Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Granite & Marble Specialties

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18640 68th Ave S

Kent, WA 98032

Description

PREMIUM GRANITE IN SEATTLE AREA Granite & Marble Specialties is Seattle and Puget Sound area’s one-stop-shop for an unprecedented variety of premium quality granite and marble. We retail, wholesale, fabricate and install natural stone countertops. Customers of most other fabricators find themselves traveling between stores and warehouses back and forth – a time consuming and frustrating experience. Our showroom and warehouse is conveniently located in the same building. This approach makes it easy for you to plan you kitchen and bath, choose your actual slab, and make your purchase, all in one location!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2018


Robert H.

We hired Granite & Marble for our kitchen re-do after visiting and getting quotes from two vendors including them. Lowest cost was not our primary criterion, but we wanted good quality work and a responsive vendor. They seemed to have top notch stone cutting technologies and everyone we dealt with was responsive. Ed Watson (I believe an owner) provided an initial estimate right away based upon my measurements, even before we visited their showroom. Once we visited the showroom Glenn helped my wife and myself, answering questions about the various quartz options, looking up approximate costs for third party stone providers. We visited twice in Kent and settled on a quartz that was available from manufacturer LG Haus who had a warehouse in an office park just across the 4 lane road from Granite and Marble (btw, LG Haus makes these in the U.S. though they are a Korean company. LG Haus was very accommodating in letting us see the various quartz stones in their warehouse). Once we selected the quartz & settled on a sink (we selected a 16 gauge stainless double available from Granite & Marble), and bought our new stovetop (from Lowes) and new faucet (chrome finish stainless all-in-one from Kohler), Glenn at G&M provided our final quote. As soon as we had our original stovetop removed (vendor service provided by Lowes), Steve at G&M finalized the contract (50% prepayment) and scheduled the template measurement date and installation date. The template specialist Eugene came to our home on the appointed date where he precisely measured all dimensions and entered them into an electronic template tool. He helpfully answered our questions and also asked our preferences about several details concerning the counter installation. The installation was scheduled about a week after the template measurement, but it ended up being delayed a couple business days because the machinist who was working on the slabs the prior afternoon noticed a scratch on one of the slabs and halted work until it could be replaced by the slab vendor. Our only complaint is that we were not notified of this on the original install date and we had to call them to find out what was going on. Apparently an internal communication failure at G&M caused this, but none-the-less we were glad that they took the initiative to replace the defective slab. The rescheduling was not a great inconvenience for us (because we are usually at home) but might be for someone who has to take time off work on installation day. On the installation date, installers Javier & Javier (father/son) arrived and professionally executed the removal of the old counters and the installation of the new ones, taking appropriate care to ensure that no collateral damage to the existing cabinets occurred. Both of them helpfully answered our questions and also asked us if we had any preferences about relevant installation details. All in all we are very happy about the way the project turned out, and would strongly consider G&M for future work. Our only caution to a prospective client would be to telephone confirm appointments in the morning of the day-of scheduled visits for template and installation work.

Description of Work
Replace old kitchen counters with Quartz countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to know you had a great experience with us! Thank you so much for leaving us such a detailed feedback!
5.0

05/26/2018


Brian M.

Happy to recommend this very professional granite installer. I worked with several different employees throughout the steps from planning to templating and finally to installation. All of them know their business well and work together to produce excellent final results at a competitive price, recommend without reservation.

Description of Work
New countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great feedback!
5.0

03/19/2018


Yathindran L.

They did great job. I will recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Granite Installation

Category marble & granite

5.0

01/08/2018


James K.

I was going to have IKEA do the counter tops, but ended up waiting too long to buy them to fit the schedule of the kitchen remodel. Found these guys on Angie's list. They were very responsive to our schedule needs. The counters are beautiful and were delivered on time. Ended up with NO seams. Great work and the price was very close to what IKEA was going to charge, which is low.

Description of Work
quartz counter tops

Category countertops

5.0

09/18/2017


Gilbert L.

Great! We are very pleased with the countertops. It was an easy process and it was great that the whole thing was done in one day.

Description of Work
New Kitchen counters

Category countertops

5.0

07/24/2017


Donald G.

perfect. same as last time I responded

Description of Work
countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great comment!
5.0

07/11/2017


Elizabeth M.

Extremely well. The product was perfect. The installers were professional, courteous, and meticulous. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
New granite counter tops for our kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback! It was such a pleasure working with you.
5.0

07/11/2017


Tara H.

Perfectly! Quick install, flawless piece.

Description of Work
Replaced 45 ft of countertop with granite slab. Gorgeous!

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that you like your new countertops. Thanks for posting pictures! It is always so great to see the finished product. Thanks for sharing!
4.0

07/10/2017


Christopher B.

The overall result right now as we look at it is fine. The process, however, dragged for many weeks. The most annoying was lack of communication on timeline, and the fact that the price basically more than doubled (from what is advertised) when considering all the additional services we had to have done. The most amazing was the fact that the workers of the last steps did not mind dismantling our electrical outlets but then afterwards basically left live wires sticking out of the walls. We did not know we would have to pay so much in addition for sudden electrical and plumbing services.

Description of Work
We had quartz countertops installed.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us constructive feedback. Each kitchen is so custom and we strive to do our best. Unfortunately, we were unable to consult on the electrical and plumbing as those are not our specialties. Should you run into any questions regarding your countertops, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for working with us.
5.0

07/02/2017


Tracy R.

A lot of products to choose from and great prices. Customer service and installation were great.

Description of Work
New quartz kitchen counter tops.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to work with us!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Manovich construction LLC

     

    Trejo's Landscaping LLC

    Trejo's Landscaping is a full service landscaping company that over 10 years experience. Servicing King County, North Seattle and surrounding areas specializing in retaining walls, pressure washing, lawn clean up, tree planting, landscape construction and all landscaping services. Please call for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Trejo's Landscaping LLC on Angi
    Viking Landscaping NW LLC

    Specialize in: - Landscaping - Pressure washing - Land clearing - Bush and branch trimming - Blackberry and ivy removal - Storm clean up - Custom decks and fences - Custom rock patios - Custom gardens  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $200.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Material, fabrication, & installation - stone surfaces. Granite, Quartz, Quartzite, Marble, Recycled Glass, Limestone, Precioustone, Soapstone, Onyx, Basalt, Travertine, Porcelain Slabs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Granite & Marble Specialties

    How is Granite & Marble Specialties overall rated?

    Granite & Marble Specialties is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Granite & Marble Specialties open?

    Granite & Marble Specialties is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Granite & Marble Specialties provide

    Granite & Marble Specialties accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Granite & Marble Specialties offer free estimates?

    No, Granite & Marble Specialties does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Granite & Marble Specialties offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Granite & Marble Specialties offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Granite & Marble Specialties offer a senior discount?

    No, Granite & Marble Specialties does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Granite & Marble Specialties offer emergency services?

    Yes, Granite & Marble Specialties offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Granite & Marble Specialties?

    Yes, Granite & Marble Specialties offers warranties.

    What services does Granite & Marble Specialties offer?

    Granite & Marble Specialties offers the following services: Material, fabrication, & installation - stone surfaces. Granite, Quartz, Quartzite, Marble, Recycled Glass, Limestone, Precioustone, Soapstone, Onyx, Basalt, Travertine, Porcelain Slabs.