Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AQUASENSE

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2005

4.8

(175) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16625 Redmond Way Suite M367

Redmond, WA 98052

Description

Aquasense started as a landscape sprinkler repair specialist but we have evolved into your Landscape Systems Repair Specialists. We currently service multiply landscape systems including sprinklers - low voltage lighting - electrical pet fences and water features . Additionally we do back-flow

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James Y.
5.0
08/05/2021
It went very well. Technician listened on what is my concern and address them.
Description of Work
They checked the system and tuned it for maximum coverage. They replaced 2 sprinkler head and repaired a broken line and adjusted the 3 sprinkler head for new grass sod planted.
Category
irrigation systems
Jack F.
5.0
08/05/2020
I've used Aquasense for a few years now - first to put in a back flow system for our lawn irrigation system and a few times to tweak things. Today, Mitchell, one of their crew, came out and did an amazing job. There were several things that weren't going right with the system and Mitchell stayed...in the heat...for hours determined to resolve the issues once and for all. He did so graciously and is a great example of the professionalism of the team at Aquasense. I found them working in another yard several years back and have not been sorry for following through. Would recommend them highly to anyone!
Description of Work
Re-working lawn irrigation system
Category
irrigation systems
James Y.
5.0
05/21/2020
It was excellent! professional, friendly, they maintain the social distance seriously.
Description of Work
Did minor repairs and adjustments to the irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
Nancy W.
5.0
04/20/2019
Really easy to set up the appointment and everything went great. They handled all the paperwork with the city saving me that extra step. Awesome!
Description of Work
Back flow test
Category
irrigation systems
Loretta P.
5.0
04/11/2019
Aquasense crew showed up on time. They effeciently determined the location of the leak and fixed it. They explained that a tree root grew and put pressure on the the irrigation line and caused a crack. I was impressed with how quickly they were able to find and fix the leak without digging up my whole yard. They also tuned up my sprinkler system to get it in tip top shape for the upcoming season. We have been using Aquasense to winterize our irrigation system and test our backflow preventer. They are very professional and get the job done right. I recommend these guys to our friends. Thank you Aquasense !
Description of Work
Find and repair leak in irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
ILENE J.
1.0
10/26/2018
Not recommended. They do not warranty their service. We've used Aquasense for over 10 years for winterization and spring start up. Every spring, we pay them to do an inspection of the system and fix anything that is not right. Over the years, that part of the service has gotten very lax. We've found broken heads right after they've been here. Most recently, we have had an obvious underground leak that we've seen evidence of for the past few years, but we thought it was from dripping gutters. My husband finally figured out that it was the sprinkler system. When running, you can clearly see water bubbling up in a sanded paved walkway. A simple walk around and you can see it. They came out today to winterize and I pointed it out to the guys. One of them had already noticed it. I then called the office to ask for some compensation for the fact that we paid for an inspection service that was inadequately done for at least two years. I wasn't asking for much and as a 10+ year customer, I would've thought the owner would've tried to make it right for us. Nope. The owner's argument is that they don't warranty systems they don't install. I wasn't asking for that. I was asking for him to make good on the services we paid for but didn't receive, namely an adequate system inspection. I refuse to do business with companies that don't take accountability for the services they deliver..
Description of Work
Landscape irrigation maintenance and winterizing
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

5 years ago we created a written warranty policy for all services we perform including installations , repairs, tune-ups and all products that we sell - we do stand by all of these warranties. Our full warranty policy can be viewed on our website at https://aquasense.bz/warranties/ . When an Aquasense tech arrives at your property their printed schedule includes a list of all products purchased within the last 10 years and lists which items are still under warranty. This allows product warranties to happen immediately - there is no need for the tech to call the shop he can simply remove the defective product and install a new one right on the spot. Unfortunately this very simple repair was not covered under our warranty because of the following reasons. #1 We did not install the system. #2 The system is old - most likely 20 years or older. #3 The small lateral line leak was not a part of repair that we had made to the system. Basically what happened here is something broke on a 20 year old sprinkler system that we did install. Unfortunately we are not able to warranty all items that break on an old sprinkler system just because we activated the system in the spring. If we were to provide a warranty like this we would have been out of business many years ago. We do however strive to keep our customers happy and offer a reduced repair rate for customers that have had their systems activated by us. Instead of charging our minimum 1 hour repair rate we charge labor at a continuation rate for the actual time of the repair. Often simple repairs like the one requested here take as little as 10 minutes. If the customer had called us any time during the season we could have quickly and economically addressed the problem. Because we were not alerted about this issue until after winterization we recommended that we wait until spring. We also did offer to come back - do the repair at continuation of labor and then re-winterize the system at no charge. The customer however did not want to do this.
ILENE J.
1.0
10/26/2018
Not recommended. We've used Aquasense for over 10 years for winterization and spring start up. Every spring, they are supposed to do an inspection of the system and fix anything that is not right. Over the years, that part of the service has gotten very lax. We've found broken heads right after they've been here. Most recently, we have had an obvious underground leak that we've seen evidence of for the past few years, but thought it was from dripping gutters. My husband finally figured out that it was the sprinkler system. When running, you can clearly see water bubbling up in a sanded paved walkway. A simple walk around and you can see it. They came out today to winterize and I pointed it out to the guys. One of them had already noticed it. I then called the office to ask for some compensation for the fact that we paid for an inspection and repair service that was inadequately done for at least two years. I wasn't asking for much and as a 10+ year customer, I would've thought the owner would've tried to make it right for us. Nope. I refuse to do business with companies that don't take accountability for anything. This spring we had our new sprinkler system service provider come out today to turn the system on for the season. It took him less than five minutes to repair the obvious leak that Aquasense ignored for at least 4 service cycles. He also had us confirm that everything was hitting all of the areas we wanted before he left. I highly recommend Sound Irrigation Inc. 1-206-817-1976
Description of Work
Sprinkler system maintenance
Category
irrigation systems
Jayesh B.
5.0
09/17/2018
Lady on the phone during scheduling was polite +1 They came on time +1 They were super nice and worked hard to get the job done fast (hourly billed) +2 They left and sent me a bill later so there was no requirement for me to be home +1 Total = 5 Stars
Description of Work
Repair damaged sprinkler pipe
Category
irrigation systems
KARI R.
5.0
09/10/2018
they did a very good job. will use them again
Description of Work
Sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Terry W.
5.0
08/21/2018
Went great. Surprised (pleasantly) that they could fit me in.
Description of Work
Fixing broken sprinkler valve and general maintenance on the system
Category
irrigation systems
James Y.
5.0
12/21/2017
They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.
Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation Service
Category
irrigation systems
Bob P.
5.0
09/13/2017
very thorough, work performed professionally.
Description of Work
Update settings on timer, repair broken sprinkler head in front yard, check all sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Cliff C.
5.0
08/23/2017
I expected that a few heads were in need of replacement; but a break in a buried line was discovered and repaired. Great Job!
Description of Work
I asked for a general adjustment of system.
Category
irrigation systems
Kevin O.
2.0
07/31/2017
I happened to be home when they came by so I could see what they do. All they did was turn on the sprinklers for a couple minutes and that is it. Now I have a dying spot on my lawn that is not being adequately hit by the sprinklers that they missed. Also, I asked for an appraisal to make some adjustments and never heard.
Description of Work
They came by to do an annual check of the system.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We offer 3 different types of Sprinkler tune-ups - our spring activation service which was preformed for [Member Name Removed] is a system functionality tune-up that confirms the system main line and lateral lines are not leaking and that all the electrical components such - valves - controllers - rain sensors are working properly. We also confirm the controller does not have extra start times and that sprinkler heads are working properly. Our late season tune-up or dry spot tune-up focuses on coverage issues. This tune-up is most efficiently performed in the late summer after several weeks without rain fall. The problem is that dry spots can happen in areas with good coverage - this is usually the result of either the micro climate or soil conditions but other factors exist including plants that are grouped together that have different water needs. Consequently we can fix these issues much more efficiently in the late summer just by viewing the actual health of the landscape. The 3rd tune-up we offer is our deluxe tune-up which focuses on documenting the zones and creating a water efficient sprinkling schedule that is also suitable for use as base program for ET or wi-fi sprinkler controllers. This service also calculates estimated system consumption by zone for each month of the watering season and includes a laminated sprinkler zone list to keep with the controller.
Robert A.
5.0
07/13/2017
For all of the work they said that they did, it was probably about $300 worth of work.
Description of Work
At that point, they were trying to identify a few different breaks in our sprinkler system and we had a couple valves that needed to be replaced.
Category
irrigation systems
Brent S.
4.0
07/10/2017
Good, however I never received confirmation that they were at my house until a bill arrived. At that time I then turned back on my sprinkler system. Lost a few days of much needed watering.
Description of Work
Fix a leak in sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
MILTON B.
5.0
06/14/2017
Mitch walked around with us, reviewed our concerns and developed a list of suggested improvements. Although it was at a very busy time for them he come out and completed all of the suggested changes one afternoon such that our landscaping would be properly irrigated during the upcoming summer. All of the company people we dealt with were very helpful and responsive and our system is in the best condition it has been in years.
Description of Work
Our irrigation system is nearly 20 years old. It was well designed and installed by another contractor but has been randomly modified and plants have grown over the years such that some parts were not working properly and some not at all. Aquasense has done our shutdowns and startups for several years but this time we went over the entire system with them and identified our concerns.
Category
irrigation systems
Deborah D.
5.0
05/01/2017
They worked with my access issues since I was to be out of town. Were reliable, trustworthy, professional, courteous and reasonable priced. I will be using them in the future and Highly Recommend.
Description of Work
We had Aquasense come out and do our "spring tune-up" on our outdoor sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Janice M.
5.0
03/13/2017
Good, I would hire the again in the future
Description of Work
The did routine maintenance on our sprinklers, backflow testing, winterization and spring preparation. They are also pretty good at trouble shooting leaks.
Category
irrigation systems
Atsushi Y.
3.0
07/05/2016
A service person from Aquasense left without even letting me know that he finished his job. No communication whatsoever about how the check-up went or if he found any issue with the irrigation system. A weird experience.
Description of Work
Regular lawn irrigation check-up
Category
irrigation systems
Barbara D.
1.0
06/15/2016
I scheduled a leak service in April for June 8th. I had already waited 2 months for this appointment with the leak team. On the morning of the appointment, the regular turn-on-the-sprinkler team showed up, unprepared to find an underground leak. (They said the appointment was scheduled incorrectly by Wade, the leak guy.) They did not have enough time or knowledge to make repairs. They said someone else from the leak team would follow up within a few days. They also said I needed to leave the water running, so they can look for a wet spot in the garden. It has been over a week. No one has called me (even after I left several messages). Apparently Wade is the only one who can talk to me and he will not return phone calls or messages from his own team members. The water is still running and leaking into the dirt. I did get an very large bill for the meager work they did do. They seem to be very prompt with bills, but not with service.
Description of Work
Not much!
Category
irrigation systems
John P.
1.0
09/25/2015
AQUASENSE came out to do an estimate for my irrigation repair. The company sent me an estimate with an estimate charge of $82.07. Before scheduling the estimate, it was never disclosed that there would be a cost for the estimate. The estimate they gave me I felt was too high and asked AQUASENSE if they could review the information to see about getting another quote. Since then, I have yet to hear from this company about the new estimate.
Description of Work
They came out to do an estimate for irrigation repair.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

This turns out to be a simple billing mistake / miscommunication. Customer called us out to see if we could get his sprinkler pump system going but upon arrival we found that the pump had freeze damage so it needed replacement. We sent him an estimate for replacement but accidentally billed him our minimum repair charge because the job was scheduled as a repair and not an estimate. This was back in April and apparently they never paid the bill when it went out. We recently sent them a 2nd bill and instead of contacting our office regarding the bill they decided to post a negative review. In the future we recommend contacting the office to resolve a billing issue.
Paula Z.
1.0
08/28/2015
I called and asked for an estimate. They said they couldn't do estimates till august. I said can you just give me a ballpark so I can make a plan. They didn't return my call. Then in august they called to set up the estimate. I tried calling back but no one returned that call. That happened twice.Then they called again to set up a time I already had the work done by someone else. They act like they're doing you a big favor to take your business. What if they did the work and you have problems. I shudder to think.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We usually slow down quite a bit in August but with the hottest driest summer on record this year the usual slow down never happened. To assure our existing customers get the best service possible we make a habit of not taking on more business than we can handle. :)
James Y.
5.0
07/29/2015
We are pleased with their service and have used them for several years now to service our system.
Description of Work
Charged system, adjusted heads and replaced head with riser to accommodate growing plants.
Category
irrigation systems
Jan J.
5.0
07/25/2015
It went well. We have used them before and they always do a good job. They are pleasant and professional.
Description of Work
Check and adjusted sprinklers. Replace a few that were not right.
Category
irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Joshua Landscaping

    We have over five years of experience in all of your landscaping needs including yard cleanup, sod installation, leaf removal, lawn maintenance, landscaping, wall retaining, fencing and much more! Customer service is our top priority. No matter how small or large your job may be, we will be sure to impress you! Give us a call for more information and a FREE estimate! (425) 345-3251 or (425) 583-5676  

    Angi Certified

    REddie Electric LLC

    Specializing in Custom Electrical Projects : We Provide a Service and Installation that is Neat and Mindful. No matter the Challenge; We are REDDIE.  

    Angi Certified

    E-POWER LLC

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPE SPRINKLER activation - repair- installation- winterizing. LOW VOLTAGE LANDSCAPE LIGHTING repair - installation - LED conversions LOCATING private utilities - pipes - wires - sprinkler valves - pet fences BACK-FLOW testing - repair -replacement. EXTERIOR LEAK DETECTION water service line - sprinkler systems WATER SERVICE LINE REPLACEMENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AQUASENSE

    How is AQUASENSE overall rated?

    AQUASENSE is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AQUASENSE open?

    AQUASENSE is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AQUASENSE provide

    AQUASENSE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does AQUASENSE offer free estimates?

    No, AQUASENSE does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AQUASENSE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AQUASENSE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AQUASENSE offer a senior discount?

    No, AQUASENSE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AQUASENSE?

    No, AQUASENSE does not offer warranties.

    What services does AQUASENSE offer?

    AQUASENSE offers the following services: LANDSCAPE SPRINKLER activation - repair- installation- winterizing. LOW VOLTAGE LANDSCAPE LIGHTING repair - installation - LED conversions LOCATING private utilities - pipes - wires - sprinkler valves - pet fences BACK-FLOW testing - repair -replacement. EXTERIOR LEAK DETECTION water service line - sprinkler systems WATER SERVICE LINE REPLACEMENTS.

    Are there any services AQUASENSE does not offer?

    Landscaping