Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hanson Home Works Inc

4.7

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
6403218-5501
Trade License Locale
Utah
Trade License Authority
Utah: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3844 W 5750 S

Roy, UT 84067

http://www.hansonhomeworks.com

Description

Hanson Home Works is a full service general contractor with over 30 years of experience building, renovating, restoring, remodeling and finishing all types of homes and rooms. We guarantee our work and are fully insured with general liability and workers compensation. No project is too small for us and we take special care to ensure you are satisfied with the results. We believe all of our clients are equally important, so you’ll be working directly with the owner Gunnar Hanson on every project. For all your home improvement, remodeling, restoration, and repair needs you can count on Hanson Home Works, Inc. to provide you with personalized service catering to your exact specifications....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

6

3

0

2

6

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (87)home remodeling (17)drywall (15)woodworking (14)general contractors (10)door installation (9)decks & porches (9)tile installation (6)basement remodeling (3)interior painting (3)window replacement (3)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
1.0

03/14/2022


ELLEN H.

I thought it went well but after a few months the deck started coming apart. For example Gunnar had to come and put in large bolts/screws to keep one of the deck corners from coming apart, some of the wood that was used was splitting, and a few other items needed to be fixed. He came and fixed those issues. Later on the floor joists started to twist and bend and the deck floor was not straight and vertical. Due to these concerns I hired an engineer to come and look at my deck. He told me it was not built to code and that it was not attached to my house properly along with other construction issues. I now have to have the deck re-built to code. I hired Gunnar because he was a licensed General Contractor through the State of Utah and on Angi's list he had high ratings with deck builds so I felt comfortable hiring him. I am very disappointed that I am left with a deck that has major issues and has to be re-built.

Description of Work
He built a replacement deck at my home.

Category contractors,decks

Cost $9,344.79

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

4.0

11/27/2021


coleman P.

Gunnar reached out and came back punctually. He communicated that he mistakenly forgot to return which is understandable when someone is very busy. He did everything he could to rectify all issues I had. I am grateful.

Description of Work
Fixes to previous work

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

10/09/2021


Ron W.

Excellent. Gunnar performed all the tasks we asked him to to with the highest professional skill. Thanks Gunnar for everything. Ron and Pat Waite

Description of Work
Some carpentry work from Gunnar Hanson

Category contractors,decks,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

1.0

10/16/2020


Roscoe S.

It didn't go. He was willing to do the door work, but not the others.

Description of Work
Door/frame repair, icemaker, water tap

Category contractors

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

I feel it is unfair to grade me on things that I shouldn't be doing because they are not in my skillset. I didn't agree to do these things. So I did not waste your time or money. I am sorry I was not the right choice for you.
5.0

07/22/2020


Aaron A.

It went perfect. He installed the lights exactly how I wanted and did it at a great price. Will definitely work with him again for any other home improvement projects.

Description of Work
Install Recessed Lighting

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/03/2020


Tam H.

All items were completed and resolved as requested. Other items found to be problematic are scheduled to be addressed at the contractors hourly rate at a future time. HHW are kind, and realistic contractors; i appreciate HHW and look forward to continued work with them. thanks so much (•‿•)

Description of Work
Gave the contractor a list of items and what needed to be completed with materials cost. Additional items requiring address were quoted PRIOR TO SERVICE AND COMPLETION; I appreciated this immensely.

Category handyman service

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/10/2019


Charles F.

Great! Very responsive and punctual. Reviewed project before. Understood requirements. Showed up on time. Completed job on time and left a neat, clean work site upon completion. There were no surprises. Work fully met all requirements and expectations. Great contractor. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed new mailbox

Category decks,handyman service,irrigation systems

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

5.0

08/17/2019


Stacy P.

Was very prompt and did a great job! Did the whole job in exactly three hours (Angie’s list coupon) 10/10 recommend

Description of Work
Baseboard instillation and drywall patches

Category handyman service

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
2.0

08/12/2019


Dominic M.

didn't ever follow through with bid even after being contacted to remind him about it.

Description of Work
sheet rock repair, bi-fold door repair/replace, outside deck repair as needed.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


John R.

Professional,, on time and cearned up after himself. Price was very competitive

Description of Work
Tore out old shower, installed new one, beautiful tile work

Category home remodeling

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

General Carpentry, Finish Carpentry, Light Framing, Doors, Windows, Kitchens, Baths, Tile Work, Drywall, Painting. General Contracting

Services Not Offered

Concrete, Forms & Flatwork

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
%5
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hanson Home Works Inc

How is Hanson Home Works Inc overall rated?

Hanson Home Works Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Hanson Home Works Inc open?

Hanson Home Works Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Hanson Home Works Inc provide

Hanson Home Works Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does Hanson Home Works Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Hanson Home Works Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Hanson Home Works Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hanson Home Works Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hanson Home Works Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Hanson Home Works Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Hanson Home Works Inc?

Yes, Hanson Home Works Inc offers warranties.

What services does Hanson Home Works Inc offer?

Hanson Home Works Inc offers the following services: General Carpentry, Finish Carpentry, Light Framing, Doors, Windows, Kitchens, Baths, Tile Work, Drywall, Painting. General Contracting

Are there any services Hanson Home Works Inc does not offer?

Concrete, Forms & Flatwork