Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Movher

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6010 E Broadway Ave

Spokane, WA 99212

Description

Movher is based in Spokane Valley, WA, and is a licensed professional moving company that offers services to both residential and commercial clients. We offer moving, packing, cleaning, storage and shipping services. Movher is a woman-owned business that hires and trains strong, capable, trustworthy and personable college students to provide high-quality customer service. Our crews are known not only for their physical strength, but also their strength of character. Each crew is hand-selected for every job to ensure that there will be the best fit possible between the customer and the crew. When you want your move handled right the first time, give Movher a call. Together, we will make a great team!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2021


shelley S.

Movher was recommended to us by 2 different people and I'm glad we went with them. We had items going to 4 different places; 2 of them out of state. Nick, the estimator was thorough and detailed in presenting the bids. He also came to the house on moving day to make sure all went well. There were 2 crews, one going east and one going west but they worked as one team getting everything in the trucks. They were all courteous, efficient, and did an excellent job of packing. When they unloaded at their destinations they put things like the TV stand and wardrobe closet back together, placed things in the houses where asked whether upstairs or down. They picked up all their packing material and took it away with them. What I liked most was their pleasant attitudes and politeness from start to finish. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Moving household items to 4 different locations; 2 out of state.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/08/2021


Janet R.

It went great! Crew was friendly, worked well together, time efficient and did what was asked without repeating. They confirmed rather than assumed. They corrected the bed assembly quickly. I've used Mohver several times and they have never disappointed.

Description of Work
I needed the contents of a storage unit moved from one to another 33 mile away, move a few things to my house and correct the assembly of a bed that was performed incorrectly by a Seattle-based mover.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/08/2021


Lindsay M.

Excellent job. Professional, efficient, friendly, worked well as a team, very good communications. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Move out of the house while work was being done, then move back in.

Category house cleaning,moving companies

5.0

04/11/2021


Wendy M.

They were excellent. Prompt, courteous, capable, extremely cautious with and respectful of my furniture. Would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
De-constructing and moving large bedroom set, night stands, tv stand, armoire, chairs and ottoman.

Category house cleaning,moving companies

5.0

11/03/2020


Linda C.

They showed up on time and were very courteous and quick

Description of Work
Helped with unloading moving truck

Category moving companies

5.0

03/26/2018


Janet R.

It went great! I relied on these folks to do everything - soup to nuts. The packers arrived as scheduled, asked relevant questions and worked harmoniously to get it done. The move-in clean crew did a good job then cameleer and helped the packers. The next day a different crew loaded the goods and moved them to the new place. They used care to not damage either home. Again - harmonious crew that worked well together to get the job done. Friendly, professional, asked good questions to make sure they knew what I wanted. All personal wore identifying shirts with the company's emblem. I have moved more times than I care to admit and this was THE BEST MOVE EVER. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
I needed to move from one lake place to another a mile away, as well as have a pre move clean and move out clean.

Category house cleaning,moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you placing your trust in Movher and sharing your experience with others here on Angie's List. We enjoyed working for you and wish you all the best in your new home.
5.0

09/06/2017


Bill A.

Awesome nice guys simply did the BEST

Description of Work
Move from the valley to Airway Heights

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/03/2017


Jen S.

These 3 gentleman were kind, professional, outgoing, and very hard and careful workers! We were so impressed with them. Movher is a great company from the first phone call to the end payment!!

Description of Work
I had 3 gentleman pack my boxes and belongings into our rental moving truck.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Customers like you make it easy, [Member Name Removed]! Thanks so much for supporting our local business and for sharing your Movher experience with others. All the best to you and your family!
5.0

06/26/2017


Mark I.

Great job moving all the big items. Workers had great work ethic and attitudes.

Description of Work
moving locally. needed all the furniture and large items plus boxed belonging moved.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you placing your trust in our company to relocate your parents and hope they have adjusted well to their new home. We wish you all the best and thank you for sharing your Movher experience with others.
5.0

04/10/2017


Suzanne O.

They did an excellent job for both moves and would hire them if I were to move again.

Description of Work
Have hired Movher twice to move household furniture.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and your repeat business with our company!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Marian's Cleaning Service

    We are a team of 4 that provides cleaning services to the Spokane area and Spokane Valley.  

    White Glove Cleaning

    At White Glove Cleaning Services, we promise to leave you with a spotless space, home, or commercial office, cleaning everything in sight from top-to-bottom. Whether you are looking for a one-time deep house cleaning before a big event, you are interested in our weekly and bi-weekly appointments, residential housekeeping, or commercial cleaning, whatever you need, we do. Using only the highest-quality environmentally-friendly products, you never have to worry about what your office or house looks like again.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moving, packing, cleaning, storage, moving supplies for the residential and commercial markets.

    Services Not Offered

    Movher does not haul garbage to the dump, although we will take items you wish to donate to a local charity of either our or your choice.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Movher

    How is Movher overall rated?

    Movher is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Movher open?

    Movher is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Movher provide

    Movher accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Movher offer free estimates?

    Yes, Movher offers free project estimates.

    Does Movher offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Movher does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Movher?

    No, Movher does not offer warranties.

    What services does Movher offer?

    Movher offers the following services: Moving, packing, cleaning, storage, moving supplies for the residential and commercial markets.

    Are there any services Movher does not offer?

    Movher does not haul garbage to the dump, although we will take items you wish to donate to a local charity of either our or your choice.