C.

Called last week. We had noticed water damage to sheet rock. In basement outdoor faucet had been replaced due to pipe that had broke and was leaking water. An appointment was made for someone to come out to do estimate. They arrived on time and explained what needed to be done to get rid of mold that resulted from pipe leaking. The estimate arrived in timely manner. The appointment to get this work done also went well in that the worker arrived ahead of schedule and did work as planned and in line with estimate, answered questions and explained all.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/27/2015


Kelsey I.

Description of Work
Cleaned up a lot of mold in the basement. The company was really nice, but the guy that came to clean confessed to be "fresh" to the job. Although he did a good job, he couldn't assess the cause of mold for insurance purpose and we had to call a plumber for that. |Otherwise a great experience

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

5.0

03/01/2015


Denise N.

Our dishwasher had been leaking water under our cabinets and flooring unknown to us for some time. There was mold under our cabinets and our flooring under the vinyl was damaged. We contact AdvantaClean and they were able to come out to give us an estimate within a day or two (much quicker than other companies we called). Cory inspected the damage and provided an estimate; he was very professional, answered all our questions, and explained everything that would need to be removed or replaced. When we called Cory - he always answered his phone and was timely in getting back to us with information. The pricing was fair for the amount of work. They had availability to do the work within a week of our first contact; in fact, they called and moved us up a day since they had a delay on another project and we were anxious to get the mold removed. Steve and an assistant completed the work. They were timely, professional, and were good at answering questions I had as they completed the work. They had to remove a section of our kitchen cabinets and did so with great care. They labeled the parts (we could keep) as they removed the cabinets so that we would be able to replace them at a later time ? saved us from the headache of trying to get new cabinets to match our other cabinets. They removed the damaged items and cleaned up after they were done. I would use them again if needed and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Mold removal and water damage repair from a dishwasher leak.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Service Provider Response

I'm glad that we were able to help out, [member name removed]! It's good to know that our team lived up to everybody's expectations and helped to make a not so pleasant occurrence, a tolerable one. We appreciate you choosing to do business with us, and THANK YOU for the kind words!
5.0

11/05/2014


Michael J.

They were professional and courteous the many times they had to come to put various fans and other equipment to dry out our family room. Hopefully we will not have anymore water damage but would definitely use them again for vent cleaning or other services that they provide. Thank you AdvantaClean

Description of Work
provided exceptional service in removing water and moisture damage from the walls and carpet of our downstairs family room

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/17/2014


Dan S.

Description of Work
Cleaned my air ducts. Very professional and efficient. It made a huge improvement in air quality inside home.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

10/08/2014


bonnie H.

Description of Work
Would never use them again. Tested air for mold inside and outside

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/20/2013


Stephanie G.

Two very professional cleaners came and cleaned every vent and return. They were conscientious of the furniture and everything was cleaned up and moved back when they left. The difference in the ventilation was amazing. I'd highly recommend cleaning your home's air ducts and using Advantaclean.

Description of Work
I used AdvantaClean.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    GNL ENTERPRISES LLC

    GNL Enterprises provides not only mold removal services throughout the St. Cloud and Elk River, MN areas, but we also provide mold inspections to prevent mold infestations before they start. At GNL Enterprises, we seek to take care of your mold remediation services for the long term. Let GNL Enterprises provide you with the mold remediation and mold inspection services to take care of your mold once and for all. GNL ENTERPRISES Specializes in IAQ/MOLD testing and inspections to find out if you have an Indoor Air Quality problem or to find out if you have high levels of Radon or Formaldehyde.  

    Minnesota Vent Pro, llc.

    Minnesota Vent Pro improving indoor air quality one dirty vent at a time! Minnesota Vent Pro cleans HVAC air ducts, dryer vents & dryers, chimneys. Improve the air quality of your home or business with a cleaning from Minnesota Vent Pro.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Our service category includes emergency water removal, mold remediation, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and other related services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities

    How is AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities overall rated?

    AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities open?

    AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities provide

    AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offer free estimates?

    Ask AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities for details on free project estimates.

    Does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offer a senior discount?

    No, AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offer emergency services?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities?

    No, AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities does not offer warranties.

    What services does AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offer?

    AdvantaClean of the Twin Cities offers the following services: Our service category includes emergency water removal, mold remediation, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and other related services.