Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renovate Paint & Design

4.8

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3502 Salano

San Antonio, TX 78259

http://www.renovatepaint.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Classy Master Bathroom Upgrade

Classy Master Bathroom Upgrade

home remodeling202178258
The previous master bathroom was gutted and completely upgraded. The customers absolutely love the new look and roomier area.

Description

Renovate Paint and Design is a professional, reputable and fully insured painting and remodeling contractor, based in San Antonio, TX, where we provide peace of mind in our services to homeowners and businesses. With over 25 years experience, our painters, carpenters, and remodeling experts consistently deliver quality at a great value through the combination of superior materials and skilled workmanship. We are committed to providing home and business owners with an unprecedented level of service with the utmost attention to detail....
Classy Master Bathroom Upgrade project
Classy Master Bathroom Upgrade

home remodeling

202178258
Bathroom upgrade for grown ups project
Bathroom upgrade for grown ups

home remodeling

202178259

Verified Reviews

4.8

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (68)interior painting (25)home remodeling (12)siding companies (6)decks & porches (5)deck cleaning (3)stucco (2)Patios (1)garage building (1)window replacement (1)pressure washing (18)general contractors (12)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
5.0

04/06/2022


korling D.

it went great. They started when they said and finished early.

Description of Work
This company does excellent work. I would recommend them to anyone.

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

Service Provider Response

We're grateful to have been able to work with you on completing the exterior repairs and painting to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking time to give us this positive review. We're here for you for anything else your home needs for improvements.
5.0

02/24/2022


Jim R.

From Charles walking us through the options of tiles to Blake and his team performing the work we would definently recommend them. Team was courteous and timely on all commitments.

Description of Work
Renovate a garden tub and shower into a walk-in shower

Category contractors,home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

Images

Review for Renovate Paint & Design - 3502 Salano, San Antonio, TX - 39639130

Service Provider Response

It was a real pleasure to work with you again on your home improvements! We're truly grateful for the time you took to give us this wonderful review and to let others know about your satisfaction. As always, we wish you the very best and look forward to helping you with any other needs you may have.
5.0

12/22/2021


Susan N.

We have been using Renovate Paint and Design every year for the past 5 years with excellent results. Their painters are meticulous.

Description of Work
Painting and flooring

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing about your great experience with us. It's always a joy working with you and your husband. We're happy that the flooring on the stairs and the interior painting looks great and meets your expectations. We're looking forward to working with you again in the near future on your window replacements.
5.0

11/11/2021


Frank D.

very thorough....lots of rotten wood replaced and did a great job. It took longer due to more rotten wood than expected but glad took care of it all. Both my wife and I were very pleased.

Description of Work
exterior wood rot and painting

Category contractors,siding,pressure washing,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this lovely review. We're glad we were able to complete, to your satisfaction, all your painting and improvements on the exterior. We appreciated working closely with you both during the process and hope you enjoy the results for years to come.
5.0

08/09/2021


Dale H.

Renovate did an outstanding job and exceeded my expectations in replacing rotted facia, repainting all facia and trim and rebuild deck and stairs. They were very professional, detailed and courteous. I highly recommend them for any interior or exterior project.

Description of Work
Replaced rotted facia and pained all facia. Rebuilt deck and stairs.

Category contractors,decks,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate your excellent review and high praises of our team that worked diligently on your home. You and your wife were a pleasure to work with!
5.0

05/18/2021


Haeley G.

We are extremely happy with the quality work done by Renovate Paint and Design. The owner, Charles Loveless, was incredibly helpful and responsive from the proposal process through the end of the project. We appreciated his suggestions for the exterior work we wanted to do on our home. In addition, his entire team was a pleasure to work with. They arrived every morning on time and worked hard throughout the day. Blake and Barbara were easily accessible by phone and kept us posted on the progress of the work. In the matter of a week, the team completely transformed the exterior of our home with new paint, lighting, stucco work and wood paneling on our patio ceilings. We couldn't be happier with the results. It looks like a different home!

Description of Work
Paint and Renovate performed exterior updates on our home including painting the stucco and fascia, painting a set of outdoor cabinets, performing wood and stucco repairs, installing wood paneling on the ceiling of our outdoor patios, and installing exterior lighting.

Category remodeling,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

You were a joy to collaborate with on the improvements to your home. Thank you for this wonderful review! We are not only pleased with the outcome of the project but, more importantly, how satisfied you are. We look forward to working with you on any other home improvements you have.
5.0

04/22/2021


Bill B.

Everything went fine. No problems at all. Would recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Exterior Work: Mildew bath, pressure wash, sanding, priming, caulking, and painting.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive rating and comments! We enjoyed working with you to ensure the exterior of your home not only looks great but is well protected for years to come. We look forward to being your choice again for any other home improvement projects you need.
5.0

01/28/2021


Patrick H.

The company provided an estimate quickly. They were within the price range of other estimates but showed much more confidence in the project we wanted done. Not only did we need the exterior cleaned and repainted, but the posts on back porch needed to be replaced and with a more natural chunky look. Charles and Blake were extremely professional and honest during every step. The work crew was on time or early every day and more than efficient. All of our estimates were 4-6 days of work. RPD knocked it out in 3. This included all cleaning, prepping, wood fixes, replaces posts, refinishing front door, painting and replacing window shutters. We will definitely hire them again when we decide to work on the inside.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category decks,siding,chimney repair,house painters,doors

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Renovate Paint & Design - 3502 Salano, San Antonio, TX - 39162636

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all of your encouraging words, which we have let all our team members know about! It's always good know when our hard work is appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping out in any other way we can in your home improvements.
5.0

10/19/2020


David G.

Renovate Paint and Design casts itself as “a professional, reputable and fully insured painting and remodeling contractor.” They earn and deserve that claim. After eleven years, our house needed exterior painting, some associated carpentry repairs and preventive maintenance. Charles walked the property and saw a number of items needing attention, some of which we had overlooked. There was NO up-sell pressure; just reasonable recommendations observed by an experienced, fastidious eye (e.g., including the need for a small area of roof work). The estimate was clearly written and explained. The RP&D team - usually 3 workmen - arrived on the days and times expected. They were courteous and professional. No micromanagement was needed, but the work I did observe was very precise. The project was completed in three work days: Prep work including power washing, scraping, sanding, cleaning; caulking and carpentry; masking; painting; door repair; replaced some window screens. After each work day, the grounds were picked up and supplies were stored unobtrusively on site. At the end of the project, Charles did a walk-around and, truthfully, was more critical than we were in noticing a few final touches and having them quickly addressed. He encouraged us to bring anything subsequently found to his attention. The grounds were thoroughly cleaned of trash and debris, and excess paint was neatly placed in our garage. Renovate Paint & Design may not be the least expensive contractor, but of the three bids I received (one $800 more; another $500 less) they were the best value, which clearly was proven by the care and quality of the finished product. If you want a professional, well managed, versatile, turn-key service, these folks should be on your radar. I would use Renovate Paint & Design again, and recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and Maintenance Carpentry

Category contractors,handyman service,remodeling,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Images

Review for Renovate Paint & Design - 3502 Salano, San Antonio, TX - 38960276

+4 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking time to give us this great review. Working with customers like yourselves always makes our efforts so worthwhile. It was a pleasure working with you both. We know that you desire precision and we're glad we could meet your needs. The team will be so happy to hear this glowing report. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
2.0

08/20/2020


Richard B.

Very disappointing estimate. At the conclusion of some other work (which we were very satisfied with) we asked for a ballpark on installing a screened in porch. About a month later we asked for a quote. The quote was three times the amount of the ballpark estimate. We called to ask why and were told the ballpark had only been for part of the job (that is not what we were told when given the ballpark). We have since gotten two other quotes at the lower end of the ballpark amount that Renovate gave us.

Description of Work
Screened in Porch

Category decks

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

At times customers receive estimates that are much higher than they expect. This was just an estimate, but it no way does it reflect our quality work. We appreciate Angie's List in letting potential customers know about companies' workmanship through actual customer reviews. However, we cannot please all potential customers on estimates, but we do quality work, backed up with great services.

Services Offered

Carpentry, Pressure Washing, Color & Design Consultation, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodel. Fencing, Decking, Stucco, Drywall, Concrete, Metal, Siding Repair & Installation, Flooring, Cabinetry, Countertops, Patio & Deck, Fencing, Windows, Add-Ons

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Foundation Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renovate Paint & Design

How is Renovate Paint & Design overall rated?

Renovate Paint & Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Renovate Paint & Design open?

Renovate Paint & Design is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Renovate Paint & Design provide

Renovate Paint & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Renovate Paint & Design offer free estimates?

Yes, Renovate Paint & Design offers free project estimates.

Does Renovate Paint & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Renovate Paint & Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Renovate Paint & Design offer a senior discount?

Yes, Renovate Paint & Design offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Renovate Paint & Design?

Yes, Renovate Paint & Design offers warranties.

What services does Renovate Paint & Design offer?

Renovate Paint & Design offers the following services: Carpentry, Pressure Washing, Color & Design Consultation, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodel. Fencing, Decking, Stucco, Drywall, Concrete, Metal, Siding Repair & Installation, Flooring, Cabinetry, Countertops, Patio & Deck, Fencing, Windows, Add-Ons

Are there any services Renovate Paint & Design does not offer?

Roofing, Foundation Repairs