Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GOMOW.COM

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2006

4.2

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 S Coit Rd STE 36 #115

Richardson, TX 75080

Description

6 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGE. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/07/2020


Rebekah T.

Share review Embed review Write an update Edit review 8/7/2020 I did business with GoMow for a couple of seasons and the crews did an OK job. I have pretty simple landscaping. My first issue happened when I tried to plant some things in my backyard to improve my landscaping and their crews mowed it all down twice, even after I posted signs to not mow/weed there. They actually were very gracious when I called to complain and gave me my money back for the plants that had been destroyed. OK. Fast forward to this spring. My yard was overgrown and needed a mow badly. They said OK we need to charge you more because your grass is tall. Fine. I come home from work to find that they'd left all the overgrowth basically bent/thatched over. I wish I could add the pictures because its hard to explain, but I basically spent hours raking up all they'd just kind of bent over so that what was left of my lawn didnt die and I spent money to buy seed to reseed my lawn where there were dead patches because they'd left all the old dead stuff on top. So I called them expecting that this would be like the last time and instead of doing the right thing and at least giving me some money back they insisted that their crew was blameless - we went back and forth for a bit and I eventually thought the matter was settled but fast forward to now they have a collections agency calling me. They are not part of the BBB so I can not address my grievance there - hence this review everywhere I can think to put it. Just beware that the crews they send out don't really care about your property and if my experience is a gauge, half the time they won't take any responsibility for damage done.

Description of Work
Beware - do not take responsibility for damage done to lawn by crews

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Gomow is a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. You stopped lawn service august 5, 2019 and reinstated February 6, 2020 and the weeds were very high at the time of service on the February 11,2020 visit. As you know, turf grass does not typically grow in February in Texas...your entire turf area was weeds at this time and we have before pictures to reflect that. Unfortunately, a yard in this condition won’t provide the best cut as the weeds will lay down when they are much higher than the mowing deck has the ability to cut. You did approve the additional charges for that day due to the condition of the yard per a call from our customer service representative. This payment for additional charges that you approved declined and after multiple attempts to process. We contacted you after your service to please update the payment preference on file you said you were waiting on a new card and wanted to cancel due to the condition of the yard. Per our policy as stated on our website we do ask that customers make us aware of any issues within (24) hours so they can be addressed in a timely manner. You can view our policies on our website. You did not make Gomow aware of any issues with your lawn condition until we reached out on March 2nd, 2020 again for payment....twenty days after your service in question. As stated above, we do have before pictures of the yard from our crews that day and to respect your privacy, we will not be posting on an online forum. I am glad we were able to resolve and compensate you for the plants/mint that were damaged. Without proper dividing lines separating the landscape beds from the turf, it was challenging to for our crews to decipher plants/mint during your service May 22nd 2019.
5.0

11/16/2019


Donald R.

Lawn work done in a professional and timely manner.

Description of Work
Lawn work, and trimming of said lawn.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

01/25/2017


jerry F.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Excellent!
4.0

06/16/2016


Barbara G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

3.0

06/15/2016


Jeffrey E.

Had go mow for 6 sessions due to their $40 cancellation fee if you use them less than that. Josh, the owner, is quite responsive and professional when it came to responding to my complaints - unfortunately they kept occurring. A quick list of the issues I had during the 6 sessions GoMow did our lawn: Edging way too short - as opposed to doing proper side edging, they just use a weed wacker and cut to about 1/2 inch for the 4-6" at the edge of the lawn. Makes the lawn look uneven and has started killing the edges of my grass. Uneven cutting and missed rows - parts of the lawn are 4", others are 3" and others are 2" - no rhyme or reason I can think of, but it makes the lawn look uneven. Tie lines were cut to new trees I have planted twice - even after asking to be careful around them as they're sensitive. On the most recent cut, one of the sprinkler heads was cut and no note left. The main reason I hired professionals to cut my lawn is to do a better job than I can do - and that didn't happen.

Description of Work
GoMow mowed and edged my ~1/3 acre lawn (-house and pool).

Category lawn service

4.0

06/03/2016


Kevin C.

They don't do flower beds so I would kind of like them to do that and some issues that they don't blow grass from my porch.

Description of Work
I used for Gomow.com for lawn & yard work.

Category lawn service

4.0

05/12/2016


Alissa K.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/28/2016


Wesley T.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
2.0

01/27/2016


Nancy U.

I would not recommend them at all. They constantly try to adjust the account when there was a weather issue. They would bill you but they say they didn't need to bill you. Their guys are running late in the summer. I got them scheduled for Wednesday but they weren't still out until Friday. They would sometimes come out the following week and I get double billed. They have very poor system of keeping track of their stuff. They should follow through on their commitment. They should keep a better record of their customers' services. They could have better communication and a better paper bill. They take on the work but they don't have enough staff to complete it.

Description of Work
For lawn and yard work, I have used GoMOW. I was on a biweekly service with them.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/18/2016


Wesley T.

....

Description of Work
....

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating/review! -The [hyperlink removed] Team
5.0

08/18/2015


Brent C.

We started off rocky with the lawn guys not knowing where to park and just skipping my lawn the first time, but I called and they made up for it as soon as possible. They even gave me a free mow. Since then I get an e-mail if there is bad weather explaining why my lawn might not be mowed for another week. I've just e-mailed the GoMow team to see if they can trim some hedges next to the lawn for an extra charge. Hope to stay with GoMow and high recommend to anyone looking into easy lawn service.

Description of Work
Super easy and great to not have to leave a check out or anything and know you can depend on the lawn getting mowed every two weeks.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to servicing you for many years in the future! GOMOW.COM TEAM
4.0

05/16/2015


Justin H.

They were pretty good. They were always on time and the yard always looked good, but they ran over our soaker hoses quite often.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly lawn maintainence

Category lawn service

5.0

04/23/2015


Michael F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for the excellent rating! The Gomow.com Team
5.0

12/16/2014


Gail L.

They are always here when they say they will be here. They never miss, and their responsive is excellent. They come out on their schedule, but they come out on a certain day. I communicate with their boss by email.

Description of Work
We use Gomow. They do mowing and edging.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thank you for the positive feedback...here's to another great year in 2015!
3.0

10/28/2014


JOHN L.

Their service was okay all along. Never great, but never bad. But I terminated them immediately after they left my gate wide open so the dogs were running in and out until the next day and I didn't know it. I called already planning to stop service because I believe that is a and quot;one chance and you're doneand quot; offense, but to make it worse the man I spoke with didn't even apologize or say he'd address it with the crew or anything like that. Horrible customer relations!

Description of Work
Standard weekly yard service (mow, trim, edge, blow) at my house for about 3 years

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. At GoMow, the safety and security of pets during all service visits is our number one priority. On the rare occasion that we have feedback about a customers experience that is less than satisfactory, the issue is escalated immediately to the crew supervisor and the feedback is noted in the customers account. We would like the opportunity to earn you back as a customer. Please contact at our office M-F/9-5 and your first service back with us will be at no charge!
4.0

10/15/2014


Amy O.

Description of Work
Mow, trim. Gomow does a nice job. The only reason we stopped using them after 3 years was because the crew consistently left our gates open and the dog got out.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/03/2013


Tanner P.

Lawn mowing and trimming was generally ok; however, it seemed like every other mow I had to email about something that was not right. Examples include missing sections of the lawn, clumps of grass left, scalped lawn, missed areas of trimming, etc. Management was good about either sending the crew back or not charging me for the service when there were errors, so that was positive. I just felt like I shouldn't have to go through that on a repeated basis.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly lawn mowing

Category lawn service

4.0

07/28/2011


CATHY K.

Go Mow does my lawn every other week and they do a good job. Every so often I will have to call to remind them to trim the groundcover, or to let them know they missed the side yard, etc., but they are good about making sure everything is done if you let them know they missed something. I just wish I didn't have to call to remind them to do what should already be included. I have a very small yard - no grass in the back yard, since it's all pool, yet they charge me the same as if I had a full backyard, and they sometimes miss spots, as I mentioned. They charge more per visit if you don't have them come weekly. I suppose that is now the trend, but I'm not in favor of it. I stay with Go Mow because they are responsive, and they automatically charge my credit card. They also have a website, which is rare among yard services, so it's easy to contact them via the internet or email. Nothing gets lost in translation.

Description of Work
Biweeklly mowing, edging, weed eating. Other services available if you call ahead.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/29/2011


ALISA R.

I have been using GoMow for about five years now. The team is prompt, professional, and quick. Josh is incredibly responsive over email (the only way I have contacted him) and listens to issues. A while back the guys damaged a sprinkler head and Josh had it fixed. You can pay by credit card and they charge by visit and don't charge until they come so you don't get charged on, say, a rain day. I have alternated back and forth from weekly to "every other weekly" which is so easy with Josh, just email and he will respond ASAP. At the beginning of the season, they send you a letter with your service day and dates, they don't keep coming weekly through the winter when you don't need them as much. Overall so easy and hands off. I have seen a few services that are a little cheaper, but I can't imagine any other service being so easy and dependable so I won't take the chance.

Description of Work
Cutting grass, blowing leaves and debris, edging the yard. I have also used GoMow for one-off bed cleaning twice.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/25/2010


Cyrus & Lara F.

It was very easy to schedule online and when they come they are very fast and do good work. The downside is the price, I feel like we pay a bit much for how small our yard is, but they do good work so we will keep using them.

Description of Work
Mowed lawn and cleared walk areas quickly and well.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/24/2010


CATHY K.

They charge more per visit to come every other week than they do if they come weekly. They are usually prompt, and do a pretty good job. But they have been known to miss sections of my (very small) yard, and I have had to call to detail what was missed. To rectify this, they recently changed the crew assigned to my yard to even out the workload, so maybe this will help. I enjoy being able to call and/or email the company, and it is good that I can speak with someone who speaks English in order to explain my needs without anything getting lost in translation. Apart from the weekly yard maintenance they do for me, I hired GoMow once for a project to rid my side yard and retaining wall of asian jasmine, clean out the landscaping beds, etc. They did an excellent job with this.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly mowing, trimming, edging

Category lawn service

5.0

04/25/2010


Mark K.

Great! This is the first time I've used a lawn service and I'm kicking myself for not using one before. They've been for the last four weeks and done a great job. I can pay by credit card ( its nice to not have to leave a check or cash). I'll likely continue to use them for the rest of the summer.

Description of Work
basic mowing and edging

Category lawn service

5.0

06/17/2007


DAVID H.

I wish every home service went this well. Often, the crew of two arrives before I leave for work in the morning. They work very quickly and efficiently. It probably only takes them 20 minutes to do our front and back yards. They do a thorough job that looks great. My only tiny little complaint, is that they usually leave our garbage and recycling cans too far into the driveway, so that it's tough to maneuver around them and get the cars in.

Description of Work
Go Mow, mows our lawn every Friday. We've been using them for about 5 or 6 weeks now.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright Sun Landscape

    Hello this is Bright Sun Landscape and masonry . We do any kind of masonry you want us to do ex: stone work, concrete, brick work and much more. To contact us (945-230-2400) or (214-500-6768) for more questions or you can also contact us by email Brightsunlandscape@gmail.com  

    GK Construction

    Commercial and Residential construction services available. Contact us for all your remodeling , lawn maintenance needs. Call, txt or email. 5% Discount offered to Military and First Responders.  

    Supreme power washing

    We offer pressure washing services. Anything from driveways to vehicles, pools, gutter cleaning , fence staining , boat docks and more! We are a small team, however we value our work and our customers!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction gurantee

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL LAWN MOWING.

    Services Not Offered

    NON RESIDENTIAL LAWN MOWING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GOMOW.COM

    How is GOMOW.COM overall rated?

    GOMOW.COM is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are GOMOW.COM open?

    GOMOW.COM is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does GOMOW.COM provide

    GOMOW.COM accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does GOMOW.COM offer free estimates?

    Yes, GOMOW.COM offers free project estimates.

    Does GOMOW.COM offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GOMOW.COM does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GOMOW.COM offer a senior discount?

    No, GOMOW.COM does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GOMOW.COM?

    No, GOMOW.COM does not offer warranties.

    What services does GOMOW.COM offer?

    GOMOW.COM offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL LAWN MOWING.

    Are there any services GOMOW.COM does not offer?

    NON RESIDENTIAL LAWN MOWING.