Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Cleaning

With Angi since September 2007

No contract necessary, Members of BBB, Bonded and insured, Background checked

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
Sandy M.
1.0
02/14/2017
They sent a sullen and rude young man, he wouldn't sit down with us and go through what we needed, they wanted to send him back again, and i said that we didn't want to deal with him. I;ve never had to kick someone out before but i sent him packing. They offered a whole house air duct cleaning for a low price, but they never honored it, or discuss it with us. They just sent out the "technician" out and he did not help at all. They offered to send someone else out, but by that time i was done with them.
Description of Work
AIR DUCT CLEANING FOR A "DISCOUNTED RATE"
Category
air duct cleaning
Cathy S.
5.0
02/26/2015
They come out bi-weekly ($115). Overall, they do a great job! They are very professional.
Description of Work
They cleaned the whole house. Our house is 4,300 square feet.
Category
house cleaning
Stacy G.
4.0
10/17/2014
Good cleaning. I liked that we received an estimate over the phone(I work too far away to meet someone at my home for a 20 minute walk through). Owners are really nice and responsive. We had a few items broken --- one was reported and compensation offered and the other was not reported, but discovered by my spouse later that evening. We were not unhappy with the cleaning, but felt a little uncomfortable re: the broken items (we've had cleaners for years without anything broken).
Description of Work
Provided an initial cleaning on a large home.
Category
house cleaning
E. R.
3.0
04/27/2014
When they were good, they were great. And when they weren't... The first two times Absolute Cleaning cleaned our house we got the A-team cleaners, and that team did a fantastic job. After that we apparently moved down from the A-team cleaners to the barely capable team(s). Quality varied greatly from visit to visit. I came home early one day to find one of their cleaners cleaning our self-cleaning oven (which obviously did not need to be cleaned, plus this task was not on their list to clean). Dusting properly seemed to be an ongoing problem, which I brought to the owner's attention multiple times. The last time I used Absolute Cleaning was the day I came home unexpectedly and found a man on his knees in my den, scraping at something on the floor with his fingernails. When I asked him who he was, he told me that he was not part of the cleaning team but he and quot;showed up to help his wife sometimes.and quot; This was such an appalling breach of security that I called to cancel the service immediately. No one at the business ever called me to ask why we cancelled.
Description of Work
Twice monthly house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Paul G.
5.0
09/13/2013
This company has been in business for 38 years. After experiencing our first cleaning with them yesterday, I completely understand why. Totally professional, very prompt, great attention to detail, extremely hard working (three of them, including one of the owners, were there for three hours and never once stopped). The price for our first cleaning and price for bi-weekly cleaning in the future was very reasonable. We couldn't be more pleased! These guys are a winner if you are looking for a cleaning service in the McKinney area!
Description of Work
Thorough house cleaning for first time client.
Category
house cleaning
Bobbi C.
4.0
12/11/2012
They do a very good job. They take care of everything that needs to be taken care of. They always arrive as scheduled.
Description of Work
Absolute Cleaning cleans my home twice a month.
Category
house cleaning
Brianna E.
2.0
06/28/2012
On the first service date, the crew was more than four hours late, even though we had planned the service time nearly two weeks in advance. They apologized profusely and brought extra team members, but it disrupted important plans we had made. The owner came and supervised the cleaning, asking good questions and paying attention to every detail. The team followed directions, but I noticed that no one wrote anything down, followed a checklist, or took any initiative. I wondered what would happen if the owner wasn't there. However, the house was very clean afterward, and we were pleased. On the second service date, the team arrived just at the tail end of the time window we were promised, which was fine. Again, the owner came with the two members and directed the cleaning. Again, the cleaners followed orders moment by moment and did a good job. But on the third service date, the team was over an hour late again, making me late for an appointment. No explanation was given. The owner did not come, and the team seemed very confused. In the kitchen, they did not clean the microwave or stove, left food residue on the counters, and dirt on the floor. They even left their own used drink cup and dirty wiping towel on the counter. The guest bathroom toilet was left dirty. Mud was still visible on the floor of our downstairs den. More important, the upstairs room used by our family member with health needs was left as if it received no attention. Stains were on the floor, the rug had not been vacuumed, and hair/dust was in the corners of the room. The bathroom nearby had soap/shampoo stains on the tile walls, hair on the floor, and a dirty rag was left on the sink. We were appalled. I called the owner to report the problem, and she promised to call early the next morning with a time for the team to come by and rectify the situation immediately. I agreed, but let her know that I needed everything to be finished in time for afternoon appointments. After waiting out the morning with no call, I can't wait for another late visit with no promise of better results. I have terminated my contract with Absolute Cleaning. I am also very disappointed with Angie's List--who wrote all of those glowing recommendations?
Description of Work
We hired Absolute Cleaning as a weekly housecleaning service based on Angie's List recommendations. We expected a thorough housecleaning, including mopping, vacuuming, dusting, bathroom cleaning, kitchen cleaning, etc. Because of several health needs, we requested extra-careful mopping in one room. We used Absolute Cleaning for three consecutive weekly service dates.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

The customer is right, we did drop the ball on our last visit and it is our mistake for over estimating the capabilities of new employees, and for that we most humbly and sincerely apologise. We are human and make mistakes and try to make things right for the customer when it happens. When told about the substandard job, we were told we needed to be out by 4pm and I was headed their way by 11:30am with 2 other crew members, and had the understanding to let them know when someone was coming. We had intensions on a complete redo. When we found out that they were going to not use us, we earnestly felt dissapointed and told them we would not process their last payment which included a $10 previous balance. We would never expect someone to pay for a job that we wouldn't want to pay for. This customer and her family were very nice and pleasant people and I liked everything about them and personally feel ashamed and responsible of how they were treated on the last clean because I trained the individuals. Sometimes there are people that act a different way when they are with their boss then without them and unfortunately we find out about it though valuable customer feed back, then we are able to react and try our very best to make it right for the customer. Again Brianna, I personally apolgose and ask for your forgiveness and will to continue to pray for blessings and healing for eveyone in your family. Changes have been made in lead personel as a result of this issue, continued training has been implemented. We do have a check list that the employees sign off on which we encourage them not to sit down in the customer house and fill out because that would be unprofessional and intrudes on the customer's time. We use that paper work to help us to see who did what and compare that to any complaints we may recieve and address those issues specifically with the person or persons who signed off on their prospective areas. We work until the job gets done and give customers a window of arrival so that we insure a good job to all customers. As much as we would love for that to be perfect, it doesn't always work out that way as seen here. When it doesn't work, we try to work out the schedule better so that it does on the next visit. We Do Try Our Very Best Very Best Wishes Richard @ Absolute Cleaning
Shirley C.
5.0
06/09/2012
See above statement. Very Pleased!
Description of Work
I'm on the schedule every other week and I'm completely pleased. There are 3 ladies that clean which makes it fast. I referred this company to my daughter and she was very pleased as well. She is going to have them come on a regular basis as well. I'm so glad that I found them on angie's list. They are very professional with high quality work. Give them a try. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Category
house cleaning
April J.
5.0
05/22/2012
We've been really pleased with Absolute Cleaning so far. Whenever we have issues, the owners are extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with. This is very important to us because we've had several bad experiences with other services in the past. Laura personally visits sometimes to make sure her employees are doing a good job. That is a great sign!
Description of Work
We've been using Absolute Cleaning for a few months now. They all the cleaning I don't have time to do!
Category
house cleaning
Thomas T.
5.0
05/14/2012
Been using Absolute while my home was listed for sale, the crews were great and I don't know what I would of done without them. I will be using them for my move out and move in cleaning as well., refrigira
Description of Work
Clean counter tops, small apliances and exteror of all kitchen appliances, cabinet exterior, sinks vacuum and mop floors, dust, vacuum carpets, sinks, tub and shower in two bathrooms, cleaned bedrooms and office space.
Category
house cleaning
Kate M.
5.0
01/05/2012
i am very pleased with Absolute Cleaning Services. The owner of the company is very nice and very accommodating and the girls that come to my house are great!
Description of Work
general housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
lynn S.
5.0
11/07/2011
Great service, the maids speak 100% english no translating barrier.
Description of Work
Excellent service and prompt. They did a wonderful job on the house in fact my husband was impressed which is not easy. We have four people in the home with four dogs. They not only cleaned the house but got all the pet hair up. The air vents were even cleaned and the house look great!!!. They returned my phone call in less than 24 hours and was out that same week. I recommend them 100%.
Category
house cleaning
Carol B.
5.0
08/11/2011
Becca and Sherri came promptly and started attacking the job. Even though I had informed the person I had set up the appointment with on the phone that the contact paper was stubborn and was leaving a residue upon removal, that information was not passed on to Becca and Sherri and they ended up not being prepared for the job adequately. I went to the store and purchased Goo B Gone for them. Once that was taken care of, these ladies worked their tushes off!!!!! They were awesome!
Description of Work
Needed very sticky contact paper removed from all cabinet shelves and drawers before we could start moving our belongings in to the house.
Category
house cleaning
KRISTI G.
5.0
08/04/2011
One of the owners came to meet with me on a Saturday to give me an estimate and discuss their services and my needs. A key concern for me is having people in my home when I am not there, especially since I have two small dogs. (With my former housekeeper, one of the dogs escaped through the garage door and was lost for 6 hours). The owner quickly set my mind at ease as far as the safety of the dogs, one of which is fearful of strangers. We agreed on a price and schedule. The first service was this week, the house was thoroughly cleaned and I was very pleased with their work. I will continue to use their services on a twice-monthly basis. The price is double what I was paying before, but the quality of work is better and my peace of mind is worth it.
Description of Work
Detailed house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Jean G L.
1.0
08/03/2011
Absolute Cleaning does NOT come when they say they will, nor do they do an acceptable job. Consider yourself warned! I called several weeks in advance to make an appointment to have my windows cleaned beginning at 9:00 am on a certain Monday. I called the week before to be sure that he could still come at the arranged day and time, and he said everything was all set. When he didn't show up by 11:30 am on the scheduled Monday, I called him. He said that he was babysitting and would be over in the afternoon. He called at 3:30 pm to say he couldn't make it that day, but would come on Tuesday. On Tuesday, he showed up late, and asked if he could do part of the windows on Tuesday, and part on Wednesday. I was having out of town guests and needed the job completed as soon as possible, so I said he needed to finish on Tuesday. He finished, but he did such a poor job on the windows that I called him back on Wednesday to re-do about a third of them. In addition, I had to have four screens repaired because he damaged them while removing them. I will never use this company again.
Description of Work
Window cleaning, by hand, inside and outside.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
Mary K.
5.0
05/15/2011
I thought they were very responsive and did a really nice job with the house. I have hardwood floors in the entire house. They did a great job cleaning them and did a super job on the bathrooms and kitchen. They are very focused on service and making sure the cleaning was done to my satisfaction. They were flexible with the dates/times they could do the cleaning. Overall, they were a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
I contracted with Absolute Cleaning to clean the downstairs of my home.
Category
house cleaning
Nikki L.
5.0
04/26/2011
I had a great experience starting right from when Absolute Cleaning called to respond to my inquiry! Scheduled an initial cleaning for later that same week and was so thrilled with the job done, I've scheduled routine services. Awesome team! I could not be more satisfied. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Absolute Cleaning performed compete house cleaning services for our home. We have just under 4000 sq ft - it only took a team of two about 2 1/2 hours! They were friendly but professional and stayed with the task. I could not be more pleased.
Category
house cleaning
Michael T.
5.0
04/26/2011
I've used them quite a number of times now and they are good. They are always very prompt and they do a good job.
Description of Work
I used Absolute Cleaning three weeks ago for general house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
E. R.
5.0
03/25/2011
Professional, well-organized and pleasant crew worked efficiently and thoroughly. The house sparkles. Would definitely use Absolute Cleaning again in the future.
Description of Work
Performed their basic cleaning service package: dusted, vacuumed, mopped and cleaned 3,000 square feet of our house.
Category
house cleaning
Thomas E.
5.0
03/20/2011
It went great! They even traded off bed linen changes for vacuuming my furniture and since I have 3 cats this was very nice! Will continue to use this service for sure!
Description of Work
whole house cleaned
Category
house cleaning
Kendra S.
5.0
02/10/2011
I had Absolute Cleaning out twice before the holidays and found them to be on time, gave excellent service for the price and the team was very pleasant to work with. I've used several other companys over the years and found this one to be the best. They come in start working and get the job done, but without rushing and doing a lousy job as I've experienced with other companys. I will use them again and would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
The first time I had them do a heavy duty job, including baseboards, etc. The second time I had them do a normal entire house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Cynthia K.
5.0
01/26/2011
The service was excellent. They were fabulous. They were on time, pleasant and were careful with the things. They left the place looking great.
Description of Work
Absolute Cleaning cleaned my house in June.
Category
house cleaning
Chris D.
5.0
12/21/2010
They arrived on time, worked quickly, were respectful and friendly.
Description of Work
They vacuumed, washed floors, cleaned bathrooms and did an overall great job cleaning - even got the high ceiling fans and chandeliers dusted.
Category
house cleaning
Lisa A.
5.0
01/16/2010
Overall they were great! It was a tornado of cleaning performed by 5 concientious professionals who were eager to please! They did a thorough job in a relatively short amount of time. I can't wait to have them come back again!
Description of Work
Housecleaning: vaccumed floors, stairs, dusted, cleaned bathrooms,mopped floors. They brought all their own equipment with extensions to get at hard to reach places like the ceiling fans. They did everything that was asked of them. Then they asked if there was anything we forgot, and offered to clean that too!!
Category
house cleaning
Patty F.
5.0
12/08/2009
Great experience: Randi, Kathy, Debbie, and Jennie came for one hour for some quick help. These lovely girls were on time and easy to communicate with. I just had tile floors tore up and replaced. I had new carpet coming, so I needed fast help to do certain jobs I could not get done in time. There was excess dust from the grout so I asked them to clean the ceiling fans and baseboards. No problems...great work!
Description of Work
Cleaned ceiling fans and vents; washed baseboards in the whole house
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Phone

Address

4605 Courtside Dr

Mckinney, TX 75070

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial cleaning, Janitorial, New construction, Demolition clean up, Apartment and home make ready clean up.

FAQ

Absolute Cleaning is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Ask Absolute Cleaning for details on free project estimates.

No, Absolute Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Absolute Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

No, Absolute Cleaning does not offer warranties.

Absolute Cleaning offers the following services: Residential and commercial cleaning, Janitorial, New construction, Demolition clean up, Apartment and home make ready clean up.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

With a name like Dallas Plumbing Company, you may not think of us as air conditioning and heating experts, too. Fact is, in addition to our award-winning plumbing service since 1903, we are also one of the top licensed commercial and residential Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Contractors in the Dallas - Fort Worth area. That simply means we know plumbing, air conditioning and heating and we do it right. Our goal is to earn your trust and keep you as a valued customer from now on. And, we back it up with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Look to us for all your plumbing needs, and let us provide a free estimate on any new heating and cooling equipment you are planning to purchase. If your system needs cleaning or repairing, we can service all makes and models.  

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 20+ years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2021. Three Best Rated 2021-2023, Best Pick Reports 2023. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

DUCT COMMANDER LLC

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

DUCT COMMANDER LLC

DUCT COMMANDER offers Air Duct Cleaning that will rid your air vents of mold, mildew,bacteria and viruses. which will help improve your homes air quality and reduce respiratory issues. Duct Commander also offers dryer vent cleaning, air duct deodorizer,condenser coil cleaning as well as filter replacements. 10+ years in HVAC and air duct cleaning. fully licensed and insured. FREE ESTIMATES and Camera inspection