Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A+ Pest Control LLC

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2014

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 989

Roy, WA 98580

Description

Here at A Plus Pest Control LLC. we take pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. We specialize in Pest Control Service for Ants, Bees/wasps, Bird exclusion and clean-up, Cockroaches, Crawl space restorations, Commercial services, Pantry Pests and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you. Contact us today (360) 400-2847...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2020


Cheryl G.

Very professional, very knowledgeable, very respectful, always on time.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

10/26/2018


Burke R.

Great Job, Have not had any issues after treatment.

Description of Work
Removed Bee's

Category pest control

4.0

06/01/2018


Eric M.

Nothing has changed and there were still rats crawling through ceilings still. There was no improvement or even temporary improvement for the exclusion package. I wasn't there so I can't directly confirm but in the end, they are not happy.

Description of Work
needed to block any entrances and install traps

Category pest control

5.0

10/18/2017


Amy G.

it went well but not as effective as previous treatments over the years. A+ had to return less than 30 days after our 1 month follow up treatment because the ants had returned. Possible reasons given were the recent rain after a long drought &/or construction going on next door to my home.

Description of Work
ant control

Category pest control

5.0

09/13/2017


David W.

Difficult to reach nest. Required second treatment. Company fully warranted their work and made second visit without charge. Very experienced, knowledgeable, and congenial service provider. Happy with their service.

Description of Work
Removal of yellow jacket infestation.

Category pest control

4.0

07/10/2017


Johanna S.

Ok - they got rid of the mice., But then the mice came back.

Description of Work
Mice were in my house - needed eradication

Category pest control

5.0

07/06/2017


Cora E.

Half way through process, but ants are mostly gone.

Description of Work
Pest control--sugar ants

Category pest control

5.0

04/19/2017


Carrie S.

They were good. And I'll tell you what was helpful was he listened to my feedback. He had set traps down in the basement of the house and the lower part and we were having big rats. And then he was only coming once a month and he would write things like, he would chart things like the traps look good. Oh that's great but we have rats climbing in our roof and I can hear them gnawing things at night. And I had my husband put some traps up there so he wasn't going to come back, and then I thought, you know what if I'm paying him to do this he needs to put the trap where the rats are. I told him that I wasn't sure that the traps that my husband that our traps are going to work and you know you guys are the experts. I mean I don't know what it is and he said, well I have some bait that he knows they're gonna take and I'll come and take a look. And he came out again and set the traps up in the attic where they were and he got one. And it took a few days, but I haven't heard any since. It's really a relief. He found the hole too. This is kind of the frustrating part. The hole was actually put in, we actually had work done on the house for rats down below and lots of moisture. They cleaned it all up and they put a new vapor barrier line and it was like $4,000 and then we had air conditioner put in. Well the air conditioner people when they were cutting the hole actually is what got the rat in and he showed us where it was and an inexpensive way to seal it. He showed us where we needed to put the seals. So he pointed it out. We didn't know, we had no idea. And they were through Angie's List too, and they were excellent and they come back to get our air conditioner running and do a tune-up and want $150 every year and I'm thinking of telling them, oh yeah, hey guys your welcome back but guess what? The hole that you put in our house let rats in and then we had to hire somebody to take care of that. We love our air conditioner. If they put it, it fell out. I don't know what they did and they left a big gaping hole and that's how the rat got in. He got a rat so I'm relieved. I think he did a good job. I did have to point him in the right direction but he did a good job and I feel like I would trust him and say that they know what they're doing. I would recommend him. What I like is whenever you are having a concern about something they address it and I think that's the sign of a good business whether it's getting your haircut or whatever. You don't like the color you should be able to say that and I felt like I was able to say that and he listened. I would say he know his stuff. I mean it takes a while, they're very intelligent, I hate telling them honestly. Like I said if they could live up there in harmony and not chew anything and not pee in my house I'd be fine with them there. I'd eventually get used to them, but if they're chewing and making too much noise and waking me up during the night and could potentially cause a fire. Like me and my son were like oh their crawling down the wall. I think they eventually get in your house because we went away one year for about a week and then I was going through Christmas stuff and we have a little apple that goes on the tree and it had little bite marks in it and it wasn't like a kids bite mark.

Description of Work
He set traps for rats in my basement and attic.

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2017


Marc A.

Great. He looked all over and corrected a few possible entryways for pests.

Description of Work
Inspection for pestd

Category pest control

5.0

04/10/2017


Julie V.

Very well - professional and knowledgable

Description of Work
Rodent control

Category pest control

5.0

12/26/2016


Laura R.

They sprayed something into the ground and it worked perfectly. They were safe and it only took them a couple of minutes.

Description of Work
They removed an underground hornet nest from my garden.

Category pest control

5.0

12/21/2016


Patricia M.

A+ Pest Control is A+. We are on a bi-monthly plan. He automatically comes and he is very thorough and he gets us a little report which is nice so we know if he finds something. He recommends other things like this are what I found and this is why. We would recommend them to somebody else.

Description of Work
Pest Control.

Category pest control

5.0

09/06/2016


Cameron J.

Brian was excellent. I tried to kill the nest myself and it resulted in some highly agitated yellow jackets relatively late at night. Brian responded to my Angies List message at 11pm and was here the next day by 9am. He treated the nest but suggested my DIY attempt may have made his spraying slightly less effective. He was right and he had to come out a second time to finish them off. Brian provided great service, was prompt, explained what he would do, did it, and when it required a second visit didnt hesitate for a second. Would use him again in a similar situation.

Description of Work
Removal Yellow Jacket /Wasp nest in internal wall.

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2016


Julie V.

Showed up on time, were professional and thorough

Description of Work
Rodent inspection and removal

Category pest control

5.0

08/11/2016


Jocelyn E.

Great - they were fast, professional and the bees didn't come back.

Description of Work
Outdoor nest removal

Category pest control

5.0

07/05/2016


Jacek C.

I like the availability and that someone showed up immediately on the next day. He sprayed entrance to the nest and they just stopped coming back in 1-2 days. After one week I am going to use some material to seal the entrance so they new one won't come back. I tried to do it myself with some stuff from home depot but I just wasted my time.

Description of Work
Removing wasp/hornets nest from house (interior)

Category pest control

5.0

05/02/2016


Darin R.

Service was fantastic. Brian is very knowledeable and extremely helpful. He answered all our questions and was overall very easy to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend his company to anyone.

Description of Work
Preventitive treatment of interior/exterior of house for variety of pests.

Category pest control

5.0

02/03/2016


TAM L.

We knew we had a rodent in the house that we assumed had been special-delivered by our cat, who is strictly a catch-and-release sportsman. After weeks of trying to catch the critter ourselves, first humanely, then with anything we could throw at it, we finally decided to call in an expert. I took advantage of an Angie's Big Deal for rodent exclusion. The inspection was very thorough, and involved looking into corners of the house, inside and out, including a closet area in our basement which seemed to be a popular spot. I got a bit of an education about my home as we looked at possible entries/exits for rodents, including the dryer vent to the outside and under the garage door. Special traps were set with gel bait. And, spectacularly, within 30 minutes of them being set, I heard a loud snap and knew we had our guy. The only downside of the story is that the trap did not kill the mouse/rat completely, and he had to be helped along a bit by my husband. Eew. The service was professional and timely, and I would call A+ again if we have another situation like this.

Description of Work
Inspected interior and exterior of home, determined pathway of rodent and set gel-baited traps.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Glad we caught the road and quickly.
5.0

01/20/2016


Marc A.

He found no evidence of any, but he left traps and sealed up a possible entrance into the house

Description of Work
He inspected house for evidence of rodents

Category pest control

5.0

01/17/2016


Bonny B.

Great job and wonderful follow thru. Very professional.

Description of Work
Two traps around shed to caught rodents. Game back after a week and the rodent had broke both traps. So he put two bigger ones at no cost. Game back in a week and got the rat. Nice job and great follow thru

Category pest control

3.0

11/25/2015


Brenda V.

I have mixed feelings on it. He did what he was suppose to do but he charged a lot of money. So I wasn't too happy about that. No additional costs.

Description of Work
He walked over to a hole where bees were getting in my parents siding and sprayed some stuff in there and left.

Category pest control

4.0

10/06/2015


Greggory M.

Got rid of the yellow jackets.

Description of Work
Kill a yellow jacket nest

Category pest control

5.0

10/04/2015


Rebecca M.

I was in the process of selling a house when the buyer's inspector found evidence of rodent activity in the attic and the crawl space. The house had been vacant for several months and before that I had renters in the house who never mentioned anything about any rodents. Needless to say, I needed help! The house is in Port Orchard, but I live in Seattle. With a full time job and a kid in school, getting over there can be a challenge for me. Brian from A+ Pest Control came out on a day that I could meet him, he was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. He provided the service I paid for (basic rodent exclusion package) by fixing a broken vent screen and placing traps in all the places that had evidence of activity and then provided me with a final report via email, which made it easy to send to my buyers' agent to show what work was done. Luckily, there were no rodents in the traps and the fixed vent should prevent any new ones from entering. Brian also recommended an excellent restoration contractor who replaced the vapor barrier in the crawl space. I'm very happy with the service. I would definitely recommend A+ Pest Control.

Description of Work
Placed rodent traps, repaired broken vent screen.

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

5.0

09/30/2015


Grace C.

Went well. Contacted the company because I wasnt completely sure which "bee special to purchase". Once purchased I received a call FAST. Like within 30 minutes, less than that. Brian told me he was about 20 mins away and could stop by now. After getting to my home he inspected the house (we thought there was a bee hive in the support beam of my split level deck), he let us know there was no hive on my property. He advised that the trees with sap were probably attracting them and that the hive is on a neighbors property within a 1/4 mile away. Told me he couldnt help me since I have no hive and to contact Angies List for a refund. Which I have. GREAT PROMPT SERVICE

Description of Work
Come to inspect my home for a bee hive.

Category pest control

5.0

08/21/2015


Anton M.

Brian came for the pest control, but I made a deal with him to also clean out the crawlspace and lay down vapor barrier.

Description of Work
Rodent control and crawlspace clean & cover

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    CD Paver Management

    CD Paver Management is a locally owned and operated company, Licensed Bonded and Insured. We are a premier installer and designer of paving stones and retaining walls for commercial and residential projects. Our staff is fully trained in craftsmanship and we offer on-going training to ensure our expertise in this fast growing industry. We only offer the best products available. We offer the highest industry standards are used on your project. With superior service you have come to expect from an industry leader, Brick Paver & Landscaping LLC. is proud to provide top tier customer care for each and every valued client. With free estimates and an extensive inventory of cutting edge paving products, we have built a loyal clientele through reliable craftsmanship.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Achten's Quality Roofing

    Achten’s Quality Roofing is a family-owned, licensed, bonded and insured roofing contractor that services all of Western Washington, including Seattle, Tacoma, Bremerton and surrounding Puget Sound areas. Achten’s Quality Roofing is the #1 GAF Master Elite® Certified contractor in Washington. We want you to trust in our services and know that you are getting the best roofing contractor in the area. We’re dedicated to finding solutions that fit your budget and lifestyle. We have unbeatable warranties backed by GAF, the industry’s largest manufacturer. You’re protected – no matter what!  

    Offers by Achten's Quality Roofing on Angi
    Power Clean Pressure Wash LLC

    Power Clean Pressure Wash restores homes' beauty with a treated soft wash cleaning on the sides and high pressure wash for concrete surfaces. We also provide a range of commercial property cleaning options. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest Control Service, Pest Control Service, Ants, Bees/wasps, Bedbugs, Bird exclusion and clean-up, Cockroaches, Crawl space restorations, Commercial services, Pantry Pests, rodents, and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Termites, large animal trapping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A+ Pest Control LLC

    How is A+ Pest Control LLC overall rated?

    A+ Pest Control LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A+ Pest Control LLC open?

    A+ Pest Control LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A+ Pest Control LLC provide

    A+ Pest Control LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does A+ Pest Control LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask A+ Pest Control LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does A+ Pest Control LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A+ Pest Control LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by A+ Pest Control LLC?

    No, A+ Pest Control LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does A+ Pest Control LLC offer?

    A+ Pest Control LLC offers the following services: Pest Control Service, Pest Control Service, Ants, Bees/wasps, Bedbugs, Bird exclusion and clean-up, Cockroaches, Crawl space restorations, Commercial services, Pantry Pests, rodents, and much more.

    Are there any services A+ Pest Control LLC does not offer?

    Termites, large animal trapping