Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Call or message us for more details.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Pacific Lawn Maintenance

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(127) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16009 E. Trent Ave

Spokane Valley, WA 99216

Description

Pacific Lawn Maintenance is a full service landscape maintenance & spray company specializing in residential and commercial lawn care. We have been in business since 2006 and continue to grow focusing on excellent customer service and quality that stands far above the rest. Quality and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Cheryl H.
3.0
04/21/2020
It didnt. Since a busy time for these services, I specifically asked (co-owner?) if I decided to use them, could they get to me in next 1 1/2 week or so. "Oh yes, we'll get you in". I completed what they asked to get set up on their online portal, which included entering CC info ( was a bit leary about that), and once that was done, was told they'd call to set up appt. Didnt hear anything for over 1 day, so sent f/u message. Got reply they are booked up until mid May ( over 2 weeks out), and someone would contact me 24 hours prior to when they planned on coming out. Not acceptable based on my conversation prior. So cancelled. The other major issue is there was no option for me to remove my CC info on their portal, which greatly concerned me ( NEVER have seen a site that does not allow that). Had to contact office reception again to ask to remove that info, which they did, but that just seems like a bass ackward way to deal with things. I don't like to waste my time or others time, which is why I asked about time frames in first place. I understand companies want business, but being realistic re: abilities to get job done in timely manner is huge in my book. And not having ability to remove your own CC info is just plain wrong!
Description of Work
Sprinkler repair
Category
house cleaning, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately, during our peak times of the year we get booked up quickly and we not able to service this new leads property within a couple of days of her contacting us as stated in her review. We fully understand that this can be frustrating but we also feel fortunate to be busy despite being in the middle of the COVID-19 crisis and all that has come along with the chaos of the 2020 spring season. This leads credit card information was immediately deleted from our system within minutes of her contacting our office. Once again, we thank this lead for the feedback so we can continually make improvements where changes are needed. -Josh Demers, President
Frankie M.
5.0
08/15/2019
Responsive and completed work as requested
Description of Work
fertilize and treatment
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We truly appreciate you and your business. -Josh
Cheryl H.
5.0
12/24/2018
They told me they are really not a tree/shrub spraying sort of company - mostly lawn care - but did refer me to another more specific company for trees. Kudos and a big A+ for that!
Description of Work
quote for tree/shrub spraying for the year
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this review as it accurate and good to know that we were able to help guild this non-customer in the right direction. We are optimistic that maybe the phone will ring again someday if we can be of assistance in another area with our current service offerings!
Mary Beth A.
5.0
12/20/2018
Josh and his crew do a great job! They are punctual and quick.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn maintenance and annual/semi annual cleanups
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

This current customer has been with us for two full seasons now and we have cared for multiple properties for this great cleint! We appreciate the buysiness and feedback and look forward to working togethe rfort many years to come.
Heather S.
2.0
05/14/2018
Cleanup and landscaping was performed but not completed (grass half mowed on side yard and not weed wacked), weeds not 100% pulled. Manager came to check on it and said it looked great and left before they completed. When i called and finally reached the manager 18 days later after several attempts to reach company to discuss this matter. I was told sorry job was completed. He said i waited 3 weeks (which its been a little over 2) to get ahold of them so its too late and last he saw the yard it looked great. I hired them a year ago for a one time mow and had issues with it and forgot. He reminded me saying that he should have expected this was going to happen again. And if he loses my business he has lots of other customers. Horrible business. I wished i would have remembered i was disatified last time i hired them. They do a half *** job. They are very willing to work with anyone but the moment you have an issue it becomes your porblem not theirs. Bad business.
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I, the owner of the company, saw this particular job unfold much differently than this former customer has stated above. As they say, there is always two sides to every story. We have parted ways with this former client and this matter is now water under the bridge. We hate the see the negative feedback and review, but we trudge forward and know that our excellent reputation still stands and that we cannot dwell on one negative review amongst over 100 "A" reviews. As this customer stated in her review, she has now "fired" us twice. She stated to me during the estimate for this last job that she has hired and fired a few other competitors in-between coming back to us for a 2nd time. We truly hope she finds somebody reputable that can do better work than what we have provided and that they will be able to figure out something that myself and several competitors cannot figure out.
Stephen A.
5.0
04/01/2018
Before winter came, I wanted to lawn aerated to hopefully fix some issues from the previous year. I asked for them to come by as soon as they could, and they had someone over in 2 days. He was already done aerating before I even realized he was here, and he finished the seeding promptly afterwards. Even took the time to note some of the problem areas and discuss potential services they could provide, but he also gave advice for how I could fix it myself if I chose to. Great service.
Description of Work
Core-aeration and over-seed
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer came to us in the fall of 2017 and hired us to do his fall core aeration with overseed. We are very pleased with the kind feedback and truly thank this customer for tasking the time to leave us valued feedback and for his business. We look forward to hopefully working together again in the future.
Luann R.
5.0
03/30/2018
Excellent work! They were on time, professional, courteous, and did a great job! I will definitely use them again! I would also recommend to my friends.
Description of Work
Yard clean up, aeration, tree and shrub trimming.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This is awesome feedback and what we strive for on each job we do. This new customer came to us this year in the early spring and hired us to get her lawn, landscape, and shrubs all cleaned up and ready to rock for summer 2018! We are very appreciative for the business and for this new customer taking the time to leave us valued feedback. We look forward to working together in the future should our professional lawn care services be needed again.
Jeff T.
4.0
10/24/2017
Okay. The overseed didn't accomplish much as far as new growth of my lawn.
Description of Work
Lawn Aerate and Overseed
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

This new customer purchased one of our online offered "Real Deals" for a fall core aeration with overseed. This review states that they did not see much new growth from the seeding part of this service but this is normal. When a lawn is overseeded in the fall (best time of year to do so) you are setting up your lawn to generate new growth in the following spring months. We appreciate the business from this new customer and for him taking the time to leave us feedback for the service we have provided.
Bill F.
5.0
10/18/2017
Called before they came. Performed work as requested. Were professional
Description of Work
Lawn weed and feed
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer has come on board with us toward the very end of the lawn care season and has hired us to provide lawn care treatments (weed/feed) at his Spokane Valley home. This customer has a very large and beautiful lawn and we are glad to see some good feedback and to hear that things are looking much better. This customers lawn was very clover filled and weedy and we have been working on getting things cleaned up and looking as good as possible with the time given at the end of the season. We have provided a total of two treatments and have just recently put down our "winterizer" application. We are very grateful for this new customer and for them taking the time to leave us some valued feedback. We look forward to hopefully working together in the years to come.
Daniel P.
5.0
09/24/2017
Josh is very professional and did what he said he'd do at a good price.
Description of Work
Lawn service
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This current customer was with us a coupe of seasons ago and has since re connected with us this year to provide some additional lawn care service at his south hill home. This fall we aerated and overseeded the lawn as well as provided his final mow/edge of the year and finished things off with a fall/winterizer lawn application. We are very grateful to see this customer come back after a couple years and truly appreciate the time and effort to leave us some valued feedback.
joanne B.
2.0
09/07/2017
No plugs that i could really tell and no mulch so the birds ate the grass seed
Description of Work
Areation and oberseeding
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer purchased one of our online offered "real deals" through AngiesList.com. This pre-paid service was for a core aeration with overseed. The service was scheduled and completed within just a few days after purchase and the customer was informed at the time of sale and also before the service with very detailed instruction on what would be done and a few other tricks and tips to get the very best results. We hate to see the negative feedback and to hear that this may not have been the right service for this customer but as our other reviews show, this is normally a very beneficial service that has yielded very excellent results for 99% of our customers. We would have loved to hear back from this customer after the service was completed with a few questions and or concerns before the negative review but unfortunately this happens from time to time. We thank them for the feedback and apologize that this wasn't the service needed for this property even thought it was purchased online directly by the customer.
Ian S.
5.0
08/17/2017
The price varies based on the services being performed. For fertilization just 1 worker.
Description of Work
fretilization
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Excellent to see and get feedback from this current customer. We have worked with this customer for over 3 seasons now and have done everything from weekly mowing service, to power raking, core aeration, and also into our 3rd season of providing our lawn treatments package for lawn fertilization and weed control. We are very grateful for the business from this customer and also for them taking the time to leave us valued feedback. We look forward to working together now and for years to come.
Thomas H.
5.0
07/20/2017
They give a good explanation of the chemicals they put down. We are kind of particular about that. I don't know that there's anything they could improve on. They're pretty good.
Description of Work
They needed to do the early spring weeding and fertilizing. The lawn wasn't looking very good.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

This current customer has been with us for some time now and we could not be more happy or appreciative of the feedback and continued business. This customer has been a pleasure to work with and we hope to do so for many more years to come. Great customers are what keep our business going and growing and with that being said, we could not ask for more.
Thomas H.
5.0
07/20/2017
We usually have them do more than one thing at a time, but I am not sure how much the price is. My wife usually handles this. We have been using them for two or three years. They provide spring, summer, and fall weed and feed is what they use, but I'm not sure. We have them do the aeration in the spring. Taking care of extra weeds in the yard, not the yard itself, but surrounding. Not mowing, we do the mowing ourselves, and we do the gardening and flower beds our self.
Description of Work
Just lawn care.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This current customer has been with us for some time now and we could not be more happy or appreciative of the feedback and continued business. This customer has been a pleasure to work with and we hope to do so for many more years to come. Great customers are what keep our business going and growing and with that being said, we could not ask for more.
Brian D.
4.0
07/12/2017
They did okay. Nice crew. Just seemed a little how priced for the short time required to do the work. Took as long to aerate the lawn as it would have to cut the lawn. Again, they did deliver just seemed a little high priced.
Description of Work
Aerating lawn
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

This new customer purchased one of our online offered "real deals" for a core aeration and overseeding for $105. At that price, this is an online exclusive discounted rate and we have had excellent feedback and interest with this perticular deal. We appreciate the feedback from this customer.
Amy G.
5.0
07/06/2017
Josh was very professional on the phone and flexible on setting up a time to do the yard work. I had 2 men working for 2 hours and they got so much done! They cleaned up behind themselves and did everything asked.
Description of Work
Tree/bush pruning
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased to hear that this job turned out so well. This customer had purchased one of our AngiesList online "real deals" and had pre-paid for 4 labor hours of lawn and landscape work. This has been one of our most popular deals we have ever offered on AngiesList and the results have been fantastic! We truly appreciate the business this new customer has brought to us and we look forward to hopefully working together again in the future.
Jennifer G.
4.0
07/05/2017
Well the lawn is still dead where I had overseeding done. Not sure if its my sprinkler system or not enough seeding. Im going to put fertilizer down to see if that will help. Great customer service though.
Description of Work
Aerating and overseeding
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer purchased one of our offered online "real deals" for a spring lawn aerate with overseed. We were not aware until this feedback came in, in the form of a review, that things are not looking stellar. The online "buy it now" services are a great and easy way to purchases exactly what you want and may need for your home or lawn but the only drawback is that we are unable to do a consultation with the new customer before the work is performed and completed. We would kindly ask this customer or any customer for that matter, to simply call us with questions and or concerns and either myself (company owner) or one of my knowledgeable staff will do what we can to answer questions and provide a remedy for whatever the issue may be. With all that being said, we are very grateful for the business this customer has brought to us and even though we see a "B" rating as "needing room for improvement", we still very much value the feedback and hope to hear back from this customer soon if things don't start to look better soon.
Joy P.
5.0
05/22/2017
The crew did a great job. They knew what needed to be done and how to do it. They cleaned up the yard when they were finished. I am pleased with the finished job. I would hire them again when I need more pruning done.
Description of Work
I needed 10 years of growth trimmed back on several bushes.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased to hear that this job turned out so well. This customer had purchased one of our AngiesList online "real deals" and had pre-paid for 4 man hours of lawn and landscape work. We truly appreciate the business and look forward to workig together again someday if the need is there.
Thomas H.
5.0
05/19/2017
Josh has been amazing! He always remembers who I am and what kind of service I may need. Always calls to remind me of when they will spray so I can notify the renter. Just great, personal service. And the lawn has never looked better! Thank you Josh!
Description of Work
We just needed weed and feed service for our lawn in a rental.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

These are the kinds of reviews we have based out company model around. We are big enough to serve our community but still strive to have that "small company" feel where we get to know each and every one of our valued customers. This review speaks volumes to that and its great to have such great customers. We look forward to working together for years to come.
Larry C.
5.0
04/29/2017
They did inform me that the price was inaccurate on Angie's List but he honored it anyway. He did an estimate for some other stuff for the yard. We agreed on a price. So I hired him to do additional work as well. Due to the weather the work has not been started yet. However the owner Josh is very responsive and answers all my question and I am happy to be able to refer them.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $150 Full Season of Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control Treatments
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer came to us after purchasing a couple of our spring advertised specials offered through Angieslist.com. We have since been out to his property to power rake, core aerate, mow the lawn, fertilize/weed control, and apply a spring pest control application. We are very grateful for the new business this customer has brought to us and appreciate him taking the time to leave us valued feedback. He has signed up for a full season of work now and we look forward to servicing this beautiful property for months and hopefully years to come.
Dobierre B.
5.0
04/24/2017
good customer service; very friendly; timely - no issues. would definitely use them again
Description of Work
aerate with overseeding
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

This new customer had us out to do a spring core aeration and overseed. We are very grateful for both the business this customer has brought to us and also for taking the time to leave us some valued feedback. We look forward to working together again in the future.
Larry C.
5.0
04/24/2017
They were prompt in returning all of my calls. And the work had not yet been done so I can not rate that yet. When the weather dries out a bit more the work will be done.
Description of Work
Seasonal lawn fertilization. I also had an estimate done to aerate, and power sweep the lawn. I then purchased that from this retailer.
Category
pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

This new customer came to us after purchasing a couple of our spring advertised specials offered through Angieslist.com. We have since been out to his property to power rake, core aerate, mow the lawn, fertilize/weed control, and apply a spring pest control application. We are very grateful for the new business this customer has brought to us and appreciate him taking the time to leave us valued feedback. He has signed up for a full season of work now and we look forward to servicing this beautiful property for months and hopefully years to come.
ROBERT S.
5.0
02/28/2017
At the end of the year my yard had never looked so good.
Description of Work
I used them for multiple lawn services, spraying, mowing, and edging.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

"My lawn had never looked so good". We love to hear that and it never gets old. This current customer had us out to do several things last spring and the results were quite amazing we must say. This lawn was in trouble when we started and with the help from the customer watering and the services we provided, the end results were great! We want to take this opportunity to thank this customer for leaving us valued feedback and for the business heading into year two of working together. Thank you kindly!
Francesca C.
5.0
02/10/2017
It didn't, too much ice and didn't have the equipment. However I was happy with the professionalism shown. If I ever need anything done for my yard or if I have snow and no ice I will certainly call them. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you
Description of Work
Lot of packed ice
Category
lawn service, snow removal

Service Provider Response

This new customer had us out to her Spokane Valley property this winter to break up and remove a snow berm that had been created by the snow plows after a storm. As her review states, we were unfortunately unable to remove the berm due to it being rock solid and the consistency of cement. We explained this to the customer and she was very understanding and appreciative that we came out and "gave it our all" despite the conditions we were working with. We are very thankful for the understanding and for this customer taking the time to share her experience with us. We will look forward to hearing back from this new customer (as her review states) if we can be of assistance in the future.
David S.
5.0
01/16/2017
Excellent job on everything they do. Josh, the owner, is very responsive and the guys who mow weekly are very friendly and thorough .
Description of Work
Lawn mowing, shrub maintenance , pest control, lawn chemical application
Category
pest control, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Service Provider Response

These current customers have been a pleasure to work with over the years and we couldn't be happier to see the positive feedback. We have provided a very wide range of services at this location for over 4 full seasons now and look forward to many more to come. I the owner would like to personally thank these wonderful customers for both their business over the years and also for taking the time to leave us valued feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    White Glove Cleaning

    At White Glove Cleaning Services, we promise to leave you with a spotless space, home, or commercial office, cleaning everything in sight from top-to-bottom. Whether you are looking for a one-time deep house cleaning before a big event, you are interested in our weekly and bi-weekly appointments, residential housekeeping, or commercial cleaning, whatever you need, we do. Using only the highest-quality environmentally-friendly products, you never have to worry about what your office or house looks like again.  

    Angi Certified

    Cowboy Cutting

    Cowboy Cutting is a veteran owned Lawn care company specializing in many lawn maintenance tasks, including: Aeration, Dethatching, Spring and Fall clean ups/yard vaccum, weekly mowing service, fertilizing & weed control, tree and shrub pruning, tree removal, and stump grinding!  

    Angi Certified

    Marian's Cleaning Service

    We are a team of 4 that provides cleaning services to the Spokane area and Spokane Valley.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Not Licensed
    Trade License Number
    83606
    Trade License Locale
    Spokane County
    Trade License Authority
    WA St. dept. of Ag.
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers a wide array of service to keep your home or business looking its best year around. Services offered include Weekly & Bi-Weekly lawn care (mowing service) Fertilization & weed control, Spider Barriers & Full service pest Control, Power Raking, Core Aerating, Shrub Bed Maintenance & Pruning, Spring & Fall Clean-ups, Sprinkler work including Spring turn-ons, Fall Blow-outs and all adjustments and Repairs. We also offer Snow Removal Services in the winter months.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific Lawn Maintenance

    How is Pacific Lawn Maintenance overall rated?

    Pacific Lawn Maintenance is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific Lawn Maintenance open?

    Pacific Lawn Maintenance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pacific Lawn Maintenance provide

    Pacific Lawn Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Pacific Lawn Maintenance offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers free project estimates.

    Does Pacific Lawn Maintenance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pacific Lawn Maintenance offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Pacific Lawn Maintenance offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific Lawn Maintenance?

    Yes, Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers warranties.

    What services does Pacific Lawn Maintenance offer?

    Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers the following services: Pacific Lawn Maintenance offers a wide array of service to keep your home or business looking its best year around. Services offered include Weekly & Bi-Weekly lawn care (mowing service) Fertilization & weed control, Spider Barriers & Full service pest Control, Power Raking, Core Aerating, Shrub Bed Maintenance & Pruning, Spring & Fall Clean-ups, Sprinkler work including Spring turn-ons, Fall Blow-outs and all adjustments and Repairs. We also offer Snow Removal Services in the winter months.

    Are there any services Pacific Lawn Maintenance does not offer?

    n/a