Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ash Cleaning & Restoration

4.7

(143) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5613 Leesburg Pke Ste 8

Falls Church, VA 22041

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ash carpet cleaning & Restoration, Truck-mounted hot-water extraction is designed to wash away contaminants such as; soils, beverages, food, urine, vomit, feces, pollen, pet dander, carcinogens & other pollutants within your carpet to promote a healthier environment without leaving a sticky residue that can cause rapid re-soiling. By using this method of cleaning, which is recommended by most carpet manufacturers, along with the skilled IICRC certified technicians, you can be assured you are getting the very best process available Inspect areas prior to cleaning. Pre-spot spots & spills. Apply environmentally safe pre-conditioning agents to release soils. Groom in pre-conditioner to remove caked on soils. Hot water extract with Truck-mounted system. Post-spot stubborn area for maximum spot & stain removal. Apply DuPont carpet protector to help shield against spill absorption & fiber abrasion. (Optional) Groom carpet to expedite drying & enhance appearance. Customer evaluation for final approval. Ash Cleaning & Restoration prides itself in using the latest equipment & products. Our goal is to help our customers achieve the best results when they contract our services. Whether it is treatment for water damaged carpet, stains or pet odor removals. Ash Cleaning & restoration has been serving northern Virginia, the District of Columbia, & southern Maryland since 1995. Family owned, & operated our core business philosophy centers around total customer satisfaction. Ash Cleaning & Restoration realize that a customers’ carpet, & upholstery represents a important investment in their homes, and décor. Like any other investments, they require professional maintenance to provide a long lasting life, and beauty. Well maintained carpets and upholstery also help ensure a healthy home by reducing the amount of dust and allergens that are present....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(143) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

13

3

6

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (122)water damage restoration (9)upholstery cleaning (5)sewer cleaning (3)mold removal (2)house cleaning (37)floor cleaning (4)air duct cleaning (4)oriental rug cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews
5.0

05/25/2021

It went great. They arrived early, had very impressive equipment, and left the carpets in better shape than in years.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning two carpets that had been stained by our cat.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

09/26/2020

Excellent work! I got my entire deposit back

Description of Work
House and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

“Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.” Ash
5.0

09/26/2020

Amazing service! Scheduling is a breeze and the staff communicates very well. The teams sent out to perform the services were wonderful! They work quickly but VERY detailed! Our house looks and smells amazing! You would not be disappointed with this company!

Description of Work
Move in cleaning and carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

“Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.” Thank you Ash
5.0

09/26/2020

It went great. They were doing a rental move out across the street and I got a business card. Several weeks later I called on a Saturday late afternoon to set up for the following week. They called me back and set up for the following morning. The man arrived on time, he was polite and did an excellent job. My carpets look great and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

“We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.” THank you Ash
5.0

09/09/2020

They were very nice and I had no issue.

Description of Work
They did housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.” Ash
5.0

09/09/2020

They were prompt, courteous, and very pleasant, they do a very good job and their office is accommodating, they're always happy to work to fit my schedule I have them for about 18 mos no w and intend to continue.

Description of Work
They did general house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

“Thank you for your review. We will share this with the store team to let them know how we are doing.” Ash
5.0

09/02/2020

Excellent! They are fast, responsive, and always ready to resolve an issue if one comes up. I am a property manager and I work with them ALL the time.

Description of Work
Water Remediation, Mold Remediation, and House Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,water damage restoration,sewer cleaning,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!" Ash
5.0

09/02/2020

Ash and his team go above and beyond! You will never need to look for another cleaning company again!

Description of Work
Cleanup

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,water damage restoration,sewer cleaning,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!" Ash
3.0

06/09/2017

Ash Maid had to return to redo some cleaning of stain areas.

Description of Work
Cleaning and sanitizing basement floor/woodwork wall area, steps and large rug. The area most affected was the laundry room and small portions of the adjacent room.

Category carpet cleaners,sewer cleaning,floor cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2017

4.0

05/27/2017

Went well - pretty thorough cleaning of all appliances, floors, and surfaces. Steam cleaning of all carpets was quite good. I'd consider hiring them again in the future.

Description of Work
Move out deep cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2017

Services Offered

Water Damage Assessment Water Extraction – Water Removal Mold Control Content Pack-Out Disinfection & Anti-Microbal Treatment Sanitation & Deodorization Direct Insurance Billing Conducting. Ash Restoration provides the following services: •Water Damage Assessment •Water Extraction – Water Removal •Mold Control •Necessary Structural Repairs •Content Pack-Out •Disinfection & Anti-Microbal Treatment •Sanitation & Deodorization

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes