Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jones Sprinklers

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2010

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4042 S. Bowdish Rd. Suite 2

Spokane Valley, WA 99206

Description

We offer an industry leading 5 year warranty on our new installations. This covers parts,labor, and design.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kevin W.
5.0
11/13/2017
Went VERY well. They were as responsive as could be. There were questions regarding it being able to be serviced with me not there. Christina was as pleasant and helpful as I could imagine possible. She fit me in schedule to accommodate the coming freeze, walked me thru what I needed to do to prepare for them doing in my absence. After we had it all set up I realized I needed the fountain winterized as well. She set that up too. It turns out the tech missed the notes regarding the water feature winterize. I noticed on bill. I called and Christina apologized and squeezed me right back their schedule. I could not be more pleased or recommend more highly
Description of Work
We bought a new house and have not sold old one yet. Needed sprinklers and front water feature shut down for the winter. The location is Spokane WA and it get very cold in the winter time
Category
irrigation systems
Larry L.
2.0
09/09/2017
-He arrived 1.5 hours late because of a job that ran over. Because of this, he arrived after I went to work. -He did not bother to text, call, or email me to say what work had been done or how much it was. -I called that afternoon, was told I'd hear back by the end of the day. No phone call. -I got home and the broken zone was still broken. No sprinklers in zone 6. -I waited some more and finally called early afternoon the next day during work. -I was told a solenoid was replaced. -My sprinkler coverage was called "fair." The suggested solution was to change the sprinkler heads to a different continuous type from a rotating type and to clip the hedges. (This is not relevant for the backyard, where most of the brown spots are). -No solution was offered for my broken zone. Told "I can hear water running" and that "maybe we can find the sprinkler heads for that zone if we do a blowout in the fall" (paraphrasing). -First of all, the lack of professionalism sucks. Why stay 1.5 hours late on the first job, presumably to finish, only to leave my house without figuring out what's wrong with my broken zone? I should have received a call, email or text explaining what work was done, what work needed to be done, and how to fix the broken zone and brown spots all over my lawn. A customer should never have to call in TWICE to get information about what work has been done. -Second, I find it very odd the only solution for a broken sprinkler zone is "only thing is maybe we can do a blowout and see." That zone was working as of 1-2 months ago. There was not even an offer to come back with someone else who might be able to figure it out. -Third, everything is exactly the same only I'm out money. I got charged $127 for poor service, a lack of professionalism in arriving way late and never notifying me, and I have exactly the same problems. My zone is still broken and I still have the same sprinkler coverage.
Description of Work
One of my zones wasn't working. Coverage areas in my yard weren't good- lots of brown spots.
Category
irrigation systems
Merrie K.
5.0
08/22/2017
Professional and knowledgeable person came out to fix our sprinkler system.
Description of Work
Needed a new power box for the sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Joseph S.
5.0
08/20/2017
Arrived a few minutes early. Got right to work. Found he had to go get some parts but was back in a few minutes. Did a professional job in a short time. Very satisfied with the results. They'll be the first to call should I have any more sprinkler problems.
Description of Work
Had to repair a split pipe on one of my sprinkler lines.
Category
irrigation systems
Eric B.
1.0
08/15/2017
I left a detailed message for this company on August 8, 2017 at 2:32pm stating that I was in need of a sprinkler system repair. It is now a week later, August 15, 2017 and I still have not received a return call. It is unfortunate that I am unable to review their work, but they are certainly lacking on their communication.
Description of Work
Sprinkler System Repair
Category
irrigation systems
Cerena L.
2.0
08/15/2017
I am so displeased and he was more expensive than most.
Description of Work
Fixed a sprinkler head & tightened screws in sprinkler box so water flow was corrected. However, he set it to water 2 minutes per day and told me he set it for 20. My lawn is scorched beyond recognition due to his mistake.
Category
irrigation systems
Lois and Dave S.
5.0
08/01/2017
Nate was punctual, efficient and friendly. Spent 4+ hours doing the work needed. To date I am very satisfied with the whole experience and have already referred them to two other neighbors. Now I just have to patiently wait (wanted to go out at 1 am this morning when they first came on to watch the new sprinkler heads again) and that the grass is a happy as I am! If you want it done right, I think you can stop your search. I would use them again in a heart beat.
Description of Work
My retirement was not going to include the continued and constant repair, adjustment and waiting to see if it made any difference routine. So I called in the pros (knew I was in good hands when I realized the owner, Alex, was a former student of mine). Nate replaced sprinkler heads, changed the location of a bunch more and in general adjusted the whole system to perform better.
Category
irrigation systems
Harold V.
5.0
06/27/2017
Great. Friendly, competent crew. Got at it and got it done. Works great.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system installed.
Category
irrigation systems
Wendy D.
5.0
06/07/2017
Great. They were on time even a little early. He was very helpful and showed me how to change the time on my system as it was new to us. I would recommend Jones sprinkler to anyone and have. Thanks again😍😍
Description of Work
I needed them to adjust the sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Shigeharu F.
5.0
06/02/2017
On time and a quick work. The technician tested the entire sprinkler system afterwards to make sure all was working properly.
Description of Work
Had a leaky water pipe for the sprinkler system fixed.
Category
irrigation systems
Victoria W.
5.0
11/22/2016
They're coming back in the spring to see what else they can fix.
Description of Work
I have an old sprinkler system. It had been giving us fits. They determined what the problem was and fixed it.
Category
irrigation systems
Robert H.
5.0
11/21/2016
went great, even with the big rocks they had to get through.
Description of Work
installed sprinkler system in back yard
Category
irrigation systems
Marla E.
5.0
11/15/2016
The guy that called me back was able to solve the problem over the phone. This was a huge blessing from this company and I will always be a fan of them. They could easily have come and worked the problem and charged me but they were honest and ethical.
Description of Work
I had a leak in the main line valve to the sprinkler lines.
Category
irrigation systems
Jordan B.
5.0
10/24/2016
He was great. Explained everything well and noticed a repair on a valve that was needed. Will definitely call again
Description of Work
Winterize sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Terry F.
5.0
09/29/2016
AWESOME. Arrived right on time, very friendly and professional, and did something none of the other 'professionals' have been able to do! The cost actually came out lower than I expected. They are my new 'go-to guys' for my lawn sprinklers!
Description of Work
I had a sprinkler that wouldn't shut off. Worst part: In all my years of living here, no one has been able to locate all of the valve boxes on the property!
Category
landscaping
Kathie S.
4.0
09/09/2016
They seem to be very nice, they are very pleasant to work with and I don't know if they get to us in a real timely fashion. You know when you have a sprinkler that's broken you kind of hope they could get to it within a day or two and it seems like it takes more than a week to get the service so I would say the service is also a B but the office is an A they are very friendly. The work turned out well.
Description of Work
I use Jones Sprinklers for lawn irrigation services. It's not perfect but they have been pretty good. We've had to call them back on some issues a couple of times. We had a broken sprinkler pipe and they came out and that's one of the ones we had to cut back on, they didn't fix it right the first time but they did come back and fix it right the second time.
Category
irrigation systems
Margaret P.
5.0
01/02/2016
Friendly customer service, the response was quick, checked all the sprinklers, fixed the problem with sprinklers not working correctly, set the timers and the price was very fair both times. I highly recommend this company and plan on hiring them again when it's time to turn the sprinklers on again.
Description of Work
I had previously hired them to fix the sprinklers and was so happy with the service I hired them to blow out and shut off sprinklers for winter.
Category
irrigation systems
Kathryn R.
5.0
10/19/2015
Alex (the owner) arrived promptly this morning. He was the nicest young man - you could tell he knew what he was doing and got the job done. I was surprised he has been in business for 8 years as he looks so young! I will definitely use this business again and recommend him to family and friends.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system blow out
Category
irrigation systems
sharon B.
5.0
08/29/2015
I had been having issues with some of the heads on sprinkler not turning in one area and the water pressure in another area was so bad that I was having to hand water daily. I had another company come out and they fixed a couple breaks in the line but it did not help much. I was resigned to having to have my system rebuilt as I had been told that twice over the last couple years. The technician found the issue quickly and it turns out it was a solenoid that was not working. An inexpensive part and just a bit of labor and problem was solved. He replaced a few of my sprinkler heads as old ones were worn out and did not turn all the time. I was so happy with the service, his knowledge and the results that I had them come back the next day and replace the rest of my heads, move a few and cap some unnecessary ones to improve the coverage. Now I do not have any areas that are not getting water. I am very pleased. My sprinklers have never worked better and for once I did not feel like I was being talked into an expensive repair. Very trustworthy company. I would recommend highly and will definitely only use them in the future.
Description of Work
trouble shooted low pressure issues, replaced sprinkler heads, moved sprinklers, fixed a couple small leaks and did some reconfiguration of coverage to improve coverage.
Category
irrigation systems
Mary P.
5.0
08/15/2015
Nate did the actual work starting at 800:am and ending about 4:00 pm with a one hour lunch break on a day when it was 100 degrees. He worked very efficiently in spite of the heat.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 sprinkler heads, dug out and raised about 18 sprinkler heads that had been buried by sand , replaced 2 valve boxes, worked on the drip line and checked to see that all 12 zones were operating correctly.
Category
irrigation systems
Luis C.
5.0
08/06/2015
Took old sprinkler manifold out and built a new one. Checked for leaks and did it in a reasonable amount of time. Tyler...the worker was very polite and professional. I was very satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
Replaced sprinkler manifold that was leaking profusely.
Category
irrigation systems
James H.
4.0
07/13/2015
Alex Jones is lovely. They arrived on time and did the work quickly. The workers were friendly and professional. They didn't provide complete coverage for all of the plantings and gardens however, so we asked them to come back and help us get everything covered. They did come back twice, but after each time we notice places that aren't getting coverage. That may be our fault. It's kind of a hassle though and I wish that they had made policing complete coverage their job rather than ours.
Description of Work
Put in a new sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We work very hard to install the best sprinkler systems for our customers. This is a very tough time of year for lawns because it was in the mid to high 90's. We are always recommend running the systems a lot longer when it is this hot. We are happy to work with our customers to make sure anything we missed is taken care of.
Dustin M.
5.0
11/21/2014
Contacted Alex Sunday morning before a big cold snap, and he was there about noon to blow our sprinklers out. Everything went perfectly smooth. Nice guy, very professional.
Description of Work
Sprinkler blow-out
Category
irrigation systems
Joel F.
5.0
11/15/2014
Jones will now be our company for all of our sprinkler needs. Very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
We had them blow out our sprinklers much too late in the season. John came out and worked really hard, and didn't give up until the job was done. I couldn't have been more impressed or thankful.
Category
irrigation systems
Stephanie H.
5.0
10/21/2014
Alex Jones is great to work with. He does the job that he says he is going to do at the time that he says he is going to do it in the timeframe that he say it will be completed. He is very knowledgeable about his trade. He's a bit spendier than other companies that we looked at, but he does the job right...he's more than worth it.
Description of Work
Alex re-vamped my sprinkler system in 2012. Since that time, he has been maintaining the sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cowboy Cutting

    Cowboy Cutting is a veteran owned Lawn care company specializing in many lawn maintenance tasks, including: Aeration, Dethatching, Spring and Fall clean ups/yard vaccum, weekly mowing service, fertilizing & weed control, tree and shrub pruning, tree removal, and stump grinding!  

    Angi Certified

    Phillips 360 Land & Hardscaping

    Small business in Spokane with 10 employees. We provide quality and professional landscaping services to Spokane and surrounding areas. From landscape design / installation to full weekly lawn care, we guarantee satisfaction in every service that we render. Our professional and efficient staff is knowledgeable and ready to assist you with all your landscaping needs. We pride ourselves with a guaranteed call back for all inquiries. Please do not hesitate to leave a message, you will get a return call. We are communicators and will keep you informed and answer any questions you have in a timely manner. Additional contact - Alexe Phillips  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New sprinkler installations, revamps of old sprinkler systems, repairs, spring activations, backflow testing, and fall blow outs.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jones Sprinklers

    How is Jones Sprinklers overall rated?

    Jones Sprinklers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jones Sprinklers open?

    Jones Sprinklers is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Jones Sprinklers provide

    Jones Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Jones Sprinklers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jones Sprinklers offers free project estimates.

    Does Jones Sprinklers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jones Sprinklers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jones Sprinklers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Jones Sprinklers offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Jones Sprinklers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jones Sprinklers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jones Sprinklers?

    Yes, Jones Sprinklers offers warranties.

    What services does Jones Sprinklers offer?

    Jones Sprinklers offers the following services: New sprinkler installations, revamps of old sprinkler systems, repairs, spring activations, backflow testing, and fall blow outs.

    Are there any services Jones Sprinklers does not offer?

    ask for details