Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sound Door Services

4.9

(1337) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2005

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
SOUNDDS909RB
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

14201 SE Petrovitsky Rd Ste A3-274

Renton, WA 98058

https://www.sounddoorservice.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Sound Door Service is your neighborhood garage door company. As a locally owned business, we prioritize your satisfaction and safety. We have helped individuals, families, and businesses find the perfect garage door and keep it running smoothly. With over 15 years of experience, we can make sure your residential or commercial garage door stays running smoothly....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1337) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1208

4

89

3

25

2

7

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (1333)door installation (46)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1337 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


Julie B.

Great! Prompt service and quick fix.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

5.0

11/18/2021


George G.

Jon was prompt to call back to provide upfront pricing and schedule the appointment very next day. He and his colleague came in on-time and performed excellent work as promised. Overall interactions were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Garage Door springs and quiet opener

Category garage doors

Cost $990

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

11/12/2021


Samir M.

Jon Jacobs & the team at Sound Door Services were absolutely fantastic. We called / contacted them online, they were quick to schedule, had very fair pricing (in advance by phone & email), and emailed information with choices which suited our situation. Our door was very old and needed to be replaced. They were able to come quickly after the initial call to evaluate and measure for a new door. Much to our (very pleasant) surprise, when they came to measure for the new door, they quickly evaluated the old one, decided they could fix it, and saved us quite a bit of $. In the process, they have shown their integrity, customer service orientation, and have my loyalty. I really didn't expect to be treated so well, and delighted to leave a review for them (was asked very nicely). Thanks again, Jon!

Description of Work
Garage Door was broken; needed replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

09/28/2021


Li Z.

Jon was very responsive with his communications, and his team did a great job. They also walked us through the new technology of the openers and cleaned up all the trash nicely after completion. We are super happy with their work.

Description of Work
replace garage doors and openers

Category garage doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

5.0

11/17/2020


Cathy Z.

They responded my Angies List request very quickly, and we quickly setup an appointment. Technician found the garage door opener need to turn up, and he did it. Communication went very well, very professional.

Description of Work
inspect the garage door and turn up opener

Category doors

Cost $134

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

08/16/2020


Carl K.

They did a perfect job. Worked safely and neatly. We love the new doors and the new side-mounted openers.

Description of Work
Replace two garage door including two new side-mounted openers

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

03/03/2020


Steve L.

Very well ! For just the price of the service , the technician replaced the inside opener pad on the wall, fixed the opener and reinforced the garage door

Description of Work
Fixing garage door opener pad and obtaining another remote control opener

Category garage doors

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/29/2020


James S.

The technician inspected and adjusted the garage door hardware, springs, and the garage door opener.

Description of Work
Garage door was closing and immediately opening again.

Category garage doors

Cost $134.2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Pamela R.

Well, the door opens and closes another than ever.

Description of Work
Door opener spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

12/11/2019


Nicole W.

Very happy with the work done on my garage

Description of Work
Garage door motor and chain changed.

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Services Offered

Garage Door & Opener Repair & Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sound Door Services

How is Sound Door Services overall rated?

Sound Door Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Sound Door Services open?

Sound Door Services is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Sound Door Services provide

Sound Door Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Sound Door Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Sound Door Services offers free project estimates.

Does Sound Door Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Sound Door Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Sound Door Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Sound Door Services offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Sound Door Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Sound Door Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Sound Door Services?

Yes, Sound Door Services offers warranties.

What services does Sound Door Services offer?

Sound Door Services offers the following services: Garage Door & Opener Repair & Installation