Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior painting and Interiors (empty)

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Homm Certified Painting Systems

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2007

4.9

(310) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6192 Old Franconia Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

Description

Minimum per project is $950 per company policy. Super Service Award for 14 consecutive years. We are committed to our clients by following our customer service oriented processes. We make sure that the outcome of every project, regardless of its size, will be satisfactory. We value your business and we will strive to keep it. 10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional email - info@hommcps.com. Additional phone - (703) 920-1230. We look forward to working with you!...

Projects

Exterior in McLean, VA project
Exterior in McLean, VA

house painting

202122102

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2022


jerri D.

Wow! This company is professional, gracious, flexible, meticulous, trustworthy, and on-time. Every day they clean up their work space and leave it immaculate. Andres is a wonderful captain of this team, and Yoni is a dedicated on-site manager of the painting crew. I love the final result---my row house looks spectacular! You don't always know who to trust when hiring contractors, but I would hire Homm again without hesitation! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Front exterior and roof of row house painted; doors and trim on rear exterior painted

Category contractors,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you’re pleased with the final outcome of the project!
1.0

02/20/2022


Balika B.

Homm was contracted to paint my living room, bedroom and hallway. They also ended up painting my new hardwood floors and furniture furniture, left dust everywhere in my home, and treated my bathroom like a porta potty. I notified the owner, including photos of the issues. He offered me $200. But when there is that much damage and disrespect, it seems more like he missed the point. When I hired professionals, I expected them to protect my property and belongings. Not worth the cost or the time to clean up Homm’s mess.

Description of Work
Interior Painting and Drywall Repair

Category contractors,interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding clean up after we completed your painting project. Nevertheless , it is fair to point out how we have tried to resolve this for you to make it right: 1. Once you approved and signed the work as complete and satisfactory, hours later that evening we got your email with your clean up concerns and immediately reassigned the foreman for the next day to return. You decided not meet with the foreman and would confirm for later visit. 2. You then did accept a visit (48 hours later) since you wanted us to repair a small gap around a lamp. We had also instructed the foreman to address all pending issues regarding clean up as this was your initial concern and we wanted to make sure you were a happy customer. The foreman once had completed the gap work, was then told by you to leave as the cleaning issues would be handled by yourself. The foreman while at your property called the office to report and ask then if he could leave as he was then not allowed to be in the property. 3. During the weekend, you reached out again to report that the cleaning was still an issue, we then insisted on meeting with you on that following Monday (owner). At the meeting, you mentioned that you had taken care of it already and there was nothing more for us to do. This was a little confusing a this point as we had been there to make this right the days prior but proactively offered a $200 refund as an alternate and final solution; you rejected the amount and demanded a $1,000 refund instead.
5.0

10/21/2021


Steve P.

Homm did a fantastic job. The estimate was well done, competitive, professional. They were timely and extremely courteous, and Yoni, the foreman, was first rate. They communicated regularly with us o everything we needed, including the owner. We've had this house painted twice before, and the prep work and finish work were by far the best we've had done.

Description of Work
Entire house, including trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the great review! We are glad to know that you're pleased with the outcome of the project. Thanks again for your business!
5.0

09/24/2021


Bob R.

Everything looks great, from the painting to the window repair and door epoxy patching, and to the stoop washing and window cleaning. I appreciate how the crew really did do pre-paint prep and then followed thru with a quality paint job. Marvin (foreman) checked in each day at start and close, and in between Antonio provided good communications and interface. So, yes, am very pleased.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting; Repair bay window wood; wash front stoop; repair door surfaces

Category contractors,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

We value your feedback and appreciate your business! Thank you for the 5 star review :)
5.0

09/02/2021


Bruce C.

We called in 3 contractors to bid. Homm was not the low bidder but very competitive. We selected them because of their stellar reputation and their well prepared proposal… responsive, thorough (not slapdash), and the only one that included a warranty. They finished the job ahead of schedule and we were very pleased with the quality of their work. Would 100 percent recommend.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house, pressure wash and stain deck.

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your feedback and the 5 start review! Happy to know that you are pleased with the outcome of the project. Thank you again for your business!
5.0

08/27/2021


Doug O.

Homm scheduled an estimate with me within 24 hours of my call. The estimate was provided by Andres, who was a true professional. Great communication during the estimate and over the days following as I reached out with questions. Extremely competitive quote and if we were not under a time crunch to get the work done within the week, we would have selected Homm. They were booked up for the next few weeks, I can only assume that's because they do great work. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the [Member Information Removed] star review. We wish you all the best with the painting project!
5.0

08/02/2021


Jean D.

Homm painted the outside of our house and replaced some rotted boards. (We knew before they started that some boards were bad and would have to be replaced.) After washing and prepping, they sent a list (with photos) of the boards they suggested replacing, along with the price. They did a great job, cleaned up well, and communicated well. Their price was competitive with the quote we got from another company. We'd strongly recommend Homm.

Description of Work
Painting and replacing some rotting boards

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the great review! Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else in the near future. Take care!
5.0

05/24/2021


Barry D.

The project went fantastic. The crew painted everything very neatly and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Painted all exterior trim , front porch, upstairs porch, and dormers

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback and the 5 star review! We appreciate your business very much, please let us know if you need anything else in the near future.
5.0

02/17/2021


John L.

I used Homm to paint my kitchen cabinets. They were outstanding; I could not imagine an easier team to work with. Andres (the coordinator) communicated well leading up to the project. The painters (led by Walter) arrived on time, and finished the job in a day-and-a-half. They were also very responsive with touch-up work. I'm very happy with how my cabinets look, especially given what I paid. I highly recommend Homm.

Description of Work
Painted Kitchen Cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and feedback! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5.0

11/11/2020


Veronica D.

The Homm’s team was responsive and professional with our exterior paint job. They took time to answer all our questions And their paint work was fabulous! So happy and will be using them for future indoor paint work!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Always happy to attend previous customers :) Thanks again for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mottern Masonry Design

    Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AV CONSTRUCTIONLLC

    we do stamp concrete, slap, driveways, patios, footings, mostly anything that deals with concrete. we have been in business for over 15 years got great experience workers with the purpose of keeping the customer satisfied.  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705115732
    Trade License Locale
    MD
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential interior & exterior painting, Color consultations, Wallpaper removal, Textured ceiling removal, Drywall/Plaster repairs, Epoxy floors, Cabinet refinishing, Carpentry works (wood rot repairs), Power washing, Deck and fence washing & sealing.

    Services Not Offered

    Renovations Wall paper installation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Homm Certified Painting Systems

    How is Homm Certified Painting Systems overall rated?

    Homm Certified Painting Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Homm Certified Painting Systems open?

    Homm Certified Painting Systems is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Homm Certified Painting Systems provide

    Homm Certified Painting Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, PayPal

    Does Homm Certified Painting Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Homm Certified Painting Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Homm Certified Painting Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Homm Certified Painting Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Homm Certified Painting Systems offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Homm Certified Painting Systems offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Homm Certified Painting Systems?

    Yes, Homm Certified Painting Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Homm Certified Painting Systems offer?

    Homm Certified Painting Systems offers the following services: Residential interior & exterior painting, Color consultations, Wallpaper removal, Textured ceiling removal, Drywall/Plaster repairs, Epoxy floors, Cabinet refinishing, Carpentry works (wood rot repairs), Power washing, Deck and fence washing & sealing.

    Are there any services Homm Certified Painting Systems does not offer?

    Renovations Wall paper installation