Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hedlund Painting LLC

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2015

Licensed
Trade License Number
HEDLUPI814DE
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

15009 40th Ave W

Lynnwood, WA 98087

http://hedlundpainting.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Bryant

Bryant

house painting202198036
Full interior and exterior paint work done to this beautiful Brier home.

Description

**COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL ESTIMATES! CALL TODAY** Hedlund Painting is happy to offer a multitude of services to suit your painting and/or drywall needs. Our commitment is to you and your satisfaction! We offer a variety of coatings from stain, varnish, latex finishes, oil finishes and floor coatings. Our service areas are extended to the residential communities from South Seattle to North Marysville and as far East as Carnation. Our crews are highly experienced in there designated trades and consistently stay happy to serve you. We are proud to offer friendly free estimates through our dedicated estimator who will provide you with information, options, ideas and color assistance. Our goal is to achieve your trust by completing your project with the highest professionalism the industry can provide while still maintaining pride in our community relationships....
Bryant project
Bryant

house painting

202198036
7020 project
7020

house painting

202198103

Verified Reviews

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (31)pressure washing (9)deck cleaning (2)interior painting (29)drywall (16)woodworking (9)decks & porches (8)cabinet refacing (4)siding companies (3)fence company (2)epoxy flooring (1)lead paint removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
4.0

10/20/2021


Jennifer F.

We needed a drywall hole repaired and painted. They were very responsive, good communication, and were able to match the paint perfectly.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

06/24/2021


Stan J.

Great! Work was thorough and done with great attention to detail. Crew was eager to satisfy all my concerns, and were clean and neat throughout.

Description of Work
Exterior deck cleaning, sanding, and staining. Washing and painting of shed.

Category decks,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

4.0

03/31/2021


Kyla W.

My first impression of the crew at Hedlund was great. Zakary gave me lots of info along with the estimate and a competitive price. The crew in my home doing the work were nice, respectful, and accommodating of my needs. The quality of the work is excellent and we are so delighted we had it done! The main issue we had with the team was a lack of clarity and communication about the time required for the job. We scheduled the job for a week when we were out of town so that the process would be less invasive, but progress was very slow and we ended up needing to spend an additional week in a hotel. The project manager, Rigo, was very apologetic and brought in some extra crew to help get the house livable more quickly. The time factor was compounded by the fact that they had a bottleneck of work in their shop and needed to turn our garage into a painting booth. The crew was hardworking and the quality of the job is excellent, so I can definitely recommend these guys for any painting work you have. I just also recommend being crystal clear about expectations for the timeline and location of the work, and for doing some research on your own end about how to prevent dust from sanding going everywhere in your home!

Description of Work
Painting cabinets and millwork throughout home

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


Lisa H.

While the experience of having water damage in our home such that we had to evacuate for several months was terrible. The restoration performance from Hedlund was excellent. They provided support in negotiating the rebuild/restoration costs with my insurance company and they provided detailed project management visibility throughout. Additionally, we were able to add enhancements to our home that we wouldn't have been able to prioritize previously. Their work was done beautifully and I appreciate their attention to detail. I highly recommend Chris, Zak and Vince to support your future renovation needs.

Description of Work
Home restoration from water damage

Category drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,wallpaper removal,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,epoxy flooring

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Images

Review for Hedlund Painting LLC - 15009 40th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA - 39168644

+4 More

2.0

01/30/2021


cynthia F.

They gave me a quote which I decided to accept. The office gal told me she would check the carpenter's schedule and get the contract ready then never responded to me again. They're obviously not hard up for business.

Description of Work
Custom mantel and trim

Category decks,woodworking

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Ashley P.

Hedlund is awesome! Their attention to detail is excellent. They are very friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

4.0

01/19/2021


Dennis M.

They did a really fine job of preparing our home for sale. They prepEd and painted the exterior and touched up interior trim and walls.At times went above and beyond the call to duty. Thank you Hedlund Painting LLC DnB Kenmore WA

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

10/02/2020


Don B.

Zakary Fike came out to look at the project. He provided a rough estimate of $14-20,000 to clean, refinish/paint. As I expect to move soon I decided not to invest that much. He then reccommended an individual to do the cleaning and suggested a method of freshing the exterior appearance that I could do.

Description of Work
Refinish existing kitchen and hall oak cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Rosalee Z.

The experience was very good. They painted our fence which had a failing four year old paint job. They primed and put on two coats of paint. Looks great now. Price was competitive. Vince was very responsive to questions and concerns.

Description of Work
Fence painting

Category fencing,house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Eliot B.

Hedlund Painting did an excellent job on our 100 year old craftsman house in Green Lake. Their price was reasonable and included 8 hours of carpentry for needed repairs, which was plenty. Scheduling the job was straightforward and they showed up early on the day they said they would start. The work crew was friendly and professional, and worked efficiently. At the end of each day they tidily stored their gear under a tarp in a neat pile in a corner of the yard. They estimated that the job would take two weeks, but ended up completing it in seven days, with no delays. They double coated the siding and trim and even the gutters. The final paint job looks great, with clean lines between different colors, and not a speck of paint on windows or ground. When finished they cleaned up after themselves well. The house looks great and we are entirely happy with their work. We would definitely hire them again, and recommend them without any reservation.

Description of Work
Repaint exterior of 100 year old house

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,lead paint removal

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Services Offered

Interior repaint- We cover all pre finished surfaces not to be painted, repair all minor damages to walls and trim, clean, prime and apply finish. All masking will be removed and area swept. Exterior repaint- We power wash home spray mold killer if necessary and prep where needed. All work will be performed safely and efficiently. Quality products are always used by our company, ensuring your satisfaction and durability of your home.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hedlund Painting LLC

How is Hedlund Painting LLC overall rated?

Hedlund Painting LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Hedlund Painting LLC open?

Hedlund Painting LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Hedlund Painting LLC provide

Hedlund Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Hedlund Painting LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Hedlund Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Hedlund Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hedlund Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hedlund Painting LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Hedlund Painting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Hedlund Painting LLC?

Yes, Hedlund Painting LLC offers warranties.

What services does Hedlund Painting LLC offer?

Hedlund Painting LLC offers the following services: Interior repaint- We cover all pre finished surfaces not to be painted, repair all minor damages to walls and trim, clean, prime and apply finish. All masking will be removed and area swept. Exterior repaint- We power wash home spray mold killer if necessary and prep where needed. All work will be performed safely and efficiently. Quality products are always used by our company, ensuring your satisfaction and durability of your home.