Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cutting Edge Contracting Inc.

Founded 2015 • With Angi since August 2015

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14407 NE 13th Ave Ste 112

Vancouver, WA 98685

Description

Vancouver's #1 Exterior Remodeling Contractor! You can count on Cutting Edge Contracting to get the job done right. We take pride in helping property owners with all of their roofing, siding, decking, window, painting, and general contracting needs. Here at Cutting Edge we make sure we: -Do the job

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2021


Rick W.

I remember always seeing the Cutting Edge Contracting ads in TheHomeMag. Their magazine & vehicle branding is hard to miss…which invokes words like unique, bold, proud, confident, and experienced. So when the time came to remodel our home this year, we reached out to Cutting Edge. We soon learned that they were all those words and MUCH more. Our 1998 Washougal home was showing its age, and from Dec’ 2020 to May 2021, Cutting Edge breathed incredible new life into it. It’s not a stretch to say they created a total transformation. They were involved in complete siding & plank replacement, stone/masonry throughout the home, roof replacement, and exterior paint. Here’s what we love about Cutting Edge: 1) They know their stuff. They are total professionals with quality materials, quality workers, and quality craftsmanship. This is super important and it should go without saying, but for us this was our only home and it was important for us to invite a company to work on it that would take great care of it. 2) They know their customers. This is the biggest project we’ve ever undertaken. There were so many moving parts to it, so many timelines, and SO many people involved…we were so grateful that we were made to feel important throughout the entire process. They were patient with every single question, comment or thought that we had, and they asked plenty of their own and shared their expert opinion in order to make sure what we wanted came to life. They explained their processes so you know the “why” behind what they do. They don’t just care about something looking right cosmetically, it also has to be right functionally and for the long haul. In a time when a pandemic led to more families choosing to stay put and put renovate, which in turn leads to multiple projects going at the same time, or material shortages, we always felt like we mattered and weren’t forgotten. Phone calls and text messages were always promptly returned. We didn’t have to wait hours or days, and that brought so much peace of mind. 3) They are just good people. Period. And we can say this confidently because Cutting Edge only had their hands on the exterior of the home. We had a whole set of other people doing the interior, and sometimes you get an occasional worker that doesn’t seem to care, or makes mistakes, or isn’t passionate about what they do. Not the case with Cutting Edge. Every single human being on their crew brought their best every single day. That was so refreshing to us. We are tremendously grateful for Cutting Edge!!

Description of Work
Siding & Trim replacement, stone/masonry, roofing, and exterior paint

Category gutter repair, masonry, remodeling, roofing, siding, house painters

5.0

03/07/2021


Ramon G.

The roofing crew had to contend with changing weather: snow, ice, and rain. There were no leaks throughout the weather challenges. The company uses the finest products on the market. The underlayment installed over the plywood base is exceptionally strong compared to the standard tar paper cloth. The ridge tiles and the flashing components are also of superior quality. There were some minor hiccoughs during the project but resolved quickly thanks to the Director of Operations, Israel Mancilla. He kept me informed of every step in the project. They also noticed a loose fascia board on my deck which they repaired. They also installed stainless steel anchors along the roof ridges as the roof pitch is steep. It allows workmen to attach their safety harnesses to the anchors when cleaning gutters or performing other tasks requiring roof access.

Description of Work
replaced cedar shakes with composite TL tiles, replace gutters, and skylights

Category concrete repair, gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

10/14/2019


Sally O.

These guys did a great job with our siding project. They set expectations up front, showed up when they said they would and completed the project in a timely manner. Joe was our Project Manager and was fantastic with keeping us apprised of the progress. His coordination with subs was great. The crew was professional, courteous and left the job cleaned up at the end of each day. All in all, this was one of the best experiences we have had with a contractor.

Description of Work
Siding, Painting & Gutters

Category gutter repair, remodeling, siding, house painters

5.0

10/14/2019


Daniel B.

the job went very well. the roof is very steep and the weather was pretty hot, so it was no easy job. They got the job done on time.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2019


Patti K.

Fantastic job. Sean Kelly was a pleasure to work with and his crew took great care in guarding our many outdoor plants. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced entire roof of garage/studio which included new Skylights

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

10/14/2019


Jessica & Ron C.

They were incredibly professional and thorough. We are impressed with the work.

Description of Work
Replaced Doors

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

1.0

10/14/2019


Deborah M.

Not good, they showed up without warning. Most of the roof was done in the pouring rain, very windy and some of the work was done in the dark. There was roofing material all over the street, our yard, on the ac unit, in trees. They damaged the paint on the house, dented the garage, almost every window screen has holes, two of our large windows have scape marks, they leaned large boards and their equipment against the house and garage. I called them multiple times and texted the sales person lots of pictures of the damage. They did attempt to fix the paint and replaced a panel on the garage but now the garage makes a clanking noise. The garage guy was suppose to come back but never did. I’m mostly upset about the window and screens. I also noticed a chunk of missing siding under one of the upper windows. I just pray the roof lasts and doesn’t leak. We are still picking up tacks as well. There’s really just too much to list

Description of Work
Replaced entire Roof

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2019


Casey O.

Excellent job

Description of Work
Siding & Painting

Category siding

5.0

05/04/2019


Leonard S.

Cutting Edge performed very professionally. They were prompt. did the work as promised and communicated well during the course of the work. Time will tell how well the work was performed. At the moment, I can say I am completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Placed new roof on one apt. bldg. and repaired roof on another

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2019


Walter O.

No issues at all everything went very smoothly

Description of Work
Replace all siding, painting the house and shed and new gutters.

Category concrete repair, gutter repair, siding, house painters, driveway gates

5.0

03/05/2019


Bob F.

They were outstanding and excellent. The crew are courteous, conscientious and respectful. They are a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
They resided and painted our house.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

03/01/2019


Nellie Q.

They were straight shooters and fun guys.

Description of Work
They installed all new siding, windows and a french door. They also painted door and windows.

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

02/28/2019


Kathleen W.

Cutting Edge Contracting is AWESOME! I had my Roof, Siding, Painting and Chimney done. They walked me through the repairs they found and told me what it would cost before they did the work. The Sales Reps (Brandon and Israel) came by daily to check on the quality of the work and made sure I was happy. The workmen took care not to damage my garden and cleaned up their mess before they finished each day. Their craftsmanship was excellent! They made my house look like new. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a contractor.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding and Painting and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, architect, house painters

5.0

12/04/2018


Dean K.

They were great and they came and finish it.Timely manner and professional.Easy to deal with and really hardworking.They were amazing and cheaper that everybody.I save thousand since they are much cheaper than everybody else. They give us a high end shingles which is a 3D one.

Description of Work
CAbinet,roof replacement and all kind of stuff.

Category roofing

4.0

01/06/2018


Rebecca P.

We had 5 competitive bids and they all came in at FAR more expensive than Cutting Edge. We selected them because we understood that the cost of affordable is sometimes a relaxed timeline and greater project management responsibility on our own part. We found that with them, their workmanship was generally very good, but their project management and timeliness was poor. Projects tended to be months delayed and only when you pressed them were they completed. This led to an awkward working relationship. In some cases, this also almost led to damage of some of our materials, like a new front door that sat outside under a tarp for months while it rained, or when we had retrofitting and no siding on our walls yet and it started to rain, and Cutting Edge didn't come to add siding as planned. They came through at the last minute, but it was nerve-wracking. They also had a poor grip of project finance and billed us for things we'd already paid for, so we had to be our own project accountants to prove what we owed. Sometimes the project manager would be unresponsive for stretches of over a week. Overall, we would recommend Cutting Edge as a cost-effective and high quality option, but if we could do it again, to our contract we would add daily financial penalties for not performing on time, and an eventual performance cut-off date that would invalidate the contract. Also we would keep a spreadsheet of all the contracts vs. payments so there would no question of whether we'd done our piece. We're happy when we look at our house now, it looks gorgeous and is well done, and we couldn't have gotten it for the price with anyone else, but it was definitely hard to bear through the months of delays and the financial confusion.

Description of Work
We needed our siding replaced with Hardy, and a couple other odd jobs like a door and window getting replaced.

Category decks, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, doors

2.0

09/24/2016


Bryan M.

I had a written confirmation for an appointment at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday 8/24/2016. At 9:35 a.m. no one had arrived so I looked at my phone. I received a text message at 9:05 a.m. saying that he would not be able to make it out today and after looking at the photos that I provided he would not be able to do a job of that size. How nice! This from the self proclaimed "fastest growing General Contracting Firm in the Northwest".

Description of Work
I needed some siding done on my new home in Oregon City. Chose "Cutting Edge" because they appeared to have good reviews.

Category architect

5.0

07/25/2016


Barbara T.

Description of Work
.

Category architect

    Other local Pros in your area

     Paradise Hardscapes & Construction LLC

    Complete landscaping services including hardscaping/pavers, patios, irrigation services, sod installation, complete lawn/yard remodels, pressure washing, fencing, lawn maintenance, yard clean-ups. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Chimcare

    Chimcare Portland is family owned small business servicing our local community since 1989. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond the call of duty for each and every one of our customers. All of our employee's are pre-screened, drug free and provide top notch service! Our Employee's arrive in uniform and in marked vehicles. When you Choose our company you really choose the best Chimney Sweep and Chimney Repair Company that Angies List has to offer! We also specialize in fireplace installations of gas and wood burning fireplace inserts. We also build outdoor fireplaces. Call Today and Get Ready to have the best Service Possible! Additional email - info@chimcarellc.com. Additional phone - (503) 655-2446  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    5 Star Painting/Shad & Patty Holmes

    We are family owned and operated. We are not affiliated with the franchise that popped up in the Vancouver area recently. We are the ORIGINAL 5 STAR PAINTING husband and wife team that have been in business for 20 years. We take pride in our work. From the time you call Shad for your free estimate, to the completion of your project, we are the faces you'll see. This is one of the many things that set us apart from other painting contractors. Interiors We take down pictures and move furniture as needed. Remove switch plates. Caulk and Spackle as needed. We Tape and cover to prevent any drips or splatter. We paint two coats using Sherwin-Williams paint. Walls Ceilings Woodwork and doors Cabinets When we are finished each day that we are working on your project, we will clean up as if we weren't there same way we'll clean up when your project is completed. Exteriors We'll power wash. Cut out failing caulk and caulk as needed using sherwin-Williams sherMax. Scrape any loose paint and primer using peel bond. Mask windows, foundation, roof lines and Lay drops to prevent overspray. Apply 2 coats to body and trim using sherwin-Williams paint. When we are finished each day that we are working on your project, we will clean up as if we weren't there same way we'll clean up when your project is completed.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CUTTIEC858LQ-207087
    Trade License Locale
    WA-OR
    Trade License Authority
    LNI-CCB
    Trade License Expiration
    05/15/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contracting for residential and commercial in Washington and Oregon. Specializing in roofing, siding, windows, decking, painting, concrete, gutters, additions, and expansions.

    Services Not Offered

    We focus on installs, rehabs, and repairs, rather than small handyman services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cutting Edge Contracting Inc.

    How is Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. overall rated?

    Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. open?

    Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. provide

    Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing

    Does Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cutting Edge Contracting Inc.?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offer?

    Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. offers the following services: General Contracting for residential and commercial in Washington and Oregon. Specializing in roofing, siding, windows, decking, painting, concrete, gutters, additions, and expansions.

    Are there any services Cutting Edge Contracting Inc. does not offer?

    We focus on installs, rehabs, and repairs, rather than small handyman services.