Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Homm Certified Painting Systems

4.9

(303) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705115732
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

6192 Old Franconia Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior painting and Interiors (empty)

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Interior painting

Interior painting

wallpaper removal202122003
Interior painting with wall paper removal and drywall repairs

Description

Minimum per project is $950 per company policy. Super Service Award for 14 consecutive years. We are committed to our clients by following our customer service oriented processes. We make sure that the outcome of every project, regardless of its size, will be satisfactory. We value your business and we will strive to keep it. 10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional email - info@hommcps.com. Additional phone - (703) 920-1230. We look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(303) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

274

4

15

3

6

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (196)house painting (147)pressure washing (43)woodworking (35)deck cleaning (19)drywall (19)decks & porches (11)wallpaper removal (9)door installation (8)general contractors (8)siding companies (6)cabinet refacing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 303 reviews
5.0

05/24/2021

The project went fantastic. The crew painted everything very neatly and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Painted all exterior trim , front porch, upstairs porch, and dormers

Category house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback and the 5 star review! We appreciate your business very much, please let us know if you need anything else in the near future.
5.0

02/17/2021

I used Homm to paint my kitchen cabinets. They were outstanding; I could not imagine an easier team to work with. Andres (the coordinator) communicated well leading up to the project. The painters (led by Walter) arrived on time, and finished the job in a day-and-a-half. They were also very responsive with touch-up work. I'm very happy with how my cabinets look, especially given what I paid. I hig...

Description of Work
Painted Kitchen Cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $2,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and feedback! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5.0

11/11/2020

The Homm’s team was responsive and professional with our exterior paint job. They took time to answer all our questions And their paint work was fabulous! So happy and will be using them for future indoor paint work!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Always happy to attend previous customers :) Thanks again for your business!
5.0

11/04/2020

They were very careful and did a fine job. They replaced rotten wood and repaired areas that needed it, and painted the house just as I requested.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of the house

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is much appreciated. We thank you for your business :)
5.0

09/27/2020

homm painted the entire main level of my house - walls, trim, molding, doors. the paint looks great. the workers were polite and arrived on time. the work was done in a timely manner. i would hire them again.

Description of Work
paint walls, trim, crown molding, doors

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated! We thank you for your business :)
5.0

09/01/2020

Homm did a great job. Very happy with the work, and all the guidance on the specifics (colors, painting and/or removing shutters, etc).

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of the house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
5.0

08/04/2020

We were very impressed by the way this project was handled from start to finish. Communication was excellent and the crew did a great job. They cleaned up each day and worked extremely hard to do a very professional job. We will call again when we paint inside!

Description of Work
Exterior trim was repaired and painted.

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you sharing your experience here. Thank you for your business!
5.0

06/05/2020

Andres is a great communicator. He responded very quickly to messages/inquiries. He was able to create an estimate using pictures/measurements remotely which I especially appreciated in this age of Corona. I had to delay the work for now but I appreciated his professionalism so wanted to take a moment to write a review.

Description of Work
Textured Ceiling Removal

Category interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is very much appreciated :). Please let us know if anything changes in the near future as we will be happy to assist you with your project.
5.0

05/29/2020

The job was done on time with good quality.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category woodworking,house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the "A" review :). We appreciate your time on sharing your experience here.
5.0

05/13/2020

I highly recommend Homm Painting Systems, owner Andres Matheu, and his team, headed up by foreman Walter. We had three painting companies give us estimates to paint the trim on our 1925 house and garage, and Homm's (conducted by Andres himself) was by far the most comprehensive and detailed. Andres was extremely responsive and quickly provided an accurate, easily understandable estimate. He gave u...

Description of Work
Exterior house trim painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is much appreciated and we thank you for the opportunity to take care of your exterior painting project! Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else from us.

Services Offered

Residential interior & exterior painting, Color consultations, Wallpaper removal, Textured ceiling removal, Drywall/Plaster repairs, Epoxy floors, Cabinet refinishing, Carpentry works (wood rot repairs), Power washing, Deck and fence washing & sealing.

Services Not Offered

Renovations Wall paper installation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes