Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2013

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7231 Royal Fern Cir # 202

Manassas, VA 20111

Description

Absolute Shine Cleaning Services: It is not only house or office cleaning. Absolute Shine offers comfort, reliability and devotion to everything we do. Home cleaning is done in such a manner that we treat your home like our own and we use only the best natural BETTER LIFE (non-chemical) cleaning

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2019


Addie D.

Wonderful! They arrived early to do an assessment and then got started. House looked and smelled lovely!

Description of Work
Move out cleaning plus steam clean carpets

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for choosing Absolute Shine for your house cleaning needs. We truly appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other angie's list users. Sincerely Absolute Shine Team!
5.0

05/18/2019


Rhoss B.

House looks great they did a good job!

Description of Work
General house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks you so much for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and we look forward to working with you again soon! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you at all.
5.0

03/12/2019


Dale B.

Sonia and her crew did a great job, including steam cleaning the carpet. I was very pleased as the unit was very dirty.

Description of Work
Move out deep cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're excited to have you as our customer and we're happy that you were satisfied with the quality of your house cleaning service. sincerely; Absolute Shine Team
5.0

03/03/2019


jeffrey G.

They arrived early and got the job done quickly and effectively. I will be using them again. Very nice employees.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/25/2018


Michael P.

Great. I would have the girls back again in a heartbeat. They worked hard, were very nice and did a great job. Very impressed and happy with it.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

05/16/2018


Kevin F.

The crew arrived a little late, but performed high quality and professional service. The scheduling process was more challenging than necessary as the company relies on email correspondence and can be slow to respond to those emails. The fact that they did such a good job cleaning is why we would consider using them again.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

05/15/2018


Judy G.

it went very well. They arrived on time, did a very nice job, and were very polite.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/03/2018


Dia K.

They did a great job, but when I contacted them to rehire, I never heard back. Even after a few attempts.

Description of Work
Cleaning house

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/28/2018


Wendell T.

The cleaning service went well, but some of the windows, I was told, could not be cleaned in the garage.

Description of Work
Move-In Cleaning of our new home

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/16/2018


Julie Z.

Online booking was excellent, easy to do, gave me a firm estimate for my size house and I was able to setup automated alerts to email/text me reminders about my cleaning services. Sonja quickly responded to my questions I submitted online. The friendly team showed up on time and quickly went to work; they cleaned my 5-bedroom house in about 2 hours. Then they made sure I was happy with their work when the job was done. I was able to pay with my credit card on their secure website. My credit card was not charged until they were done. With the reoccurring cleanings discount the price is fair and the outstanding professionalism, communication, courteousness and organization of this company put them over the top.

Description of Work
Recurring house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback ! We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and we look forward to working with you again soon! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you at all! Sincerely; Absolute Shine Team
1.0

03/16/2018


Jamie A.

It didn’t. BUYER BEWARE. I chose this deal because of the company’s high rating on Angie’s List. A few weeks after I purchased the deal, I received a couple of emails from the vendor offering random dates. When I emailed back to redeem using dates that worked for me, I received no response. I called them directly a couple weeks later and was told they would email me a date. I never received said email. I called back the following week, explained the trouble I had been having with them and was assured that someone would be following up via email. I still haven’t heard from them and have since tried contacting them via Angie’s List. Will be reporting to BBB.

Description of Work
Housecleaning. Paid deposit for 6 hors Of housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We gladly appreciate your feedback and We sincerely apologize . Our A rating is for the premium quality of our service. BEGINNING WITH WE NEVER ACTUALLY DID THE CLEANING BECAUSE YOU NEVER ACCEPTED ANY OF THE MULTIPLE DATES AND OPTIONS WE SENT YOU. As the PROFESSIONAL we are, we always give different date options to our clients and we attempted to work with you emailing you about 5 times to attempt to schedule. Unfortunately you did no respond to any of the emails and never chose a date for the cleaning until the end were you finally called our office and requested a cleaning on that SAME DAY , we do not work like this as we have to plan our schedule. We also directed you to our website where it would take you 60 seconds to schedule an appointment but you did no want to proceed either. Sincerely: Absolute Shine, Team.
5.0

01/15/2018


Aindrea C.

I purchase a deal on Angie's list and it was worth every penny. The crew from Absolute Shine did EXCELLENT work! They paid incredible attention to detail, leaving my house the cleanest it has ever been. I will definitely be hiring them again!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/11/2017


Feroza F.

Good price for the job, very pleasant ladies, did a good job.

Description of Work
General house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/28/2017


Jennifer M.

The ladies did a wonderful job, even cleaning the baseboards! I was thrilled with the results. My counters and floors were shiny and clean.

Description of Work
Cleaning the house, especially the floors.

Category house cleaning

1.0

11/27/2017


Deborah M L.

Team never showed up. Someone came by to appraise ,my needs and we agreed pm a day, but something always happened. The last time they were supposed to show up, I called and got cut off. Never called back even though I tried all week long to get in contact. Phone kept going to voice mail. I have no idea what the problem actually was because they didn't respond.

Description of Work
Periodic house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you for your review . you never mentioned the poor condition of your house. although if you can kindly remember that we let you know the reason why we could not move forward with the cleaning was because of the poor hoarding state of your home. Due to health reasons for my Staff we could not take this cleaning, we are only a cleaning services company and this job should go to a hoarding services company that is equipped with the right protection materials to be able to proceed. If you have any questions please be so kind to reach out to us. Thank you.
5.0

11/15/2017


Kim C.

The ladies were extremely pleasant and went to work right away. I have had cleaning services before, and these ladies were excellent!!! Everything sparkles and shines everywhere I look, and it smells good and clean without being overwhelming. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
General cleaning of the main floor and master bedroom/bathroom.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/10/2017


Justine S.

excellent. attention to detail was given.

Description of Work
whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/09/2017


Janet K.

They did a great job and though there was a 30 min delay before they had originally planned, they called to let me know of the delay. Two people cleaned the house in two hours And even put sheets on the master bed for me.

Description of Work
Four man hours of housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/24/2017


Jason C.

They are very professional and efficient. I am very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Cleaning on the main floor and 3 bedrooms.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/19/2017


Geoffrey B.

The crew was on time and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

08/03/2017


Kathleen H.

Sometimes there's four of them, and when there's four it only takes about an hour and fifteen minutes. When there's two, it doubles the time; two hours and thirty minutes. They have a system and I love their system.The only reason I'll give them a B for professionalism s sometimes they don't get the things that I would think they should do or but the next time they'll do it. It's just you know. Different things, different times and I think it has to do with who's cleaning that particular area that time. I use them every two weeks. I'm happy about the work they completed for me but I have a friend who may not because they're much more particular than I am.They clean up superbly after themselves. They have a good system. Well I probably could tell them or share with them from the other time but its usually so minor its maybe forget to dust a small table or something if I do myself.

Description of Work
.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/01/2017


Bettye B.

They did a superb job. Every attention to detail was given. I can truly say that I was very pleased. I definitely plan to use them again. I highly recommend them and sure you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Cleaned my home.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

07/15/2017


Bryan W.

They were able to stuff out of the carpet that I couldn't. They were even able to get stains out of the bath tub that I never could. They worked hard. I was able to trust them in my house without me there. They sent three workers and it took them about 5 hours to complete the work. The workers were very pleasant.

Description of Work
They came and cleaned our whole house. We were moving out, so they cleaned the house and cleaned the carpets.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/11/2017


Donald B.

Over an hour late showing up, then came with four people scrambling all over house. Too many people at one time.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you are satisfied with the overall results and will give our best not to repeat the mistake again. Your input help us get better.
5.0

06/28/2017


Brad C.

They were great! Sonia arrived with three other people. They did such a nice job - for days afterwards, I would see places they had vacuumed or straightened that were a delight to find. I did a fair amount of decluttering before they arrived so they could clean. They wiped down the kitchen cabinets, the mold in the bathroom tub was gone...it was almost magical. I now have them come on a monthly basis and the house looks great! I'm sure you can find less expensive services but they are top quality and very fast and efficient. I love them!

Description of Work
To say I'm not great at housekeeping would be a huge understatement. After talking to two different friends who hired a cleaning service, I decided to take the plunge. I wanted a professional crew that would be non-judgmental and clean all the things I don't. I found Absolute Shine on Angie's List and made an appointment. I needed every part of our living spaces cleaned - the bathrooms especially but also vacuuming (lots of dust bunnies and dog hair), dusting and the wood floors cleaned.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure and we are glad that you are happy

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ayoub Carpet Service

    We make your carpet & rugs look like new again by offering the most thorough green-cleaning possible by our friendly and accommodating staff- saving you thousands of dollars in replacement and giving your home a breath of fresh air…removing harmful pollutants and contaminants.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Ayoub Carpet Service on Angi
    PROFESSIONAL CARPET CLEANING PLUS

    PROFESSIONAL CARPET CLEANING PLUS is the only company that you can call today and have your carpets cleaned the same day. With over 17 years of service in the DC area, we're one the best carpet and upholstery cleaning company in the market. We're use hot water extraction cleaning. 6 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR CARPET INSTALLATION. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The Karpet Kings

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    House cleaning & maid service, recurring service, move out/in, post-construction, and carpet cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Clean chandeliers, wet wiping, light bulbs, putting away dishes, heavy furniture moving, & clean high things.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc

    How is Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc overall rated?

    Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc open?

    Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc provide

    Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc?

    Yes, Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offer?

    Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc offers the following services: House cleaning & maid service, recurring service, move out/in, post-construction, and carpet cleaning.

    Are there any services Absolute Shine Cleaning Services Inc does not offer?

    Clean chandeliers, wet wiping, light bulbs, putting away dishes, heavy furniture moving, & clean high things.